(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

pochacco
wow, 6 hrs!!! that's very long leh.
i am the one who didn't carry bb during the group photo session. haha... remember?
actually i can't remember everyone's face and name leh. got bad memory. haha...

tulips/sunny - normally i will wake my son up for feeding everytime past 4 hrs unless he really refuse like today as i know he is really worn off as he slept from 6pm only...

pachacco
oh... the most i will let her sleep for about 3.5 hrs interval except after the last feed. my mil also said no need to wake bb up unless she wakes up and cries for milk....
i am just worried that she's not getting enough milk for the day... i wonder if my mil will follow the 3 hr feed or not when she takes care of my bb... if she feeds per bb's demand, think it will mess up the whole feeding schedule.

wow wow...e gathering sounds so fun. can't wait for e pics! seems like most of ur bb zz v well aft the outing.. maybe e massage helped too.

valerie,
my hole in heart was also detected as a heart murmur when i had high fever whn i was 12. but now no need to go for annual chk up liao jus antbiotics b4 op n dentist. e last i chk whn i was preg, hole still thr. but i'm like any normal person, in fact more active n healthier n some othrs, so dun wori, ur gal will b fine.

cookie
my gal poo this morn so no chance to try cotton bud thing. i hope she'll change bk to poo evry 2 days.

tulip,
try the cotton bud thing, c if he poos.

sleepdeer
huh..no more swensens in T1? aiya, i luv the swensen's thr cos it's been thr so long..used to go thr when younger.

yuenyuen,
ur bb used to drink 1litre? wow..my gal used to drink 830ml. nowadays sometimes drop 1 feed so only 690ml. she's not e chubby kind, but got 'thunder thighs'.

sunny
I also worry abt my mil feeding my bb.. sometimes I find her.. cannot keep track when she feed baby...
Bb feeding schedule is 3 hr.. then last week when bb cry at 3 hr she keep saying why so early.
So I ask her why she say early, she told.. not 4hr meh? and I question her back, why 4hrs? we are always on 3 hrs feeding...
other times...when bb cry badly maybe tired, she will keep asking if bb is hungry tho it's not feeding time yet.
There was a time when she make milk for bb at 5pm, around 630-7pm bb cry... my hb ask was it feeding time ( cos he just came back) and my MIL tell my hb it is becos bb last feed was at 3pm!!!
Then I quickly correct her.. bb has her milk only at 5pm.. I was very bad then, I told her she is the one make milk at 5pm.. how can she forgot?

Sometimes when I'm doing feeding, I can understand if she not sure when exactly I feed bb.. but if she is the one who last feed bb, I think she should be responsible to remember what time was fed etc..

I was and am still worry if my MIL can remember things clearly. Sometimes find her very forgetful.

I have suggest to her to write down like I do every time she feed bb and how much...
But I dun think old folk is gng to do it.

wow..seems like all the mummies are having fun today at the massaging session. too bad i couldnt make it as my hubby just booked out from his reservist and now finally back to my home. cannot wait to see the pictures and pls identify by the nicks. yeah i think we all can remember either by our nick or baby's names. so funny!

Seems like the gathering is quite fun. Too bad that I have to miss it as it is too far to travel to the east. Hope can see the photos soon.

RE: Milk
My gal is drinking very little nowadays too. Only can drink 90ml every 3hrs.

Here's her latest pic:

400414.jpg

400415.jpg

hihi....long time no log in and....FAINT...so many postings to catch up with...

Been back to work for 2 weeks liao...adjusting well...pump twice a day and each day can pump a minimum of 700ml...somedays more somedays slightly less...have trained my breasts to 6 hours intervals due to the schedule I hv back in sch...

So far...still TBF cos got stock from the time before I went back to work...and now baby James sleeps thru the night...wakes only between 4am to 5am for feeds...so I also get a block of sleep...

Valerie...not to worry...my sis had a hole in her heart too...she went for a op and she is strong and healthy now...u need to take care of yourself too, k?

The gathering sounds fun...too bad I missed it...nvm...next time then...

k...take care all...gotta go back to my marking!

Helloooo everyone,
I had fun at the gathering. Thanks Rena for organising! Keenan had a bath and another massage and a big bottle of milk (240ml) and went to bed at 7pm until now... he's still sleeping... must be soooooo relaxed after the massage.

Krissie,
I got the flashcard instructions, can fax to you. U wanna PM me your no.?

