(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl
ya, must jia you jia you. and nvr let the 'giving up' word appear in my mind...

confused
brave mummy! it's not easy to do everything by our own especially during confinement. hope your mum is ok.

SY
that time, i had a lump, too. when press, it's painful. and seems that the lump can spread wider. so, other than pump, i did hand express which i find it more effectively. if it still can't solve, think you should go to see LC.

sunny - thanks, My mum sligtly better liao. Last sat really had a fright, she fainted in the midnite n was admitted to hospital. Becos of my mum n bb, i'm still at home. Unable to go to work

yeah! Dont give up BF. Jia you n i'm sure u mummies can make it

Hi mummies! It's been a long while since I last came in. Lots to catch up!!

Daren had his 1st dose of 5 in 1 jab last week. Thank God that he has no fever. He weighs 6.88kg and is 62cm tall.

405413.jpg

sunny,
u r right, the lump seems to spread. it's really painful whne press and still the same size. i do hand express at end of each session to make sure i empty my breast but the lump is still the same size. maybe will drop a note to the LC and see what she says. a bit scared to have to see her....painful

mamachan,
your boy is so happy!! he's abt my boy's size too. mine is 6.8kg and 61cm...

confused
you also jia you in coping with bb and your mum's illness.

SY
when i massaged the breast, i massaged real hard, after massage, i did hand express. and my poor gal was waken by me to help me soften the lump. haha.... and when i massaged, i was thinking of Mrs Wong, the LC. 'cos i don't wanna c her to clear the lump and i knew it will be super painful if she did for me. and after about 3 rounds, the lump finally cleared. phew... and i got slight fever that day.

SY
haha! i was playing the 'This Little Piggy went to the Market' with his toes which gets him to chuckle n laugh while my cousins just helped to take his pic. Daren can get very sticky n wants to be carried all the time. Now am starting to be more cruel n let him cry when i know he's not hungry while I get things done. being a SAHM not easy, 24 hrs on call

sunny,
i very scared to have to go see LC> maybe that will give me motivation to massage harder. really painful when i touch it...i did get my boy to latch but he not really good at suckling so not much help...

SY, take 2 panadols before you massage. that is what Yen Ping told me today. Just came back from my 3rd session of pump and the pain is so must better. my breast is softer already. feel so much better and cheerful. super sian just now when the pain was still quite bad. I also try to think of the pain when I went to my LC and motivate myself to massage harder to get it out.

SY & Mamachan,
wat's this game 'This Little Piggy went to the Market' all about? i'm short of things to play with my son. so would like to get more ideas from u gals... i'm always asking my son to go to sleep coz i don't know what to do with him when he's awake! :p

Mamachan,

I really agree with you .. being a SAHM is not easy.. not only 24hrs on the call but also no annual leave.. have to work on weekends and over time too.. ha ha..

Confuse,

do take care .. if you really need help just let me know .. you can put bb with me if you can't find anyone .. since I am an SAHM too...

Sleeping deer,

do take care so that you will not slip into depression..

celine
Oh the This little piggy game is reciting what each piggy does, starting from the little toe inwards to the biggest toe and tickling your baby.

It goes:

This Little Piggy Went to the market
This Little Piggy stayed at home
This Little Piggy Had roast beef
This Little Piggy had none (the 2nd toe before the big toe)
And this little piggy went," Weee, Wee, wee, wee, wee HOME!! (allow fingers to travel from big toes upwards to bb's underarms.

Have fun! It's a good "foot reflex" activity for bb too, you gently rub each toe.

mamachan
i thought it starts from big toe to small toe? i must try on my boy again....

mongs,
my breast feels soft but the lump is still there. think i shall try for the next 2 days. if cannot, will call Yen Ping.

the thing is when i press on it, the pain goes to my back....

rena
u got descale your steriliser?

thanks for all the valuable advise. My hubby will talk to his mum soon, hopefully, she will get the hint and things will be better. I really dun want to confront her directly, but if things get too bad, then I may have no choice...

Yuki,
Understand you are saying... I am actually very happy to stop work to take care of Shannon, coz my hubby and I believe that nothing beat's parents being the caregiver. Though we wil have to pince and save, I think it is worth it to see my gal grow up. As for my career, I have a very good job, but ever since a tramatic incident in my life a few years back, I realise that there is more to life than work, so it doesn't bother me that I dun get anywhere
Bottom line is, I am a very independent person, and to admit it, stubborn person. Whenever I do something, I like to tackle it myself, and not have someone hover over me, or check that I'm doing it right or try to take over from me. Perhaps that is why I snap so easily when MIL keeps hovering and keeps butting in where I feel she is not wanted.

shall try verrrrryyyyyy hard to focus on what you all have said, and keep an open mind, but knowing the stubborn me, think you all will see much more posts on this in months to come...

