(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

baby sling workshop
for those interested, babiesncream n moms-in-mind organising a free sling workshop:

Conducted by Ms Sameulina Wan, Founder of Moms In Mind, youll learn the various carrying positions possible with a versatile sarong baby carrier through this cozy and interactive mommy session; followed by a mini-tea party for all workshop attendees !

Date: Saturday, 29 April 2006
Time: 2.30pm 3.30pm
Venue: Babies N Cream, Great World City #02-12

*As spaces are limited and on a first-come, first-served basis, you are advised to call early to reserve your spot. Call 67370229 or email [email protected].

re: baby sling workshop
great! been having problem putting my boyboy in and finding a good and comfortable position for both me and bb. think will be going there. any mummy going too??

SY, I've found out how to add videos onto your blog. Go to www.youtube.com and sign up. Then, you can upload your video and copy the link into your post. Also, make sure your window is in the edit HTML mode when pasting it.

re:MIL
argh!! new thing to grumble abt MIL. As both nephews are down with HFMD, i'm avoiding her place for a period of time. my gal is due for her first 'taimaobi' haircut on 9th may, so i booked for it to be done at my mum's place instead.

my hb jus told my MIL, and as expected, she said dun do it at my mum's place. have to do it at my own home! i knew it!! she never liked the idea of my bb being at my mum's place. when i wanted to do my confinement at my mum's place, she also didnt allow! argh!!!!!!

re:baby sling workshop
mummies interested better book early, cos babiesncream place is very small, can't accommodate many people.

if u miss it, no worries, can always drop by moms-in-mind's warehouse when they open during one saturday of the month. i've been there to buy stuff and saw many mummies learning to use the sling there. i made my hb watch and learn while i go buy things. he was very confident, but when come home, can't do it..haiz.

chenoa,
i'm not so lucky to be SAHM, jus happen to be on leave these 2wks cos my nephews at my MIL's down with HFMD. her place is actually in Sin Ming, not bishan

EQ Diapers
someone was asking me if EQ is good. i've started trying it, not as good as nepia, but for the price, it's quite good. i bot it at $10 for M size 58pieces.

texture like nepia's, also got wetness indicator. but the rubberized sides leave a slight mark on my gal's thighs. adhesive tape is those sticky tape kind, not cloth like nepia's. i use it for daytime, at night use nepia.

chenoa,

It is me who is staying in bishan.. I am staying near the kuo chuan school.. and is a SAHM

Tracy ,

his 5 in 1 is almost the same price as the 6 in 1??

RE: gathering..

val, what are the things you need.. my house has most things .. except for pump better use your own ..hygiene hor.. but sterlizer can use mine..

rachel
u are right.. she dun like to listen to me telling what to do.. but I have no choice. there was once she did something wrong.. I cannot remember think it's warming the BM. When I "question" her how come she do that way.. she say I never explain clearly!!...
When things went wrong, she push the blame to me say I never explain clearly but when I try to explain in the first place.. she refuse to listen.

She only listen to his Son which is my HB, but my hb always cannot convey the message correctly...sigh...

Tracy
so sad u cannot join us.

Valerie..
hope to see you.. I'm gng from pasir ris with Demny. I thought u stay at Punggol? or I rem wrongly...

Re : MIL
MIL has MIA again..maybe she is unhappy went back to her place and will not return until next wed, Thurs I will start work... that leave me no time to brief her thru where I put bb things and stuff.
Sigh.. even if I wan to brief her, dun think she want to listen.. since she think highly of herself

Tracy,
Dr Ang charges $45 for consultation at TMC. So all the doctors there charge diferently. Think I will go look for Dr Keoy the next time round...

re: Rotavirus
Keenan had his 1st dose already and I'm thinking to stop the subsequent ones since some mummies here suggested that it's not really that necessary as it's only tummy upset, not as bad as menigitis. And becos Tabbiesus mentioned b4 that KKH don't administer Rotarix, so it must be a national standard that it's not that necessary. Anyone knows if it is ok to stop just like that?

Sleepingdeer,
re: Bumbo seat
It's ok la.. if its your friend's friend... anyway Rena has a lobang for a mini BP for Bumbo Seat. We need 6 pcs to get S$68 each. Any mummies interested?

rena,
eh..dr. keoy is quite ex. but Denmy's dr. ang also from TMC is even more ex.

re:gathering
aiya, so many people going n i can't go
argh!

Denmy,
i also planning to not take the 2nd dose of rotavirus n go for the pneumoccocal vac instead. also dunno whether can or not.

rachel,

my fren coming back on Sun.... Hopefully he can find the mats as well. I already gave him our budget and let him know that if it's more than $120, then dun buy.

