(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tracy
use hand massage and let bb latch on. when bb latches on, try to massage the clogged area, too.

queen
don't worry too much. and don't blame yourself on anything, ok? cheer up! isaac needs a cheerful mummy to be with him.

cassCL
congrats!!!!

CassCL,
wow congrats to yoU!! Rory has same birthdate as my janelle
And i'm also born in Sept 1979 too!
Amazing to have 2 kids who may be born in the same year. i think that's cooL!!

rachel & mamachan,
sorry i didn't come online so just saw your postings. Thanks for passing my bumbo to rachel. Rachel, if u see this msg, can u pls sms/call me at 93831991 so i can arrange to collect the bumbo from u? Thanks so much! i may not be coming on the forum that frequently.

queen,
pls don't blame yourself. Such things are beyond our control. Just pray that Isaac will be fine and be a healthy boy!

thanks for the tips, haiz...i've been massaging it from 10am-6pm, only very slight improvement. as i'm typing now, the lump with the 'wang wang' pain still there..my bb wun help me cos i stopped latch on long time ago n she 'bu ren shi' my nipple liao. tried jus now, she reject.

i've tried massage in hot shower too, worked for awhile, then when let-down comes, clog again..argh. i'm going to try again later, hopefully it clears. my hubby ask me to stop bf after i solve this problem, cos he sees me having such pain once a week. but i can't bear to stop..got milk mah..

could the clog be due to my menses that came??

mashy,
pei fu you can tahan the pain to wait till u see the LC...pain!!

Queen,
dun blame urself, it's not ur fault at all. Isaac will be in my prayers.

cassCL,
welcome and congrats!! all of us were jus discussing dat day abt when to have no. 2 :p

queen,

come on dun pressure or blame yourself.. you dun want it to happen too.. just pray god hears...

CassCL,

congrats.. did you have your first bb thru natural birth?

Y,

dun mention I just want everyone to be happy..
can you imagine our next gathering all mummies bring ther bumbo .. ha ha..

<font size="+1"> <u>JAN 2006 MTBs INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>Mth</TD><TD>Wk</TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD>Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Semi-solids </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Fitti/Bumwear</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>80% BM, 20% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Huggies/Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NTUC/Mamy Poko/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pampers/Huggies</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers/PetPet</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Nan HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Huggies/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet/Sealer</TD><TD>Wyeth S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy/Pampers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>50% BF, Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet/Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pampers/Drypers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Queen,
Don't blame urself for it..he will recover while growing up. And dun forget..Issac will have all the blessing and prayers by aunties from this thread.

CassCL,
Welcome! I have added u to the list.
Not forgetting...CONGRATS to u! So u are hoping the 2nd one will born in 2006 or 2007??

RE: Digital Weighing Machine
Mummies, I have just bought it from Carrefour. Only $19.90, from Springleaf. Can give weight in kg or pound.So excited just now and weigh Jamie immediately when we reach home. She is 3mths 3wks now... 7kg and 62cm.

Denmy/ Sleepingdeer

Clarisse can sleep long at night but she can stay awake for the whole morning till evening and very bad tempered for the whole day! Haiz! One thing I realised also... Clarisse dun like air con! She needs air con to fall asleep but after she is deep in slumberland I got to off it or else she will wake up in shorter time.

Sleepingdeer

How I wish to be a SAHM!

To all

My girl also drink very very little the whole day! One feed (from bottle) she can only drinks 60ml (be it FM or EBM) then she purposely will leave some allowance for breast milk fresh from the breast one. So I guess her each feed only maximum 100ml ba!

But her PD said as long as her weight is on par, shouldn't be any problem?

Yuki

Ya Clarisse is exactly same as Megan now... once she is awake she will flip and then making lots of noise! Now at night I will put 2 small bolsters (dunno what is it called) to prevent her from flipping... but she can still slowly roll out of the bolster if she really wants and flips happily again... after that making lotsa of noise again!

tabbiesus

Your baby looks so cute in bumbo... once I get mine will let clarisse take photo in it too.

To all mummies using bumbo...

Is your baby head support well? Can I just leave her in the seat without standby my hand behind her neck? Is there any time limit to put her in like cannot let her in the bumbo for too long?

Celine

Your baby looks like Wang Lee Hom leh... Wang Lee Home ABC ma!

Keep on posting your babies' cute photos leh... I enjoy looking at them!

re: menses

So far I have my 2nd menses already... both time not very heavy... the flow just the same as last time I used to have before pregnant. The days also the same as last time.

Queen

Please don't blame yourself...

Queen/ Valerie

At this moment you have to be emotionally strong to take good care of Isaac and Kirsten. They will be fine.

Zhimin,

RE: bumbo...

Can't wait to see your baby Clarisse in it!