SY,
really hope that MIL knows how to take the hint and back off...

COnfused,
am sorry to hear about your mum, hope she is better now?

can I just be mean and comment that MILs can never be like our mums? Initially when I got married, I still harboured the naive wish to love her as my mum and treat her exactly like how I treat my mum, and we will be one happy family... but now that I have been living with her for 1 year plus, I find it increasingly more and more difficult to do that. I used to try my hardest, like bringing her out to dinner though I would like some couple time alone with hubby, etc... but now, it is tough man..! Sigh... I think it is a case of 'ba zi bu her'...

Sleepingdeer

It's normal what you're feeling. It's called postnatal blues. And it happens to all mommies. Perhaps it's also nature that makes us like this so that we will protect our young. It's human instincts for us to keep our babies from others.

I feel the same way as you too. Sometimes I want to rip my baby from my MIL, coz I think she's terrorizing him. But everytime, I've to stop myself. Everything she says seems to be implying that I'm a lousy mother. Oh, how i hate her.

Same thing when I go to my friend's place. She's got 2 young children and everytime her kids come near my boy, i kept wanting to fend them away and twitch when one of them sneezes. I hate all children other than mine. Hehehe! Only our own little one is the best and we'll protect him/her with all our might.

Talk to your hb about you feeling uncomfortable under your MIL's watchful eyes. Don't think or read too much into what your MIL says. I know it's difficult, coz I stay awake at night sometimes, wrenching over every word she said and how angry I felt towards her.

I think the phase will pass, just have to be sure that it will not affect our future relationship. On sun, I volunteered to wash the dishes with my hb so that my MIL can spend more time playing with my son. That's was a huge step for me and I must say i'm rather proud of myself. Hehe.

But for now, since you're going to be SAHM, be prepared for more war, coz of the amt of time spent. Make some excuse to go to your mom's place lah. Have lots of errands to run with your bb. :p
When you're occupied with things, you won't think so much. And also, 1 thing i learnt. Don't have to report to her everything about the baby. such as how many times he pooed, how much weight he gained etc. You're only opening yourself to criticism. It's never perfect in her eyes. To her, she knows best coz she's been thru it. My MIL kept saying that I'm going to suffer coz I let my hb play with my boy too much, and she never let her hb touch her children. Imagine that! My poor FIL.

I"m a SAHM now. So if you need someone to talk to, I'm here to be your listening ear. :p In fact, you've a big group of great pp here to listen to your complaints.

hee.. hee..

I am coping well thanks mamachan..

SAHM..

yah we should a gather and have a SAHM met ups so as to ecourage each other..

Sleeping deer

you are totally right about MILs they can never be our mums... but we still have to love and honour them..

Hi Mashy,
I'm so glad you mentioned that it's completely normal for me to feel this way and that sometimes you also feel like tearing your son away from your MIL, I really thought there was something seriously wrong with me and was esarching the internet for any mention of this over protectiveness...!

You're right, I am starting to dislike my MIL, and everything she does to my gal makes me dislike her even more. Just now, I was iterally tearing my hair out keeping myself from going out of the room to get my baby back.. and you are sooooo right... I get angry over everything she says, how she says it... it's driving me mad...!

Are you staying with your ILs too? How do you cope? I'm keeping totally quiet whenever my MIL wants to play with her, and when she says she wants to carry, I just let her carry without a word, but I really hope that this will either pass or my MIL will back off, if not, I really dun know how to continue like this.

I'm so glad that there are mummies here who understand totally!

Hi sleepingdeer,

As a woman, I understand what you are going thru. We tend to be possessive. I was too until HB brought it up then I realised. Can't help it. It's in us

My in-laws do not live with me. However, baby goes to their house on Thu & Fri. I just close both eyes to anything I do not feel good abt. Once I am home, I can breathe better

I psycho myself that they love him. Just that they have a different way of behaving & looking after baby method as compared to my mum & I.

sleepingdeer

Haha, there's nothing wrong with you lah.

Nope. I'm glad I'm not staying with my ILs else I would have murdered them. Oops... :p Got a psychopath here. Hehe.

