(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: PD recommend - URGENT
ANy mummies staying around BT BATOK/CCK has PD to recommend?
My friend need to bring her bb for injection... but dunno which PD is good to go for around BT Batok..

the one recommended by her gynae very expensive and very rush.. talk few mins then gave her a booklet and pacify her to go home to read so her HB angry with the pd attitude lor.

I read some mummie goes to winston ng or something? is he around BB/CCK area??

Pls advice
thanks a million!

RE: HT cereal packaging
HI mummies.. like to find out.. inside the box of HT cereal is there a separate plastic bag that contain the cereal powder?
I bought 1 pack from NTUC on sunday.. although there was a plastic wrapping on the outside of the box but I can see white powdery leaking from the box inside the wrap plastic..
I wonder if the cereal is leaking from the box/plastic bag.. dunno wanna bring back ntuc to exchange or not.
pls advice me can.. for mummies who has bought

Didnt know got HT booth.I went round and round and nothing to buy.

RE : teething
How do we know if bb teething? Understand can see signs from poo. His is now sticky with little spots. Keep digging his mouth with fingers and now kept pulling ears. Read somewhere that bb might start pulling ears as they are discomfort.

RE: Semi Solid
Very tempted to start. PD ask me to wait till 5mths. He didnt gain alot of weight. Was told to start with white rice first. What else can we start feeding?

RE: BB after vaccination
Err...my boy shld be the last. Cleared the UTI and finally went for his first jab last Sat. He didnt feed very well after jab. Remember some mummies saying bb sleep more after jab? He was fine the first night but was fussy the 2nd night. Woke up twice and cried....is it like dat???

What an eventful wkend for all of you! I didn't make it to the Motherhood fair but can tell that you gals did enjoy yr tip there

Although I didn't make it to the fair, I ordered a carton (24 packets) of the Angel Baby wipes (80 sheets per packet) through a colleague whose friend worked at the fair. It's $35 for a carton.

If you gals are interested, can let me know. I can help you order & it will be delivered to your house if you order by the cartons.

Re : flu
YES!!! the flu bug is a nasty one this time round...i never had a flu more than a few days but tis time, even having completed antibiotics, im down wf sorethroat again! and the phlegm is giving me a stuffy nose and partial blocked ears!!!

Y,
ya, my gal was cranky the 1st and 2nd night after her 4th mth jab..she couldn't sleep till 1am. after that, she was back to normal

god's child,
can we still bf if on antibiotics? i wanna avoid that, so i'm contemplating taking decolgen (non-drowsy flu med).

Re : Angel baby wipes
Sysa - thanks for offering in getting the wipes! its good savings... i dun mind sharing wf another mummy to get it cos scared 24 pkts too much ( invite MIL nags )
any mummy interested to share a carton???

Tracy - im not so sure on that cos i have weaned off breast feeding aldy. as to the medicine to take, i think you can guage how serious your flu is. cos to aviod antibiotics if necessary will not only prolong the flu,will also cause your body to be weakened..

cookie

there is a good PD at CCk. me, wendy and durian lover went to him, think god's child oso goes to him. He is Dr Winston Ng.

Kidslink
Tel: 63100 900

Sunny - While its not hard to organise a BP just need to be very organise in coordinating. If u r starting a BP for bumpermat i can send u my format u just key in the order details. SSW also having some promotion on some of their mats u may wan to go take a look?

hi sysac - i also bought Angel's wipes from the fair. bought 3 packs of 80 pcs. have not used yet but did feel the texture and its quite moist.

re: hair loss
have been dropping hair like crazy these days. so sad..yesterday went to parkway and bought a tonic. funnily is i ask the salesgirl if there is any product to reduce hair loss as i have just given birth. and she said she also just given birth and has lost lots of hair too. and we are like old pals..keep complaining abt hair loss and our delivery.haha..

