(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena - sumo sooo cute. he looks more and more like ur hubby. hee..

re: small boobs
yeah my boobs shrunk mann! i think its due to breastfeeding plus i slim down somemore.

so excited this weekend, i and my hubby gg to HK. finally can take a breather and just US for a moment. hee..

RE: Jamie's fever
Keep sponging her and her fever has gone up and down. But rashes has subsided.

RE: Mummy's weight
Has everyone gone back to pre-preggie weight? I still got 7kg. Seems like it is stuck there already.

SFF, my boobs also shrunk.

May Wong,
You must be really worried. Yah i'd be very angry with the GP too... dun worry am sure Jamie would be alright. =)

Sandra Chu,
HAHAHA... I laughed out loud when reading your post on bringing Sarah Mae to swim.... you are so funny!

Ling Ling,
My gal also!
Brought her to wedding dinner last weekend..she kept crying once she reach there as there are alot of pple. Got to warm up abit later then she is ok.

Re Pre-pregnancy Weight
I remember the last 5 - 6 kg stayed with me since 2nd month till only recently when i weighed again left 1 or 2 kg more to go now... took out all my pre-pregancy working clothes so happy can fit in majority already (those which still can't fit in is because last time I hiao bit tight but still buy)=P

Re Stranger Anxiety
Think Ashley has it also. Twice we went somewhere and relatives immediately say wan to carry (so hard for me to say no) and when they took over Ashley stared at them and slowly started to Bian Zui... then exploded into loud inconsolable cries... took us quite a while to calm her. Recently read a baby book which says babies at this stage may develope stranger anxiety so try not to push them to strangers immediately must let them warm up first.

Re : Stranger Anxiety
hmm..that's what I think also, bb ard this age may develop stranger Anxiety. So angry when my gal cry and all the aunties and cousins start to comments..why cry..U dun bring her out often la, dun always lock her at home, soo..poor thing, bring her out walk walk la....last time my ah boy, I always bring him here and there, he any ppl carry also can..wow mian...

can we change the time of the gathering to 3pm? Coz I realise I have to run a erand first... if not, I can meet you ladies later once I finish my errand...

Re: Stranger Anxiety

No worries mummies is just a passing phase. But just make sure you don't leave your bb with ppl they are not very familiar with or let "strangers" carry them immediately. Give them sometime to warm up and make they are comfortable before you pass them to "strangers". Mel used to have stranger anxiety when she was about 3mth old. We guess was bcos we once left her with our ILs and went jlang jlang for a while. She kept crying shortly after we left and it took her quite a few weeks before she's allow my ILs to carry her again (which was very pressurizing for me cos ILs a bit upset). She's now quite comfortable with strangers (maybe partly becos my mom her bring her down to the neighbourhood shopping mall to socalise everyday). These days she will stare at strangers to get their attention and coo to them esp bb!!!

Re: Photo shot

I've a fren that does part-time photography, am thinking of asking her to do my gal shoot. At least is much cheaper and I get to keep the soft copy. In case any mummies interested I can check with her the charges and maybe get portfolio of her works. Let me know if you are interested lah. Maybe if there is enough interest we can do a "BP" for photo shoot and the prospective couple bb (like Keenan & Kaelyn and Cephas) can take pic pic together =)

Clare & Rachel

Mel has single eyelid too (altho both me and bh have double eyelid). But the consolation is my fren's elder gal's double eyelid appeared when she was 3 mth old and the younger old appeared when she's 9 mth old. So still got hope...keeping my fingers crossed. In any case, actually single eyelid can be quite attractive too dun you agree

sleepingdeer,
I m fine with 3pm. Thanks for changing to Friday! Yah, we can gather at the kids dept. Those who are early can shop ard first or rest at the nursery room area. Later, we can head to V8 cafe for tea. How abt that?

Rena, u wanna share cab? I m coming down from Hougang.