I try to upload pic later... those who want a bigger version can send me an email [email protected]

morning mummies...woke up to pump as dun want to risk decreasing my MS further. very tired and sian on pumping but trying to press on. the rest of the moo-mies..jia you ya!

yesterday i went n buy dumex mamex gold...big tin. any of ur bb drinking this brand? i am not sure if my boy will drink it as he is now on TBF but currently drinking Similac as a standby. the tin is almost used up as we will always put it in the milk dispenser when we go out and end up not using it. and as time goes by, once not used, moisture will be trap in it no matter if you close it or not..so in the end, always end up throwing them. and now back to work soon, wanna stock up some FM for emergency case. so just in case my boy doesnt like the new taste, i thot of selling to those bb who are drinking it else it be wasted. my hb was saying "wah so brave...chg new brand..how u know if my son likes it" hee...but since no sample,..thot of changing as Similac feedback is that it can be quite heaty and foamy when swirl. so let me know if any of ur bb is drinking this brand and dun mind buying from me if my son does not like it.

hi is there extra CD on massaging that can pass to those that miss yesterday session? i am interested to know how to massage. will pay for the postal fee.

miracle_bb,
I'm using NUK teats, medium, no 1. My gal can manage but if she is too hungry, she tends to use too much force, and sometimes chokes... she is drinking about 150ml each feed now, so I think your bb is ok..
If you feel not enuff, or your bb is drinking the bottle till the last drop, you can try adding 1 oz more to to see whether he takes it

Shannon is up again at 5am, crying badly, she has been doing this for past 3 days... dunno why leh...

how do you find your relationship with your hubby now that bb is here? Is it better, or worse than b4 bb come? i find nowadays, my hubby and I agrue alot more and tempers are also shorter, sigh... no more lovey dovery like b4 liao...

Joanna,
your production also so good, 700ml! I can only pump about 300ml at most diuring the time I am in office...

Tracy,
yah, we walked all the way to the end, then found out no more leh... then picked up a Changi Airport food and dining bourchure, couldn't find Swensens in both T1 or T2, so thot pull out liao... Pochacco, still have in T2 huh? We didn't bother to go over to try when we couldn't find it on the bourhure..

I also let Shannon sleep as much as she wants, coz she hardly sleeps in the day, and my PD say bb will listen to their own body signals and know which is more important to them, sleep or food...

Hi Tracy,
yah lor, Shannon woke up at 5am, crying away... then, went back to sleep, now up again... so put on her musical mobile to entertain her... while I type!

You leh, why up? Yah, good weather!

my bb was making noise at 4am, 5am n 6am. had to wake up to stuff pacifier in.

relation w hubby def not as lovey, but i'm not e lovey kind, so i'm not too bothered.. my frens say he lucky, i dun demand him to help w bb. i'm those kind if u dun take initiative to help, i wun bother to ask. so these days he still can play pc games whole day. arguments def ve one, ve to close one eye at times. tempers fly cos lack of zz too.

oic, experienced that with bb too, 3am, 4am, 5am... veri frustrating huh? Wanna sleep, back everytime you fall asleep, have to wake up again...

My hubby used to dote on me alot b4 bb, now we are both very snappish and bad tempered... yeah, lack of sleep for me is a factor I think. But my hubby is able to sleep as much as before, dun understand why his mood is so bad...

joanna def v impressive MS. still can get 700ml w 6hrly pumps. v good.in the office, i do 3 pumps most get is 360ml.

hee hee,
have to wake up to pacify your doggie, not your bb...

I find myself a little lazy at night, 1030pm was her last feed, then she slept to 4am for feed, and I also dun bother to wake up... also zzz... too tired liao... now waiting for her to cry for milk...

yeah, I can only get max 100ml per pump, pump 3 times, so 300ml... trying to squeeze in 1 more pump b4 I leave... but still not good, coz first pump of the day can only get 50ml... Shannon latches on at 7am, and I pump at about 9am when I reach the office...

joanna
your supply is good.... how i wish i have so much for my gal.

tracy/sleepingdeer
you all wake up to pump ah? i woke up at 6am to pump. can only get 260ml after 6 hours.

my gal hasn't wake up for milk. she slept at 11pm+ last night.

yup, silly dog.

maybe u shld go on a short trip w hubby. my frens ve been urging me to do so, but i dun wanna leave bb behind, yet lazy to bring her, plus ve to pump milk quite troublesome. so i admire those who went on trip w bb.

the gathering sounds so fun.. too bad we couldnt go.

denmy
thanks.. hv PMed you.

