(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy

I on leave on Monday, taking Mel for her jab. But I may drop by Raffles Pl. Maybe you can PM me your hp no I'll call you if I am around RP. If not, I'll pass you on Tue

Hi,.All

The brown rice can get it in NTUC and for the brown rice cereal, I bought Nestle brand in NTUC.

I like to share with your,...
Brown rice can cook with quarker cereal and ikan bilis or apple.
After cook than blend it become soft type.

After cook , I did not keep the food in Freeze.
I cook all in the morning and my bb can eat that in the afternoon and late afternoon....

Please du not keep your food ( already cook ) in a freeze... it will harm bb stomach althought is cook.

Hi Krissie,.

I will let you know the brand of the omega3.
But the smell quite awful, I scared that your bb might not like it,.....
My girl has use to it due to take it since 3 days after give birth.
But remember do not mix the omega3 together with the cereal as will cause bb got diarhose,..

RE: SAHM gathering

We had fun to day.. my sumo as usual sleep.. play for a while then had milk and sleep again.. the fun part was that all bb woke up at the same time..

RE:#2

my hb is 35 this year so I want to have a next one soon..

Clare
Haha, I'm born in 1980...don't think I'm one of the youngest...think May also as young as me?

Queen
Think if issac don't reject should be alright. Coz when baby full, they will reject their food, so don't worry. Be guided by your bb =)

SAHM Gathering
Yup. We had fun today. Food is really good. Sumo really adorable and seems so easy to take care! Rena, really xian mu ni le. BB Shannon and Ethan also very good to take care like that. Haha, Daren gotta learn from them! But today he consider quite good already, can take 2 naps in the stroller (really rare).

Haha... noticed all of u r mainly having babies becos of Hb's age. Me too... My hubby is 33 this year and I'm 27. I wouldn't have had Sarah if not for the fact that I don't want the age gap between the daddy and baby to be too far apart. We got married and started trying almost immediately. I really don't mind having babies close in age gaps, it's just that maybe a little part of me is still a little selfish. As it is, I already miss cheonging and hanging out with my gal pals, without a care in the world. BUT of course, Sarah's worth every bit of sacrifice I have to make. =)

This afternoon, at Suntec Tower 1, I met a mummy outside the 3rd floor toilet. She has a baby boy named Max. Birthday, 18 January. Hmmmm... wondering if she is anyone of u here. =) Such a cute baby.

Just now during the car-ride home, poor Sarah was crying so hard. I ignored her thinking that she was just begging to be carried out from her car seat. Well, I was wrong. She cried so hard until she 'merlioned'. So poor thing - everything came out thru her nose and mouth. Her tears were spilling down her cheeks. I feel so guilty cos I never see her cry like this before. She's a cheery baby - it must have been super painful for her to cry like that. I suspect it was gas in her stomach. Her silly God Father had shaken her earlier during dinner (rocking her fast on his lap) after she had finished BF. *Big Sigh* Really heart pain.

She's finally fallen sleep now. But I think she will not be sleeping soundly today. =(

SAHM Gathering
yeah....it was fun & food was yummy!

Rena,
Sorry for being late! Paiseh to make u wait for so long. Didnt get to carry Sumo today.

Sleepingdeer,
So cute to see Shannon trying to hold Ethan's hand. Lucky Sumo didnt notice. Heehee!

Kirsten, dun be jealous okie! U will always be his 1st!
kao_kiss2.gif
Kekeke!

Mamachan,
I like the way Darren says nene. So adorable!

Re: #2
Humm...most of u r planning for #2 soon cos of hb's age. For me, both hb & my biological clock are ticking real fast, he's turning 36 this year and me 35. So if we don't do it soon, will prob have to stop @ 1 :-(

SAHM, so envious, high tea on Fri afternoon
kao_drool.gif

Mamachan,
Yap.. me also 1980.

Re: #2
No planning for me and hubby yet. Think hubby find it too tiring already. We might be planning to have a 2008 baby. By then, I will be 28 and hubby will be 31. I really hope that Jamie will have a baby bro. Then I can close factory already. My in-law still very traditional.. die die must have a male decendent. Being the eldest DIL, I am very stress.

re: Baby no. 2

Charmaine's a gift from God cos we didn't plan for her. Actually we wanted to go for another long holiday before having a baby.

Planning for a second one only in 2008. by then i will be 30 and hubby 32. Not sure if it's too late.

Re: Prickly Heat

Hi mommies, my boy having heat rash on his neck, looks pretty bad especially when he cries. I remember someone here recommended a powder staring with letter M. What is it? Any good recommendations?

