(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Baywatch Babe wannabe... =)
426129.jpg

Btw, any mummies know what to do with the Pampers Packaging cut-outs? I've been cutting them (elephant picture) but have no idea what to do with them... any advise please...

Sandra,
Sarah is so cute..she can be Michelin's GF already. hehe..

WendyHeng,
RE: teething
My gal have very itchy gums. keeps biting things that she can grab hold. I bought some teething toys for her. She drool alot also. And I discover that something white is coming out from her gums,when I feel it, it is hard.

RE: MIL and FIL
I dunno am I very bad or what. Something happened when we went back to in-law's place. MIL is working till 12noon. So when we reach their house at 9am, my FIL rushed over and snatch my gal over from my arms immediately.

Jamie was quite shocked and keeps looking here.When she heard my FIL's voice, she cried loudly and non-stop. At first I tot is bcos she poo and wants to be clean but after washing up, she is still crying. My FIL keeps talking in front of her and I have no choice to bring her out of the house. And she immediately stop crying. Think she is scared of him.
Hubby and me have no choice but to feed her milk outside the corridor.When my FIL comes out again,she heard his voice, she cry again. Then FIL was very angry and he say.."She scared of stranger..cry non-stop..bring her home lar." My hubby scolded him,"She scared of u, u still come here..can u wait for her to finish her milk first?"

After feeding,Jamie fall asleep and we bring her in. FIL normally will leave for work at 12plus but yday, he left at 10plus. Think he was pretty mad. When Jamie wake up, she seems to forget everything and smile to my MIL when she is back.
Sigh..I really hope it was my MIL that she cry..hehe..

wow... so many posts today.

re: teething,

my gal also drools alot now. Not sure if it's a sign of teething.

re: cough

cookie, i think if it's a few times should be okay. My gal coughs a few times in a day as well. My mum thinks that it's because she chokes on her own saliva

rachel,

Glad that Dylan is okay. Must be real scary for you.

re: cereal

I bought the HT brown rice cereal from NTUC today already. : ) My gal just turned 4 mths last week. I am not very keen to start her on cereals so soon but my mum feels that since she doesn't drink much milk in the day, it's good to start her on cereal earlier. what do you guys think? any advice?

tracy/sleepingdeer,

actually my hubby is the hardhearted one who can stand my gal's cries. I can't - too softhearted. I will carry her one.

re: mil

my mil will also say that my gal recognises pple when she cries when my mil carries her. I tink she cries cos the way my mil carries her is not the way she wants to be carried.

Sandra,
Wow! Ur gal is really bah bah! Yeah....can be Michelin's poster gal!

Denmy,
Can send me a copy of the meal planner too? Tks!
Ur Keenan will be another suai ge, like his gor gor.

SEMI SOLIDS
Anyone knows if can start bb on oat cereals? Or must we start them only on rice cereals?

Wenyl,
re: Semi Solids
Why oat cereal leh? You mean the adults' kind or rolled oats that we have to cook with water or milk? I read in A. Karmel's book that it's still best to use baby cereal in the beginning to wean. Once baby is happily eating bread (abt 1-2 mths after intro to food) and other foods containing gluten, then we can stop giving BB special baby cereals. You than can use adult cereals like Weetabix(I swore by this when my elder boy was a bb
), and instant porridge. In general, anything which is not highly refined and is low in sugar and salt is good.

sl,
Initially I planned to start Keenan at 5.5 mths but last week started Keenan with HT Brown Rice Cereal becos he refused his milk... he was 4mth 3 weeks. The first time he was so keen with his food he gobbled down everything (40ml EBM + 2 tablespoons cereal). This 2 days, he doesn't seem too keen anymore... I'll just go easy with the feeds. Will not force him lor. Actually I read that we shouldn't reduce bb's milk intake immediately, even after we intoduce semi-solids. BB should have at least 600ml of milk per day after 2mths of weaning so that he is more hungry for his solids.

Sandra
Re:Diving
Wow, you still go diving huh? Where did you go for your dive trip? I used to love diving before I got married, haven't dived for 4 years liao.

Denmy,
can send the meal planner to me too? thanks! Keenan is soo handsome... he looks like his older brother leh...

Sandra Chu,
ohmigosh, Sarah Mae is realy ba ba... and so smiley! Is she on TBM?

