(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I think read in one of the earlier postings that some of you mommies had purchase portable fridge?

Can pass me the contacts on where to get them? Thanks.

So sad I missed the gathering as my boy was admitted to KKH on Sat am. He fell from the changing table. Abt 3 feet high. HB left him there to play by himself & somehow, he managed to kick & push himself off the table! HB heard a loud THUD & found bb lying face down on the floor. I was out then. We quickly rushed him to KKH & was admitted 1 day for observation. Discharged today. Thank God! No serious injury detected (but we still monitoring, just to play safe).

LESSON LEARNT:
MUMMIES & DADDIES, NEVER LEAVE UR BB UNATTENDED!!! EVEN IF IT'S FOR A FEW SECONDS!! It is a very painful experience for us.

MASSAGE CD
Anyone got extra massage CD, let me know pls!

Rena,
How much shld I xsfer to u? Oh yah....u printed a extra set of flash cards instruction for me too, right?

wenyl
oh dear.... luckily your boy is ok. that day i also wanna put my bb in the bath tub for few seconds 'cos wanna get the towel. but i remember reading book which advised us nvr leave bb unattended. so, i rather carried her and wet myself while taking the towel to dry her.
unless i put her on the floor or middle of the bed, then only i will leave her alone and do my stuff.

Wenyl,
Must have been a terrible experience. Luckily your boy is ok. Think now we have to be extra careful cos this is the time they start to turn.

Tracy,
So you've got a doggie too. How do you manage? My dog always "ka chiao" my baby, have to keep monitoring him.

The gathering sounds fun. Post pics for the rest of us who cannot attend

Would like a copy of the flash cards instructions too. Can anyone fax to me? Tks!

wenyl,
oh no...thankfully he's alright..can imagine how u must ve felt.

serene,
how old is ur dog? mine is 3yrs so more mature. initially he was v curious abt her, kept trying to smell her. he finds her v delicious cos of milk smell. but gradually he learn to accept her. now he even whines whenever she wakes up, which is wat he does whenever my hubby or i wake up. he follows me round wherever i go, so far he nvr disturb her except to go smell her if i leave her in the rocker. but always keep him in sight. i never leave him alone wif the baby.

Wenyl,
I'll be terrified! Always tell my hub not to leave him too near the corner of the bed. U never know. Luckily, your baby is fine.

RE : Erratic Drinking
Brought him to PD, she said everything seems fine. Just to play safe, will do a urine test. She said some babies are like that. Was told to feed when he wants and dont force. I do apply oil and even give wind drops. No use!!!

Well, after the craziness, he finally drank 150ml at 1.30pm. But the 5.30pm cant finish, took 80ml. Actually, din want to give him yet. With 150ml, it wld prob. last him longer than the 4hr. He probably wants to be carried. My MIL kept telling me, he's hungry when he woke up and made me go make milk. To save the arguement, I went. She told me I'm not giving him enough and shld give him another ounce. Com'on, u think I dont want? With all this madness, I cant force him right. As if I'm starving my child.

Babylon,
mine only take pacifier when going to bed. likes to suck hand. PD also told me to try when he's sleepy. But sometimes not successful. He's so smart, once u put him in "drinking milk" position, he'll start to fuss. Dont even need to push in the teat! Like you, I'll still make 120ml - 140ml hoping he'll finish. Been throwing bottles after bottles of milk....numb liao.

Tracy,
I forgot to tell PD that sometimes he will suck furiously for 20-30ml before start rejecting the milk. Can help me ask yours?

RE : HB
Yah...why cant they just offer their help? How nice if they cld come to us and tell us to rest while they finish up the work.

RE : Sleeping Position
My boy sleeps between us. Yesterday, my hub was so tired that he almost slept on him when he turned. Stopped him in time. Can you imagine if he's on top? My boy wld be crushed! He was so guilty that he moved to sleep on "di lum" on the floor. Dangerous!!!

wenyl,
must have been a terrible fright for you! no worries, i'll request from my colleague the CD for you. Let me know your address I'll send to you from office.

