(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena,

thks for the bumbo. my gal looks very blur just now when we put her there... : ) Missed the moment cos couldn't find my camera.

i think i also know the shop. : ) my family patronises it quite often. Nice! Btw, kapo a bit, i think you have a bro who used to study in pei chun right?

rena,
ya, been there several times cos ILs place jus across the road (sin ming). eh..ur parents' shop? um..my husband knows their daughter leh..u got sister? or izzit u??

sl,
i also kaypoh like u..hee hee. oh ya, u also stay thomson area.

sl,
thomson plaza's dim sum at L1, forget the restaurant's name..peach garden of something also not bad. i'm having morning dim sum wif my ILs there tomor
oh ya, ve u tried the choco muffins at shunfu mart? yummi!

rena,
confirm! my hubby knows u
such a small world. he dun allow me to post his pic :p

dunno if u still remember him. he sends u to work at Jalan Pemimpin when he sees u walking to work in the mornings last time. quite long time ago already. can remember?

Wendy,
re: waking in the morning to feed
Could it be early signs of Ariene being ready for semi-solids?

re: sweaty feet
Keenan also got sweaty and smelly feet...

re: kicking blanket off
maybe can let her wear a babygro bag? I've recently used that on Keenan becos he's starting to wiggle out of his blankie....

Sleepingdeer,
Not true la... my fren bf her daughter til 2.5 years old. She die die also must wait for mama cow to come back to latch on for "supper".

sunny,
I still got 2-3 kg to lose...

Tracy, Rachel,
re: BF
I also a bit like you Tracy... very conflicting inside...haiz...my hb also same same as yours Rachel, said 4mths is very good liao, as my elder son only got 4 weeks...:p I started supplementing at 2 mths.

re: my fren's fren is your colleague
OMG, wat a small world. What's her name? My fren's place is Waterplace lor where I bring Keenan for swims... btw, she's not the colleague who scold you ba?

Mashy,
Is the Lact Aid also known as Donperidom (dunno how u spell it)? I actually saw videos of how ppl use it on pre-mature bbs or low MS mummies at the Jack Newman talk.

I've started working more days nowadays... sometimes even too busy for my lunch. But whatever it is, I'll still BF til 6 mths at least... sometimes I really wish I can be a full-time SAHM.. Haiz...

Sandra, Wendy,
re: preggers again
how I wish I can be preggers again... just want to get it done and over with...

Rena,
Your parents also in F&B line. U should be quite experienced also la, on how to run it.

Mashy, Wendy,
re: LC Yen Ping
May I know what are the charges like? And can I have her tel. no. please? Thanks a lot!!

SL,

my two brothers was in Pei chun.. but that was long time story already..

Tracy,

I thnik I can remember , long a go there was this nice guy .. but haven't seen him for a long long time.. next time post his pic lah but dun tell him lor.. he hee..

how old is you hb now? does he still stay there?

Pregnant:
Test came back negative. Yiiipppeeee! Actually a little mixed feelings about it, but on the whole- HAPPY! Think maybe having some gastric problems.

Anyone of u gals staying around east coast?

sandra,
phew! i also breathe a sigh of relief for u! haha

Re: baby's voice hoarse
My kiasu hb didn't want to take any chances, so brought her to PD yesterday just to get a peace of mind. In the end PD also didn't give any medication at all...said to just let it cure on its own. But my gal's voice is still hoarse...3rd day already!

Re: weight loss
think i seem to be losing more weight. Super jialat. Was already underweight to begin with and now i'm quite severely underweight. Not sure whether can take those kind of pills to help gain weight when i'm bfing? will go check it out...

Denmy,
u want to try for a 3rd one? Hurry then! Hee yah i agree...1 shot get it over and done with!

sandra
Pasir ris consider around east coast or not..heehee

durainlover
dun worry abt the coarsh voice or lost of voice, for adult think GP also dun give medication one. always got to wait for it to recover.

Re:pregger
That day BD no protection I was also a bit worry if preggie :p on one hand dun mind no. 2 but sacre cannot handle plus think my boss will super penalise me. mix feeling manzzz

long time no log in liao.

rena,
your 'sumo' looks so cute in the bumbo.

sandra,
i also stay in pasir ris...

re BD and preggy
think i must be the only mummy who hasn't started BD....