SSF
you're v hardworking. Me losing steam. last pump at 11pm, then woke up at 6am to pump, coz we need to go church at 7am.

RE: playmat/ floor mat

Is this the bulk purchase site some of u were talking about?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/399287.html?1144508200

Do u think its worth getting? Or can get cheaper in Korea?

Cookie,
I think u mentioned u bought a bumper mat? Is this the one u got? I'm thinking of getting one too! Do u recommend? Which design did u get, nice or not? I see got hello kitty design which my husb don't like... so tempted to get that to "irritate" him... hhaha...actually i like the pooh bear design..

Hi Tabbiesus,
yes, the discount is the same as the one that both cookie and me joined in for...

But I think some other mummies want to get direct from Korea...

I bought the Mousse bear one, very nice...

The gathering indeed sounds fun!

RE : Feeding
I cant take it liao. My boy went extremely crazy with feeding.
1.30pm - 140ml
4.30pm - 60ml
8pm - 60ml
11.30pm- 130ml
2.15am - 80ml
6.30am - 20ml
8.30am - 40ml
How could he possibly be not hungry?

Relationship with hubby is def not like before. Like everyone says, the lack of sleep really affects the temper. I'm extremely tired and stress over this issue and he doesnt really seems concern. I try to be understanding by doing most stuff and let him sleep as much as he's working and I'm on ML. But that doesnt mean I'm not tired. Havent slept well for 2 months! Why cant they take initiative rather than always wait for instructions?

Hi Krissie,

I think unpolished rice & brown rice is diffe. Correct me if I am wrong. I feed him with the spoon. Bought the Munchkin disposable spoons.

Gathering sounded fun. Let's see the pics!

pochacco,

i am afriad that keep changing milk powder is not good for the bb...so currently he is still drink enfalac A+. i was thinnking to change to similac..but i stilll got 4 tins of enfalac.

Y,

My bb drink never finished 125ml nowaday..same like yours asome time only 20-40ml..he prefer his hand or pacifier more than milk..keep telling him suck hand and pacifier cannot make him grow.

pochacco/cindy/y

look like only our bbs went crazy with feeding. I also tried to feed him when he is in his dreamland..sometimes managed to finished his milk. and sometime only 20ml and he fall back sleep again.

Re : gathering
Sunny, you were defnitely very funni wf denmy..haha... im sure denmy wont mind, it was pure accident!!!

Re : Relation wf HB
ya, def not as loving as last time. but i think its not that the HBs are not loving, juz tat there is much lesser time to call your own cos ALL the time belongs to bb right now...guess we juz hav to adjust and reschedule babytime n coupletime... i actuali told my HB to spend at least 15mins quality time wf me before bedtime to catch up on the day's happening. cos even when he calls me in the office nowadays, its to ask hw our little girl is at home!!! haha

babylon
my gal seemed couldn't finished 120ml these 2 days and got to tell her to finish, encourage her, then she finished it. decrease in intake is normal or not?

god's child
did you go for the gathering yesterday?
ya loh, pure accident. :p

my hb just come back from states and bought a lot of clothes for me and my 2 boys..so will not need to buy clothes for them for the next 1-2 years ..good place from shopping and coz of good firday, there are a lot of sales going on espcially for carters, etc...50% off..good place shopping for kid clothes there was much nicer than those in singapore..

clothes that he buy for me was disappointed..not the design but was the size..some are abit tight for me..determine to loose weight in order to fit in the clothes (s size). and he also buy me some toning /firming lotion...h..5kg more to loose..sign...just wonder when can i get back to my pre pregency shape..am i able to???

levis was around 50-60 SDG..he wanna to get for me but told him not to..coz i still got 4 pairs of my prepregency levis jeans..determined to go back to shape

sunny,

my pd said that it is normal for bb to slow down their intake as long as they are growing..but we as mummies get panick when our bb refused milk afriad that they are not growing.

no matter what..when it is time for milk,i will still make 125ml for him even knowing that he cannot finished it most of the time.

babylon
your hb so nice. go for biz trip still buy clothes and stuff for you and boys.
oh... so, it's normal to take lesser... ok... thanks.

valerie
my bro's heart murmur was discovered only when he was much older. it's genetic cos my cousin has it too. everytime he see dentist he got to take antibiotics.

so when is kristen due for her next checkup?

rena
thanks a lot for organising this. we shd all take turns to organise the gatherings right?

will transfer the money to u. is your acct POSB Savings?

re bb tired.
i must be the only mummy to bring my bb go places after tht...only reached home at 11.30pm. woke him up for milk before finally putting him to bed and he slept till 5am and thne after his feed woke up at 8.30am. i so happy. last night i told him mummy very tired so hope he can wake up later instead of his usual 7am...

re MS
220ml after 6 hours very good leh. i only get like 120ml.. :p

re r's with hb
same here. sometimes feel really irriated with him but what to do, he keep saying he very tired from work. i tell him at least must say good night to me he also dun remmeber at times.
then last night i so tired and still got to wash up my pump and sterilize and he just happily watch tv. wish he will at least offer to help but wait long long...