Java,
haha, If it were me, I would be really be pissed off with my MIL... I can totally understand, coz I have the same problem, cannot stand to see my bb being taken care of by my MIL, and everytime I do something with bb, she will come in and hover hover, wah, really feel like whacking something, but can't do anything... but to complain to my hubby... in fact since I stopping work soon, I already got my hubby to pre-empt and hint to my MIL that I can manage and dun need her help, and she can just go out whenever she wants to... hope she got the hint! Every Monday when we leave bb at home, I very black faced. And the moment we come home, my hubby and me will take over the caring of bb. So you are not mean lah... I am worse haha... in fact, there was a period when the mummies here had to calm me down coz I was going crazy with obsessive behaviour, just like a lioness protecting her cub..

You going for the gathering?

May,
haha, like your last sentence about your MIL, think it is a secret wish of many mummies here...

wenyl,
its best to start with only rice cereals first to reduce risk of allergies.

sandra21,
aiyo, so chubby your gal

Re: Milk intake
ysterday my MIL increased my gal's milk intake from 180ml to 210ml without consulting me! she even wanna increase it further cos my gal cries after finishing the milk like wanting more. i told her not to increase further cos feeding her more at one time will make her drop her night feed so actually total intake no difference but she's gulping more each time. i rather she take more feeds with amt spread out. i worry she's like me when i was young. greedy me keeps gorging myself till i vomit, so my mum had to control my milk intake.

hi Tracy,
Wah ur gal drinking so much milk. If she can take the increase milk intake without vomiting, then should be ok. Sometimes its difficult for MIL to consult us in everything coz most of the day time they are taking care. If she increase her milk, then she must make sure she monitor your daughter properly.

Hi Clare,
I feel bad having to wake my bb up in the morning to bring to MIL place, I would prefer him to have a good night rest in one place. Maybe when he reach 6 mths then I will bring him back every night. My MIL will clean him up before I bring him home, so all I need is to feed and put him to bed. Yah, I feel very empty if I don't have my bb sleep beside me. Do you take cab every morning to ur in-laws place? I stay in Punggol and its very difficult to get a cab in the morning, luckily my FIL drive cab, so he can come and pick us up to bring bb to MIL place.

Hi Sleeping Deer,
Yah I remember reading your post that your MIL likes to hover too. Wah u very violent man. I also very pissed that I can't wait to leave her house. How come you stopping work soon? so good. I also very tempted to be SAHM, but due to financial reasons, still gotta work. Even if I wish to quit my job also cannot, coz my MIL quit her job to take care of my bb. It will not be fair for her, if I suddenly decide to quit my job and take over. You stay with your in-laws? I dunno how u can take it! In the beginning I wanted to stay with them so that baby no need to go to/fro. But just one day and I couldn't stand it already. My MIL dun allow me to bring my radio and sterilizer. She is a cleanliness freak and hates to see too many things around. Generally my MIL is a nice person and takes care of bb very well. Its normal for her to feel attached to bb since she spend so much time with him. Its a very humane thing.

This morning, hubby and I make her angry. In the first place, she was not in a good mood liao, then when I brought bb over, I told her must feed him already coz his hungry. She ask what time was his last feed. My hubby told her 11. She keep asking har? Never eat ah? What time? We had to keep repeated 11pm. My hubby so irritated and told her that its 11pm why she dun get it? Like dat she angry liao. Sigh! Sometimes its easier to let outsider take care of bb. Can avoid all these conflicts. Then again its for the best interest of the bb and not for ourselves. I think I gotta call my grandmother up to have a chat with my MIL. She's a type of person who can bear grudge for weeks! Hopefully my grandma can pacify her.

I should be going to the gathering. Its this Sat at 2.30pm at Pheonix Cafe right?

Sleeping Deer: Yup TBM. But only from me directly - she still doesnt want the bottle. Have to throw away all my frozen EBM soon... =( I've got like more than 15 packets in the freezer. So sayang. She'll be smiley as long as she's well fed and rested. =)My hubby nicknamed her Michelin Baby eversince she developed so many love handles. hehe...

wendyheng
i bought similac from malaysia before and my boy rejected it. think it tastes different. we had to mix it with the one from singapore to mask the taste difference.

java,
can totally understand how u feel. for me, things are a bit different. i find my boy being more attached to maid and it makes me sad but no choice cos i dun wan to ferry my baby to and fro. but think of it another way, at the end of 2 years (max is 4) i can change maid and the attachement will be broken. if i let MIL take care, i dunno what she will say to my boy when i m not ard. even when i m ard, she keeps emphasizing to my boy that he likes daddy etc, only wants daddy etc..nothing abt mummy. so irritating. so i prefer to let my maid take care of my boy than to let her take care of him!

