(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sunny,

there's no harm in bfing when you are sick. In fact, I read somewhere that when we are sick, our bodies will produce antibodies to that sickness and if we bf, the antibodies will be present in the breastmilk so bb will get the antibodies as well. unless of cos, the medication that you are taking does not allow you to bf.

cookie,
ya, I saw the thread about vtech push walker being cheaper at tangs sale, around $59 or $69. too back I have a old push walker already.

thanks for your info. I email joyce on the sleepsuits, waiting for her reply.

wendy,

for me - it's wedding, house, car and bb all in 2 and 1/2 years. We managed somehow cos we are, by nature, quite thrifty pple.

Re: slamming in bb cot

haha mine too mine too! he likes to do that and my hb said bb will easily get 6 pack on his tummy very soon =p

cookie,
re: slamming legs
ya, my gal luvs to do that too. like WWF...so loud and violent. its hard to sleep beside her when she keeps doing dat. maybe they think its fun.

Slamming Legs

My boy like to kick his legs and shake his head. sigh. At night, he'll keep shaking his head when he sleeps with us on the bed. I wonder if it's becoz i knocked his head a few times b4.

Got to rush off for my facial soon, haven't done facial in 5 months! Now my face is soooooo bad....

Re: Gathering
I've made a reservation for 12 couples under my name, Lisa Lam... so when you reach, just check for my name...

Krissie,
great! Hope to see you and hubby and bb tomorrow!

Rachel,
any idea whether durianlover can make it or not? If she can, it'll be 11 couples liao...

Mongs,
RE:BP for Carters
Really??? Sigh... haven;t had time to go in today...

sleepingdeer

err... i checked with her today again. she said can only confirm with me at the later of the day leh...

facial.... have not gone for it for....1 year liao... sigh...

Re: bb slamming
should I say Glad to know the respond?.. but at least I know my bb is not only one with funny action.
when she slam I wonder if her heel hurt...

sl
my bb also haven;t flip.. she just did half flip in her sleep only.
but I tok I wanna buy the necessary toys during this GSS... otherwise by the time she is ready no sale got to spend more $$$ instead.

Re: Vtech push walker..
I still think it's good lor.. thought Tangs only has it in box.. but judging from Vtech other toys with sound, music and voice.. I think their product pretty good.

re: flipping

so many bbies doing their first flip this morning! mine too - so happy. She slowly flipped over with much struggle then pushed herself up! : ) But refused to do it again later... maybe exhausted with the effort - my gal too heavy.

cookie,

no worries - my gal also do the strange slamming leg and ectasy thing. "glad" to know that all our bbies are normal. : )

is the vtech push walker cheap at tangs? does tangs have a toy dept? i am going to marriott for wedding dinner later - can help to check out the price and post tomorrow.

Re : hair dropping

sl - i so scared of massive hair drop cos i wan't blessed with plentiful locks int he first place... i actuali shampoo my hair lightly as in i do not rub them in like previously... to minise the hair loss... scared if massage too much, hair will thin much faster...

Hi Rena and all,
So confirm we meeting at Pheonix Cafe tomorrow at 2.30pm hor? Dun play me out leh. Scarly go there see no babies and mummies.

rachel,
I heard from my colleague that her 5 mths plus baby also rub toes.

my baby doesn't slam down her legs very violently, she does it but I dont think it's very hard but she sometimes scared herself with the jerky movements. she likes to suspend her legs 45 deg in the air. think she is training her tummy muscles. haha! it's quite siong to suspend the legs 45 deg.

Vtech Walker
Cookie,
where is it selling for $69.90? Where we used to live had wooden floorboards... so I guess when he fell over, impact wasn't too bad. But hey, bbs are supposed to fall and learn mah.... otherwise, we'll have to dress them with crash helmet, elbow guards, knee gaurds already lor...

