(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi florence,
can ask where did u buy the bed from? My boi is currently crawling backwards in his cot when he is sleeping (he sleeps tummi down)
THen he will make noise cos his feet hit the wooden cot. Seems like tis bed will be good for him

hi mums...Back from Port Dickson too...

Mongs...no chance to meet up with you...my elder boy scared of water...altho Shannon wanted to play with him...he was screaming the whole time...my younger boy fell asleep in the pool on the float whilst kicking and sucking his thumb...haha...so farni...I enjoyed myself but...I thot too many flies...hehe....we stopped by Malacca yesterday too...hehe....

Maybe...can meet up with you sometime...received your sms and sent one back to you...saw your SIL's hubby and he told me you were ard but wasn't able to spot you...hehe....nvm lah...next time?

K...gotta go....talk to you again!

Re: Shine Mat Baby Mattress (posted by Florence)
I just called the supplier Francis who told me the mattress is only sold at their roadshows and not available at any retail outlets. Price for 1 set (mattress including cover) is at $98 and includes delivery. Upon delivery of matress, they will bring a selection of cover for us to choose after which they will help us slip over the matress on the spot. Extra cover will be at $39. No further bulk discount available but he has promised that delivery would be free for existing customer who only decide to buy an extra set of cover even if its much later. Any one interested? Maybe I consolidate order la...

1) Clare - 1 Matress + 1 Extra cover

Thanks Florence! = )

Re: Shine Mate Baby Care Mattress (pls refer to pics posted by Florence)

Price inclusive of delivery:
$98 (matress with cover; selection of cover will be provided upon delivery)
$39 (extra cover; can order later no extra charge for delivery)

Order Update:

mongs/tracy,

i pick up my gal and go home straight so that we can reach home at 730pm latest. Not too far off her sleep time. : ) I don't care. BUT I made my hubby do the going home announcement. : )

I realise that once Charmaine went past her "sleepy window" - she's very cranky and very hard to sleep by herself.

According to the sleepsense bk, if you see your bbs rubbing their eyes, arching their backs or pulling their ears, then it's most prob they are overtired already.

Tabbie,

you need to look for those power naps that you have mentioned. The bk says that must stop bbs from having powernaps at least 1 1/2hr before sleeping time. Cos bbs at this age, can tahan for 1.5 to 2 hrs before feeling tired again. So you let bb nap at 6pm and she wakes up at 7pm then she will most prob want to sleep only at 8.30 or 9pm which is late. It happened to me once. Somehow my gal only naps at 6pm that day and wake up at 7pm then she can't sleep till 10pm! That's a really bad day for us. Can't eat dinner properly cos she keeps wanting attention.

Florence,

Thanks for the advice on solids.

Melody looks like a boy boy...: ) She's real strong bb huh? Can sit by herself already.

re: sleeping

I think maybe your bedtime routine is too long. The bedtime routine should not be longer than 30 mins. If not, the bb won't be able to recognise these series of actions as routine and gets the association that after all these, she's supposed to sleep.

cookie,

No worries - mummies are always the best and the first person that the bbs will go to. I firmly believe in that. Otherwise cannot work in peace already. I also very possessive one. : ) Got once my mil wants to carry my gal and she keeps holding out her hands to carry but I pretended not to see. Very bad hor?

SH
my gal also like that.. when we place inbetween hb and me.. she will turn left and right.. when I tell her dun come disturb me... go call papa.. she will turn and pester my hb ( but I think conincidence la.. dun think she can understand me yet)

SL
kekeke.. I did before also.. my MIL keep handing out her hand I pretend never see and walk away talking to bb.
But imagine I have been working whole day and only spend 10 mins with bb, MIL come over want to carry.. very inconsiderate rite!

Re: sleeping window
Oh now I know what my bb cry so inconsolable last few times.. think she miss her sleeping window, tho I suspect it too...now u all talk abt.
Now I bring my bb to the room 8++ by 9pm light off prepare her to sleep.
But last ntie think she over tired a bit.. she roll for abt 1 hr then fall asleep.

