(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracy
I also drop to two pump aday and same same, can get about 220ml per pump. Thinking of droping to one pump next week. as boy boy will be 6 months already.

mashy/sl
my boy boy can drink about 20ml of water in between his feed. I try to give more as now he is mostly on FM. Worry too heaty.

so many post to read that can catch up.

sleepingdeer,
thanks for your concern..megan's diarrhea has stopped n temp drop to 37.1deg. I will still bring her to PD tonight to be on safe side. haiz..me oni slept 3hrs last night, Z monster attack..

Yuenyuen,
my hb also asking me to drop the morning pump so dat i can sleep longer n jus keep the evening pump.

so many posts to catch up!!

yesterday took leave to take care of dylan, yesterday was hb's birthday but he need to work and to attend a meeting... feel so bad, end up we only have our dinner at downstair coffeshop...

re: fussing of nipple??
recently notice that dylan will not suckle long at my nipple. will always leave my breast half fill and refuse to continue anymore and die die dont want to touch another breast. will arch his back and turn away....

have no choice but to pump out and transfer to bottle. then he will happily drank all up! feel sad... does this mean he dont want mummy's milk anymore? or he dont like to drink from me anymore??

now i have no choice but to pump out in the morning before he woke up as well as in the afternoon ( which i normally will latch on when with him). he will drank up every single drop... had increase milk amount from 150ml to 180ml.

told hb that its about time for me to stop BF le. since he dont want to drink directly from me... he said just let myself run dry lo...

May
can help me amend my data in the list? many thanks!

- Dryper + Nepia
- BM / Similac

Tracy
me just order nepia diaper and got them last saturday. really love it, can really hold dylan's 10 hours peepee. =p
thanks you so much for giving me some to try out!

Tracy,
So the gums not like before all smooth?

Rachel,
wah...10hrs??? My boy 3-4 hours only explode liao!!! Very troublesome, at night still gotta wake up and change though no nid to feed.

RE : Rash
My boy's body has small spots. wonder if it heat rash. skin rather dry too. only front of body, the rest fine.

RE : Flipping while sleeping
He sleeps on the side and usually by the middle of the night, He's on his tummy. Will cry when he cant turn back. However, when turn him back, he'll immediately turn to tummy again. Dunno wat he wants...torturing me.

RE : In-Laws and Aunt
Really buay tahan. My FIL simply doesnt want to let him nap in peace. Auntie worse, told her he needs to nap. When he stirred in the sarong, she refused to "yao" hoping he wld wake up. Of cos my boy woke and looked grouchy. Told her not enuff slp, Before I cld protest, she scooped him up!!! My darling "buay song" and cried!!! She then commented "useless" 1 week nv see only cry. Aiyo...he's grouchy, wat do u expect. Urgh!!!!

RE : SAHM
I really salute all SAHM. I looked after my boy for 3 full days, i already so tired. He has been fussing on and off during night and yesterday, refused to nap and tortured me from 12-6. I'm a rather impatient person and with the lack of sleep, I'm totally flat!!!

Sooo much to catch up!! Went to Penang with HB's company Family trip over the weekend and as we did not bring Ashley along I took leave yesterday to spend more time with her at my mum place (most impt to make sure that she hasn't forgotten mummy!! heehee). My aunt's maid went back Philippines so she left her baby girl (3 days younger than Ashley) with my mum too and it was very fun but also very tiring lookafter 2 babies!! Imagine 1 sleep the other wake up, or both wake up n fuss, really no time to do own things or just relax when baby sleeps. Really pei fu those SAHM with TWINS!! Btw long itme never hear from StyloBB wonder how her twin girls are??

Re NEPIA Free NTUC Vouchers
I just ordered another 4 packs NEPIA and finally goteen their confirmation that its true we can exchange 10 NEPIA "1 point" coupons for $10 NTUC vouchers!! Aiyo i think of all those packs i;ve thrown away so sim tia.... never too late so mummies pls remember to cut out oh!! Send the 10 NEPIA coupons with a self-addressed return envelope (with stamp) to:
Raffles City
P.O.Box 1783
Singapore 911760
Attn: NEPIA HONG KONG LIMITED

Y
yah 10 hours! haha he slept from 8:30pm to 7am. so first thing when he woke up is to change his diaper, very heavy and smelly =p

wow your boy boy 4 hours have to change diaper liao. when you change him does he sleep through or wake up?

re: Rash
yah, funny leh. past 2 days notice dylan's arms and leg have a few pimple like thingy. now all darken in color. his face oso kena 2 tiny ones but after me constantly wiping his face they are gone now. not sure what they are. due to heat or bcoz dirty?? any advise.

re: SAHM
yes, agree must really salute to all SAHM. after saturday to monday full time caring for bb, im really battery flat.

rachel,
glad u found nepia good! yes, it can hold pee through the night.

if u still ve milk supply, y not continue to express? when some people learn that i didnt direct BF my baby, their reaction was then wat for BF?? to them, BF is for bonding. to me, i view BF as providing nutrients.

so continue to express if u can, it's good for him. BM 1kg @ S$150 in China leh

Y,
tonight i'm going to see him again, shall ask specifically the symptoms of teething..hee hee. i guess when their gums are soft n when hardening means going to start to be teething but not yet.

