(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Looks like you all had a good gathering
Bet the food & company was good

Hi all...

WOW!!! so envious... must have been such a fun gathering!!! i cant wait for the next one to bring my Celeste to... was showing her the pics and telling her : mummy will bring you next time k... and cross my fingers tat no flu bugs or viruses will come near us and cause us to miss the gathering like this time round!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

Thanks Rena and Lisa for organising the outing. Sorry had to leave early - but we had fun. =)

Lisa ne'ermind about the change lah - next time coffee on u lor. =) R we going expo this coming week?

The photos are so funny - hb says look like mug-shots. =) Wish that we had stayed to take pictures too.

Krissie, I was thinking about when exactly we met n I remembered. U r 2 years older than me only lah not 4 yrs. Last time our primary school had a big sister system where the primary 5/6 gals take care of one pri 3/4 n one pri 1/2 gal, depending on session. If I'm right, I was in pri 1 and u were in pri 3 or I was in pri 2 and u in pri 4. Whichever lah, but thats how we met back then. Haha... so small the world. =)

Nice meeting all mummies and daddies at the hi-tea
so sorry we were late :p

Thanks Rena and Sleeping deer too!

Rena u were telling me there will be a gathering for SAHM?... so sad I'm not and couldn't join.

Kriss
your hb very friendly
bring gerald to meet girlfriends!... and gerald is so smilely smilely... really cute!

Tracy
Megan look so cute and really look like you-mini copy of you

your bed look comfortable too :p

cookie,
thanks, she used to look like daddy..my bed ah..erm, if u look closely behind, can see my husband's 'smelly'pillows. he's got 2, i've got 1. :p

gee, sorry i came the latest. many things got in our way:

1) CTE got accident
2) carpark so full.
3) waiting for the lift, my hb go toilet, so missed the lift.
4) wait again, the lift skipped our floor. (tink at this point we saw krissie's hb, he took the escalator).
5) went to take escalator, stroller got stuck while entering the escalator and the wheels hit the 'stop' button. escalator stopped, so can't take.
6) went to take JL's lift. slow slow slow
7) take JL's escalator down. finally...we reached garden cafe. whew!

mamachan,
daren's sooooo cheerful! is he like dat at home all the time too?

sleepingdeer, sysac,
thanks for putting names to the pic. silly me forgot about that.

it'll be nice if the next gathering we can have it at a place where can put all the babies lying down n see what they will do. tho i can't tink of any place big enuf with place for babies to lie down.

Looks like I have missed out all the fun too!

Tracy, wah, your trip there was so eventful... Send me the photos in the original files can? Photos on the site too small lah, and I'm kaypoh, so next time I meet anyone outside, I can recognize mah... I'll PM you my email address?

Rena, yes yes, I'll be the first to go if there is any SAHM gathering!

Sandra, I'll be going to the exhibition with some SAHM friends. I'll let you know when we are going then you can join us at the expo if you don't mind?

wow... so many babies and i agreed with may that all mummies look professional in carrying the bb compared to the husband. haha...

All mummies
I wan to start solid food for my son
I bought heinz rice cereal for the start just add one teasphoon. instruction said that add some amount of milk but i'm not sure how much le
My son drink 150ml similac that's two scoop so now how should i mix it into the rice cereal for the start???

So nice to see the photos. Too bad we missed it.

Rena, let me know if there's gonna be another SAHM gathering. I will try to make it.

Oh yes, can someone email me the pics too?

Val,
When r u going huh? Me also tinkg of going but dunno if I can handle bb & still bring his pram along. My arms/shoulders sure ache if have to carry bb thru out the whole trip.

Sleepingdeer,
How are u adjusting to life of a SAHM?

I enjoyed myself too..
thanks to rena and sleepingdeer for helping to arrange for yest's outing.

sandra
heehee.. ya loh.. small world.. you were so cute when you were young.

cookie
is it? your're the few pple who says he's friendly. haha.. ya loh.. yest am, he was already telling gerald that we're bringing him to choose gf.. haha..

tracy
ah.. ya, was in the school band for a while..I think played cornet. the one with 3 buttons??

Thanks Rena and sleepingdeer for organising the gathering. Maybe next time we can have the gathering at somewhere else besides Orchard. It was super jam that day with the GSS first weekend going on. I wanted to take cab, but knew sure jam one, so had to take MRT. Aaron was super cranky after the gathering, I think he was over stimulated, moreover we brought him to Toys R Us at Paragon after that. I had to bring him to the nursing room to hush him down.

It was nice putting faces to the nicks here. The group was too big, didn't really get a chance to talk to everyone. I think also with the babies, it was difficult chatting with one another.

sandra,
So coincidence, your hubby and mine were schoolmates from SJI.

Seems like most of you are SAHM? Who are the working mothers? I always envy SAHMs, can take care of bb yourself and dun have to bother abt MIL or caregiver problems.

mamachan,
Darren is so cute. My hubby likes him alot esp when he likes to purse his lips. I call him the Jumperoo baby!