Sleeping deer,.
Thanks, and I can't make it as this friday is my bb need to go for injection and as you know after injection will have fever,.....too.

Clare,..
Nice to hear that you still got 1 to 2 kg to go,....Did you face any tummy problem,,,,,?
my tummy was slightly big, any idea to share???
For weight,....My weight has gone back quite fast after 3 weeks my girl was born and now has gone back to my normal weight...

May wong,..
You may try to eat less rice as it contain high carbohydrate ( if not wrong speeling ), try to have so mi hun soup and fruit...it will help you.. I was ate cereal ( Quarker ) cooked with pork during my confinment day, vege, soup and mi-hun also tonic....
Poor Jamie,.......Hope she will be recover soon
. I'm normally not giving my girl medicine as I have some bad experince before.
That happened on last year whem I was 2 mths pregnant. I have flu and cough, I went to see doctor and he gave me some syrup and said that wont hurt my bb. But unfortunaly 2 days after I give birth My bb, doctor from KK hospital find out that my bb lack of calcium and need to inject her some calcium. And he asked me if I have ever take cough syrup before..He said this will harm your bb...
I was angry and gulty for my bb.....
After that I started to give her omega 3 and vitamin,.. she was really strong and know how to shii shii too. My bb have S26 milk powder so far so good,..

Hi Ling Ling,.

May I know how many month is your bb?? Normally is depend on baby ,,every baby have different character and development...some can start using letting cup at 4 mths old, 5 mths or 6 mths....
You may see your bb action when he/she drink milk with milk bottle,.. if they both hand hold the milk bottle, is mean you may start let them use but you must also help teach and help them to hold the cup..
My bb was start using this at 4 and half months,.
my hubby find out that she can drink water with using normal cup but must be help by us

Florence,,.
I blend the pork and the porridge together and will look like cereal after blended, As Brown rice taste is actually not so tasty....
so I mix the brown rice + normal rice + smassed potatoe, Carrot, Corn together... the taste was really sweet, due to all mix and cook for almost 1 hour so that can absord together,....

For ikan bilis, I also give my girl too but not that big ikan bilis,.must buy those very very small ikan bilis. There are 2 type of ikan bilis: one is slightly big and the othe is smaller one, and must wash too so that not really salty.\

SL...

You may cook brown rice and apple together, the taste really GOOD. And your bb skin will looks good too...
The ingredient:
1. Brown rice cook with cereal,...
2. Brown rice + normal rice + fish
3 Brown rice + normal rice apple + carrot.
4 Brown rice + normal rice + carrot + a bit of pumpkin.

hello mummies!

sl,
Yah loh, order yourself not worth it lah... unless you are ordering a lot.

Actually I don't mind organising an Old Navy spree for Jan 06 mummies. Any takers?

mongs / sl,
I'll probably still continue to BF even after 6 months. Partly because can't bear to let go, partly due to still believing in the goodness of BF even after 6 months. Will not cut down on latching/pumping but I supposed naturally will have to cos babies will have more solid feeds and less milk feeds.

Mamachan,
Yah, BF is very convenient leh... for me if I'm still BF, I'll continue to latch 100% whenever I'm at home or outside with baby. Really too lazy to use bottles. Now only thing is dunno whether Isaac will bite when he has teeth. If uncomfortable, then will consider 100% EBM (which I feel is even more troublesome than 100% FM) or 100% FM liao.

May,
My gosh! Hope Jamie is feeling better. You must be feeling terrible! You might want to ask KKH how come Jamie developed allergy to panadol, especially when she has taken it before and was ok?

SSF,
Mine increase 1 cup size from 34B to 34C due to BF. When engorged can hit 34D. How come for you, BF shrinks the boobs?

Re. weight loss
Have lost all my preggy weight and maybe a bit more. But appetite has been fantastic for the past few weeks, everyday feel like eating ice cream and chocolates. I attribute it to TBF cos need more calories. But on and off recently, I have gassy burping episodes which reminded me of 1st trimester. Damn worried that it's BINGO! a second time. Suddenly thought my bottoms feel a bit tighter too. Hopefully I'm just paranoid.

linda,
sounds like your baby has really tried a variety of food! Mine is still on 1 feed of rice cereal.