Y
your bb drinking schdule very erratic. no way to drag his schedule? maybe before he feeds u apply some oil? sometimes if got wind they end up not finishing the milk...

babylon
your hb so nice. still got buy stuff for u,my hb going HK hope he will buy stuff for me and hb. ask him to buy and he keep saying whether dunno got time or not...

i really dunno what to do with JH leh. he see me he doesn't wan to talk. my mum say he bored of seeing me. is that possible? my heart so pain when i see him talk with hb and ignore me when i m just right at the side....

cookie
i got a small whiteboard that i put on the fridge which i m asking my maid to write down feeding time and how much he takes. cos sometimes she forget also so better to write down.
maybe u tell your MIL that the doc ask u to record for the next visit or something like that. usually pple will follow what doc say

re: hb

yeah i also think so now with bb ard..less intimate. though i am on maternity leave, i am also worn out at the end of the day. and my hb too after a long day at work. believe it or not, after bb is out...coming to almost 3 mths and we have only BD once.

Hi Joanna,

I am from the Feb thread. Have been browsing here once in a while. How do you manage to reduce pump to 2x from the 3hrly pump and still get the same. I am pumping 3x abt 7-8hrly at 200ml each time, but when i try to reduce pump to 2x, I can only get 250ml each time and the breasts were very painful. I am trying to cut down and wean off. How ah? or any other mummies can help?

Hi mummies...
Woke up at 11am this morning...maid helped with baby and hubby with elder boy...marked till 1.30am last nite but still not done...aarrgghh...so now gotta continue to pia...

Jasminesym and other mummies...I take alot alot of warm fluid and drinks...keep taking milo or soya bean milk to make sure that I am properly hydrated and then the milk supply will be there. On days when I dun hv much time to eat and drink...I realise that there is a dip in the supply....so I try to take lotsa fluid...think it also helps that I will take one big glass of warm milo in the night before I go to bed...so my last feed with James would be 10.30pm in the night...somedays...he will wake up at 5am to be fed....then after that, I will pump in school at 7.30am....thereafter....the next pump will be between 1.30 to 3.30pm...can't really fix it due to impromptu meetings at times...but on average...can yield abt 700ml each day...

I started training my breasts 3 weeks before I went back to school...so baby was totally on the bottle till evening time when I will offer my breasts....so I guess my breasts were "trained"...however...some days...I can feel some blockage coming up and then what I do is to diligently massage and hand express during my shower....no choice...for the sake of baby....gotta continue pumping...
but...i also try not to stress myself...if i have only that amount of supply, I congratulate myself that my baby will still have BM no matter how little...so I think staying positive helps too...

So mummies who hv gone back to work...remember to eat and drink enuf so that you will have sufficient supply for your baby...

babylon,
ur hb so nice buy clothes for u!

erratic drinking:
could it be due to wind? i'll ask my PD during the next visit this coming wed.

Joanna,
i guess u r rite, fluid n food intake amt is impt. i'm like hungry perpetually the whole day, but at work, its impossible to eat round the clock.. wat to do..tried keeping some cereal bars to munch, but they make me ve stomachache. sometimes an hour after dinner i'm hungry oredi.

cookie,
agree wif SY, jus tell ur MIL doc says to record. most of the time they will listen.

my MIL looks aft my bb everyday except wknds, so this sat n sun i've been looking aft her n realised a change in her sleeping pattern in the afternoon. she zz for an hour n will wake to cry. i was puzzled, then i tink try burp her. she burped, so means got wind. i checked with MIL if she still giving her 1 drop of windrops evry morn, she said stop oredi. alamak! then my bb evry afternoon cry like dat she dun wunder y meh? n nvr tell me! argh!

SSF, God's child
regarding the light discharge, I am also having it. I feel that the light discharge came because my body was overworked. Had my first light discharge when I had a Thai massage. Had my 2nd light discharge when I went for a company function (Amazing Race)