(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wenyl
sorry for the late reply. order is ok. put help me to indicate the collection point: woodlands/raffles place. thanks!

rena,
oh...feed after wipe down? i always fight with her to wipe down then feed her milk. maybe i should try other way round. thanks for the tip on clearing the phelgm. no wonder last night when i pat her on her back she looked very comfy.

sleepingdeer,
oh..so can feed milk b4 sleep irregardless of time..hm..okie, will try that. i've been too rigidly following schedule.

hi tracy,
i will clean up ds at my mum's place and change into his pj b4 going home. Once i reach home, we will stay in the aircon room liao. We will play for about 1/2 hour or so depending on his mood, then we will feed him his milk. Usually ds will sleep by 9+.

Sept03,
i used to do that too, but recently after cleaning up at MIL's, she falls asleep awhile then get interrupted when we move her into the car. she continues sleeping in the car but gets really angry when we interrupt her again to move her from car back into her cot. very naughty gal..

tracy,
so she already knows that after cleaning up will be bedtime.. then mabbe u can try to do the other way. Clean up after u reach home.. then feed her milk then change?
But i always prefer to change into pj b4 drinking. Too much movement after drinking, my ds tends to puke out some milk.. very messy

Hi Sandra21,
The next time we meet, we shall take a pic of Edgar and Sarah Mae together! see if they really got fu qi xiang like sleepingdeer said. keke...

And you not bad hor, bring Sarah Mae to watch movie. That will be my wildest dream to bring Edgar!!!

tracy,

remember nevery to clean bb when they are hungry... coz they will start crying and cranky. Glad that the small little tip can help.
dun follow the schedule too closely coz bb is always changing..

Its FLYDAY --- but im so
kao_sleep.gif

my Celeste keep fussing yesterday nite and i had to get up and pat pat her. and she keep banging her legs on the matress... cos ever since she starts to flips, she has been able to roll backwards and use her butts and leg power to shift front and back. so alot of times when i check on her, her body will be on the pillow instead of her head... *pengz*

Rachel/sleepingdeer - i dun care la... i b taking celeste to the swimming lor.we are modern parents! HAHA

tabbie - i think Plum is havin sale on their swimwear. saw it at raffles place and novena square. me dun need to get cos HB is going into the waters wf bb. i b photographer cum standby mode ( incase she cries )
anyway, i also dun dare wear swimming costume now, stil got 6 kilos to lose!!!

sept03,

that is why have to wait for a while then wipe bb.. but it all depends on the bb..
mine usually sleeps at 10pm and 10pm means 10pm.. so usually I will clean him up either at 6pm or 7pm..then he i will and wait for hte next feed then sleep

that's right rena. That's why we wipe him and change abt 7+.. before his next feed at 8+pm.
My ds is very impatient 1. When he want to sleep means he wanna sleep, cannot prevent or do anything else except patting him to sleep if not my whole block can hear his scream. Heehee

LEAPPAD BP CLOSED

sept03bride,
ok. noted ur orders. But where do u want to collect the sets? Bishan, Woodlands or Raffles Pl?

sunny,
i hv added ur preferred collection point.

I think we are the fastest moving thread!!!

May,
I have the same play gym as yours. My boy used to like pulling the bee and see the little bird pops out of the window. But i think he now getting sick of it. a little while, dun wanna play liao

RE : Teething
Err...i also not too sure if he's teething. He's milk intake is horrible. sometimes only 100mls, doesnt want anymore. Can down 160-180ml. my mom rubbed his gums but said dun hv. He doesnt drool alot but loves to chew. Put your finger in and he'll be happy bitting and sucking away. He likes tp pull his ears. Stools has been loose still...anyone haveing the same signs???

wenyl
thanks! hope the seller got the books that i want. the 'guess how much i love you' book that i bought last time was good. nice music... i played it during the wiping and massage time when i lazy to sing song to my gal.:p

Y

I read that pull ears could be sign of teething too coz the pain radiates to the ears. Sometimes it takes abt 2 weeks for the teeth to come out. So maybe his teeth is coming out soon?