Re : Nepia
i also heart pain... threw away 3 points aldy... haiz, gota start collecting!!!

Y / Rachel - i also realise Celeste started to have these little pimples. they have a little bump, not flat as in rashes leh... i wondering if its insect or bed bugs. but then again, my cot sheets are changed every week, and every day a new nappy cloth on top of the cotsheet... * puzzled *

rachel,
he will toss and turn alot. i can smell the pee from the diaper...dow often do u change during the day? My is a boy, so the front part always very wet and the back dry.

Tracy,
haha...I also like u. I go PD ask alot of qns. Anyway, already pay the expensive consultation fee...must get every cent worth...

pochacco,
He's siao siao one. sometimes okay, sometimes dun want. day time i give 160ml night feeding 180ml. we feed from carrying style to lie on bed to feed in sarong. see how desperate we r???? :p farni thing is sometimes when he rejects milk, feed water, he'll drink....weird boy!!!

tracy
thanks for the encouragement =) i will try my best to hold on for as long as i can, but there is this problem i will encounter, in the past i will just latch on when outside for the afternoon feed around 3.30pm. but now he dont drink from me, how ah? this timing is so odd that i cant wait till i pump out and let him drink then go out right?... so think i must shift my pumping time then?? how to bring my EBM out? how long can EBM last when travelling around? im abit lost...

now my pumping is 2 times. once in the morning around 6.30am and once in the afternoon 3pm (during work).

Y - correct... durin that 2 days, he only wan water. so strange hor. anyway also a gd thing they like to drink water as very hard to train one.

pochacco,
agree. last time i must put gripe water then he will want. even though, oso not alot. now i give water after milk. His tongue not so white as the water washes the tongue.

RE : Gripe water
FYI, The chinese medical hall near my mom told her that a batch on gripe water was collected back due to the colour.

at BerryHappyPhotography along East Coast. She has several package. SO depends on wat u want. I find her price quite okya as compared to the rest. One in millenia walk quote me $288 for juz a few pics

god's child / Y
why huh??? really puzzle me too. will only see my PD in 2 weeks time for dylan next jab. so now oso cant ask him the reason...

god's child, you going to see Dr Ng soon?

Y, think in the day my mum change his diaper around 4 times minium bah. unless he poopoo then will increase the changing. haha i understand what you mean, mine oso will wet the front part till sometime untill leak bcoz really too full at the front liao! =p
we fed our notti on the bed. he will only guai guai drink finish all milk when he lie on bed or on the bumper playmat. if we carry him to feed, he will keep doing the sit up action!! any bb oso like that?

rachel,
i had this problem last time too. it's quite troublesome, cos we had to bring out frozen EBM kept in a cooler bag. then bring hot water n cup out to warm up.

another more troublesome way i did was when almost time to drink, i go find nursing room to express my milk. then immed feed her.

later on we lazy, we schedule our outings to suit her feedings. either feed at home then go out or feed in car.

now even lazier, when go out, jus feed FM. i normally feed her FM in morning n night. so if i know today going out, i feed EBM in morning then bring FM out.

bringing EBM out is alot of hassle. so now i reduce pump to morning n night.

r u open to feeding him FM when outside? then not so stressful. but u will also need to gradually drag your afternoon pump to night so dun ve to pump outside.

rachel,
mine also. i thot feed when carrying shld be pretty shiok??? When he doesnt want anymore, he will use his hand to strongly push mine away....Now he hates to be carry the lying down style. ma chiam telling us "I'm bb no more!!!"

pochacco,
wow, that is a interesting article.
I have long heard that similac causes constipation but didn't know it's really supported by a paper. anyway, my gal is only on 5% similac and 95% BM, hence she still poo 3-4 times a day.

Re: Nepia

Thot u gals knew abt it. I just sent in mine and they sent me the $10 NTUC voucher already. So happy.
Had to tell my hb specifically not to throw it away and now he'll also cut out the coupon.

Y,
The photoshoots are so nice!! Where did u do it??Me so tempted to bring Ashley for studio shoot too just to capture her baby moments... wrt to NEPIA, it think this is an ongoing thing... the promotion u are referring to is probably the $5 vouchers when u order 4 packs during the motherhood fair.

