(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wenyl,
I did check with my PD regarding poo, he say 5 days is no problem.... as long as when it comes, it is soft and not heard pellets..
I was surprised hearing that, and just at that point, my gal cooed when he said that, as if protesting that 5 days is tooo long...

Re : Diapers
I am using Petpet and hav found them to be VERY GOOD. they dun leak and they can last. in fact, its easier to wear than Drypers cos its squarish and worn like a little shortie pants...haha

Queen-dun worry, im sure Isaac is alright... as for weight... i think so long as they are active n sleeping well, its just a number.. jus tat we kiasu parents tend to be overly concerned... if i ask my GP, he will definitely say - they just need our TLC ( Tender Loving Care )...hee...

Re : discharge
i had red discharge again after 3 weeks of clear discharge...wonder is its cos my nipple is cracked ( stil partial bf ), cos i feel a little sharp sensation at the nipple on touch... if its menses, how does it come back? all at a go non-stop or..??? anyone???

wenyl
my boy also din poo for 3 days and only poo on the 4th day n it was a lot! think like what sleepingdeer say, as long as the poo comes out soft, it shd be alright.

re weight
my mum commented that my boy put on weight and looks chubbier after a few days. he slept a lot the past few days..maybe that make him gain weight??

RE : Erratic Drinking
Urgh!!! My boy is down with Urinal Tract Infection. Now on antibotics and has to do urine test again. Will have to do an ultra sound and another test in 6 weeks to find the underlying cause. If everything is good, it cld just be an infection. Its gonna be a torture for me.

Y,

how do you know that he has UTI ?

RE:mense

my mense can a little only leh.. for only 2 day.. it is really very little...dunno is it something wrong with me..

Queen,

dun worry we will pray for you..

Ladies, anyone using Avent disposable liners to freeze EBM? If we want to use the frozen milk, must defreeze and pour the milk out into a bottle? or can we just put the whole liner into the bottle and heat? The instructions on the box not very clear leh. anyone can advise me?

queen,

yes, nepia is the brand with the Japanese words. I got them from the NTUC at Thomson Plaza. Can find them in the supermarket at Isetan Scotts too.

Did a urine test. Afraid that the urine might back flow so gotta do a check 6weeks later. I'm damn stress now. Actually poor feeding is one of the symptom. Anyone seeing a PD, can help me ask your PD? I just wan another opinion.

huh. the results came back with infection. Can help me ask your PD how does baby contract it? Cld it be just an infection or a back flow of urine?

Queen,
Well, my MIL like yours. She wasnt very encouraging with BF. I had very little supply and my boy didnt suck well. He cried as he's hungry, my MIL simply said, no milk give FM. Look at my boy said...mummy no neh neh har...hungry hor....

Juz let the issue rest. I agree totally that we shld hv certain say in the upbringing of our child. However, sometimes, to avoid arguement, I do give in and listen to her. Of cos that's provided if its not too much. I've raised my voice at her twice during confinement. I try to get my hub to convey msg to her but he's lousy with it and ultimately, MIL will still think we are the one that dictate them. Sian.

RE : Diaper
Pampers premium good but expensive.

Pampers dry and fit doesnt absorb very well. Bikini cut and the flap cuts into his thighs leaving marks.

Mamy Poko gets thick when wet.

Nepia is soft and absorb well. So far so good.

Drypers, small cutting, very plastic feel.

hi mummies, today first day at work. booked a mtg rm and now pumping before i head hm. pasted papers at the small glass window to ensure no one can see me. hehee...so exclusive!

may - yeah my boy snore too at night. last check with the PD and PD said his lungs is clear and good coz last mentioned to him that he cough quite frequently.

wendyheng,
err...actually the PD din tell me. She juz thot we run a test. The 1st PD I visit din even suggest that. Was a Sunday when he went absolutely crazy with feeding and the 1st PD not open. Luckily, visited the 2nd PD.

She asked me to watch for fever. Mine has poor appetite. Infection cld cause it. Search the net and found that for those very young, sometimes not much symptoms. She said the appetite shld come back when i finish the antibiotics. So will monitor his feeding.

Mashy,
Hahaha... i didn't realised that it say Do Re Mi... i must go back n take a look.. =OP

Wendy Heng,
Nepia contact: 62262650
Price: $14/= for all sizes
No. of pcs per pack depends on the size...