I dun need to support my bb tabby's neck, she can support it quite well for short periods. I use the bumbo mainly during our meal times so bb can join us at the dinner table and see us eat so use not longer than 20 min in one stretch.. oso she got no patience to sit in it too long. I dunno if got time limit, but i do notice that if sit for too long she will start to slouch forward a bit more like her back got no strength to support, so I usually don't sit her in it for that long.

Welcome ClassCL,
your baby has a cute name! I almost named my bb rory too! Last minute changed to Tabitha

BTW my details:
mother's nick : tabbiesus
baby's name : Tabitha Kay
Baby's DOB: 30.12.2005
Diapers: nepia, pampers
milk: mommy's milk

Queen,
Don't blame yourself, not your fault... Isaac is growing well too... dun worry, my girl is oso very small, the smallest in this thread and PD still say ok... will remember Isaac in our prayers. You are doing your best for your son, TBF even if he is fussy, so don't feel bad...

casscl
hihi, welcome.. congrats on your pregnancy. planned? btw, is the name rory same as the one in gilmore girls? i likt it. v unique.

rena
will you be in later? if you're ok, can i come and pick up the bumbo? I sms ya later. thanks.

so sad, yest, i was a bit lazy in pumping and now lesser milk... urghh!!!

Hi Queen,

Take care of yourself &amp; Isaac too. Just shower him with lots of love &amp; care. I'm sure he will grow up well.

Wow! Lots of bumbo babies
Cephas has his own feeding seat. Bot it when he was within his 1st mth. So kiasu! He was so small lying in it initially that we had to put baby comforter &amp; pillows just to place him in there. Now, he fits in there so nicely for meal times.

417911.jpg

It's lunch time

Hi casscl,

Congrats! That's really cool &amp; brave!

Y,
no problem, have told the lady for you already... I hope she passes the bumbos to me Monday and I can pass to all of you MOnday itself, if not, have to wait till Wednesday coz my hubby on leave on Tuesday, so I dun think I can manage 3 bumbos myself... Y, where you stay? I dropping off Go's Child and Cindy's bumbos at Clementi, you want to pick it up from there as well?

Queen,
understand how you feel, when things go wrong, mother's first instinct is always to blame ourselves, BUT it is really really not your fault... so dun feel bad about it. Hole in the heart is genetic, totally nothing to do with what you ate, and didn't eat etc... Since Issac's hole is small, it will close with time, and his body will cope with it as well. Hang in there, it can only get better in time...

Zhimin,
yep,. same here, Shannon sleeps longer in the night, but in the day, Haiz! Very grumpy coz she doesn't sleep and so grouchy... haha... I'm trying to wean her off aircon in the night coz I prefer fresh air from the window...

Re: Bumbo
I put Shannon in for short periods of time, coz she does get tired after a while.

Connz,
The bumo can be used up to 8 - 14 months, depending on the size of your bb. I'll have to ask the lady whether she still have stock, you interested? Only Lime green hoh, no other colour...

CassCL,
congrats! My auntie is similar to you, her first son was born in Jan, and second son in December!

Sysac,
Cephas looks comfy in his feeding chair!

Denmy,
your car seat look very shiok leh.. i remember seeing it at the massage gathering when Kaelyn 'borrowed' it to take a nap, very nice... where did you get it from?

duct unclogged! duct unclogged!

decided to try pumping without the soft rubber petal and viola! it jus came out! was so happy i kept chatting with my hubby and it was already 12mn..hee hee

Zhimin,
i let my bb sit in the bumbo seat for short while only, cos i'm afraid the spine may not be too strong. my cousin claimed that she let her baby stay in sitting position too long before she turn 4mths and now her spine is not straight.

last evening brought my gal out to dinner with friends at spizza @ serangoon gardens. oh my, she kept looking at us eating the pizzas, and she was licking her lips and drooling
kao_drool.gif

re:solid food
mummies who started on solids, do u mix the cereal in FM or EBM?

may,
thanks for updating the list constantly! wow, Jamie is now 7kg...i wanted to buy the digi scale from guardian dat day, but my hb said too ex. but now u mention the carrefour one is only $19.90, can buy!

my son last nite kana fever... after starting the brown rice (only a bit mixed into his milk)... luckily morning time ok alreadi... i think my son is really very heaty...

so scared, think got to hold till further notice.

mamachan

thanks for bring the bumbo down to my house...
let my boy try on the bumbo this morning..think he likes it rather than laying on the bouncher...

Seating too long in the BUMBO
When my mum 1st saw the seat and I showed her Daren in it, she quickly tell me not to sit him in it for too long as it's not good for his spine. I think short periods should be fine. My mum was saying the seat would be modt ideal when they can seat up on their own with not much support so...

Pochacco,
I heard from my mum..if bb eat brown rice must drink alot of water.