sl,
i also wonder whether it's time to start semi solids cos my boy not interested in milk. he look at our food and keeps opening his mouth

think i may nt be able to go for the gathering. sat too difficult cos got to go to both sides of parents' place

re IL
my IL can also be very irritating esp my MIL. think she likes ot make stories up. she told my mum and my hb that i refuse to let FIL carry baby. (my FIL doesn't wash his hair. only wash like once a week). but it's not true cos i never interfere with him carrying even though i think that's quite dirty. in fact, MIL is the one who dun let him carry and she go and spread such things abt me. my MIL quite paraniod. always scared that her grandson not close to her. and when my son shows that he wants me, i can sense her displeasure and unwillingness.

denmy
thanks for the planner. your boy is so cute and handsome!

Sandra,
your girl is very cute and happy! so sweet. my nephew who is 11 months now was also TBF and he is about the same size as your girl when he was 4-5months. I didn't believe that TBF babies will be chubby. now I am quite convinced. How come my baby don't put on much weight? she was 6.15kg at 4 months, going to 5 months in 3 days time but I doubt she put on much weight.

I like this pic because she looks like she is very curious and exploring things around her. very funny.
426389.jpg

java,
my gal's falls asleep while feeding so removing the bottle from her mouth is like removing the pacifier from her. jus pop the pacifier in and she will stop crying. so it's not that she's hungry, cos it will be 4hrs before she asks for milk next. so i base on whether to increase her milk by gauging from the no. of hours before she next asks for milk.

i guess partly due to biaseness that i do not like it if MIL doesnt consult me on anything. but so far, thankfully she follows my instructions even though sometimes she dun agree with my views.

SY,
re:IL
yes, they can be rather irritating. my MIL keeps talking to my bb and asking,'so who u gonna call first?' then she replies herself,'call ah ma first la.' in my mind i was tinking "DREAM ON!"

Re: MILs

I see that a lot of you here are all so nice to your MILs even though they are so detestable. Won't even let you near your babies after work.

If it's me, I will surely scream at her liao. Hello, that's my baby. I will decide what I want to do, when I want to do. I think I'm too headstrong liao. Hehe. Got one mommy told me that her MIL won't allow her to sleep with her bb, coz MIL wants the bb to sleep with her and FIL at night! I think MILs are given too much power liao.

tracy,
actually because the baby limbs are still not straighten, hence even very skinny babies will have the 'lotus root' type of limbs. if you observe your baby limbs, you will see that it's slightly curved. I guess they are most adorable at this stage with the michelin-liked body.

SY/queen,
Honestly hb and I have been experiencing rough times since bb came into the picture. But we are trying to work things out. I hope he is sincere this time in trying to get along with my mom. Yesterday we went for wedding anniversary dinner and he said we should make contingency plans for ourselves incase my mom does not take care of my bb anymore. I said yah... then today I felt 'cheated' again, wondering if he is trying to stall for time and get rid of my mom when the opportunity arises. I know I shouldn't be feeling this way. Guess I'll just have to talk to him nicely when he comes back from Malacca on Thu.

Re: feeding semi-solids
Looks like so many mommies have started already. Lucas is 4mths & 1 week old. Going to PD for his 6in1 later today. Will ask her if he is ok to start as his milk intake has gone horribly low to 600+ml each day. Last Sunday he reached record low of 500ml only. Really wondering why he doesn't feel hungry at all. Always drinking only 60ml and doesn't want anymore. We've even reduced his feed to 90ml each time only. Can tell he is not gaining as much weight anymore, especially with new found physical skills, must be burning more calories than he is taking in.

RE: MIL

I think I am the lucky one, maybe coz I am a SAHM, therefore bb so sticky to me and when he cries my MIL couldn't pacifiy him at all so have to return to me..

RE: Gathering

1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb (confirm)
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb (confirm)
6) durianlver + hb + bb
7) Cookie + hb + bb (confirm)
8) Tracy + hb + bb (confirm)
9) MamaChan + hb + bb
10) SY + hb + bb
11) sandra + hb + bb (confirm)
12) God's child + hb + bb

Please confim ..
VEnue:phoenix hotel garden cafe
Time : 2.30pm

Price : 19.90+++ ~ approx: 23 dollars

rena
i m not able to join liao. have taken out my name. sat is not a good day for me cos will be rushing to a few plcaes.

