(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy,
Glad that your received your ON stuff cos recently I bought something from the forum and opt for normal mail. Turns out that the item was lost in mail (giving the seller the benefit of doubt cos she had wanted to meet up initially and I was the one who insisted on normal mail).
Any other good buys from drugstore.com? I don't mind organising a BP for drugstore if there is demand from you ladies...

god's child,
Celeste can do the caterpillar crawl on her back? Just heard from my colleague today that his 7th month old son likes to do that as well. He jokes that his son is preparing for NS 18 years in advance... haha. My Isaac still like to stick up his bum real high and attempting to crawl on his front. Haven't seen him do the back crawl yet.

sleepingdeer,

thks! I also find it pathetic that there's no nursing room in harbourfront. I must go and find the nursing room in bugis liao.

sandra chu,

your posting on the swimming very funny. my gal also enjoys swimming but when we brought her to the pool at my club - she just looked blur and confused. : )

I think just bring her to the pool more often. Charmaine got used to it now.

sept
i think some stores selling the needle... saw from kids mall b4. can't remember what brand liao.

god's child
nowadays i put my gal on the bumpermat to zzz n play. only trf her to bb cot at night. so, at the moment, still can leave her unattended since she doesn't know how to crawl yet.

re: Pre-pregnancy wt

i have no problems fitting in my own bottoms but the tops cannot leh. Too tight. Not sure if it's due to bfing.

queen,

Count me in when you are ordering from ON.

re: bfing

Actually I also like bfing my daughter. Also because I really believe in the goodness of bm as well. Jia you okay?

Tracy/ Sept03/ Queen - she reali does the back crawl so well and tats y i worry... i dun think its painful when she does tat. but wat if she does one sudden jerk and hurt her neck muscles? am i worrying too much??? like Tracy's dd, i also wake up to find her at the top of her cot. does Meg not shift her head when propping her body up?

Flo - i think its nice to have a group shot! can u let us know the pricing???

May - im stil having my preggie fats! 6kg more to go... and i realise my legs aren't lean anymore. they look muscular and hard... dunno if i have squatted too much while bathing celeste...

denmy,

I think it's still good to continue bfing. 1 feed of bm is still better than none right? If you are keen to build up your ss again, maybe can try adding in more pumping sessions and latch on more often to stimulate the ss.

sunny,

why is your mil so pro-FM? Must get hubby to explain to her that FM's nutrients not easily absorbed by baby. My mil initially doesn't really like me to bf baby also. During her growth spurts, she cries for milk like every 1.5hrs to 2 hrs then my mil kept saying that I don't have enuff milk that's why she's hungry. My hubby told her to shut up. : ) Plus now she can see for herself how well my gal grows just on my milk alone so she shut up liao.

god's child,
i think every parent will always worrie about their child... so doesnt mean that u worrie too much.
I think she is just exploring wat she is capable of.
I just let my ds be, cos i think still in exploring stage. I can accept except for the not drinking milk part.

god's child,
meg will arch her body, then use her legs to kick n she will pop upwards. her head will also shift upwards in a jerk. my mum got scared looking at it. so far she's still ok leh...maybe i go home try it on myself see if its painful. didnt occur to me to worry abt her neck :p

sunny,

I also ate a lot more nowadays. Even more than when I was pregnant. Actually my appetite wasn't good when I was pregnant. During my entired pregnancy I only put on 8.5kg. Now I can really eat a lot. I also think that it's due to bfing.

*phew*
spent 2 hours to go through all postings, did not log in for only 1 day and so many post!

flo, im on for the group photo. will be so cute with all the bb seating next to each other =p
how's the pricing like.

may / tracy
hope your little ones will recove fully. it really pains you when bb is not well.

may
if i were you, i would have burn down the clinic!
she just dont bother to be a little more detail when you have already highlighted your concern >=/

god's child
thanks, pls let me know after you ask Dr Ng. this morning dylan had one small pimple on his face =(

re: MSN
here's my email for msn, can add me in so we can chat? haha

pochacco,

The similac lady who called up for the free sample told me that the baby's poo should be similar to that of drinking breast milk leh....is this not true?

god's child/queen,

my gal hasn't even attempted crawling yet. I have already concluded that my gal's a lazy gal gal. : )

Re Weight Gained:

haha. Is 6 kg the magic number? Realise that most of the mummies here who havent lost entire preggy weight is mostly around the 6kg mark. Me included. =) Jia laks - still deluding myself that it's all because of my boobs (and milk). hee hee... =) Guess it's hard to lose that weight because of my constant eating. BF really cos me to be hungry pretty often. My hb just keep rolling his eyes at me everytime i eat. He cant believe that I can eat so much... Prior to getting pregnant n even when i was pregnant, i was not that interested in food as I m now. =P

mongs
you are giving away the similac $3 voucher?
can i have it? when you confirm go for the swimming gathering, i collect from you can?

I also havent witness Sarah moving or attempting to crawl in any what way. I only know that she can do it but she always chooses to do so when everyone is sleeping. *Gasp* maybe she sleep-crawls!

MSN - can add me too... [email protected]

SH - i not very sure cos due to my father pass away during my confinement, i only BF for 3 weeks.
i have started using Friso since Sat nite, my boi poo on Sun, Tues, and Wed - which is quite good as when he is on similac - he only poo 3-4 days once.

Ling - ur recipes look good... i wan to try on my boi... kekeke

weight - i still got 7 kg to lose... so sian...

Travel - i have finally confirm my bangkok trip with HB from 6 Jul-8 Jul... can relax for a while liao.

Dun mind me hopping into this thread, my son born end Dec, so find that I can join both Dec and Jan thread. heehee.