But my parents are staying with me. Unlike you, I don't feel better to have them touch my son. Ok lah, a little better than my ILs. But I'll question things like, did they wash their hands, is their room too smelly etc? I had to hold myself back the first time they just carried my son happily into their room without even asking me! I kept telling myself that I'm finally getting some precious TV time, some quiet meal time, and more time on the internet to calm my nerves. :p

Maybe you can do that too. When your MIL comes and play with her, read newspapers, watch TV, or go and take a bath. Do a face mask. Make yourself look decent again. Hehe, I'm looking like some haggard woman. Hardly out of my pajamas. It can be quite tiring to constantly play with your bb too. So let her occupy some of the time while you get some personal time. (Sometimes to poo poo in the loo too, my son didn't even let me have time for that!)

For me, coz I'm not staying with my ILs, we have to visit them every Sun evening. Gosh, I'm always hoping that it'll rain cats and dogs so that I've good excuse not to go. :p They'll carry him all the time, talk to him all the time and can't bear to leave him alone. I've to stop myself from snatching him from their hands! But I know it's their time, so no matter how my boy looked at me with eyes that says 'Mommy, please save me!', i have to tell him that it's ok. SO happy when my boy started to frown and cried in her arms. Hehe, good for him!

Maybe u can create a session that's your time. During that time, she can play with your daughter for all you care. You go out to take a break. Ok, i know that's really difficult. If not, just hop to the next room and do some things you like or catch up on your sleep. After that, your daughter is back in your hands. She has some fun, you have yours. It's really hard to get some personal time without any help you know. Take it that she's a part time baby sitter lah. You don't have to like everything she does, just don't bother you during your own time.

I live in the hope that one day I'll like my MIL which I doubt as I was never close to liking her. Maybe endure still can lah. After that just complain and complain away to my hb. Think my hb thinks i'm going crazy, but he's quietly listening. Never adding words to my complaints, nor defending his mother. I think he knows i'm going thru a phase, which i hope it's a phase. Haha!

Don't we all hate MILs? But guess we just have to endure them and their nonsense.

And hor, next time we might be MILs ourselves too. So pls remember to treat your future DILs well. And don't be too 'gian' over your grandchild. Most importantly, never criticise, never give her advice unless she asks for it.

Wow, so many post in a few hours!

sleepingdeer,
It's not abnormal for you to feel overprotective... sometimes i also feel the same way towards my MIL. But only sometimes lah. Whatever it is, just remember that your MIL does not have any ill intentions. She may not be expressing her concern for your gal in the way that is acceptable to you. Put it this way, would you rather that she completely ignores her or doesn not seem the least bit interested in her own granddaughter? Yah, MIL's are quite irritating sometimes... hahah..

Sunny,
Why sian of pumping at work? In fact I like the pumpign sessions cos it gives me time along at work and helps me relax from the chaos at work.
I'm thinking of BF for at least 6 months, but see how. May only stop whn the milk feed are down to once or twice per day.

Celine,
Is the Pregaine suitable for BF mummies? Cos my hair is dropping a lot too! Really quite scary. And parting line getting wider, but I think hairs are growing out to replce the froppign hair too. Can see quite a few very short strands on top of my head.

confused,
good to see your postings and her that you are fine! Hope your mom recovers soon.

Re. MS at work
Recently, my pump output seems to have increased. Wonder why? When first back at work, could only yield about 500ml. But after that, seems tp have increased. Today set new record, total 650ml.

So many posts to read & so little time!!

POO
Thanks to those ladies that replied my query on bb not pooing last sun. I brot him to PD & was given suppository. Everything came out within an hour. But hor, these 2 days bb no poo again. Weird tat bb got constipation, cos on TBF. I will wait for a few more days cos PD says if more than 5 days & still no poo, we will need to give him the "bullet' again. My inlaws are freaking out again cos bb no poo. Everyday, they will either call or come to my place & the 1st thing they ask is.....bb got pangsai today??
It is getting on my nerves! There is so many complains abt MIL. Mine involve both FIL & MIL....sigh!

sleeping deer..

I totally agree with mashy too.. sometimes I dun even have time to poo poo.. at least you get to feed your bb which is something they can't do..and during this time try to talk and read to bb..

tell your MIL that it is for bb good.. and she will back off.. well if I can do it so can you right..

mine case is totally complicated will share with you when we meet..remember you are not the only soul that encounter it...tell your self.. 20 more years to go.. ren ren

Queen, I read through the shampoo labels.