Y,
can imagine how stress you'd be... your bb's feed schedule is erratic. But if he can finish up to 140ml at one go, it means he has the capacity if he wants to. You tried feeding him every 4 or even 5 hrly but with maybe 150ml? My bb also drink less in the evenings and middle of night. 120ml can last up to 5-7 hrs... missing 2 feeds as a result.
What does he do when he's not drinking? sleeping? playing?
Do you take care of him yourself 24/7? I realise my bb drinks a little differently when with my mom. When she feeds he'll drink only when drowsy (she's good at rocking him to sleep). When I feed, he's usually awake but likes to play so sometimes end up drinking only 60ml after an hour!

Y,
My boy also get mang zang when hungry, suck furiously until face red red for 20ml then cry. I'll burp him when that happens and initally I didn;t believe 10/20ml also can have wind but so far most of the times he burped! Think when they hungry take too big gulps in the beginning...

My boy hates the cradle hold drinking position too. So we put him on bouncer, cot, my bed, stroller, sofa, on sling...

I can understand how you feel. Bb dun drink well really makes the caretaking very tiring.

Cindy Tan,
he'll play and sleep. once tried to play with him longer so that he'll be hungry. worked but then played too much that he's over stimulated and got mang zhang when cldnt fall asleep. Torn the house down!

Just now waited for his signal, drank ard 60ml and wanted to sleep. Din want to force him. I think he's getting frustrated when I kept pushing him to drink milk.

wenyl
what a terrible scare u must have! lucky ethan is ok.....now my boy can move himself by kicking up so he always end up shifting himself higher and higher. must be careful with him also.

SSF
me n hb never even try to BD since i got preggy..imagine how many months is that!!

re dogs
can bb go near dogs? i have been neglecting my dog cos of bb. my mum doesnt let me carry my dog cos i need to carry bb. pity my dog...he always look at me longingly but i can't play with him or carry him cos of bb.

sigh..today is another day that my boy ignores me...even my maid can tell. no matter how hard and long i talk to him, he will just utter one or two words but the minute he see hb, he will smile and rattle away without him even trying. sometimes i wonder whether i did anything wrong. feel so demoralised....

Y
if bb dun wan to drink i just let him be. sometimes he wan to sleep instead of drink and i let him go sleep. my fren said she read somewhere that sometimes bb will drink less. as long as it doesn't happen too often it's ok. since u have checked with PD, dun worry too much. if we force them to drink milk, they will develop a resistance to it.

SY,
dun worry about your boy. you are his mother, i believe he'll warm up. my boy also like that some times. my nephew calls him, he'll respond and ignore me.

trying not to force him. i also scared he develop resistance. so i'll try 2-3 times...if he seriously doesnt want. I'll let it be.

Cindy,
Demmy did not get the CD too.. could you get one for her.. thanks

RE: gathering..

I hope we all hda fun... bb slept yesterday at 10 pm and woke up at 6.30 to drink.. I was shock.. I think he is reall tired..

RE: relation w HB..

Well my hb is also the same.. he still need time to get used to being a father.. I hear that man also can go thru depression just that they dun show it like woman..

RE: feeding

my bb also same leh.. some feed 20ml some 30ml some time refuse even if he cry.. dun know why..

RE: semi solid

I read from book.. never feed you bb semi solid in the bottle.. if not they will nt learn to take from spoon

RE:Money

SY.. yup mine is POSB savings
WENYL.. its ok.. cookie took over ..

Tracy,
My dog is 1-yr plus and he loves to lick my boy's fingers and toes. Unfortunately, he also loves to rummage through the dustbin for soiled pampers, cotton buds, tissue paper etc *faint*. Have banished him to my parent's place for the time being. Felt guilty at first but he seems to prefer my parent's place cos they pamper him more.

My boy is quite consistent in his milk drinking, about 110ml to 120ml each time, but very consistent on a 2 hour schedule. Tried to drag the time between feeds by playing with him but his cries will get louder and louder. The longest I can drag is 2 1/2hrs. Tried increasing the volume to 150ml but he still sticks to his 2-hr schedule. Luckily he can sleep through 6 hours in the night but it's very tiring during the day...anyone got the same problem?

serene
u try letting him drink water to drag the time? last time when my boy throws up milk and ends up getting hungry after one hour and half, the clinic nurse told me to give him water when he hungry and not to give the milk earlier. maybe u try to give him water to drag. 2 hourly is too tiring. i m even thinking of 4 hourly!