Tracy,
Think Jamie same as mummy..bones very heavy

RE: Solid Food
I will be trying out the Rice Cereal when Jamie is 4mths. This morning I was eating instant whipped potato in front of Jamie. She kept looking at me and drool also. Then I secretly put abit into her mouth. She gave me a very funny look, think it taste so strange to her. And kept looking at me after swallowing..hehe..maybe she is hoping that I give her somemore. But hubby dun allow leh..he say got preservative.

Mamachan,
Daren looks so cute in bumbo. Feel like getting one for Jamie but abit ex leh. Is that ur hubby playing games with Daren sitting on his lap with bumbo? Daren sit so near to TV?

May
Yes yes, that's my hb playing X-box with Daren sitting in the BUMBO on his lap. Apparently hb was playing some shooting game and was wondering why while shooting halfway suddenly got reloaded, then realized Daren was pressing on one of the control buttons and help him to reload! Sigh... he's started so young... *pengz*

Yah, he was quite near to the TV, or rather my hb likes to sit near the TV while playing games. Told him before don't hold bb too near TV already.

may,
is the digital weighing machine that u got able to measure to 0.1kg? Just to be sure b4 i head down to carrefour to buy one!

wow, jamie now 7kg and 62cm? does anyone comment that ur gal is big? coz many pple hv commented that my baby is big-sized for her age (15wks, 6.24kg &amp; 60.5cm) but seems like many of the babies here are bigger than her leh. So i wonder how come still so many pple say she's big-sized...

Re: solid food
i intend to TBF for 6months, so will try to delay feeding my gal semi-solids till she's 6months old. Heard it helps prevent food allergies if start at 6months instead of 4months. Anyway my gal already quite fat, if feed semi-solids think she'll grow even fatter. Hee

Mamachan,
Haha.. Daren is so cute.. reload gun with head.

Durianlover,
Ya..measure up to 0.1kg. Can change to pound if u want also..but it has a glass surface on top. The place they put this is on the 2nd level.. along the stretch near to cashier.
When I bring Jamie out, pple will think she is 5-6mths lor. But her unstable neck gives her away..haha..

sleepingdeer,
I stay in the East, however, i will go to MIL plc in Clementi on Sundays. Or I'll pick from your plc to save you the trouble. Thanks!

RE : Sitting position
Huh, so how long is too long to have them in sitting position. Sitting position as in like sitting in the bumbo position? How abt the car seat position or in stroller? Carrying them in sitting position as in bb's back on our chest? Or should we let them sit slightly reclined?

Tracy

I think i'll try that too. But for me hor, somehow, my breasts don't react well to pumps. I always have to hand squeeze together with pump. Hiaz...

Maybe too little milk.

tabbiesus,

your gal is so pretty and so cute in the bumbo... no wonder she likes looking at herself in the mirror. : )

tracy,

congrats on unclogging!! you are using manual pump izzit?

durianlover,

i also intend to start my gal on semi-solids after 6 mths as i also intend to tbf for 6 mths. But then i also read that if the baby shows an interest in adult food, it's a sign that the baby is ready to start semi-solid. My gal's very interested in what we eat leh. Her eyes will follow the food into our mouths.

Re: semi solids

I oso very keen to start my girl on semi solids but we have a strong history of allergy in the family so my hubby only wants to start the girl after 6 months of BF.

Just to ask what do you mummies intend to start/ or what have you already started ur babies on... maybe we can do a poll oso...

I oredi bought a box of organic Healthy times brown rice cereal from NTUC when it was on offered. I oso got a can of Frisocreme rice cereal that was a free sample, this has milk included in it so only need to add water to mix. However, some of my friends recommended me Heinz's Baby's first rice cereal cos it is one of the only cereal without sugar. What do you all think?

Anybody got any books on feeding solids?

My EDD is 27 Nov 06. I have been planning to sit for Japanese Language Prof. Test which held in the first weekend of Dec every year. I am not sure if I still can go ahead the plan
Do you think always the EDD will delay a week later? I have no experience at all.

I'm so sad, gerald refuses to latch on today. dun know why leh? is it he wants to wean off liao.. maybe he wants to start on solids??

there is no problem in letting bb sit the bumbo for long as it is good for their spine building..
the bumbo is molded in such a way that it helps bb to straighten their spine..

kelly.
if it is your first, it may be eariler or even on the dot.. I feel that you should not bet on it..