She recommend me this product to apply on hair..she said the best in the shop and she has been using everyday and find a difference. 5% storewide..actual price is $28. i have not tried yet. but if its good..will recommend to u guys

re:angel wipes
i've also bot the angel wipes fm the fair. testing it on my dog, using it to wipe his butt after poo n also to wipe the floor when he dirties it.

it's a much bigger pc as compared to tollyjoy, unscented, texture cloth-like, but not as wet as tollyjoy's. only thing is gotta really seal it properly after use, otherwise dries up pretty fast. maybe cos its not as wet.

god's child,
oic. i m a terrible patient, always go c the doc only when i'm already crawling on the floor in agony :p, like how i beg my gynae to discharge me from hospital after delivery wif fever of 38deg..haha

sleepingdeer,

my Charmaine also big Kaypo - she will look left and right when seated in her pram till she decides that she wants a change of perspective and will cry for us to carry. If she's tired, then she won't want to sit in her pram. She will want us to carry her while she sleeps. how? any advice?

re:follow-on formula
r u guys getting calls from the milk companies? i have similac, friso and wyeth calling me to tell me how to intro the follow-on formula. friso is sending my NTUC discount voucher for frisocrem too.

i'm going to stick to friso, so i have extra tin of wyeth 400g promil gold 2 and similac is sending one to me.

anyone feeding babies these 2 brands so i can pass them to you? otherwise go to waste if i throw it away..

god's child,

i am also down with flu and sore throat and cough. My hubby's sick as well. My gal is the healthiest one in the family now. :p

re: follow-on formula

how come no one calls me to intro follow-on formula? speaking of which, my gal's still on tbf, do you think i should get a tin of formula to standby?

tracy - too bad my baby is on dumex. so none of yours suit him. if you want to give away, you can advertise in marketplace. i think some ppl are also willing to pay for it.

Follow on FM

Currently I am mixing similac (Stage1) with enfalac A+ for my bb.
Intend to change his FM to similac (stage 2) in another 1 2 weeks time.

Think he is sick with enfalac A+

SSF,
oh ya hor...thanks for the suggestion. will wait for any response from mummies here first..

sl,
i tink cos i fill in forms while at the previous baby fair, and also when i sign up with TMC incentive prog i filled up some mailers too.

u want similac or wyeth? *grinz*

Re : follow-on FM
Abott just called me to intro Similac.they are sending one to me. i will try to see if Celeste likes it... the person said i can even start celeste on step 2 though shes stil a month away to 6mth ( but of cos i wont do as wat she says )...i will finish my Dumex first then let her try...

sl/Tracy - so we are all victims of the FLU strain... i so scared will pass my flu to Celeste... think my MIL thinks im super weakling now cos been falling ill lately... somehow, my body doesnt seem as good as pre-pregnancy!

cookie
me also bring my gal to see Dr Winston Ng for development assessment. but for injection, i brought her to GP to save consultation fee. :p

clare
how do you find the bumper mat? good?
i m not an organised person... scared will mess up the whole BP. :p

sl
thanks received! will go c c.

Everyday..i am wondering when will my bb start calling me mummy
Whenever I am teaching my bb to call me mummy, my elder boy will want the DIDI to call him KOKO.
So I told my elder boy learnt to call KOKO first, then everything will get KOKO to do it.eg changing diaper

Hopefully on the right track and milestones
1) Bb flipping (5-6 mth) - ok
2) on solid (5-6 mth) - ok
3) changing follow on FM (6 mth) - in another 1-2 weeks
4) Sitting on their own (7 mth) so will not fuss to be carried
5) Crawling (8 mth) so will not fuss to be carried
6) Walking (12mth)
7) Calling mummy (12 mth)

sunny
Dr Ng dont charge consultation fee when bring bb for injection one woh. the nurse never highlight to you mah?

Hi God's Child,

I can share with you my carton if there are no one else to share with. I have already ordered. Think will come in this week. Let's wait & see till the end of the week.