Y
i hope he will warm up soon. he's not like that a week ago. dunno why suddenly like that. really every day. dunno how long i can tahan. sometimes when he talks to other pple, i will run away and hide in my room. but i can't help thinking why he's like that...

SY
Tks, think I'll ask my mom to try it tomorrow. 2 hours very xiong, especially when going out, need to bring a lot of barang barang.
Don't worry about your boy, he's still young, both of you will have many opportunities for bonding

Re: Dogs
Heard that babies living with dog can develop good resistance, but my mum always nags about dog fur and don't let me carry my dog as well. I miss my dog a lot, feel so guilty when he pines for me

Valerie,
Have faith! I'm sure your baby will be ok...

Wenyl,
glad to hear that your boy is fine! Must be quite a scare... now I really have to be mindful not to leave my boy unattended at all times. Sometimes, I;m guilty of leaving on the changing table for a few moments too!

SY,
Don't be too concerned about your boy's behaviour. I don't think he really mean to ignore you. Just 3 months only what... don't even know wthether babies at this age can recognise faces or not.

Joanna,
Your MS really impressive man! Like Wendy. YOu both probably have the most milk amongst us!

700ml after 6 hours?? Wow, my beast record is only 650ml after 3 pumps, 4hrly.

Re. relationship with HB
I think we are still as loving as before. Will still give each other hugs and kisses. But BD definitely decreased a lot. Even when preggy we are still BDing weekly till about 7th month. Now just BD about 4 times since Isaac is born. And 3 out of the 4 times, my breasts leaked. Once my boy cried and we had to quickly finish. Not exactly romantic! One thing is my HB tried his best to help me with the baby loh... he will take initiative most of the times. So quite lucky, yet to get into big arguments over baby.

serene,
i hope so.

queen,
my boy can recog faces and voices already. he also start to recog houses as well... he has been doing this for a few days already...quite sad lor...

your hb so sweet....how much older is he ?

sunny,
it's ok la... all women what....

Serene,
PM me your no., I can fax to you.

Wenyl,
Lucky BB is ok... Ya, we can NEVER LEAVE BBs UNATTENDED even for a few seconds...

Cindy,
I also want the CD: didn't get 1 on Sat...I try to PM you but cannot. Can you email/PM me? [email protected]

Group pic:
This is the biggest I can get with 50kb.... anyone wants a bigger version, email me k?

400995.jpg

Wenyl

So xin tia for you! You & your hubby must have been so worried. But luckly everything is ok.

Serene, Tracy
u let your dog near your baby so good... your dog must be very well behaved.. my dog is quite hyper one... and altho he is happy and excited to see my baby, can go crazy one and start jumping and barking... I get so worried cos he's medium sized dog... I also feel bad that sometimes neglecting him and he misses us and whines alot somedays when we are too busy with baby... what do u do to reassure doggie?

RE: baby drinking
Previously my girl can drink 120-15oml no problem in 10minutes but these few days, has been very fussy... will cry and cry and when we give her the bottle she will drink really fast for the first 10mls and then choke and cough and refuse anymore... so hard to feed her.. is this what some of what you are experiencing about difficult feedings? Is this cos I am still using too small a teat size? Previously she can ddrink so well with avent size 1 or pigeon peristaltic 'S', I guess I should change to 2 or medium by now right? I just worry cos my letdown so slow will make bb refuse my breast again like in the early days when I intro bottle too early... sighzz...

tabbiesus
think you might wanna change the teat size. previously my gal using avent size 1, too. and usually she would choke after drinking a while. i thought the flow was fast for her that's y she choked. then my friend told me mayb she sucked too hard and the saliva kept coming out and choked her, and not the milk.
after i change to size 2, she drank faster n no more choking.

SY,
Don't worry, I'm sure it is just temporary. My boy also like that. Mom takes care for me in the weekdays. When I leave for work he is usually sleeping and when I reach home, he is already in his evening cranky mood... ignores me too. But over the weekend I try to make up for it and though its tough and got to tahan more fussing, it's worth it.

Y,
Maybe we can have competition on whose baby is the crankiest when feeding... my bb just whacked his bottle yesterday and it flew across the room haha...