Never mention about which personnel unable to use. Maybe you can check with the pharamrist. Shampoo can be found there. I got mine from watson.

wow wow, so many posts in one day!

Blocked Ducts:

SY, try using really hot towel to massage.

so strange, i also suddenly have major blocked ducts in the left breast. normally this breast very little milk, so no blockage. on Sunday night, while pumping i suddenly felt the portion under my armpit harden. i tot "die lah,block duct". so i tot this morning then unblock it cos it was already 12mn.

but at 2am last night, i woke up, cannot sleep at all. my left armpit v v pain, can't stretch my arm up. it was almost like back to day 1 of BF. i took a really hot towel to massage it n luckily it unblocked.

However, this afternoon it came back again
had to use hot towel method. BUT, the funny thing is the milk supply from left breast increased!
so the pain was worth it..

oh dear oh dear! i jus got a phone call dat my younger nephew has HFMD!! thank god i took leave since last thursday n bb was not in contact wif him. but now my MIL can't look after my bb so looks like i ve to take this week n next week off to look after bb myself.

sleepingdeer,
wat u r feeling is perfectly normal, dun blame urself. like mashybrain, if i ve to stay wif my MIL, i wun kill her, i tink she'll kill me first.

i did my confinement at her place n believe me, it was the biggest mistake of my life! i ran back home after jus 2wks of confinement n i got big time nagging from her. i simply ignore her..

once during my confinement, while carrying my bb, i almost tripped and fell but didnt. i regain my balance n immediately she ran over n wanted to take my bb. but i held her tight n walked in another direction leaving my MIL wif her arms outstretched. hee hee.

so not to bother abt ur MIL too much. try ur best to one-ear-in, one-ear-out. hey, anytime, feel free to grumble on this forum. we're here to support you!

wendy
thanks for the info on the supplement!

re: pumping at work
was also super sian when have to pump at work bcoz really do not have a decent place for me. at first have tp pump in the diaper changing room but keep having people to knock on the door to use the room. so no choice but to go toilet where i can will a pc of mind to pump.
still i press on thinking i m doing it for the welfare of my bb.

re: hair loss
ever since given birth, i hardly let my hair down liao. will always tie them up. dont dare to think too much of the amount of hair im lossing. its so horrible to see the huge pile of hair after my every hair wash!!! discover the rubber band i used to tie 3 rounds, now have to tie 4 rounds then can secure my hair... sian

SY

Re: This Little Piggy activity
Doesn't matter big toe 1st or small toe 1st. Haha, At 1st when I did this activity with my bb, he doesn't seem very interested. I just kept repeating it everyday, few times a day. I guess they like to see the expression on our faces n they like routines. So play again, they'll get what we're trying to do heh heh

Rena
Yah, good idea that we as SAHM should just go out n meet up. Good to get out of the house n get a fresh breath of air.

Does any of your bbs like to suck on their hand a whole lot? Daren looks like he's trying to set world record by trying to stuff his entire fist in his mouth, he managed 3 fingers. heh heh

sleepingdeer
pull yourself together okay? vent your anger here and share w us. its alright to feel that way like what other mummies said. i sometime felt the same way too. theres once i nearly jump on my MIL, guess what made me nearly do that... my MIL while carrying my bb around the living room, she saw that my boy was looking at the tv screen (dont know why nowadays bb love to watch tv at such a young age) she actually bring him soooo close to the tv screen that his feet are touching the screen liao!!! or my god!!! in the end i still pull myself back la, but if she stay there for 1 more second i think i will scream. lucky she move away before i do something silly, but how could she do that when anybody knows that its harmful to stay too close to monitor right??!! sigh...

sy,
thanks for the FM connection...

sl, mongs, sunny,
wa... you guys very brave... no epidural. *salute*

sunny,
re: feel sian on expressing BM
Me too... I went back office 3 days in a row last week and planned to express 4 hrly but end up only expressing once per day there. My MS dipped as a result.

sleepingdeer, sunny,
it's true our mood can affect BB, like we are mentally connected. Last weekend had a tiff with HB and just abt when I was gonna break down, BB started crying 1st... so i quickly "control" myself. It's like BB can read mummie's mind and feel what she feels.

re: Avent steriliser
Rena, mine also like that... i did a descaling last night and scrub with the brush which came with it and water was black! why har?