Denmy,
where did u give birth? if u give birth at KK, first visit is 30+ and subsequent follow up is 23. i just went
she's really nice. i had blocked ducts on my left breast and it was really painful to clear. i have her hp number but not convenient to post here cos she did say not to give out. u PM me and i pass u the number.

my MS dropped cos of blocked ducts so if really got blocked ducts, must clear quickly.

re feeding
my boy has been feeding quite badly these 2 weeks. always canot finish his milk and wants to play with the teat. i want to change him to number 3 but he refuse.

my boy can't flip yet. he refuse to flip. too heavy??

my boy still not really talking much to me. still prefer to talk to his daddy. dunno when that will change...

re gathering
i wan to go also but need to know the timing.

1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) durianlver + hb + bb
7) Cookie + hb + bb
8) Tracy + hb + bb
9) Mongs + hb + bb
10) MamaChan + hb + bb
11) Celine + bb
12) SY + hb + bb

rena,
u wan swimming gathering? i dun mind offering my place. got maid so after that easier to clean up if you guys use my place.

durianlover, no need to worry about the voice... there was once my boi got this problem and last for probably 1 week and it just go off itself.

today my boi watch the tinylove DVD and him smile back to the snail which is hiding... so funny...

Rena, Sumo looks tightfitting in the bumbo, so cute. Mine still long way to go...

SY, haha... I also haven't started BD yet. So tired after looking after bb the whole day, where got the energy?

mashy, wow, I admire your perseverance! Jia you!

Sandra, welcome and phew!

Mummies who still TBF but menses are back already, do you experience higher volume of EBM before the 1st menses come? Just wondering cos my MS was increasing for the last 2 weeks and now starting to dip. So wondering why...

thanks mummies! yes i shall just wait for my gal's voice to come back then. Shall feed her some water too...hopefully it'll help

SY & valerie,
actually i also hardly BD now. Baby takes up all our attention and time, and i also hv no interest!

SY,
my gal also can't flip yet. Think it's ok lah. i'm enjoying the fact that she still can't flip yet...when flip already must be even more careful with where i put her!

SY,Durianlover - my Celeste also cant flip yet. just started to reali lift her head for long now... so im happy for the moment! haha
but of coz i will be over the moon if she flips soon...

SY - tat was nice of you to offer your place for the swimming gathering! but so sad cos HB says wait til 6mths then can swim cos he wants her to go thru all the injections first..
in 2mths time, i will be able to hop in the water wf Celeste *waiting waiting* til then, i gota give it a miss...

Re : Gathering
1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) durianlver + hb + bb
7) Cookie + hb + bb
8) Tracy + hb + bb
9) Mongs + hb + bb
10) MamaChan + hb + bb
11) Celine + bb
12) SY + hb + bb
13) God's child + hb +bb

god's child,
my hb also say the same thing. must wait until all the injections over but a fren told us once they take the 1st injection, can go swimming liao...
so i m going to let him try.

durianlover, valerie,
yah man, after working and looking after baby, so tired until just want to quickly go and sleep...

valerie,
did u reduce the number of times u pump? or got clogs? mine also fluctuate but think cos feel stress.

SY

Haha, you are not alone. I also haven't BD. So tired, how to BD? No mood lah, plus sore breasts, and sore wound (still feel sore at the C-section wound).

tracy,

ya, i also stay in thomson area. : )

yup, the restaurant's name is peach garden. that's the branch. main's at novena. my family likes to go there for dinner. nice!

re: muffin

nice!!! i also like the ice cream place at sin ming - the super lime's really gd.

u also stay near there izzit?

denmy,

if your bb is not delivered in KKH. think it's $50 per visit and $20+ for subsequent visits. The contact is available via KKH lactation services. I can PM you the lactation service no. later when I reach home - at IL's place now. I call the lactation services and leave my contacts behind for yen peng to call back.

valerie,

the amt that i can pump also flunctates by quite a lot some more. It ranges from 150 per session to 400 per session. think it's because i don't pump at regular times. Because of my job nature, it's not possible to pump at fixed times.