Did you get Susan's email?

valerie,

Yes - i still latch her on after work. I also thought of expressing only without latching her on but this could be difficult at night as my baby sometimes sleep thru the night. I won't be sure when she wants to wake up for feeds at night. Somemore, she's the super impatient type, when she wants milk, she wants it now.

mongs/valerie,

yen peng and grace both uses fingers and thumb but somehow, when grace does it, it hurts so much more and not effective. I don't need to take panadol when yen peng clears for me the previous round. It's bearable.

Hi Valerie,
my hubby is fetching baby and me there to Bishan for the gathering. If you like, we can stop by Yishun to pick you up, since Yishun and Bishan not very far

It is scary to bring bb out on your own! I know coz I dun have the courage to try it on my own... hee hee, till date, I have not bought bb out on my own either.....

would like to seek your advise.
Usually my bb will sleep at 9pm till 5pm, and wake up for milk.But after his vaccination on tues, his sleeping time turned haywire. He will wake up at 1am and 5+am for his milk. Duno whether issit due to the jab that caused this or issit we did not feed him enough during the day.
I read previously that BB tend to drink more in the day and reserve them so that they do not need to wake up frequently in the night. Is it true?

Moring all!!

Pochacco u ard???
The Haenim BP host is urgently looking for you to confirm payment by today otherwise will cancel your order.

Anyone has her no. can let her know pls??

Re: Pneumoccocal vac
Understand this is quite an important jab?? I brought my girl for her 1 month jab and remember the nurse was telling me about the 5 in 1 and also another jab for a rare disease which will cause brain damage... is this the one?? Since then on my mum was the one bringing BB for her 1st 5-in-1 jab and the 2nd one on coming next Thurs at the polyclinic. Is it too late to take this Pneumoccocal vac now?? ANyone knows how much it cost at the polyclinic for this?

celine,
bumbo seat is for ur baby to sit in when they can sit upright on their own later. can let them sit in it while we feed them solids. here's wat it looks like:
407865.jpg

Hi Clarye,
my PD said that Pneumoccocal vac can be taken anytime until bb is 2 years old, so you have time

I also wanted to let Shannon take the vaccine, but my hubby says it's a farily new vaccine so he wants to adopt a wait and see attitude first...

denmy,

it shd be okay to stop right? I am also not sure whether shd continue with the rotavirus or not. my gal's due for the second dose next fri.

sept03,
she's got very mischevious look. i tink she's going to be a handful. she's got 2 "zeng" on her head, old folks always say this kind very notty.

hm..somehow people always notice her ears. ur the 3rd person to say she got nice ears. thanks

oh yes,oso heard this saying b4 on the 2 zengs. But not to worrie.. my hubbie oso have 2 zengs, but according to his mum, he wasn't that diff to handle.

Megan's nice ears are very difficult to miss u know..

btw tracy, she look abit different from that time i saw her in Dr Soong's clinic.
I tot she was a boy but now her looks changed liao. More girl girl liao now.

sleepingdeer
i want to go, although watch many times the VCD that comes with the sling when i bought it. but when it comes to hands on its really difficult.
somemore miss the last gathering and cant make it for the coming one at rena's place. so really hope can go down and let them teach me, think that will be faster heehee btw can oso go there and shop shop =p there are nursing room in great world so feeding wise not worry.
will call and make reservation later. you want to go too?? we go together la!

sl
pray hard he can find it! do let me know when he contact you. thanks!

re: EQ diaper
been using it on my boy. the texture is good but cant last for long. the max is 4hrs. so only use during daytime. now night time is using petpet. so far so good.

mums
so many posts to catch up on!!

re bumbo seat
anyone got good lobang? thinking of getting one...nowadays we make my boy sit on the sofa..he looks really cute when he sits by himself. then after a while he will topple to the side..so funny

valerie
i saw that youtube thin b4 . maybe i will try again...videos shd be more fun...

sept 03,
my boy has 2 zeng...definitely a naughty one...

tracy
thanks for the baby sling info.
your girl really has beautiful ears. and sure is sweet looking =) my boy ears not that nice leh, dont know is it bcoz whenever we carry him his ear always will kena folded inward when he rest his head against our arm. i always have to check and "unfold". scare the ears will become pointed if this coninue to happen =p

sleepingdeer
huhhhh!! so fast! sigh... then think will go down to MIM workshop which is tomorrow lo. my sling really has been sitting there dont know for how long liao. can oso shop for my clothings there, coz really cracking my head what to wear to work everyday since now my wardrobe is private limited...
you?