mamachan

haha mine is trying vy vy vy hard to put his whole fist into his mouth. =p dont think will set any world record la. will always make his whole face cover with his saliva and "eating" happily away and meanwhile making lots of sound effect. keke think do only boys do this? or gal gal also is the same?

rachel,
i think all babies will have this passing phase. my boi also like to suck his hand.. dunno is it becos it tastes salty? i will always pull them out and give him pacifier but he will spit it out again and prefer his hand. reason i dun wan him to suck his hands is because his hair also drops alot and always like to pull his hair. so end up hand lots of hair and when he puts them into the mouth, hair also goes in..

sometimes i really dunno to find it cute or angry.. cos whenever i pull them out and said a stern 'NO', he will smile at me as if i m playing with him.. really buay tahan.. even when i shhh him to pee or 'ngggg' him to shit, he will also smile or laugh..!! OMG!!!

hi mamachan,
thanks for the piggy activity info... will try it with my son tonite. keke...

bb putting hand in mouth:
my son does that too. seems to prefer this hand more than the pacifier. i will always pull his hand away but sometimes will let him suck a short while. coz too tiring to play tug a war with him! :p

sleepingdeer
Look on the bright side ba. At least u can be sure ur MIL loves ur baby and will treat baby well. Have u tried "asking" for your baby from your MIL? Another thing u can try is to join in the play with your baby when ur MIL is playing with her?

Cookie
Don't worry excessively about baby puking milk. Ariene does that occassionally. SOmetimes, I suspect she does it on purpose to get my attention cuz I'll fuss over her alot whenever she does that. NO choice la, she got sensitive skin. If I don't wipe off the puke from her face, she'll get pimples within few minutes. Once I caught her holding the milk in her mouth and when she thought I was not looking, she spitted it out like the merlion and laughed when I was wiping her face. Anyway, as long as she's not having fever or diahhrea, nothing to worry about. Also, it'll help to wait 5min after feeding before burping to allow the milk to slowly go into the stomach, esp when their stomach is quite full already. You roughly know how much she's drinking from the amount they suck and the time they've taken.

blocked ducts
Mummies who have blocked ducts, is the blockage only 1-2 single lumps? I notice the entire area around the nipple is harder than the surrounding breast tissues. Is that hardened lump or normal milk tissues? If its blocked ducts, then I think I got a serious blockage problem...

pumping
this morning so frustrated pumping. Wasted 30min pumping & pumpin even at max power, just don't have let down and only managed to squeeze out 40+ml and breasts still feel so full. So, I went to sleep again and woke up 30min later, pump again. This time, with let-down, managed to release another 130ml of milk!

celine
My baby also like to suck her thumb when she's tired, hungry or sleepy. She enjoy it so much u can hear the "jwek jwek" sound of her sucking and her saliva will be drooling everywhere and fingers wet wet. I just let her suck since it comforts her. I'll only wipe the drool off from her pillow, her face and hand. When she sleeps, she'll automatically release her thumb from her mouth.

what is the price of madela mini electric pump? Planning to get one but dunno whether to get a new or 2nd hand... advice needed.

RE: blocked ducts

I oso used to have bad plugged ducts. My MS not that great but somehow the milk will get stuck... I think the only way to get rid of it is to
1.use a really hot compress/ take a hot shower 2. Massage massage massage vigorously. If cannot massage yourself, get hubby to help.. it will help if u can isolate the swollen area and feel for the lumpy duct which is like a hardened tubular structure and slowly milk from the hardened lump down to the nipple. I usually use 1 hand to 'hold' the breast in place and then use the other hand to feel for the duct and then squeeze/ milk from the lump down to nipple.
3.then manually express as much as possible
4. get baby to suck when very hungry
5. repeat these steps every 2-3 hours

Not easy to massage when painful but if u keep at it and pump as often as possible, it will clear. I hope this helps, its just my 'painful' experience with blocked ducts!
Oso, I read somewhere that takin lecithin supplements help mothers with frequent blocked ducts but I have yet to try this...