2) Java + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
6) durianlver + hb + bb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb
10) sandra + hb + bb (confirm)
11) God's child + hb + bb

Please confim ..

so good that your bb is closer to you than to anyone else!!

cindy
actually since bb came, me and hb also more prone to arguments. though we both realise that, we have not been making much effort abt it. i guess must really put in a lot of effort and dun let bb distract us. very often, i will give priorty to bb so in the end hb gets neglected.

Hi Java
I dun tink its possesive. It is juz tat we wan to spend as much time wiz them even thought we r left wiz tat very short period. I got a maid to help my MIL n guess wat, my maid is not tat competence in taking care of him and has since been the assistant to my MIL. She only manages the basic like changing diaper n making milk. But, she still do lesser of these as we prefer to do it ourselves. If u r think of getting a maid to look aft ur child w/o an adult supervision, than better chose carefully. Actually my MIL did suggest tat our son stays wiz her mon-fri and than collect him bk on fri 9. I immediately protest. Luckily, my HB sing d same song as mi. Can u imagine if we agree, i think i b a stranger to my son and i dont even koe his behaviour and his cranky patterns. Luckily now that i spread my 3rd mth ML, still can spend quality time wiz him. When i'm off, i usually get to spend time wiz him alone w/o my MIL. She is those type tat cant stay at hm, must go out. She has been living tis kind of lifestyle for d past 10+ years.

Hi Rena
I cant afford to do this leh.. She is a very nice lady.. cooks for us, buy food tat she koes i like to eat, go marketing and dun take our $$.. But, all this happens bcuz i approached her and ask if she can take care of my son on days tat i need to work, cuz i scare if my son contd to hv 9 feed, than i wont hv "jin sheng" at work d nxt day. Than who koes, shortly aft i started work, he stop his 9 feeding n sleep thru out. So irritating. So nw very difficult to take back frm her.

RE: Gathering

2) Java + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
6) durianlver + hb + bb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb
10) sandra + hb + bb (confirm)
11) God's child + hb + bb

Please confim ..

SY

thanks for your concern =) his back to his old self already. only that his milk intake still low leh....

re: IL

lucky that they are in malaysia. so seldom have the chance to let conflict happen. if not i will go crazy too. another thing is that my MIL dont really know how to handle babies (her 3 children ,including my hb, were care by other relative/nanny since young), so my confinement and taking care of bb all fall onto my mum. even when we visit them she oso not that eager to carry him or play with him... and she listen to her son, so when my hb say no means no, she will not say another word. its my FIL that will rush out to carry dylan even before i step into the house. even when he is sleeping he oso want to take over and carry =/ cant wait meh??

need some advice here on behalf of my fren. she's now into her 30weeks, she's starting to feel aching at her pelvic floor area, esp when she turns in bed at night. is it normal?

i couldn't give good advice cos my baby is one of those happily in mummy's womb n i had no symptoms watsoever, only BH contractions much earlier.

thanks ya!

Denmy,
Thanks for the meal planner.
I bot this organic baby porriage. It states from 6mths onwards. Realised it is using oats instead of rice cereal.

426479.jpg

They have another product using rice cereals but I didnt see the Baby Rice on the shelf at Coles lor.

426480.jpg

So dunno should I start bb on this organic Baby Porriage first or should i buy organic brown rice & DIY????

sandra
wowww, your girl really super power leh! heehee really amaze how BM can really pump up bb. one of my girl friend oso TBF on her gal and she oso very bah bah one. heehee cant wait to meet her on this coming gathering!

java
you have every right to care for your bb! maybe when your MIL brush you aside when you want to feed bb again, tell her straight that no matter how tired you are, as the mother you still want to spend some time alone with your bb. she should get your hint then. sometime things have to say out and made known, if not you will be suffering. cheer up!

Mummies mummies,
quite interesting to read about your in-laws...

I think I'm quite lucky liao, my MIL is quite sensitive (to our comments) and insensitive (regarding BM), other than that, I have no complains on how she takes care of my boy. Initially, my MIL also keep insisting that Isaac is a replica of his dad while my sis and some of my friends think he looks more like me. She'll go around asking her relatives whether they agree that Isaac looks like his dad more. I'm thinking he cannot look like me meh?