Denmy & Wenyl,
You can email me your addresses. My email: [email protected]
Denmy, can email me the group pic? Thanks

yesteday was a crazy day for me..my baby drinking..

2.30am - 80ml
5.30am - 100ml
9.00am - 80ml
12.300pm - 125ml
4.00 pm - 50ml
8.00pm - 80ml

Total intake = 515ml (by forece)

will it be too little for him? Weight 2 weeks ago was 6.72kg..will be bring for him to vacinnation coz he had recovered from flu..being due for 2 weeks liao.

y,

you may want to try this. I put pacifier in the mouth first before feed them..let him sucked the pacifier first then standby the milk and quicky pull the the pacifer and put the milk teat in his mouth.

Realized that he can drink more milk between 12-5am..coz more sleepy.

I found that most of our bb taking FM got this problem.

Hi Wenyl,
so glad your boy is ok, it must be a very bad fright for you. My hubby and I also very worried about leaving bb unattended, especially with the parents. Once my MIL open the cot and let her lay there.. and she was sitting across the room looking at her, and this was AFTER my hubby had told her not to do it. Wah, kana lambasted by my hubby so bad that we hope she dun do it again....

Y,
could it be your teat? Maybe too smal liao, so bb get frustrated?

Serene,
my gal too, for the first 3 months, she was consistently drinking every two hours, and only 90ml each time... really tiring for me and her as well... coz she already dun sleep much in the day, then still wake up coz hungry after 2 hours... but once she reached 3 months, she started getting better, so now drinking 120ml every 3 hours... Have to agree it is tough and tiring, we can only hope as bb grows bigger, their tummies will be bigger and easier to handle...

Re: Dogs
yep, it's true that constant contact with animals will help bbs develop good immunity towards the enrirvonment... this is something I always tell my MIL, but she dun seem to understand, keep saying animals are dirty, sigh! So I use the analogy about us Singaporeans going to Bangkok and not daring to eat at roadside stalls coz our stomachs too delicate, versus the thais, whose stomachs are conditioned to accept not so clean food... and she still cannot accept... think she just dun like animals, very sad, coz I strongly believe that kids should grow up with pets...

SY,
*pat pat* dun be sad... perhaps your boy is just going through a growing phrase. There was a period when my bb will wail like mad when I carry, but now she is much better liao... now she is doing it to my MIL... *secret grin*... yesterday, she only calm down after I carry her, the moment I pass to my MIL, start wailing again. Dun lose hope, ALL babies will cling to their mummies eventually, even if it seems like he doesn't like you. The bond that you have with your son is definitely there, even if it doesn't look like it, and cannot be replaced with maids or grandparents one...

Queen,
your hubby very sweet...!

Re: Relationship with Hubby
Well, I can only say that we are hitting rocky times nowadays. Hubby and me seems to be arguing alot more and both have very bad tempers. He used to be very sweet to me, always hold my hand the moment we leave the house, kiss and hug me alot... but no more nowadays, sigh!

wenyl,

i had experince of my elder son fall from the bed twice...since then we throw away our bed and all of us sleep on the floor..although the bed frame is quite new...it is better to be safe than sorry.

Dog
Me also got dog at home..during the birth of my elder son, she was curious abt him..sniffing and sniffing..but with my second bb..she can't be bother much..think the dog was already get use.

There was once that my elder fell on her from the bed. My dog actually save my son once..

RE:Relationship w hb..

queen , I really envy you.. my realtionship is just going down the pits..but was glad when I mention to hb that I am trying my best to be a good mother and I am not sure if I am up to it.. guess what.. he said.." you are already soing very well" OH Boy!! just a few words and Iam happy like mad..

RE: feeding..

very stress this morning.. bb drank at 7.30am but only dring 30ml.. he usually drinks 150ml..how??
he is really drinking lesser.. should I change milk powder?

Y,
will ask my PD abt the erratic drinking schedule c wat he says. but wat teat u using? not still avent 1 bah?

tabbiesus:
i've changed to avent 2 long time ago and so not to waste the avent 1 teats, i use needle to poke another hole beside the existing one. so far ok for bb. maybe its time u try changing teats?