Re: bb not drinking well
Kaelyn has been very naughty these 2 day.. last nite last feed drink only 50ml and refuse the whole bottle.
Tis morning.. at least she can finish 160ml. but at 1210pm drink only 100ml, and at 3-4pm drink only 70ml. my hb spend 1 hr to get her drink 70ml only...
SO sian ley... dunno should I just leave her be when she refuse milk.. or should I coax her to take bit by bit..

What should I do har?

Gals, what's BD? (Bang Daddy ah?) =) If that's the case, me hardly too. But accident the only time I BDed. Anyways, bad experience, may not be trying anytime soon already. SCARED.

Durianlover no need to resort to pills lah. I think there'll be traces of it in BM after that. No good for BB lah.

Cookie, how old is your #1? Pasir Ris considered East Coast but a bit far from where I am still...

SY/Denmy, GP can also see to block ducts. I think they're cheaper also. My GP gave me some tablets for mine and it got better after that.

My Sarah Mae 3 and a half mths old still cant flip too. She's quite cute lah - won't really respond to people except her care-givers, but will 'talk' and smile at cartoons, stuff animals and any picture of smiling animals. Funny...

How old are your babies? Are they all Jan babies?

Cookie, sum days babies will not need that much milk. Sarah Mae also go thru days when she don't drink as much as other days. I leave her be and she'll get back to her usual 'greedy' self in the next few days. PD says it's ok unless baby starts losing weight.

sandra
my bb born 2nd Feb. think she is youngest in this thread. she also cannot flip yet..

Ok noted.. maybe I will monitor see how. I find my bb not chubby in the first place.. so scare she become thinner.
Haizzz... keep wanting to buy the digital weighing machine all out of stock! sian

got stupid question to ask:
how do u define whether your baby is 3 months or 4months old? Eg. janelle is born on 19Jan. So by right she's 16weeks old now - is that equivalent to 4months old though it's not yet 19May? Know what i mean? Do u count by weeks or months??

durainlover
I also have been thinking abt the same qns.
I ask my colleague.. she told me is by month.
so when I return work after 12 weeks ML, my bb wasn't 3 mths old consider less than 3 mths

Denmy,
my colleague's name is Constance. no lah, i good fren wif her, not her who scolded me. was a mad man. haha. btw, she's expecting now and due for delivery end-July

Rena,
my hb is 34yrs old. we're staying in ponggol now but goes back to sin ming everyday. his parents still stay there. oh, this might refresh ur memory: he was a commando.

sl,
my ILs stay there so i'm like there every evening.

Sandra,
whew for you! ur so funny to interprete BD as Bang Daddy hahahaha...its Baby Dance, ie make babies

Val,
i used to pump 4hrly, recently stretch to 7-8hrly then my period came bk. no diff in milk vol though.

Tracy,
O.. I know who liao... she was abt 1 mth pregnant then... tall and slim, quite pretty also.

Sandra,
re:BD
I LOL also... :D

durianlover, cookie,
re: bb's age
tt's why i always have 2 records of bb's age. So Keenan would be 4mth 1 wk 6 days old or 19 weeks today.

durianlover, sl, SY,
thanks for info on LC. I from TMC not KKH. Anyways, I just need to talk to an LC for a 2nd opinion on my dipping MS. More of a pshycological/emotional affirmation of my mixed emotions on stopping BF. Does she just do consultation only?

Pochacco, mummies,
re: Tinylove DVD Magic
Anyone else bought this? I also thought of buying. They have one for 4mths (I think) and one for 12 mths. Should I buy the 1st one? Is it of any good? The toy really can talk to the TV ah?

mashy
jia you on the lact-aid. your bb is so sweet to smile at you when latching.. my boy dun like my breasts anymore.
so sad.. always hv to coax him to drink.. ha ha.. but i tell myself easier for me (emotionally) to wean off. let us know how it is, ok. Me very tired.. will most prob stop bf after 6mths.

sunny
re sweaty palms. I've asked a PD before. He said it's common for babies. for those BF mums, can try to take more tonics.. I've been taking tonics and heaty stuff (eg red dates), etc and it helps a bit. nanny says that my BM is too cold.. dun know how true.. so bf mummies cant take liang stuff.

re gathering
let u gals know again. my hb has been working / having classes for these few weekends.

mamachan
I latched my boy at 4.30am and he woke at 5+ and 6+am..
Did the PD suggest what we can do?

re bumbo
my boy regurgitated when sitting in bumbo. HB says that the design makes him lean on his tummy, so forcing milk to come out. anyone has this same experience? he keep wanting to lean forward.. cant sit properly like your bbs.. why huh?

rena
was the pic of sumo and your hb taken at nam kee chicken rice?