Re: Shine Mate Baby Care Mattress (pls refer to pics posted by Florence)

Price inclusive of delivery:
$98 (matress with cover; selection of cover will be provided upon delivery)
$39 (extra cover; can order later no extra charge for delivery)

Order Update:
2) Cookie - 1 matress + 1 extra cover ( I KS put down 1st.. dunno my Hb and MIL wan to buy or not)
but they do separate delivery rite?

Joanna,
ya, shannon loves the octopus with the slide, she also like the smaller slides near the octopus, when she slided down, she will shriek. just realised at this trip that she has grown up so much. she used to need people to follow her here and there but these 2 days, she climbed the stairs to take the slides herself. both ryan and her enjoyed the trip but they are so tired after playing at the pool that they are very cranky at meal times. I didn't go down the pool at all. stood by the side to take video of Clariss in the pool. we didnt' stop by malacca. our group is too big. although clariss, my hubby and I were ready at 8am on the last day, we didn't leave tiara till 1130am. we had lunch at a nearby restaurant and went straight back to singapore. reach singapore custom at 5pm, no jam at all.

re: potty training,
was thinking to start the potty training. what time is good to put baby at the potty? was thinking early in the morning before the morning bath is good. my gal is still passing motion 3-4times a day,don't know if it will be useful. have to be a fixed timing everyday, right?

Hi Mongs,
My mum started Ashley on potty at the same "time" every morning meaning 10mins after her first morning feed but before her bath. She will put Ashley on the potty again in the late afternoon before her 2nd bath. Once we realised Ashley already learnt that she has to poo poo everytime we put her there, mum actually added few more time through out the day to encourage her to pass urine in it too. But the morning and evening before bath is still fixed.

Hi Mummies...

Tracy - i wont be able to tahan if i need to wait til 8pm to go home... all the travelling is so hectic!!!

was bored yest so read thru history postings on my birth story and how we were talking bout induction/labour/signs of delivery... haha so funni
i even felt teary recalling how Celeste came into this world...

re: potty training,
ya, I agree with rena. also I think we really need the time to sit down with the babies for them to poo into the potty. I don't think my MIL will have the time. I wonder if it will be effective if we only do it on weekends. think will try this weekend.

god's child,
ya, I save clariss birth story and at times, I will retrieve it to read. hence I am still able to describe it quite vividly to anyone who asked me about it.

mongs - i printed it out and pasted onto Celeste's album!!!
must let her read how hard it was for mummy to give birth to her!

Re : swimming
I was letting Celeste try on the HOT bikini i bought yesterday when she was bathing. MIL and FIL laughed. But aft tat, FIL say too young to swim. MIL was hinting to me and HB this morning tat we are going agst chinese tradition by letting her swim at this age. wat tradition is this?
kao_frustrated.gif
if the ang mohs can throw their babies into the pool at 2-3mths, i dun see why i cant bring her swim at 6mths!?!?!?

long time no log in liao!! really very busy.... plus my boy was so cranky the whole of last week and i so tired out.

re potty training
i wanted to start it but i was thinking whether it's ok cos i not at home to supervise. it's not very useful if i only do on weekends right?

re: swimming

My hubby oso dun want to let my baby swim until 6 months.. lucky she oredi turned 6 months during our gathering...

mongs
your girl can crawl oredi? u mean she can climb up the slide? Wow!! So fast!!

re: swim gathering

aiyor.. i so excited about getting swim suit for my girl... I dun't have one for myself... sigh.. so depressing looking for one now.. now must quickly look for one... any recommendation about where to get nice swim suit without looking to old... I tried seafolly but so expensive!!

finally have some time to log in....