Y,
i also not sure if my gal is teething. she's been pulling her ears, but then again she's been pulling them a long time ago whenever she wanna sleep. i keep checking her gums also dun have. she used to be drooling alot but now lesser..

tomor i going PD i shall ask him whether she's teething.

celine/tabbie - sorry i mean Blush... hee... anyway, Blush and Plum are located at OUB building. Blush on level 2 and Plum on level 3 if i remember correctly...

morning mummies!!

something happy to share

these 2 days been feeling fresh and happy! =)
my dylan FINALLY sleep through for the past 2 nights!! yipee!

conclude that it is the sleepsense method that really saved me! we actually leave dylan to cry for the whole of 1 hour plus. then the very next night he just slept through without a fuss! end up i still got to wake him up at 7am to clear my super hard breast (so painful bcoz did not get up as usual to latch him around 4am). but he only manage to finish 1 side and dont want more. so got to pump on the other breast...

another reason i think why he is not hungry after 10 hours is bcoz i increase his daytime milk intake from 120ml to 160ml per feed.

so me actually had a decent of 7 hours sleep for the past 2 nights! really have to keep my fingers and toes cross that this will go on...

Mashy,
He has been cranky when sleeping at night. Been waking up crying!!! I'm a total panda now. I seriously hope that its teething. So afraid of UTI again with the poor milk intake....urgh!!!

Tracy,
My boy sleepy will also pull. But now he keeps pulling and with nails, sometimes got blood. U let me know after you PD visit can??? Thanks!!!

god's child,

thanks for the info on plum, i see if i got time to go down today to check it out... wanted to ask my hubby to go in water with girl girl but he shy... say dun want just leave it to the mummies... anyways, he's a better photographer than me... i'm hoping to get a tankini or one piece... no hope on getting a 2 piece bikini like my girl girl.. dun want to frighten my hubby with the rollie polie fats..har har har....

Y,
no probs, will post my PD's reply on teething.

Rachel,
Good for you! wish i can let my gal cry for an hour too, but always after 15mins i give up..

tracy
hmm... think me and my hb super hard hearted. but at the end of the day, all parties benifits. this 2 days can see he is more happy when he wake up, smiling away when he see us. =) will talk to his musical toy and play with his foot haha

Re: panda eyes too
these 2 nite.. kaelyn wake up very early to play..really faint.
this morning she woke up at 5am...I wanted to let her play on her own but like one of the mummy say.. they now know how to shift their body.. so end up she can move her body onto pillow position and do leg raise and rest on the cot side and use her heel to ON the musical mobile.. faint!!
now she is so capable of turning the muscial Mobile ON.. she can either use her hands or heel
so my hb and I end up listening to the Mozart in the middle of nite suddenly...

rachel
Am happy for you! Haha. Welcome to the club. Now Daren has been sleeping straight 7 hours before waking up to feed. He slept at 10pm and woke up at 5am to drink milk after which he actually dozed off but I felt his diapers like very full, so got my hb to change diapers for him, after which he's awake. So we thought, aiyoh, put him back into his cot and at 6.30 when I went back in to chekc on him, he fell asleep again but on his side in an awkard position, so shifted him back onto his tummy. Slept till 9.30am =)

I think a well-rested mummy is a happy mummy and can handle cranky baby better. Since Daren has been sleeping longer, uninterrupted hours via the sleepsense method, he is less grouchy in the day too.

mamachan

cool! so daren is doing very well too! very happy for you too =D
since he is now "trained" to sleep on his own, you can at least set your mind at ease when its time for him to go infant care liao right? when you start work?

hahaha, agree on the full diaper. this two morning when my hb change his diapers is like sooo heavy and smelly =p imagine 10 hour of pee *faint*

yes yes. now im much happier and can handle things better. but my panda eye no cure liao lo! =p

rachel,

so happy for you! Glad that the sleepsense method helped for you.

mamachan/rachel,

My mum, who is helping me to take care of my gal in the day also feedback that once my gal has enough sleep in the night, she's less grouchy in the day time - easier to handle.

cookie,

Your gal's so smart - knows how to on the mobile! Charmaine also wakes up very early these 2 days at around 530am. She will wake up and start talking to the air then realise that no one's talking to her so go back to sleep again till we wake her up at around 730am.

sl,
no no, as explained to tabbiesus, it's my 4 yr old niece that I am talking about climbing stairs to slide. clariss can't sit by herself yet, let alone climb stairs. I will be very alarmed if she can do that.

it's Charmaine's turn to be sick this time. She got diarrhea. But thank god that she's a tbf bb so the PD says just need to replenish a lot of the water loss so that she stays hydrated.

SLEEP THRU THE NITE

Rachel & other mummies,
So the method is to let bb cry till he fall asleep by himself??? Do u still go into the room & pat pat him or simply leave him alone to cry out for 1 hr? I tried all the methods ....sleepsense, 4S.....but my bb still dun want to cooperate ley. Hiaz! *Not "Desperate housewives" but "Desperate housewife & husband" here! Haahaa!

sl,
I don't know wat kind of rountine to put my bb to. The last time I tried to wipe & change him. He ended screaming his lungs out. Then the whole nite cranky.