Hi Queen

Am a avid fan of old navy too. In fact I got most of my maternity clothes from there. But I very cheapo, normally go for the bargain items only. Got quite a bit of stuff for Mel from there too. Dun mind joining if you are going to order
kao_smile2.gif

Hi Linda

Thanks for sharing your porridge recipe. Actually Mel doesn't like brown rice cereal, have not tried giving her brown rice tho. For the pork and porridge, do you cook first or blend first? Actually is recommended not to give bb fish until they are 9 mth in case of allergies. But in any case since Grace have been taking it, guess is fine for her.

Re: Weight loss
Wow you managed to loss your weight so fast! I still have about 1-2 kg to go, am able to fit into most of my pants and skirts but not top....sigh. Hopefully cup size will reduce back soon (have increased from 36C to 38D). Have stopped running for a while cos it gets into the way. Have u tried doing abs exercise?

I've finally finished reading all the postings for the last 2 days... been too busy at work.

Flo,
Can leh. I don't mind joining your photo shoot BP if you are starting one. Then our bbs can shoot couple photos together... can even do a group photo also... make them all semi-naked, wearing nappies only, just like an ad...cute.

May,
Poor Jamie. I would lodge a complaint on the GP if I was you. HOw can she act so irresponsibly?!?!??! Think Jamie is really allergic to Paracetamol....

Rena,
Sumo looks like your HB in the pic. He looks like a little boy, not bb anymore, sitting up like that. So cute!

Sandra,
Sarah Mae cried in the pool maybe becos she's scared of the "big" pool. Cos she's more comfortable and familiar with the confined space of her bath tub...

Linda,
Welcome to the thread!

Re: Stranger Anxiety
Keenan also starting to have it. He'll only cry when carried by a man. So far he's ok with ladies...

re: Nappy rash
I think Keenan's got nappy rash... i found very sore-looking bumps at the groin area. Think we dun change his nappy frequent enough. Been using Nepia and NEpia really does hold quite a bit of wee wee... so we always leave it on for about 4 hrs b4 changing it.... now we switched back to Pampers Premium and stopped using bb wipes for the time being. Would use good old water and cotton wool to clean and also let his bum air a few times thru' out the day....

RE: BFding
Mummies, my MS dropped to 70ml from 1 pump session in a day... I only use the EBM for mixing into Keenan's cereal or combine 3 days' MS into 1 feed....is it worth continuing BF? Is it still possible to increase the MS with Fenugreek and fish & papaya soup now that it's hit a really low yield? I still want to BF him at least 1-2 feeds per day until 1 year old leh... and my boobs have also shrunk back to pre-preggers buah chiku size liao...so sad...

Anyone wants to share tub with me?

Re: Swimming gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
13. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
14. valerie + HB + BB
15. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb
20. Sandra (sunraye)

Waiting list

1)

Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) +
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +

Hi May

Sorry to hear about Jamie, hope she's better now. According to a fren who's a GP, local law protects the doc, so is actually quite difficult to sue them in S'pore. Apparently PD are more ex not only becos of their consultation, but also becos their medicine comes from the original drug co rather than some OEM manaufacturer.

Linda,
Where do you buy the brown rice and do we cook it like normal rice or can just mix with warm milk/ water? Your recipes look yummy. Will try that on Keenan.

Flo,
Thanks for the link but a bit lecheh if only order a few items... maybe Queen wants to organise a BP from this website for the mummies here??? What say you Queen? btw, i got my ON purchases liao... thanks very much, Queen.

What about the Desitin Cream that they are selling in this forum? Are they any good? I've always use Sudocrem on him with no problem. But recently tried Mothercare Barrier Cream. Maybe tt's what caused it? Plus the semi-solids that he's eating?