= )

re diapers
seems like nepia got very good reviews. maybe i shall try it next round...

so the cheapest offer is the 14 per pack?

Y
i read in another thread where one of the mummies boy also had UTI....maybe better to get a second opinion. or can u call the 1st PD clinic and check? just relay the symptoms to the nurse and see what they say...

OK, will go buy Nepia and try since got so many good reviews...

Thanks for the concern and prayers for Isaac!

Valerie,
Can understand how you feel now about your baby's heart condition now that my boy also may be inflicted with the condition. But from what the KK PD says, if the hole is on the upper chambers, it is most likely to close by itself. So don't worry!

Re. MIL
I have decided not to apologise to my MIL and let it pass. This morning when I brought Isaac over to her place, I thought she still show me black face leh, maybe I'm too sensitive.

wendyheng,
So far no bad experience from polyclinics. I go to the one at Woodlands. Doctors and nurses all very nice and gentle. My boy had 2 jabs there already, both times different nurses who did the jan. They did warn me that the injection site may be a bit swollen. But both times no swollen legs for my boy and he didn't cry much after that. Only fever loh, but subsided after 1 day. Maybe you are unlucky to kena some inexperienced nurse or something...
BTW, how come some of your posts are in upper case? And sometimes in lower case?

queen
since u dun stay with MIL, dun be too bothered by her. just let it pass. no point right....

Mashy, Clare
thanks for the nepia contact!

wendyl
No poo
The longest record was 6 days without poo. According to PD as long as poo is soft and he is feeding well, no need to worry.

diapers
I think Nepia is pretty good quality but size S is still alittle big for my girl. Currently, mamy poko S is still the most fitting. Nepia S size is about pampers premium S size. The cotton is very soft and smooth and thickness is slightly thicker than Pampers premium, ie, thinner than mamy poko. What I like best abt Nepia is it has 3 strips of urine indicator, which is better than pampers premium which has only 1. S size has 52 pieces.

poo
My girl still poos at least twice a day. She'll be 3 months on Monday.

who hv tried pet pet and nepia before? any comments?
since there's so many good comments on nepia, i might wanna buy liao. :p

Have been recommending Nepia to all mummies I know. Most got good comments so far. Also heard that Nepia diapers run out quickly during baby fairs, so must grab fast.

5-in-1 Jab
Went for jab today. PD say 90% of the time should not have fever but my boy down with slight fever in the night. Also took the Rotavirus vaccine after PD assured that it is safe and has no side effect. Also wanted to have the prevenar jab but nurse warned that 3 vaccines in 1 day will be too "xiong" for our pockets, already $200+ for 2 vaccines. PD advised on prevanar at 7 mths.

Weight
Brandon measured 6.9kg and 60.5cm today at 3 mths 1 week. PD said he's on the heavy side but weight gain will slow down and it's normal for milk intake to drop, Hmm..but my boy seem to take more and more milk each day leh..also looking more and more like sumo...

serene
hee, your boy's weight and height like my boy one. 6.8kg and 61cm. also on the heavier side. i also think he taking more and more milk! but he seems to sleep more on certain days so during those days his milk intake drops.

where to get the cheapest nepia? how does the size M compare to MP's M?

Now NTUC got offer..2 for $27.65. Your boy abt same size as mine so can wear M size. M is for 6 to 12kg. Haven't tried MP, so cannot compared.

Here's Brandon in his Bumbo Sitter..neck not strong enough so need cushion to support. But backside like too big for it already...:p
403716.jpg
403717.jpg

serene,

your boy weight is still ok lah .. no problem one.. my little sumo weights 8 kg now .. 3 months and 2 weeks.. but his intake of milk has drop..

RE: MP vs Nepia..

so for MP M is almost the same as nepia.. nepia just slightly bigger a bit.. M has 48 pcs and L has 44

Y,
Did your PD conclude that it is UTI just by the erratic drinking?
When my bb was 1 mth old, I told my PD that he often cries when about to pee and I asked if it could be UTI. She said that may be a cause or it may be just that he doesn;t like the sensation. She told me to bring urine sample to clinic and send for tests. Must bring super fresh ones as to properly detect UTI and what bacteria strain is quite difficult.
Eventually I didn;t send in the sample as my mom felt I may be over-reacting and should actually just watch out for symptomatic cues like colored pee, smelly pee, fever etc. before doing it...