SL ,

will be going over to my mom's place these few days if you want to to pass bumbo to you just let me know where you stay.. can PM me ok

Seeing all the cute babies on their bumbo makes me super eager to collect mine... yay. Really, next gathering must all bring bumbo. Infact we can have a bumbo photo gallery here haha...

sleepingdeer,
you must be the kind who used to memorize phone number by 'pattern'. Din realise that about my number until you pointed out hee..

queen,
we are all here to lend you support. Don't worry, Isaac will be happy n healthy with the good dose of mummy's milk

Re: BB feeding
I was also super stress about it and calculate to the last 5ml even. My husband say I "zou2 huo3 ru4 mo2" and being obessive-complusive about it. But really, if they dun want to drink there is really nothing we can do. I wonder if start on semi-solid can really gain weight... heard that milk gain more, semi-solid only makes them feel fuller so no need so many feeds.

sleepingdeer,
My car seat is from Maxi-Cosi. Bought it at Baby Hypermart. Infact I have a Prior (next stage up) from the same collection, under reservation until BB is big enough to sit in it... keke

tabbiesus,

i also keen to know what to feed my gal. but i intend to start only after baby turned 6 mths. i read somewhere that babies on tbf should be fed semi-solids only after 6 mths.

Cephas' seat looks so comfortable.

Sleepingdeer

Now because my gal dun like air con, hb and I got to sleep without it also... sometimes very warm leh!

Tracy

Your baby so cute... know how to drool on food liao...

Mamachan

Wow... both father and son play games together. My girl now likes to stare at TV *faintz*

Rena

I may be popped by to collect the seat on mon or tues after work... can? Will sms you before going. Thank a lot!

Tabbiesus,
I saw a thread abt cereal. Heinz got quite good comments. I also dunno which to let my girl try first. She drink Friso..so will Frisocreme taste better with Friso Milk? hehe... Where u get the sample? Not sure brown rice or rice cereal better? I agree with the polling..so how should we start?

helloooo mummies,

re: feeding solids
I also plan to start semi-solids at around 5.5 weeks. Nowadays Keenan doesn't seem too keen on latching on. He will suckle a little, chat a little then suckle a little. Don't think he actually take in anywhere close to 200ml which he would (240ml) if its FM. Is this a first sign of being ready for semi-solids also?

Anyway, today like Tabbiesus,I also bought Healthy Times Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal from NTUC. I also kiasu, bought Healty Times Maple Biscuits for Teethers, as well as Muchkin Baby Food Grinder, Fresh Food Feeder (where u put a piece of fruit, veg or meat into a netted holder and BB feeds on it through the holes in the net to prevent choking) and their heat sensitive feeding spoons. Just waiting for the 5.5mths mark now....

Pocchacco,
U mean the brown rice actually gave BB fever? Why and how?

May,
What if BB doesn't like water? Keenan will actually push the teat out with his tongue... I know i have to start giving him more H2O now anyways cos his FM intake has increased and BM/EBM decreasing. His poopoo also has turned from pastey mustard to lumpy kaki and very very smelly: a bit like cow dung!!!!!!

Re: milk drinking
my baby last few days like not very interested in her milk.. when she drink keep looking here and there and so distracted not like last time so keen.
Just now in ther afternoon, she had her feed at 1pm and we went out for lunch and hyper mart, though we will be home very soon so never brng milk out. By the time we reach home.. 5pluspm.. and she pom pom.. after 5 hrs she never cry for feed ley. finally after pom pom feed her at 6pm and she can still look distracted and watch TV.. faint!
Any baby also like this har?

Re: PIL...
Just now I'm a bit fed up.. complaint a bit.
PIL came back early.. expect them to be back at nite, anyway as we went out in the afternoon with bb, she is pretty tired after her feed, FIL want to carry her, then ok never mind, since he come once a week so will miss baby.
After a while PIL went for dinner, bb manage to have peaceful time to sleep, a short while later bb cry terribly suddenly maybe have bad dreams, finally manage to coax her PIL come back. FIL keep asking is bb alseep and wanna carry again.
Kaelyn is yawning and rubbing eyes and wanna sleep, I keep telling them she is trying to sleep, they keep sitting near her and start talking. Baby open her eye to see whos talking and they take it as she is not sleeping and keep talking to her. The truth is kaelyn is been distrub!!!MIL somemore can comment, her heart is wild, pple talk she kaypo!!! for goodness sake who can sleep when pple are talking loudly around you?? and when open eye they kept making faces and funny noise to attract you???
Endup she couldnt sleep at all...
and there after seems like Kaelyn over simulated and couldn't fall asleep rite up till the sleepy time routine she become so cranky...
fed up ley...sian

I so long winded.. paisey.

Kelly

I won't bet on it if I were you. Not many of us actually went past our EDD. And even if you are actually overdue, you will be too big, too tired, and having very bad backaches by then. Taking the JLPT will be the last thing on your mind. So skip it and take it next year.

kelly
I think I'm the only one in this thread who overdue my EDD - for 3 days. in fact my bb didn't wanna come out yet, got to induce..heehee