I find that as I have frequent plugged ducts, using the manual expression method is best for me to express my milk. Its tiring but convenient esp at work, no need power supply or sterilising of equipment, just wash hands and can express.

rachel
The mini electric costs 180+ if I've not remembered wrongly. The dual pump costs 296 I think. I can give u the exact price when I reach home later. Its expensive to get without discount. Wait for sale at robinson before getting? Alternatively, u can call up cheong choon and ask them their pricing. Here's their tel number :

cheong choon : 65323855

Try not to get a 2nd hand one unless its brand new. The pumps do degenerate after prolonged usage.

edd2jan
morning! you have not told me which floor you live at leh... on good friday i saw a family with a bb around my boy ago walking from the carpark. i kept looking and the mummy also look back, dont know is that you or not? =p

Look at my little Eskimo baby... haha... was very Collldd in HK! So really wrapped baby up!
405716.jpg
405717.jpg

405718.jpg
Mummy, What's this? The Easter bunnie with easter egg! Yumm yumm

wendy,
at least ur bb suck her thumb. my boy haven't found his thumb yet. so he's sucking his whole fist! and juz like ur bb, he sucks till got "jek jek" sound. always suck until hands and face wet wet. if he's wearing mittens, it will be all soaked in his saliva. keke...

rachel,
i live on 21st fl.. on good fri? evening? haha now everytime i walk ard the block, whenever i saw couple with bb, i will wonder if it is u.. keke.. you looking for electric pump? why only now and not earlier? i have one, still under warranty cos i bought in jan.. think SSF is also looking for one but if u are keen, i can let you have it cos u live nearer mah.. SSF got another mum offer her. can PM me if u interested.

thanks for all the advise, I will seriously take heart and try to coooooool down, but believe me, it is super hard... hee hee..

Today morning, the 'angry lioness' showed herself again... my hubby was happily carrying Shannon and the moment he put her down, she started crying... in comes the queen mother, who say, okay okay lah, grandma carry... again the angry lioness appear, and think to herself... she's not asking for YOU to carry ok? BACK OFF!!!! Sigh... think it will be a long battle in my head b4 things go right...

Mashy,
believe me, there were also some errant thoughts running though my head about murder and 'how good it'll be if she wasn't here anymore...' yesterday afternoon! So maybe we can form a psychopath annoyomus club here too.. haha...

Yeah, me too, last week, she started wailing in her arms, and only I could harm her down, felt the wave of pure joy shoot right through me man! You know it's funny how we DILs think alike... I keep hoping that with time I will grow to love her as my own mum, but from the looks of this, not gonna happen anytime soon... I'll be lucky if I can manage to be civil to her after a long day... it's this intense wave of protectiveness or posessiveness and rage which sweeps over me the moment the queen mother takes her away, like the incredible hulk you know... haha.

Well, next Monday I am on leave again, but I've enlisted my hubby's help to take 1/2 day leave as well, so that at least he'll come home in time to save the MIL from the angry lioness while she tries to work on her temper...

Sysac,
I used to think that living with ILs are no big deal, and I can make it work..now it's a whole different view! So envy you ladies who dun stay with them... FREEDOM!

Queen,
you're right, I keep telling myself, let it go, let it go, it's good intention, but put the puny mind versus maternal instinct, boom! No contest...
kao_angry.gif

Rena,
20 years is a looooooonnnnng time leh
I'll be 50!

Tracy,
*clap clap!* Understand how torturing it was doing confinement with MIL! I moved back to my mum's place thanks to my hubby's support, irregardless of how bad it may look... but I used the very valid excuse that my MIL doesn't know anything about cooking at all, so no point...

Wenyl,
The poo issue is a sore one right now with my MIL too. My hubby told me last night that actually he had already told his mum the night b4 about the 5 days poo once is normal thingy, and she rebutted him the same thing, and she did it to me the very next day...! *bang head*

Denmy,
so far, my gal has very cranky moods, dunno whether it's coz I am cranky or not... hmmm...

Rachel,
if I were you, I would have snap liao... sometimes I get so mad with her coz tell her once already, she still dun beleive, and still do it again, arrgh!

Okies, I worked out my anger this morning liao, thanks so much for all the support mummies! You're the best! AT least I have you gals and my hubby for support!

RE: Eating fists
Haha, perfectly normal for our darlings to do this. I asked my PD about this, coz she started stuffing her whole hand in, and what happens? She starts gagging... sigh, silly bb... Anyway, the PD says it's actually a developmental stage towards grasping things!
Apparently, it's a 4 stage thingy, first they will EAT their hands, then they will start to look at them in wonder, 3rd thing they will do is to grasp both hands together, like 'gong si gong si', and finally they will reach out and start grabbing...
Some bbs will miss a step here and there, or have it mixed up... my gal went from eating to gong si gong si, now she's looking more at her feet than her hands... haa haa, finally realise there is something else down there...