Krissie,

Just ask for Chor Bi when u go to Chong Hoe Medical Hall. I am sure u know the place. U stay at Serangoon Gardens rite?

It's a big packet. Cephas has been having it for the past 2 months. Still not finished yet

krissie,

that is right.. the pic is taken there..

RE: bumbo..
so far I do not have this problem , sumo does lean forward but I usually put him on when I am feding solids..

dear mummies,
i know this has been discussed before but i can't remember...
If u get fever and want to take panadol, can we still bf baby? i think i got fever due to clogged ducts

krissie,
i do not hv that problem with the bumbo. In fact, my gal prefers to stretch herself and lean backward rather than forward! She looks as though she can wriggle herself out of the bumbo...so i must be careful! Perhaps you don't put your boy into the bumbo after a feed? Wait for abt half an hr then put him in and see if it helps.

Have a good weekend everyone!

durianlover
Yup. You still can bf your bb, whether you got fever, flu, infection etc. It'll help baby build up resistance as well as bb protected from your own body's antibodies. If got flu/cough, best to wear a mouth mask when feeding baby.

durainlover
I think they said can take the normal panadol but not the extra strenght one.

sysac
the chor bi in powder form or in rice form where we must cook until like porridge?
sorry hor.. stupid qn :p

Re:Cereal
Just to share.. I read from another thread, HT brand organic cereal seems to be popular with mummies..HT brand organic product is also selling in NTUC.
and shops that sell organics cereal include Brown rice paradise - Tanglin mall and Paradiz centre I think.

Krissie,
re: Bumbo
Ya, my boy also regurgitated milk when he sat in it. Maybe his neck and spine not as strong yet, kept leaning forward also.

sl,

Happy Mothers' Day to all!!!!!!!!

pochacco
so, your bb loves the DVD magic? I'm thinking of getting it too.

cookie
my bb is drinking lesser today too.. dun know why.

sysac
thanks.. me stay at serangoon, v near serangoon gardens.. wonder if they open early, we can pop by after our 7am mass at SFX.

erh.. stupid qn also, is chor bi the same as the HT brown rice? so just get 1 will do?

durianlover
can, NORMAL panadol is ok. not the extra one.

re:avent milk bags
i read on the box that need to double-bag when freezing EBM. is it necessary? i jus bot one box of avent bags cos playtex no stock, so i follow instructions double-bag. but so wasteful.

anyone using avent bags? can use single to freeze?

HI Tracy,

Me using Playtex n Avent... I do not double bag leh and so far no problem.... but I do make sure I pack the milkbags in a bigger ziplock bag (I pack about 7 milkbags in 1 zip lock bag) so that all the other food in the freezer dun contaminate my milk.

Sandra,
Welcome. My boy same birthday as your girl too.

Re: Having another bb
Really admire those of you who are already trying for another bb.

I actually have phobia... my pregnancy and deliver were very pleasant but I really did not expect the demands of motherhood. Also, hb and I are drifting apart since bb's arrival. I really need for things to be more stable, at the very least my state of mind.

Re: bb sleeping
It's been almost a week already, my bb still crying like mad. I have to do the 'tribal dance', sing and carrying him in the kangeroo position before he can fall asleep... praying that this bout of crankiness will end soon. Previously though he needs to be carried to sleep and when sleeping, din use to cry much.

Java,
Does Darren take less milk when he is on FM or EBM? My bb on the same brand of FM as you I think. He's been having the problem of reduced intake for quite some time. Mixed a little of another brand of FM with current but seems to have no difference. Going to ask PD next week what to do. Drinking only 600+ml each day, somehow never pick up the night feeds that he dropped. Wonder why he doesn;t get hungrier during the day.

RE: Flipping
Today Lucas did a half flip
Was so thrilled! He was really beaming too.