Slamming
yaya, Keenan also loves doing that. Once I caught him kicking so high he touched the cot mobile!

sl,
The bath seat has suction pads underneath, so it will stay stucked on to the adult bath tub. Once we put bb in, we'll have our hands free to wash him. It's an "angmo" gadget, so I guess what they do is just bathe bb in soap-added bath water. No rinsing. But u know la, Chinese cannot just fish bb out with suds on the body still bochap and just dry with towel. :p Quite a good investment, I feel. The only downside is that cos bb sitting in it, we cannot reach his bum bum. So have to take him out of the seat and wash bum bum last. I go find the pic when my elder son was using it.

krissie
My Lisa could not swallow the cereal on the first day as I can see the cereal still in her mouth! But the next day she is fine already

God's child
Re : still have milk in breast after weaning
Try not to hand express during bath time as your body will think it need to produce milk during bath time. Stop that for three days and see if it works. Previously I tried this method too and after three days no more milk liao. Don't be surprise that after one year, if you squeeze hard enough, milk still flow out.

Kicking leg
my boy also love to do that, he not only kick leg, suck his toe as well. Expert in flipping already but don't know how to flip back so make me very busy.

Sitting up
We always place him in the car seat on the floor so that I can have my meal. Yesterday he tried to flip in the car seat and nearing fall out. This evening, he sat up on the car seat (the car seat is meant for baby, so it is not upright) and nearly fall over head down as the car seat can swing forward like rocker. so scared but happy that he stomach very strong.

Denmy
I had the same bath seat for my elder kid and liked it very much. Can use for quite long too. It in the storeroom right now. must find one day to take it out. The only thing is that I find it a little hard to carry him out of the seat.

Rachel / Tracy
my colleague baby rub toes when they are hungry. mine don't, he suck his toes when he is waiting for his milk.

Teething
Think mine is teething as him try to put everything in his mouth. Tried to munch my fingers when I was burping him. Sit him on my stomach with my leg bend and he tried to eat my leg thinking this must be a very large chicken wing.

RE: Gathering (URGENT!)

I just called hotel Pheonix to reconfirm, the guy told me that Hi-tea starts at 3:30pm, not 2:30pm! When I called to make enquires, another guy told me 2:30pm! Apologies, mummies, so please take note that it's 3:30pm, not 2:30pm ok? Thank goodness I called to re-confirm!

YuenYuen,
o yes, I remember that now...think if they are too long (or too old for the bath seat), the legs get stuck a bit.

Tracy, how u know how taking ecstacy is like? =)

Wendy Heng, I'm a little upset with stretch marks, but I've done some research and apparently they won't disappear no matter what we do - they might fade with time, but they wont disappear. So, I just need to change my mindset since I cant change the fact that they will be around no matter what. =) Thankfully, I counted only 3 new ones post pregnancy *hoping that it'll stay that way, touch wood*. With regards to BD with hb, it does not make a difference as my hb has low libido. I jump him all the time, so no difference lah. =)

Noted time change. See u gals tomorrow.

re:GSS
went taka today, avent also got 20% there. pigeon having some offers too.

i bot 1 Guess pants, dress and 1 Elle dress for my bb.:p not say v cheap but got offer lah..(we women see word 'offer', anything also can buy)

didnt buy any stuff myself tho...oh ve ve, coleman cooler bag and ice brick.

Y
pls dun be too discouraged.. i can understand how u feel. there are days which i feel like giving up being a mummy as the demands are too much for me. I keep telling myself that it will get better, haha.. i shld think so when i stop bf. are u still bf? jia you, ok.

wendyl
If u wanna standby, maybe buy the small 400g tin. I suppl 2 FM feed a day and also got the small tin, coz fresher.

re opened FM
I think it's best to throw if opened too long. we tried making the milk and found that it smells diff. think more than 2mths, shld be hv to throw. now, i open a 400gm tin and share among the 3 hse.

happy birthday to sysac and denmy.

denmy
I'll get the cheaper bath seat. they serve the same purpose anyway.

re name tags
I agree with clayre that table tags will be better? heehee.. qt funny for us to walk ard in the rest with stickers?
haha..seems like those dating lunches. or maybe we can paste on our glasses??

mashy
wow.. sa fast your boy can talk liao. it's amazing.

rena
is the safety 1st bathtub big enough for elijah? mine is outgrowing his tub liao.

re: push walker

saw the vtech one at tangs last night - it's $69 BUT it's the last pc and quite heavy. I am going to wedding dinner so didn't buy. Anyone interested better go early, early today.