Denmy

Actually I have some spare at home. i can pass one to you to try first if you want. Where is your office?

Denmy

My office is next to China Sq, err where is The Sandwich Shop? Maybe you can PM me your HP no. Will call you when I'm back in office around 1+

may
hope jamie recover fast fast. when i read your post, i was so upset with the GP. guess you should get the contact from MOH to lodge complain, if you want to.

linda
your recipe looks delicious. you prepare few meals at one goal and freeze the non-consume portion? how long could we freeze the blended food?

sl
ya, thinking to stretch my target to 1 yr. :p got to explain to my mil again for the 'stretch target' 'cos think she can't wait to give my gal FM. *roll eyes*

denmy
papaya soup is useful to increase the supply. and i think if you continue to express and latch on, the supply will gradually increase. don't give up!

re: stranger anxiety
my gal will also cry and bian zhui when ppl she nvr see before carrying her. i find her bian zhui expression very funny and cute. haha....

re: poo frequency
my gal poo pattern changed to every alternate day leh.... hopefully it's normal.

May - so sad to hear that Jamie is sick and allergic to Paracetamol... hope she is feeling much much better now. do take care urself too cos Jamie will need u ard her..

Denmy - can i share the tub wf u? hee... i will bring my own changing mat.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Re: Swimming gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
13. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
14. valerie + HB + BB
15. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb
20. Sandra (sunraye)

Waiting list

1)

1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child

Mornie mummies..
alot of posts..can barely catch up.

Rena,
Sumo looks like a BB adult in the pic. Very cute. He looks like he has put back some weight compared to the pics which u took during ur trip.

Cup size,
hmm.. even though i have stopped bf long ago, but it seems like my cup size still has not gone back to previous. Abit sianz cos all my previous bras cun really fit me now.

flo,
thanks, megan is much better now. she managed to cough up her phlegm a couple of times. i'm following PD's advise n keeping her indoors. both my nephews on hols so they r also indoors n wun be subjected to viruses.

i'm very keen on the group photo-shoot!! wat about other mummies??

Denmy,
i've been using Desitin for my gal since she was 1mth. i find it good. when i used drapolene, her butt turns abit reddish.

Re: stranger anxiety
my gal used to be smiley to everyone. recently she will stare at strangers first to see if she knows them. she wun cry, but she looks unsure. when she sees a familiar face, she will smile.

Sandra,
Hahahahahaha!!

can mummies advise me?
my ds has problems drinking his milk recently. We have to coax him to drink up his milk and feeding will take 1/2 hour or so. He used to finish his milk in 15 mins.
We have not started him on solids yet, isit really time to start to start him since he is rejecting milk?

sept
how does your boy react when you feed him? keep turning away and look at other things? (then maybe he's curious about the surrounding and wanna look around. try to find a place where there's lesser distraction.)
teat size too small for him?

Demmy
if u wanna try the Desitin cream, I can pass u a tube. Heard the cream is suppose to be very good. swear by all my colleague. Thank God I haven't use them yet... hope no need to use.

I also realise my MIL soak kaelyn in wet wet nappy.. everytime I go home.. it is soooooo heavy and wet. I'm so scare Kaelyn will get rash sooner or later.

Re:photo shoot
I also dun mind joining the photo shoot... think will be very nice and cute !!

4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

I can bring along too.. since hb can come along

Re:Stranger anxiety
I brought kaelyn to a friend bb full mth celebration too.. my friend was like saying HELOOOOOO in front of kaelyn, dunno was it anxiety or too loud.. she look at her frown and bian jiu also, before she cry I quickly carry her away. after a while in the same room, other friends carry her is ok.

Sept03,
my gal had that for a couple of days too, then she resume her normal consumption. i've already started her on rice cereal. how long has he been rejecting milk? wat size teat u using?