Mashy,
I have heard about it but never gotten ard to confirm with NEPIA until this morning... now so heart ache.. blame myself lo... so lazy pig me!!
=(

clare,
most pics i take at home not nice dunno y. mostly very blur. I very lazy at home. We din take alot of pics. Bb grow very fast. This plc not bad. She'll take the pic and burn into CD. U then choose according to the package u want. Took abt 200 pics. Not like other studio. U dun get all the soft copy. However, the pics in CD very small size so if print out, not sharp. but at least get to see and keep all.

rachel

dun know if I will kinda 'bomb' by pro-BF mummies or not..but I think dun really need to be sad, cause my bb refuse bottle feed, wants latch on, I know it's easier to latch on provided I am at home...but I am working and my mum really had a very very hard time bottle feed her....she scream and scream and depend on her mood if wanna bottle feed her, sometimes, she will drink from bottle w/o making a fuse, but most of the time she just scream and push away...ai...

Re Studio photography
I remember there was this Studio Loft (can't remember exact name) booth during the motherhood fair offering pregnancy and babies photography... I thought their blank n white photos are quite nice... may consider bringing Ashey there... can anyone remember the exact name & website?? Think Cindy u mentioned u signed up for it??

Y,
Sounds quite a good deal oh?? Esp when u get to keep all the photos in the CD. Dun mind can share which studio u went to?? And how much u pay?? = )

tracy
yah really alot of hassle. but if i shift my 3pm pumping to night time, my breast will be so full after 12 long hours! stretching for so long will cos my ms to drip right? now my one pump not even able to hit 180ml (one feed). now so headache leh...

im ok with feeding him FM when outside, agree that FM will be easier and hassle free.

so now you not pumping at work liao? how you gradually drag your pumping time? by half and hour gradually?

Brought Daren for his 3rd 5 in 1 vaccination today. As he was distracted by the doctor's toys in front of him, he didn't even flinch nor cry when the jab was administered.

Daren weighs 7.8kg and is 67cm long. QUite ok his weight gain, more so eversince I started feeding him semi-solids twice a day now.

Last night got high fever due to block ducts. My right breast is super painful...had to stay in the shower and use Yen Ping's method of clearing the ducts in the shower. It's so painful... went to bed and middle of the night, fever of 38.1 degrees had to take 2 panadols. Sad thing was hb wasn't around as he had night duty.

rachel,
my usual afternoon pump is 2pm. wat i did was slowly drag, like pump at 3pm, then next day 4pm till i reach 10pm. but when i reached 6pm, i already dropped my usual 10pm pump. means my 6pm replace my 10pm..eh, am i confusing u?

the breasts will feel full n total amt expressed will dip. but gradually breasts will stop feeling full.

Rachel,
I have the same problem too. In the day time, my boy nowadays will suck only for a short while & he will start to look around. What i do is to express out the balance & feed him lying down in the cot. He will look at his musical mobile & usually can finish all the milk. So whenever I go out, I will bring along an empty milk bottle. Very ma fan. If I m going out whole day (say 2 feeds), I will normally standby either FM or EBM (if there is) in case he doesnt want to latch on. I notice it could be becos he likes to look around. He is very kaypoh!

mamachan
been some time since i had clogged ducts (choi choi), but then again, having clogged ducts is good sign...means got milk
do take care, i understand how painful it is.

Hi all,.

I just join here,,,,,,,
My BB was born in this year 1 January 2006, BB girl.
I have go tru all of your threat and really interesting. That we all have gone thru the same think, like food, milk powder, bb wear, etc,.......
Right now my bb is 5 mths and 20 days. Her name is Gracie Quek....and has start ate food on last month ( 4 months ).

We can share some of our experience,....

hi linda
welcome, I am new to this thread too. My EDD date is also 1st Jan but my gal decided to come out earlier so born on 23rd Dec.

mamachan,
are you feeling better now? did you have cracked nipple? hopefully it's not mastitis, else need antibiotics to reduce the swell of the breast tissue.

my company wants to give a name to the lactation room that we will be setting up. any suggestion? I suggested Golden room because our milk is like liquid gold but sounds a bit old fashion. any ideas?

tracy
yah really alot of hassle. but if i shift my 3pm pumping to night time, my breast will be so full after 12 long hours! stretching for so long will cos my ms to drip right? now my one pump not even able to hit 180ml (one feed). now so headache leh...

im ok with feeding him FM when outside, agree that FM will be easier and hassle free.

so now you not pumping at work liao? how you gradually drag your pumping time? by half and hour gradually?

re:eyes
ooh, my gal's right eye's double eye-lid jus suddenly appeared ystrdy afternoon. not deep-set type, but inside kind. now her right eye bigger, but left eye smaller..alamak!

Thanks Y for the tip off. =) Can drag my hb to check the studio out. =)

Mamachan, take care. Let Daren suck, suck n suck. That's how I cleared mine the last time.

Too many postings... lost already.

Sleepingdeer, I need to find out what time flight my hb coming back on thurs before i can confirm. Have to go fetch him from the airport.