Gd morning mummies,

Wow! Talking abt no.2 already. I am not ready yet. Still want to wait until Cephas is at least 1.5 yrs old to even think abt it
I am not young either. Just turned 33 & HB is 35 this yr. Maybe have 2nd one at 35.

Oh yes, finally opened a bank acct for him. MoneySmart kids by POSB.

Cindy,

Powder is Milderma. Can but from Chinese Medical Hall. If not, wash with Cetaphil & rub the cetaphil cream round his neck. That one can buy from any pharmacy.

Re: baby no.2

sl,
I am 30 this year and hb is 35. He is the one that kept asking me to decide if we want another child during my confinement. I refuse to answer cos I'm undecided yet. For me, I will start planning only want I am super ready despite age catching up on us...

denmy
think better gv bb bottled water rather than tap water. there was once when i was in KL, the water from the tap in my hotel room was murky. u know, like muddy type, plus has a funny smell.

babylon
so good to hear that Damien is better now. You and Damien take care. Lots of hugs from us.

cookie
how's the Philippines trip?

mongs
haha i only just managed to finish reading the old postings. you dun accept pm. can you PM me instead pls. thanks so much.

Wenyl
Haha. we won't sure if it's what he really meant. What I did with him at times at home is, point to my face and say "MaMa" to him, point to my hb and say "Dada or Daddy", then point to my breast and say "NehNeh". heh heh.

sl
The gathering is a good breather where we get to come out and meet each other and chit chat. But still with bbs to care for... haha. I think soon when our bbs old enough, can organize playgroups for them. BB#2: No lah, don't think it's too late to have BB#2 then. Depends on how many children you and hb wanna have. Age 30 still a safe age to concieve.

May
SHouldn't get stressed over having a boy boy for the next child. Coz really dependent on your hb's sperm mah. The men determines if baby will be boy or gal. =)

sysac
you mentioned this MOneySmart Kids by POSB...is it just a normal savings account for children or some savings plan for them? I was thinking of a savings plan, end up they talk to me about insurance endowment plan, also a form of savings

HAHA MamaChan, Darren is so cute!!! Know how to ask for neh neh at such tender age :)

MoneySmat Kids by POSB is just a normal savings account. Interest is the same as our normal POSB saving account. Can't do interent banking with this account, withdrawal must be done at the branch by the parent who jointly owned the account. For savings, guess you have to either buy an insurance endownment plan or invest in unit trust.

MamaChan - This acct is for savings for 15 yrs. There is a bit of insurance & investmt tagged to it. Can opt on how much u want to put in every mth. At the end of the 15 yrs, will get bk more than what has been put in.

SL
30 is still young. As long as you keep yourself healthy and fit, eat well and exercise regularly you be ok. Eventho I conceive Mel when I was 33, I would say my pregnancy was quite smooth and easy and I still have lots of energy

Sysac
Sama sama, we also decided to have a baby after married for 6 years...just wanted to enjoy life and take long hols then realised that our biological clocks are ticking....haha

Re: Boy or girl
My colleague tried this method and got what she wanted. So mummies who are planning for #2 can use this as a reference

mime_pdf.gif
Boy or girl
boy or girl.pdf (42.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sysac/florence
Hmmm, sounds interesting. Can't remember the plan that the person at POSB who tried to intro plans to me. Maybe I'll cehck them out again when I return to work...get some cash flow in 1st before starting on the savings plan.

hi all mummies..

thanks for the concern...damien is in recovery stage now...at least his fever is gone....so far no fever since yesterday but having bad cough...he refuse to drink from bottle...so we feed him ceral with milk...

due to his bad cough...he cannot sleep well in the nite...

so long didn log in cause busy at work plus Christabel sick..got running nose and cough...think got it from my niece...hope she get well soon
..heart pain when see her cough...

MSN Contact
I have added U all in my MSN contact

BB No 2
Florence, we both same age leh, I also think within this 2 year no BB No2, will have to put a stop....at 1

passport photo

took damien's passport photo..carried him with myself covered with white towel...went thru...and ready for collection.
448470.jpg

babylon,
damien's so cute in the passport photo! He's got the 'huh?' look

Re: gender prediction chart
Also not accurate for me!

Re: 2nd baby
Actually i'd like to have a 2nd one soon but hb says wait till our gal is a little older!

lingling,
Poor Christabel! My gal is also down with cough (w phlegm) n runny nose. I've brought her to see PD 3 times in 1 week coz her condition got worse n she started wheezing! Burn quite big hole in pocket! She's now diagnosed with early bronchilitis
Pray she gets well soon. Very sim tia to see her cough n cough, esp in the middle of the nite.