Serene, SY, tabbiesus, sleepingdeer:
my dog is super super glue to me one. i left him at my mum's during my 1mth confinement n he lost alot of weight. so i brot him bk and fatten him up again. thankfully, he's a mild dog. he's toy size so not so bad. and thankfully my bb not alarmed by his barking. overall, my dog dun bother abt my dog, he oni has eyes for me! serene, ur dog 1yr still puppy so can be still quite mischevious. my dog doesnt shed fur too, so no prob wif carrying him n bb. eh, i noe some dogs shed like mad (like husky, jack russell etc), dat can be a prob wif the bb i tink.

SY,
pls dun stress urself overly w the baby not recognising u..careful not to go into depression hor..

aiya, i also nvr BD wif hb since preggy..now worse, both too tired to even tink abt it.

SY,
Your baby can recognise houses, faces and voices so soon? Dont take it too hard. He's probably just naughty and trying to get your attention. He wld be all loving towards you soon.

I did try the pacifier method. If he sucks vigoursly I'll go make. But diff when alone. Sometimes I'll ask my hub to carry him in milk drinking position to see if he fusses. If he fusses, then I wldnt make. The observe "sticking out tongue" is inaccurate for me now. Sometimes, his tongue kept tapping the lips but actually din want when made. urgh!!!

Cindy,
Mine will shake his head vigourously until the teat is shook out!

Babylon,
Must calculate by 24hr span. Mine is drinking lesser and lesser. Hopefully improve today.

Your baby must be pretty chubby at 6kg over. I weigh mine yesterday at 5.662kg at 12wks 2days.

Sleepingdeer,
I'm using Avent size 2. Shld be fine as if he's in the mood, he can easily down 140-150ml. Maybe I'll try size 3.

Haha, I'm also always glad when my MIL cant handle my son and quickly pass to me and I manage to pacify him.

Queen,
Really sweet of your hub. My hub will only move when instructed!

RENA,
My PD told me not likely is formula problem for mine. But if i want i can switch. You monitor a few more times and see how. My hub commented how wld they get sick of taste when they have nv tasted any other formula. But u never know these babies! So smart nowadays.

RE : BD
My hub is more interested now. We hardly do it during preg. He was not interested. He did worry when I got preg, wat's gonna happen to our sex life. Asked him is it bcos I'm not as appealing. He said no, somehow, just no "needs".

However, I do experience pain down there when in the process. Dunno is it dry or I'm too afraid that it might hurt. Mine normal delivery.

babylon,
how much did he drink at 8pm? can last so long? slept straight away after the feed?

Mine drank ard 60ml yesterday at 9.30pm and knocked out till 2.30am when wanted milk. Finish the entire 150ml and that lasted till 7am and took 80ml.

What's the max amt of milk he can take per feed? How long has this been?

Huh...like mine. Total intake very pathetic yesterday. I'll see how much he'll take later. Hopefully 150ml!!!

Re : pump at work - need advice
so wat we need to pump at work ah? a container big enuf to sterilise pump and a bottle, milk bags, ice pack, cooler bag, sterilising tablets? anything else?

sterlising tablets - izzit no matter how much water i put in container, just nd to put 1 tablet?

milk bags - if i pump 200ml in the morn but my boy drink 120ml per feed, do i keep all the 180ml in 1 milk bag or shd i separate into 2 (1 120ml and 1 80ml)? then if i nx pump in PM, i pump 160ml, do i pack the extra 40ml into the morn that 80ml bag?

Gerber Seal 'n Go Breast Milk Storage Bags - anybody using this? any comments? good or not? i prefer such self-zip bags compare to bags that need clip. less hassle

thanks for the comfort

cindy
i feel esp sad cos i m the one caring for him most of the time now. cannot imagine after i go back to work, if he still like that...sob sob.

sleepingdeer,
my mum also keep saying the same thing that all babies will look for mummies. i hope so but my boy doesn't seem to show it now.

so it's ok to carry dog and bb? think it will take a long time b4 my mum and hb is convinced that it's ok for dogs and bb to coexist!

dun be too upset abt your r's with hb. think most of us go thru something like that. is it work stress that cause him to be bad tempered? my hb will be nicer esp after we have argument. most days he just do his stuff and i do mine. sometimes when i complain to my mum that me and hb dun talk as much as b4, she will say not a bad thing cos no chance for arguments. in a way it's true cos both of us are tired and constantly adjusting to the new envt. maybe a cool off period is good?