See more bf mummies here and it kind of encourages me to press on longer. I've tbf my son for almost 6mths, coming to 6mths next week. Just started on rice cereal on Sat. Just to ask around, those of u who freeze purees and store in ice tray, where to find one with cover? or those individual cubes with cover which u can thaw cubes individually?

sl
I do enjoy bf my boy. I think if I were to suddenly stop bf him, think I;ll be the one having cold-turkey. haha. think I'll slowly wean him off. will aim to just express and give him EBM. Not sure how my work schedule would be like when I return to work as there will be frequent field trips for my line of work.

Seperation/Stranger anxiety in bbs
I read somewhere that this is actually one of their developmental milestones as compared to crawling. Crawling is not really considered a milestone, in fact there are some babies who don't crawl, they can walk...like one of my gfs when she's a bb.

Preggy weight
I've lost all my preggy weight...now my weight seems fixed at pre-preggers which was also I've put on weight before preggers! Hopefully I'll lose my weight when I return to work.

Sandrachu - I like the way u described yrself. Think this is what goes thru most of our minds.
Hope Sarah Mae is sleeping well again

May - That's a very bad GP!

Flo - Wld love to the photo shoot thingy. Can check & let us know the price? Tks!

sl
my mil is pro-FM 'cos she finds that FM is easier for her to take care of my gal. she could bring her to my hb's grandma's house anytime she likes and won't get worried if the BM will be spoilt.

ya, my appetite was not really good during pregnancy that's y i only gained about 9kg. and easily lost all of them through BF. lucky me.

anyone feel like trying for #2?
i am thinking of trying next year after my gal turns 1 yr old and she can walk by herself.

I only use msn from my hb's laptop. So, sumtimes if u gals message me, and if I dont reply, most likely is him. =) Say hi to him tho. *wink*

MSN
Sysac - [email protected]
sept03bride - [email protected]
MamaChan - [email protected]
Sandra Chu - [email protected]

Wah sunny, u quite super. Already planning already. The thought did cross my mind, but dunno whether I should or not cos hands already quite tied with one. Want to pak tor with hubby already so tough, unless employ maid. *big sigh* Some more if i EVER manage to get back my pre-pregnancy figure, dunno whether wanna sabo myself again with fighting fatzmonster....very hard to get rid off.... =P But then again, if I ever accident, then nevermind lor - I also don't mind... *LL*

hi sunny,
it did crossed my mine. Maybe we will try after BB is 1 year old. Want to hv bb 1 shot and loss weight after that. Heehee
I missed the feeling of being preggie...

sunny,
i'm planning to try for 2nd one in july '07, so can give birth in May '08. hahaha, as if i can control it. i wanna avoid giving birth near CNY again lah, this one was a nightmare getting confinement lady.

and my co. going on a trip prob in may next yr, i already missed the melbourne trip last yr *sob sob* so my colleagues oredi warn me dun get preggie again n cannot go trip ah.

sl,
you lucky girl! I lost the volume on top and bottom refuses to go down. Also started slouching and sticking tummy out a lot... bad posture from carrying bb I think. I think I looked best when pregnant, now quite haggard. I don't want to lose anymore weight. Only 46.5kg now!! Was 60kg on the last week of pregnancy.

sunny
wah...u quite onz. now with 1, my hands full-full! Am only considering number 2 when my boy is around 2 and 1/2 years. so when give birth to no. 2, he'll be in nursery already

I have to go india for a business trip :-(
How? Don't know whether got time /place to pump or not. ....

Did any mummies here had to travel on biz (without bb). Any advice on what to do?

Hi SH
I went to Korea and Hong Kong when bb was about 4 mths. Was in Korea for 4 days and Hong Kong for 3 days. Before I went for the trip, I tried to stretch the pumping interval so that it coincide with the breaks. i.e pump at 7.45 a.m., 12.30 p.m., 6 p.m. and 12 a.m.

I throw the milk away as no place to store. Not safe in the hotel freezer and hard to transport back. This is to ensure I can keep up the supply. but ss drop anyway.

re: #2
me not on lah... just wanna 'suffer' all at one goal, then later can shake leg mah. :p
actually getting more than 1 is to let the kids have accompany and can play with each other. and can share things together. after close factory, all bb stuff can give/sell away liao and clear the space loh.
and if the age gap too big, will have some headache 'cos i think older one will tend to be jealous with the smaller one.

SH
how about doing hand express during work, and then at night go back to hotel and clear the milk using your pump?
that's what i did when i attended seminars outside company (local). and the milk that i expressed, i drank it. :p
you have enough EBM at home? or you do partial BF?

damien was admiited to kkh on Monday nite due to his fever shot up to 39.5..and i was too worried..he had not drink much milk for that day..and keep on crying..crying and now..he totaly lost his voice.

Was given blood test and found that he kana infuenena A virus....

he could drink any milk due to his throat infection as well...was need to insert tube from his nose to feed him...otherwise he will get dehydration...

babylon, hope that damien will get better soon. are you breastfeeding him? any idea how he contracted it?

sunny, sept03 bride,
I did think about that as well. should be trying for one next year so that the age gap is 2 years. my gal born on 25 dec 2005 so the latest to conceive for me is around march next year.

babylon,
oh dear...hope he'll recover soon. is it a type of flu? my PD said there's many types of flu virus going round & mixing around these days.

Sunny,
Hand express have to find container to hold ah?
I am doing total BF at the moment. I think i have enough EBM at home unless the meeting trip drags longer than expected
Was thinking of switching my boy to FM when he crosses 6mths....but now that approaching 6 mths sometimes a bit "bu she de" (can't bear to let go leh....)

re #2,

I read somewhere that it's better to "rest" for 18 mths before conceiving the 2nd one. Something abt letting the body build itself up so that it will properly provide for the 2nd baby.