May
you take care.wow Jamie can sit up on her own now! so smiley =D where you took this photo? background seem like a shop.

tracy
like what other mummy said. at this point better keep megan away from those 2 sick boys.ask your mum to care for megan for a couple of days. if not, how to recover fully when everyday keep kena attack by all those cough and flu virus...

talk to your hb and MIL about going back as early as possible. highlight to them how important it is for megan to sleep without much fuss so that she will be a HAPPY baby. hopefully they will get the idea and compromise to megan's sleeping time.

god's child
btw la, our babies are not really going to "swim". just dip dip in water. maybe you can remind your MIL about that lo, reassure her on that so she wont get worry.
its only a change of venue, from their small bath tub to a big pool haha

<font color="ff0000">LEAPPAD</font>

Gentle reminder to all....
I will be closing the BP today 15/6/06 2359hrs.
Kindly check ur orders before i consolidate the final orders to the supplier. Many thanks!

mime_msexcel.gif

Leappad_Orders-15062006.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

so busy that i can only skim thru the postings....

God's child,
wat funny tradition is that? not letting bb swim? haha...

Florence,
what size is the mattress do you know? if the size can fit into a play yard, i might consider buying...

Hi SL

Ya hor, Melody looks like boy boy. What to do, shes an exact replicable of her daddy when he was a babycant tell their photos apart. Sometime when we go out ppl can say oh handsome boy hah
I can dress her in all pink, put hair clip and ppl can still ask me boy or girl

Yes she can sit by herself now trying to sit from crawling position. Shes a very active bb, so changing diaper and bath time is a real strugglebefore I can dress her she will turn and crawl away to grab somethinggrhhh!!!

Thanks for the advice on sleeping. Maybe I should put her to bed right after cleaning and changing her. BTW have PM you the contact for the mattress supplier.

Sep03bride

Got it from a temp stall at a neighbourhood shopping mall near my pl. If you want the contact, I can pm you. Ya baby cot is a bit too small for bb to flip, my gal also complain.

Do you mean that now you sleep with lights on throughout the nite?

SH

I think can't let bb flip on the bed beside you and pretend to sleep. That's what happen to us too (actually we didn't even pretend, we literally fell asleep), initially hb thot it's an easy way out to let her sleep..flip until tired then sleep on her own. But I realised she can stretch her sleep time later and later. Think must put a stop to it. Else we adults will get poor quality sleep.

Sleepingdear

The width of the mattress fits into the 6-panel playyard but the length is about 1/3 panel shorter. But if you open the top and bottom padding, it should be able to fit I think. The mattress is 6cm thick and the side wall is 20cm.

Flo,
Huh? Then how ah? Carry my baby he also don't want to zzz. Pat him, he wants to play. If i try to pat him, he will end up crying &amp; screaming.

Just to share this with you. If your bb is starting to crawl backwards, ask your hb to go down on fours and demostrate to your bb how to crawl (is daddy's job =p) You'll be amaze, their brains are like sponge...they pick up things very quickly

SH
According to some mummies, should stay in a quiet dark room and prepare them to sleep. Might take a while initially. Yesterday off the light and stayed in the bedroom with Mel at 10pm. She finally fell asleep at 1am. Will do that again today, hopefully she can fall sleep faster.

Wenyl - Congrats on your 1st successful attempt to make baby poo! It's quite a funny story. I also got it a few times. Clean Cephas up...abt to wear new diaper &amp; he poos again. My mum trained him to poo every morening after his 1st feed. So far, he has been quite good &amp; will poo most of the mornings. if not, it will be in the evenings.

hi Florence,
thanks for the info... will ask my financial controller whether he can approve the purchase or not...

RE: BB sleeping
yep, that's what i do for Shannon... I bring her into her room for her last feed of the day, and dim all the lights... after feed, it's washing face and body and changing into pyjamies, also in the dim night light... then it's straight to bed with her pacificer and nighttime bear. She's gotten so used to seeing the bear when it's sleeptime that she will cry when she doesn't want to sleep in the day and the bear pops up... haha...

fail to reach hm earlier again...MIL finished cooking at 7.30pm and its only 2 veg, those small nasi lemak fried fish, fried chicken nuggets &amp; soup. i reached at 6pm,play with my gal till 7.30pm...if i'm home, i could use this time to bathe, sterilize bottles, boil water etc...haiz.