May,
hope Jamie is feeling better. i developed allergy to aspirin and panadol when i was much older, will get bulging sotong eye. i can only take the ordinary panadol, not the extra strong type. so could Jamie be allergic to a stronger dosage?

re: weight
i have lost all my weight gained during pregnancy period. and i am 3 kgs less than what i had previously! ppl kept asking me to eat more. but, i am alreadly eating a lot! think it's all due to bf which burns all the fats. :p

hi sunny and tracy,
he will start to fuss he drinks abt 40ml. He will kick his legs and try to wriggle away from us.He seems frustrated.
We are currently using Avent Teat size 2. We tried to change to Avent Teat Size 3 but the milk keep flowing out from his mouth. We suspect maybe the flow too fast for him.
This started about this week. Feeding him has become very frustrating.
My poor mum has to stand and walk about, so that he can drink his milk.

Sleepingdeer,
Can i share tub with u?

2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

Tks!

Sept03 - i went thru wat u are facing now... they will be so distracted and we had to stand and walk her ard the hse. aft tat, it became worse... we had to pat her to sleep before she wana drink! hope your ds wont come to this stage, its very very 'ma fan'
nono.gif

cookie - do u take note/analyse why kaelyn wld throw up? as in sitting position, burping etc? for celeste, its mostly non forceful throwing up, and mainly cos of her shifting her body left n right...

Re : Caterpillar crawling
just few weeks ago, was wondering when celeste will flip. now tat she has flipped, she has also learned to fall on her back. and NOW, she is performing more dangerous stunts!
kao_dizzy.gif
when placed on the mattress and on her back, she will use her leg power to shift her body backwards and this involves her jerking her head backwards! she does it so fast tat i reali worry for her neck!!! MIL says she is like a caterpillar crawling except she does it on her back and not on tummy... any babies also performing this??? argh...

hi god's child,
previously when he is sleeping, he will still continue to drink his milk leh. But now, even when he is sleeping, he refused to suck. We can push the teats in but he refuse to suck.
Very tao tia.. duno what to do.

god's child ,

the diapers that I buy is M size which is 11 to 15kg.. huggies cutting is rather small...

wenyl,

I dun mind sharing a cab... actually I tot of taking the MRT since sumo has not tried yet...

flo,

I love to join the photo shoot too but what is the price like?

Sept03,
try feeding him in a quiet place without distractions. u can try punching a hole in the size 2 teat. i did that previously n she stopped struggling. only recently i changed to size 3.

god's child.
re:caterpillar crawl
my gal jus started last evening, using her legs to lift her butt up while on tummy n moving slightly fwd..

its a challenge changing her clothes these days. i can start from one end of the playmat n end up at the other. n i'm perspiring like mad after dat.

god's child,
my ds will do what Celeste is doing on his tummi.
Sometimes, he will jerk his head backwards when we placed him in a walker in bid to move the walker.
446771.jpg

happily lying on his tummie

Tracy/Sept03 - but my celeste is not doing it on her tummy!!! i men she also knows how to move slightly fws on her tummy but i think its soooooo dangerous for her to do it while on her back cos her neck muscles are stil 'young'
worried she will jerk and injure her neck. imagine the crown of her head will be on the matress!

and it is impossible to leave her unattended now cos even in the rocker/bouncer, she will shift her whole body up n up until half her head is out of the bouncer, using the caterpillar crawl while on her back!!!

i saw on sale a teat hole-puncher available at kiddy palace. for me, wat i did was use a needle, first burn it to sterilise then poke the hole.

if u look closely, the size 2 teat has one big hole in the mid n i small hole beside it. i poke another hole on the other size beside the mid hole. so got 3 holes in a row.

god's child,
my gal will do the jerking up movements on the mattress when she's angry. she'll kick the mattress real hard and her whole body will pop upwards till she reach the top of her cot..is this the same as ur gal?

hi god's child,
hmm..i think if Celeste feel pain while doing it, she will not do it right?
we dun put bb in a bouncer anymore. We scared he will topple over. He is very strong.