RE. MS
MS has been dipping recently, struggling to pump out even 4 bottles for my boy at work. He usually needs 5 bottles by the time I go back to fetch him. So have to wake up at night to pump that extra bottle. And then when pumping at work, if I don't get at least 200ml per session, I get quite depressed cos dunno why MS is dropping. I know it's no big deal letting my boy have 1 or 2 feeds of FM, but somehow not ready to let go of TBF. I want my boy to drink only mummy's milk. I was thinking of stopping TBF when he starts on solids which is soon, but somehow I'm not prepared mentally. My gosh, am I crazy?

Hi Sleepingdeer
I went Palau Aur, M'sia to dive. I tookup diving 2 yrs ago, so i'm still poloishing my skills. shortly aft i got my open water cert, we went maldives 4 our honeymoon and started my first leisure dive there. aft we came back, we start planning for a baby, so i actually stopped 4 2 yrs and got bk to diving recenlty. U shd go bk to diving, its gd to take a break frm bb at times.

tracy

its normal to have that aching at her pelvic floor area. i oso had that during my last stage of pregnanacy. coz bb is pressing down and lower liao, so will encounter this especially when turning in bed. last time it took me at least 5 mins to make a turn =p my hb even had the cheek to laugh at me!

yah, he has recover!! thanks for askng =) actually its those heat rashes and he recover on his own. *phew*

Denmy,
Paiseh, can send me the meal planner too???

SY,
My boy has found a flipping partner.
Put in on bed and he'll flip immediately. That's all he wants to do now. Even in the middle of the night while sleeping. We sleep with him so will keep a look out. He also likes to bury his face in the boaster when falling asleeping.

java
I also agree you are not possessive. I also agree with clare that u could bring bb home very nite so bonding can be strengthen.
My work require me to work OT and even witout OT byu the time reach home already 7 plus..
so when I'm home.. see bb I will always tell her, I miss her soooo much.. and after mumyy pompom I will come play with u ok?!!... of course besides talk to bb I will hint hint my MIL that bb is mine after my shower heehee...
Then I will also change her diaper and take the opportunity to talk to my bb in my room...
Finally around 9pm, I will bring bb into my room to prepare for sleep. I dim the light and close my door and enjoy "exclusive" time with my bb until she fall asleep and usually my MIL will stay outside watch TV lor..

I would say.. my MIL has get my hint very well..
I also went thry stages that I just tell her off that when I'm handleing my bb, I dun wan her to come take over.... The reason I use is I need to learn

Since MIL help me with bb, I cannot really offend her also and besides, MIL really a great help lor.. I'm aprreciating her more and more

Hi Java,
yup I was iterally pulling my hair out during that period of time... want to snatch bb away from MIL, but cannot do so... I realise it's precisely coz I dun dare to tell my MIL anything, that's why I get so frustrated... so now, I try to calm down, and always tell myself, 'I'm the mum, I'm the mum'... sometimes, I also 'exercise' my 'mummy power' by taking bb from my MIL irregardless of what she says... hee hee, these little things keep me sane. Haha, actually, saying this make me sounds insane...

Yup, I live with my MIL... it is tough! And some more, my MIL is NOT the bad sort, she is rather nice actually, just those funny things she says and percularities of hers which I cannot stand! And also the fact that she often wants to take bb away from me, which pisses me off... that is when the angry lioness appears... gggrrrrrrrrrr....

You are so right man! Sometimes, we cannot ask my MIL too many qns about bb, she will also flare up and show face, makes me wonder who's the mum man!

Ok, will confirm you for the gathering, yup, 2:30pm this Saturday, at Hotel Phoenix, Garden Cafe...

Sandra Chu,
Pei fu leh! Sarah Mae is sooo chubby....

Mashy,
think you and me sama sama... me too, I always have this thinking, the baby is MINE, not anyone's else, dun even THINK about doing anything with her... hee hee! THat's why I dun let Shannon spend the night anywhere without us... super posessive mummy, this one!

Mongs,
your gal so cute.... her eyes so big..!

Cindy,
think having a bb puts stress on hubby and us... I find that we do argue much more now too... we never spend any romantic time together anymore, and every conversation is 'baby baby'... it's alot of hard work keeping the sparks alive...

tracy
I have pelvic pain during 3rd trimester also.. make my walking so difficult...
it disappear after delivery.