I had been very busy with mth end report for the past few days. So many post to catch up.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to DENMY and SYSAC!!

Can't attend the gathering as hubby is working today. I might pop by if I am going Orchard today.

Hi denmy,

Have not taken photo yet leh...not short short but shorter than the length I was having prior to the cut. I was tempted to do those curls u were saying. But I am not brave enuff. If I dun know how to maintain, end up looking like aunte, chum liao :p

Hi Sandra/God's child,

Actually, I used to trim/do treatment for my hair once a month. Now, once every 3 months, consider ok only

GSS:

I went shopping yesterday! Amex card holders, you are in luck! 15% off sale items & full priced items at paticipating outlets. I used to only use Amex when travelling. It came in useful yesterday.

I went to Fox to buy casual wear. Bought for myself, HB, Cephas, god-daughter & a fren's son. 30-50% off plus the additional 15% off Amex card. Baby clothes are a good deal. May wish to drop by & have a look. 3 sets (Tops & bottoms) at $39 plus 15% off. Each set came up to abt $11 each.

Thinking of stocking up but Cephas has loads of clothes. I kp saying dun buy & then end up buying. Think it's a taboo word for me!

I went G2000 for my work clothes. Good deal too. Some are going at 30-50% disc. I am a member & so got the BD voucher. Whatever I bot was at 50% off. HB also share the disc

Enjoy your gathering later. I will be at Merchant Court for lunch. Not going to end up at Pheonix so wun meet up with you all.

Re:gathering

Great, everyone got the change in timing liao...
10 Rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) Java + hb + bb (confirm)
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb (confirm)
4) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
5) Clare + hb + bb (confirm)
6) durianlver + hb + bb (Not going)
7) Cookie + hb + bb (confirm)
8) Tracy + hb + bb (confirm)
9) MamaChan + hb + bb (confirm)
10) sandra + hb + bb (confirm)
11) Krissie + hb +bb (confirm)

smsed durianlover also, she probably can't make it...

See you all there, 330pm then, reservation under my name, Lisa Lam ok?

ho ho, sumo manage to fliy yesterday from back to tummy but still can't flip back..

Gathering

thanks lisa for the booking

tracy
wow... you manage to capture the whole flipping series of pix!!! so cute!

thanks mummies for the bf advice.
ya, nowadays i just insist in doing my own way. and whatever my mil tells me, i will assess and see if i wanna follow. but in front of her, i will just smile when she tells me what to do this and that. :p

dear all mummies who attended the gathering.. thanks for coming.. I think mummies had fun...

lisa.. thanks for coordinating the payment..

re:gathering
thanks, rena & lisa for arranging the gathering. i had fun during the gathering. it's nice to be able to put a face to the names now. but realised that i dun know most of the real names still.

haha who is who..can someone pls enlight me? so funny with the fathers standing the same position as the mummies! **GRIN**

Tracy,
Nice pic of ur baby.. =)

RE:Gathering
Looks interesting. Can someone name the mummies in the pic? I am also very curious who is who. All the mummies look so professional when carrying the babies. The daddies are the same as my hubby..still look tense when carrying babies. That's why MUMMIES are still the best and the one that are closest to babies!!

Re:Gathering

thanks to Rena who did the hard work of trying to fix a date and coordinating the event, I merely helped to book the place and collect payment only lah... haha...

Sandra,
thanks to Krissie's OCBC card, we have 20% off the cost of the hi tea... so I need to return you $8... can Pm me your bank account number, and I will transfer the money?

Java, mamachan, Sandra,
your babies win hands down for being the most talkative ones... so cute, babbling away!