so i decided to try something new, instead of cleaning her up at MIL's, i clean her up when we reach home, fed her milk, pat pat then she slept! hurray! of cos she cried while cleaning cos its way past milk time, which was 8pm.

she's having running nose &amp; cough with phlegm...pains my heart when i hear her cough. n at MIL's, nephews were still coughing away in her face. i kept chasing them off but they ignore me.

so i'll stick to this routine of cleaning up at home, milk then sleep.

but can mummies advise, should i feed her milk even tho its not milk time?

tracy,

try to lay megan tummy down and cup your fingers together and pat her back for 10 times to clear the phlegm...

why dun you feed her first then wait for 15mins to 30mins then wipe her..
like that is better..

Wah liau so many postings! Have been bz watching world cup and going out with HB (n BB) no time to really catch up. Btw, I caught my second movie with bb - CARS. Kinda draggy but great animation. =)

Clare, wow - really amazed that Ashley is potty trained already. Told my hb and he say must start to train Sarah too. Funnily, his nephew is 30 months and isnt toilet trained yet. ILs keep saying he's still too young for potty training.

SO MANY photos of your lovely babies. Sysac ur cephas is so handsome. I know Ive said it before, but he is really handsome. Quite a lota leng zhai on this thread. Java, your Aaron has really grown. Very chubby now from the last time I saw him. Celine, ur Edgar is so cute. Haha... he actually does look like Sarah somehow. Hb says could be the hair. =)

Notice that alota mummies here talking about playpens, playmats and nice but big playthings for your kids. Me so envious. Have been wanting to buy those activity playthings for my gal BUT no bloody space to put them. HB ban me from getting anything that takes up space cos we're still putting up with his parents. bummer...=P

LEAPPAD

I have just added Rena's order for 1 more book &amp; confusedgal's order in this list.

Anymore orders???? BP closing in 40mins time. Anyone else???

mime_msexcel.gif

Leappad_Orders-15062006.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Wenyl - can help me note that collection point is Raffles Place? Having problems with the excel file. My ibook not very friendly... =( Thanks.

RE: Jamie's pic
hehe.. the pic is taken in Seiyu Bugis near the nursery room. Actually she cannot sit straight yet..when put her there, she lean forward. I faster capture the pic cos she enjoy the rocking the pooh toy, was smiling all the way when she is on it. Tot of getting her one but waiting for sales leh. It is $129 now.

Hi all... long time no post! I am having hard time catching up the thread... think I will just give up catching and start anew...

442135.jpg

Promised to post Clarisse's picture in bumbo... until now then post so sorry...

Must thanks to Rena for helping me get the bumbo... Clarisse likes it!

Shannon has gone bersek these few mornings, been waking for 1am and 5am feeds, when in the past she only wake up at 4am... and somemore dun want to sleep, so here I am...

Tracy,
I do feed Shannon one last feed at 8+pm before I wipe her down, irregardless of what time was her last feed.I take it as cluster feeding... what Rena say is correct also, feed b4 wipe down then sleep...

Hi Sandra,
you went to watch Cars huh? Me so long never watch movies liao, I think my last movie was Shrek 2, can you believe it? And I used to be such a super movie buff last time...

Now that you mention it, yup, Sarah Me and Edgar got fu chi xiang... hee hee...

Clare,
i went to buy 2 old fashioned potty yesterday, wanted to try potty training her... who knows she pooed at 5am in the morning while I was latching her on! How to train... *slap head*

Zhimi,
Clarrise looks so cute in her bumbo!

tabbiesus,
no lah, my baby can't crawl on fours yet. but she can hold her bum real high up and move her knees in the crawling motion. her hands still no strength to support her body, so she will be moving her legs real hard but not much progress on the distance moved. I was talking about my 4 year old niece who happened to be the same age as Joanna's elder son. she went to take the water slides by herself. she used to be quite timid.

hi florence,
nope, we dun sleep with the lights on the whole nite. After ds sleeps, we will off the light and on the nite light instead. I cun sleep in a brightly lid room heehee