I usually buy in bulk. I am left with one packet of Tollyjoy (120 pcs) & Avent (80 pcs)while I have abt 15 packets of the smaller ones (30 pcs) that I bring when I go out. Just decided to stock up on the big packet ones that I use at home. 24 packets may be too many so no problem in sharing if there are no one else. I may be giving some to my friends too.

can we switch different brand of follow up milk? i don;t really dare lei. my boy drinks mamil gold step 1. so now i am planning for step 2 as i know we need to mix step 1 and 2 together intially when we switch.

tracy,
I was on antibiotics when I had mastitis and the GP said it's ok coz very small amount get to the baby because the antibiotics safe for BF mothers are usually water soluble and our BM contains a lot of fat so should be quite safe.

sl,
ya, went back to mums n babes to buy from them. they have 2 more pcs left but they can deliver new pcs to our place so we ask them to do just that. they will deliver on wed. really must make an effort to go jogging with the expensive jogger. my hubby said that because we have spent $400 plus on the jogger, he will train hard and get gold for his IPPT and get back the $400 from the army. hopefully he does what he said.

mongs - that's nice of your hb. my hb always fail. can dont't need to retake can consider good already...no need their money. haha...so if your hb can get back..ur pram will be fully paid by govt! :D

re flu
i am also down with flu too!! but lucky my boy doesn't seem to get it though i still carry him

clare
so that's u...i wanted to buy the swimsuit too but find it a bit ex but i guess kids' stuff all very ex one...

need some advice. when u bring your bottles and your pump equipment to office, do u wait for it to dry before u put inside zip lock bags? i usually dun dry it and i put it inside the bag and now i find that got a musty smell. does that mean it will contaminate the milk i pumped out? i tried to smell the milk but can't really tell whether still can drink. a bit heart pain to throwaway...

re follow on milk
i also have abbott calling me up. they told me can start to alternate the milk feeds between infant formual and follow on milk when bb is 5 months...

Y,
re: similac - sure no problem! they will be sending to me in 10days time. where do u stay?

SY,
i never dry my avent pump, jus assemble everything n bring to office. before i pump, i rinse with hot water. same goes for the bottles.

mongs,
thanks for the antibiotics advice!

GREEN POO

Anyone knows if its symptoms of teething? My boy pooed 3 times yesterday, the last one is GREEN in colour! My grandma says he got frightened.
He started drooling recently too.

cookie,
there isn't a plastic bag inside the box. The cereals can leak out. What you might want to do after opening the box to retain its freshness is put the whole box in a ziploc bag.

Wendy, I think it's teething lah. Why do all grandmas say the same thing?! Mine also will say that green poo means bb frighten. haha...

I also got a call from the similac salesperson. Sending me a sample tin to try. Dunno whether bb will take to FM since she's been on BM all along...

re: teething
SY, Y, my bb was also crying very hard and pulled on her ears. Now, actually her 2 lower front teeth are showing already, not just 1 like what I thought previously.

Kirsten just took her 6-in-1 jab, it's the last jab for now. Next one will be after 1 year old. She weighs 6.82kg and is 65.5cm tall. PD says still can try to put on more weight for her.

May, I asked my PD about giving Kirsten teether biscuits before I introduce solids. Although she encouraged me to wait till 6 months to give solids, she says it's ok to give teether biscuits now since it's not a proper meal.

Wenyl, dunno if the green poo is related to teething or not. But the drooling is a tell-tale sign that he's going to teeth soon. Kirsten didn't really drool, instead she blows salivary bubbles until she forms a white foam around her mouth. Yucks!

Valerie,
I didn't know can give teether biscuits before starting on solids. I should have given the biscuits to my girl then, she was so ke lian the few times when we went foodcourt. almost drooled and the people sitting around us keep laughing at her. so poor thing.

sandra, tracy, SY
how come I never have calls from similac? want to buy a tin for standby, maybe I should ask them to send me a tin.

SY, I also use ziplock bags to carry my pump parts and I don't dry my pump parts but I wash and air dry my ziplock bags and change the ziplock bags when I see that it's very crumpled.

Oh yah, I also got a call from Similac and says they will deliver a 400g tin in a few days time. I won't be using it cos I already have 2 tins of Promil Gold 2 in my shelves to standby when I wean off BM. Any takers?

Valerie,
Ethan also likes to pull his ears. But still no sight of teeth leh.

Sandra,
Do u have the similac no.? Can we call them for samples? I m also TBF but would like to continue standby similac 2.