Yesterday nite, i refused to play with my bb. just kept carrying him...pat & pat until he falls asleep. Took nearly 1 to 2 hours! Then he woke up screaming at 12.45am. Fed him & put him back to zzz. In less than 2 hours, he wakes up again! Wants to play. *faint*

Have to resort to putting him on our bed between us (while we pretend to zzz) again.

Tracy,
Hair pulling...My boy does that a lot too. He also likes to "slap" our face. Or when we put him between us, he will turn to papa & keep beating his papa on the chest to wake him up to play ;p Quite a funny sight coz we will be trying our best to ignore him..so that he will go back to zzz

jus tot i share this wif u mummies..

someone pasted a notice at my house lift area that says her son who is a student at 'Cleverway learning centre' (formerly BeSmart learning centre) was molested by the boss of the place, Mr. Koh, and his indian school bus driver. the parents wanted to report to the police but the Mr. Koh threatened to harm them using his Thai God (sorry, but i find this silly). so they r not taking any action..anyway some other neighbour wrote on the notice 'pls report to the police', which i tink they should.

well, jus tot it would be good to pass this around in case someone knows someone also studying in that learning centre.

wenyl

as what the sleepsense mentioned. why bb cry during their bedtime is bcoz they cant get back to sleep on their own, thus crying out for help. we adults actually woke up in few times from our sleep, but we know how to get back to sleep on our own and its so brief that we dont even know about it. bb oso, but the only thing is they have not learn how to get back to sleep once woke up......

they will cry, scream, shouting for help to help them sleep. super tried but just dont know the trick. poor thing...

if dylan cry, i will go in and monitor his cry. as mothers we know our bb's different kind of cry. when i think he needs a burp i will carry him up and burp him. not saying a word, just pat pat. all this is done in the dark, as he will tends to look at the night light and stay awake.

will put him down and give him his pillow. he will stir awhile but i jus leave the room. the most serious one is he cried for nearly 2 hours. but after this he start to sleep through liao. so i think its unavoidable to have some crying. but at the end of the day it still have to depend on parent what they want. sleep through the night does not happen by itself.....

cookie
your gal so cute!!!

sl
hope charmaine get better.

rachel
congrats!!!
nowadays even my gal zzz thru, i still can't sleep well... mayb it's a habit built up during the confinement which i couldn't fall asleep soundly.

wenyl
i pm you regarding the book.

SH

if you want to let your boy learn to sleep on his own hor, its a no no to carrying / rocking / nursing to sleep / sleep on daddy & mummy's bed... ... what time your bb rest for the day?

sunny

yah, i understand what you mean. i will oso woke up started, thinking why my boy did not cry when he should around that time hahaha already automatic liao

tracy

aiyo. can understand why they dont go to the police. sometime just cannot dont believe this kind of "power"... i myself dont believe but ppl around me encounter this kind of thingy.

a true life incident happened to my brother when he was around 2 yrs old. he happened to pee under a tree, after that dont know for what reason he stop talking. he was a very talkative child then, so this sudden change freak out my parent. used all kind of matter oso cannot, bring him to doctor and doctor said he might not speak again!! in the end they resort to go pray pray and ask god for help. after drinking the water given, my brother speak again!

so must believe or not?? something really cannot dont believe...

Rachel,
My bb bedtime not fixed leh. Tried to make sure he don't stay up past 11pm. But he always still want to play :-( No carrying, rocking? oh no....then he will scream down the place

Rachel great job in training dylan to sleep thru the night. Sarah had been sleeping thru until recently. She suddenly decides to wake around 5ish and wont sleep until 7/8am. By the time she sleeps, I cant get to sleep properly - Now so tired... =P

The worse thing is that last time I can ignore her noise making when she wakes until she falls asleep by herself. But nowadays, her shouting super loud. And when she decides to wake, she'll start talking really loudly. And she'll stay awake because she gets really amused by her own voice. Big headache...

Today just took her for jab. Hope she wont get a fever. She only put on 300g from the last month. Dunno y suddenly weight gain slowed down so much. Hope it's not becos I'm underfeeding her... She'll be 5 months old tomoro and her weight is 7.6 kg. I find it funny how i can be so obsessed in her growth rate... =\

Sleepingdeer/ Celine, haha... never thot about it that way, but yah, now that u've said it... =) Celine, ok arrange for the two to meet and take picture picture... =)

Wenyl
While bb crying when you implement the sleep system, do go in like 5, then 7 then 10 min intervals and then reassure bb by patting baby's back or in low whispers but don't carry bb up at all.