Realise I look so tall in the pic with the mummies, I should have sat down. Then my hubby look so short standing with the rest of the hubbies, he should have sat down too! hahaha

I'm not sure if you all agree with me, but I think its not a good idea to post pics on this forum. Tracy's ones are ok because the pics are rather blur and small. I think some of us here would like to have some confidentiality. So can I request those who taken pics of the gathering not post the bigger or clearer pics here. Thank you. Hope I'm not offending any mummies here.

Tracy,
So nice... can capture Megan flipping. Is that her 1st attempt? My Keenan still cannot flip yet, but started playing with his feet liao.

re: gathering
looks like everyone had fun then... too bad I cannot make it. Will go for the next one no matter what. How was the food at Phoenix anyway? Can someone send me a group photo of the gatrhering please.... TIA

re: Bfree teat
I went to Kiddy Plalace and found out that they do not sell Bfree teats and bottles at any of their outlets anymore... guess I have to go Baby Hypermart to get them. Does anyone know where else I can get Bfree?

re posting pics
hmm.. agree with java. maybe we can email to those who want the pics. can keep it amongst ourselves. feel that a lot of pple can read the postings. Lately, I received lots of spam email and they got my email addy from this forum..
make me feel so vulnerable now and that this forum is not so safe.

hm.. actually I agree too..

most of us have each other's email due to msn.. we can set up msn again then pass the pics from there

oops, so sori abt dat, didnt tink abt it b4 posting the pics. those who want email of the pics, pls PM me.

Denmy,
ya, my gal's 1st attempt at flipping. this evening she managed to flip from back to tummy and then tummy to back again. so can't leave her on my bed alone already. she'll roll herself off.

Denmy

I think I saw some Bfree bottles at metro paragon last time.

I was at JL today and saw the BFree bottle there too but very limited selection. Didn't see the separate teats though...

RE: spam emails
recently I have also received some spam emails prob. from this website cos related to baby stuff like milk powder... so better becareful with your personal info...

wendy heng
re: cereal
for starts, baby may not eat a lot of the cereal. Like my girl, not quite ready for cereal but i like to make a little bit for her to try just to get used to eating from a spoon. What I do is mix about 30ml FM (just mix like how u normally do) and then add 1 teaspoon of the heinz rice cereal.. the consistency is still watery. This is usually for the first feed, so baby can get used to it. Once baby is more interested can make thicker and add more FM and cereal. It is not advisable to put the cereal in a bottle just in case of choking if they are not used to it yet. Better feed them by spoon for the first feed.

re:gathering pics
oh dear, i feel sooooo bad about having posting the pics. my heartfelt apologies to mummies whom i've offended. i hope i've not done any harm..

i've emailed the moderator to get her help in removing the pics. hopefully it can be done by tomorrow morning.

haiz...silly me. thousands of apologies.

Gathering
Thanks to Rena and sleepingdeer for organizing this gathering. Really good to know most of the mummies and put a face to some of you. Heh heh, some of the daddies looked out of place and abit awkard? Heh heh.

I agree that the mummies looked really PRO carrying the babies =) The daddies look like they are in some police line-up taking profile shots. *gWinz*

Tracy/java
Hahaha! Yah, my boy very vocal at home too!!! I was so pai-seh at the gathering with his loud hailer voice. And he's very active and likes to bounce up and down on our lap at home. Hold him until my arms ache. Java, he actually has this jumperoo toy by fisher-price at home!! He enjoys it very much and often squeal away when he bounces up and down.

Tracy
COuld you email me the pics? Thank you! =)

mamachan,
need u to PM me so i can get ur email add, cos u can't receive PMs. :p

java,
tried emailing the pics to u but bounced back. each pic is abt 1MB. any other email add i can send to? or MSN?

sleepingdeer
Ooops! Was just skimming through the postings quickly and just saw yours bout Daren. Yah, he was super hyper, I felt a little pai-seh. He was so loud I nearly want to hide under the table!!! I think he was excited seeing so many of his friends around. Heh heh.

sandra
Your gal very sweet looking and very cute too!!! I think next time Daren and your gal can 'karaoke' together and sing duet liaoz. heeee

Hi Java, Ya - hb also thinks it's small world. =) I'm a 1979 bb, so that makes me younger than u by a year i suppose? SAHM doesnt mean no probs with mil. I still get some problems sumtimes. Guess thats cos we're living together. Cant wait to move out but our bloody house is still not ready. Its been 2 whole years and counting, but it's still under construction. Stupid developer. Anyways, staying with ILs also quite gd lah - meals taken care of n housework too. So, in a way I'm counting my blessings. =)

Hi mamachan - so u awake this time of the night too. =)

Yah, Daren and Sarah Mae can sure 'sing' down the house. Hehe... My gal not so much a singer, more of a screecher...=) I think she's starting to love her voice very much - started shouting with gusto just now in church when everyone was singing. So embarrassing cos when everyone stopped she still was shouting away. Had to ask hubby to carry her out midway thru service.