Kriss
philippines... hmm.. boring.. hope no need to go again :p but I dun mind the shopping tho but always no time to shop.
I feel tired after coming back... probably din sleep well for 2 nites...
Philippines day light at 530am...

Re: Kaelyn 2nd jab
brought kaelyn for 2nd jab just now.. she is 7.55kg and 69cm at 4 mths 3 weeks.
She is 80 percentile for weight and 97 percentile for height, Dr said she is a tall baby...
Now tht she is older.. she seems to know what is pain now. She cry for a while when the jab was administer but when bao bao she stop immeidately.
Unlike when she was younger, she din cry during the jab as well as blood test.

babylon
kekeke.. damien passport photo so cute..
so happy to know his fever has subside.. hope the cough be gone very soon too.

Re: Ipod for sale
I have a brand new IPOD Nano (still in box) for sale. If anyone interested can PM me.
I will try at the market place also, just in case mummy here interested so I ask in this thread first.
Oh... it come with 3 free accessories:
-Skin Tight Silicon Protector
-Screen Protector: crystal clear
-External charger (Original only come USB charger)

babylon
Damien very adorable...think he looks more like you right? (from the last time I saw you when I drop off the bumbo seat)

durianlover
Oh dear me. Hope your gal is recovering. I can understand the heart pain and sleepless nights. Been through tat with Daren 2-3 weeks back.

cookie
Welcome back home! Wow! Kaelyn is indeed a tall girl!

Christabel fall sick for the first time, cough and running nose...she is very chrucky to whole day...when time to take medicine, she cry and cry and cry...i soooo sad...hope Christabel get well soon...

queen
I think coz i pumped for 30mins non-stop. usually, I'll stop after 10mins to massage the breasts. but, that day, I was happily yaking with my friends in the mothers room and forgot abt it.

cindy
it depends on bb. gerald's rashes became worse after using the powder. maybe too dry for him. the dec thread mummies also recommended this cream called physiogel. can be bought from pharmacy.

cookie,

Welcome home.

kaelyn is really big. My Charmaine only 7.1 kg at 5mths. Well done! You must have taken very good of Kaelyn!

sorry calculation mistake - I will be 31 if I am going to try for no. 2 in 2008. : P

I realise that after being a mummy, my brain seems to degenerate quite a bit.

mamachan/kriss/sl
thanks.. I like to be home!! when I'm back I feel so relief and sleep so well last nite. I couldnt sleep thru in the hotel room.. I'm like baby..keke cannot sleep thru *faint*

Oh yes.. I think is pretty tall for her age...although she is 80%tile for weight.. we still can feel her ribs when she lay on the bed.. my hb always ask me, should't bb be round round ba ba.. how come can feel her bone one?

Sl..
I must give credit to my MIL.. she take care of her mainly during weekdays

RE: taking care of sick bb

I realise that these 2 weeks many bbs inculding sum has been sick .. it think it is due to the air .. therefore take good care of them..

RE: cut in the tongue

sumo has two cuts on his tongue.. yesterday quite deep ones.. poor boy.. must be painful..I really duno how he kena them..

RE:#2

today tested .. false alarm.. not pregnant.. sad..

re: passport
I applied online on Wed night and it's ready today. Will collect the passport on Mon. Here's the pic I sent in. I took it myself with hb holding BB and a white cloth draped over his head.. hahaha.. the pic's background came out quite messy, so I tweaked it a bit in photoshop. Didn't expect ICA to accept the photo but they did... hengzzzz

before...
448745.jpg

after...
448746.jpg

Denmy...
I think Keenan also in the 100 percentile range ley...cos I rem keenan is much taller than kaelyn.

heehee Keenan so handsome!... beckham hair!

Wenyl and Rena,
yah, I think that Shannon is a little flirt who was trying her luck since Sumo was sleeping and was oblivious... haha...

Rena,
poor thing, how come Sumo got cuts on his tongue?

Denmy,
Keenan so cute... really like Beckham haircut...

Babylon,
do you use nappy cream? Desitin creamy is quite good?

Krissie and Cookie,
wanted to ask you, since all of us have the same gynae... did Dr. Ho do a last scan for you both after the bbs were born? Coz I realise that after my lochia ended, he didn't do a internal scan for me to make sure all the bleeding gone... so I wonder whether he forgot or there's no need? Did he do it for you?

rena
did sumo get his cut maybe while bitting something? Ger loves to put everything into his mouth. haha...

babylon
try desitin. it clears nappy rash qt well. If that cant work, I can help you to ask my gf. She says there is another even more powerful nappy rash cream.

sleepingdeer
yes, he did the scan for me. It was 1 week after I gave birth. He charged $100. then next vist was 1mth later. that's pap smear. think u shld call the clinic to check. this scan is qt impt.