SY
wow you boy flip non-stop liao!.. I'm still waiting for my gal turn

Oh my mum just told me.. the other day, I dun like to be on tummy when I was baby.. I alwwsy cry...heehee.. looks like my gal take after me :p she dun really like tummy time too

Hi Sandra,

Pulau Aur! Very nice place, I saw turtles, cuttlefish, barracuda and sea snails there, beautiful.. I still love diving, loved the underwater world, and the miraclous creatures you can see... it's something very magical. Just that something tramatic happened 4 years ago during one of my dive trips, and that's why I dun dive anymore... dun have the courage anymore. Miss it tons and I always encourage wannabe divers to go for it and take it up...

Re: bb pictures...
I recall when we first share our bb picture.. all look so tiny...
All the recent pictures remind me how fast they have grown and cuter and cuter each day..
we must really treasure the babies days...and take lotsa of photos!!

Being working mum.. sometimes I wun be there to see her 1st flip, 1st step, 1st crawl.. so sad..
Aiyo.. why I so emotional today...

Valerie
I like kristen one with library card!!
Its like those 1st moment in life etc...

queen

dont be sad. and you are not crazy! as a mummy we always want the best for our darling. but you must be aware that its perfectly fine if you cant TBF, if not you will only be putting more stress on yourself. i was like you once, keep getting upset whenever i think of my low MS and cant TBF. but my hb keep saying to me my boy is fortuate enough to have drank for so long. now im giving what i can give and supplement with FM.

just continue with your BF, let nature take its course. you yourself will decide on when to stop, need not state a date to it. dont stress yourself, cheer up!

Queen,
nope you are not crazy, you're just being a mummy...
I also feel sad when I think that come 6 months, bb won't latch on so much already... I will miss the bonding definitely, a part of me wishes that I can BF her for the longest possible time, though it's not realistic.

200ml per pump is fanastic liao, dun stress yourself too much, you have done the very best for your bb...

rachel,cookie,
thanks for sharing abt the pelvic pain

sleepingdeer,
i fully understand when u say actually MIL is nice, its jus some things we can't stand. same here, i'm glad i ve MIL to help look after, but yet wan some things to be done my way...haha..we women!

queen,
i also set myself a target to reach when pumping, even though i reduce the no. of pumps. its hard to let go..

Tracy, I also kena pelvic pain when I was in my last tri. Baby pressing down on the pelvic nerve region lah. Tell ur friend not to be unduly worried.Should be fine wan.

Mongs, ur baby gal has such a sweet look. Big big eyes.My bb got such small eyes - Her bak bak look make them even smaller still...=\

Re ILs:
I think we all face the same problem from time to time no matter whether FTWM or SAHM. I also have same problems some times. My MIL is a very nice lady also but sometimes get on my nerves when it comes to wanting the baby to drink water. She always insist that baby must drink water for hiccups etc. She dont believe that bb can just drink BM. I kept telling her that the PD had told me that bb can rely solely on BM but she doesnt believe. Then when she tried to feed the bb water from the bottle the other day and bb rejected the bottle, she said bb is rejecting water and not bottle AND blamed me for not letting bb drink water that's y she not use to it. Aiyoh, i wanted to scream at her that it's the bottle that she's rejecting and not the water. Up till now she don't get it even though I've explained it to her a thousand times already... *vomit blood* She also always like to go around asking bb look like who - and always hoping they'll say look like her son. Guess, it's a natural thing to hope that one's grandchild look like one's offspring...

Re: Relationship with Hubby

I also dont have much time to romance hubby anymore. In fact, almost all the time our conversations relate to bb. Worse thing is that sarah only wants to drink milk from me direct so have to bring her EVERYWHERE we go. So sad, no more dates. Yesterday we went to watch da vinci code (incidentally, it's not very good), also have to bring her with us.

RE: Baby drinking BM

I noticed that alot of u r worried whether bb is taking enough BM. I've read up some where that BBs are very clever. Sometimes they do not need as much, so they'll drink less. Other times, they'll drink more. The thing is for mummies not to get overly anal about the amounts that baby drinks. Just let them drink as much as they want. They'll stop when they have enuf to drink.

I never really worry about the amount that Sarah drinks. She always only latch on for about 10 mins only, eversince she was born.Recently she reduced to about 5 to 10 mins. I got a little worried but my PD once told me that as long as she's putting on weight, it's fine. No need to beat myself up over it. =) So, mummies relax.