Tracy,
Can email me the group pic also. I want to kaypo... thanks! I PM you my email.

Tabbs,
Thanks for the info on Bfree.

re: Next Gathering
OK, OK, here comes the long awaited gathering: SWIMMING.....
I've checked with my fren and she's more than happy to accomodate all of us at Waterplace. There is a function room there and she will book it for us when we confirm a date. But the function room is near to the gym and accessible by the tenants there. If you gals dun mind, they'll just put a "private function" sign there to tell the others. As for logistics, we can discuss further.

I'll start putting my name down 1st. Those who are interested, please continue the list.
so excited....

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son

tracy
no worries lah.. we just wanna be safe mah.. hv to protect all of us.

mamachan
no need to be pai sei.. it's good that he's so vocal.. think he'll talk soon.

denmy
I'm interested in the swimming gathering.. date leh? coz hb needs to work on weekends qt often now.. I need to check with him.

babycomefirst
dun think you can post like that leh.. need to inform chin leng first.

Denmy,
Yes, yes! I m also interested in the swimming gathering. But I need to confirm with my hubby on the date too.

Swimming Gathering
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)

denmy
i think i saw bfree bottles at metro before.
i am interested in the swimming gathering, too... but depends on where and when.

Swimming Gathering
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)

denmy,
my hb not keen on letting baby swim till she finishes her 6mths of jabs..BUT i'll still go for the gathering and watch the babies swim and help out wif other stuff

Swimming Gathering
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + BB (not swimming but going)

Tracy,
Thanks for the pics!

My hb also not so keen to bring bb go swimming now. He says wait till baby older like 9-12 mths....says water too cold for him. Now, he got no excuse liao! Hahahaha!

Anyone experience before???
Baby poo with some whitish particles this morning. The poo is also very foamy. (like bubbles) He pooed twice within 1 hr.
Is it minor lao sai??

re: swimming gathering
I was thinking of bringing to gal for swimming only after her 6mths jab or maybe after she knows how to sit. think it's safer. if we want to have swimming gathering, we should have it in the evening when the sun is not too strong and the water is not too cold.

re:poo,
my baby hasn't poo for 4 days. today is 5th day. she is 95% breastfeed. is there a cause for concern? she used to poo thrice and twice per day but went down to once a day then stop completely.

mongs,
my gal's poo schedule changes often too. used to be once every 3days, then became once every 4days. recently changed to everyday. but yet to poo since sat. dun wori too much, she'll probably poo today or tomorrow. as long as the poo is soft, its ok. they r learning to control their poo.

wenyl,

i think that is teething .. sumo also have few poos l;ike that .. was told that it is teething...

RE:Gathering (swimming)
Swimming Gathering
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
5. REna + BB + HB

To solve the problem of not letting bb swim at 6 mths.. well just bring the date later lor... ha ha.. like end june or beg july...

dear mummies,
wow the gathering seems so fun! And wanted to request that you all post a bigger pic so can see the faces clearer, but now that concerns about privacy are raised then better not! Wished i was there! Have been busy not able to log onto forum for a long time!
wenyl,
Sometimes my gal's poo is foamy but no white particles.

mongs,
don't think there's a cause for concern unless u see ur baby straining face trying to poo very hard. My gal can poo once in 4 days, then switch back to pooing 3 times a day! really strange. I figured as long as she's happy it's alright

Mongs,
I tink Denmy asking her fren to book the place in Waterplace condo. There is heated pool there. So exciting! Haa! I sound so suaku!

Rena,
U mean it could be signs of teething? Really? I dun see any white patch in the gums leh. Maybe it is the initial signs.

BUT my dear MIL still insist baby will only start teething at 9 months. U know the old pple saying (in teochew)....7mth = SIT, 8mth=CRAWL, 9mth=TEETHING.

Durianlover,
I have seen his poo foamy but not with white particles. I was still wondering what I ate last nite??

wenyl..

they are all stated in the books..
starting teething will also like that .. it will take some time for the teeth to pop

wenyl
dont worry about the white particles. they are not tooomuch of a concern, my dylan had so far encounted once when he poo out white particles with yellowish poo. PD said is due to teething.

re: gathering
heehee... think dylan is the quietest among all... sat in his bumboo and suck his hands. when taking group photo he was sleeping away... while the rest were all alert and up... sigh...

tracy

thanks for the photo! megan was so smiley! dylan keep frowning =p

RE:Gathering (swimming)
Swimming Gathering
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)

dylan not allow to swim till he is at least 6 months... but will still go since there will be a function room that we can lay the babies down and have some fun too =D

cookie
thanks for bringing the sleepsuite =)

sleepingdeer + rena
thanks for organizing the gathering

rena
sumo so nice to hug! heehee