I din know poor appetite is one of the cues...

Can you keep us updated on your boy's progress?

wenyl,
the one-time $98 fee is to "thank" the agency for being the middle person..and yes, its $10 per hr min. 3hrs regardless weekday or saturday. this is not bad, cos some agencies charge $12 for sat's work.

ak,
thanks for the nipple cream offer
i jus bot one tube of medela's.

sleepingdeer,
i dunno abt EQ's quality yet, cos it's too big for my gal. but havng tried 6pcs of Nepia today, i must say it's really good! good dat u ve ordered. the cutting's slightly bigger than MP, but still can fit. after 7hrs still not leaking. can hold her poo well too!

sl,
NTUC thomson plaza got nepia too? blur me muz ve missed it.

wenyl,
ya, my PD also said didnt poo for more than 5 days in a row, then it's constipation n if poo is hard, cause blister. if soft, it's ok, cos bb now learn to control their bowels so could be holding back.

Serene,
wats the prevenar jab? is it the pneumoccocal thingy? did ur bb get jab on thigh or backside? mine is backside but i read most mummies' bb here jab on thigh. hmm..guess no difference but i tot backside more fleshy less pain.

clare,
i did ask my PD if i shld give windrops n gripe water, he said either one will do cos both works the same. he said can continue to give bb one small drop of windrop daily to get rid of wind. it really helps for my bb..i notice she can sleep better n longer on days dat i give the windrop. when my MIL secretly stop giving it to her, she starts her wailing..

I cannot access to website during office hrs..as they blocked all communication site. So night time then can catch up with all the msg.

Rena/Tracy,
My girl dun sleep on pillow and her nose is very clean. But dunno why still snore.

God's child,
My menses is like last time lor..but it is quite heavy and last 3 days. Last time can change pad on during lunch time.. but now cannot..every 2hrs must change.

re: Menses
Hmmm... seems like most mummies are getting your menses back already... I not yet leh... are you gals still BFing?

re: Diapers
Yes... must agree that Nepia is one of the best around. I use it at night on Keenan... it's super absorbent, so can keep 1 on all night. Plus I love the 3 strips of wee wee indicator on it... Pampers Premium only got 1 strip on their size S. Size M dun have....JUst ordered 4 packs...

re: Noisy breathing
Just realised my boy breathes quite heavily with a loud whizzzing sound (like whistling thru the nose). Is it just dirt or early signs of asthma?

Serene,
Brandon does look quite sumo... so cute
btw, did I fax you the flashcard instructions? I faxed too many, cannot remember already...

Rena,
Elijah looks so like you in the photo...very

cheeky!

how much did you pay for 6 in 1? and rotavirus?
i paid GP $270 for 6 in 1 and $180 for rotavirus vaccine (2 dose).

denmy
my menses is not back yet... still TBF.

serene
your boy is so cute, like rena's sumo, so bah bah.

rena
ya, elijah looks like you leh.

sunny,
i took 5-in-1 fm PD. paid $569 for pkg. $180 for rotavirus, but dunno if for 2dose or 1. ur $270 for whole pkg?

Rena,
Whoa, your Elijah is the undisputed Sumo champion at this moment..hee..so cute and chubby.

SY,
Your boy only 12 weeks and almost same size as mine at 14 weeks, think Elijah got competition soon..heheh

Tracy,
The prevenar jab is for the pneumococcal bacterial. Supposed to be injected on the thigh. Decided against taking it yesterday cos he already kena jabbed once on 1 thigh, "sim tiah" to let him get jabbed again on the other thigh. Thought I saw in your earlier post that you went to ntuc Punggol to look for Nepia, are you staying in Punggol too?

Denmy,
Tks, I received the flashcard instructions already. Just nice, going to collect the blank flash cards from Mashy tomorrow.

May - i see... i thot it was supposed to be very heavy... mine is stil pretty ok, little by little but today's flow is heavier...

Denmy - i am partial BF... mabbie the low supply explains why my menses is back now... hate to have it after a year of menses free holiday!!!

recent pic of celeste
403813.jpg