babylon
wah your dog so smart...save your kid...my dog seems a bit jealous... but now he's more used to seeing me carrying my kid and will just sit quietly and wait for me to go to him.

rena
yah can imagine how happy to hear hb praising u. sometimes i will keep reminding hb that bb look so cute and chubby and i shd get some credit. he will roll his eyes...

if really worried abt his drinking, best to call PD clinic. that's what i usually do when i get worried. maybe monitor for a while?

tracy
my dog's fur is quite short cos just trim. he's a maltese so will still shed some fur...

Y
my bb will keep sticking out tongue even after drinking. it's not an indicatio for me that he's hungry. i usually use timing. usually plus a bit. if like that he still dun wan drink, he usualyl wants to sleep.

yah he can recog already. both my parents and IL also say he can recog...

Bulma,
a cloth or tissue paper for wiping or any spills... also bottle washing detergent to wash your pumps. I use 3 milk containers, so I normally dun use milk bags... just place the milk bags in the pump bag just in case... I got a container the size of a loaf of bread, and normally put about 3/4 full to sterilise with the tablet... if you are gonna freeze the whole milk bag, and not pour out into bottles when you reach home, then I suggest you split the amount you pump into the amount which your bb feeds. For me, since I bring the milk home in containers, I just pour them out into glass bottles for her individual feed.

Y,
the other day we tried to BD, wah, super painful for me! Yes, think the hormonal changes in our bodies cause dryness, that's why so painful...

Rena,
sweet of your hubby to compliement you... sometimes, all we need is a pat on the head...

SY,
I sometimes just feel that my hubby dun understand how to read bb, and react to her needs. Like when she's sleeping, and suddenly cry out, all I need to do is get to her quickly, and pat her on the tummy, she will go back to sleep... but my hubby ah, he will wait, and wait, dunno wait what, by the time he get to her, she will be fully awake, and crying badly liao, so no hope of falling back to sleep again... when I suggest that he does what I do, he gets irritated... so I also keep quiet, but in the process, I also get irritated when I watch him miss bb's cues all the time...

RE: Bb not liking mummy
Actually, when we started going back to work, bb started missing us more, so maybe things will improve when you go back to work.

sleepingdeer
exactly! my hb also like that. last time when i go bathe and tell him to look after bb when i put him to sleep, i can hear him crying during my bath (pacifier drop) he will cry and cry and when i come out from the bathroom, i see maid patting him. my hb is in the room next door and no reaction. i told him so many times that we need to get to him quickly and put pacifier instead of letting him cry and be agitated.

then at night for the last feed, he go play music and play with him. like that bb sure dun wan sleep right....

i hope my boy does miss me. that time i was away for half day and when i come back, he no reaction to me....

the gathering was fun. too bad clariss was too cranky to enjoy the massage and I miss all of it because I was feeding her outside. my hubby didn't grasp everything. but I enjoy talking to the mummies. Clariss was very tired that night too. we went to tampines mall after that and she was so overwhelmed by the crowd. I also have pics of the gathering. can email me if you want bigger versions.

tabbiesus and queen,
I have pics of your daughter and son, see below. email me for bigger version.
401276.jpg

Another day at work...
Sian. Good thing is this is a 3 day week for me!

This morning dunno what happened. 9am pump in the toilet, cannot let down at all, pump and pump for almost 40 mins and no letdown. Had to use hand compress to squeeze out 120ml. But had to stop and go for meeting. After mtg, at 10.30 breasts feel full, grab my pumps and go toilet to pump again. This time, manged to get a letdown and pump out another 130ml. But a bit worried cos didn't serilise the pumps after the 9am pump...

Re. HB
Yah, my HB quite sweet I guess. Like he knows that I have to wake up at least once or twice in the night to latch baby on so when my boy cannot sleep or wakes up shortly after feeding in the middle of the night, my HB will take the initiative to go to his room and pat him back to sleep. As for hugs and kisses, not everyday lah, depends on mood. But at least a few times a week loh.

Re. BD
Aiya, men sure have needs one lah. When I'm in the last few weeks of preggy, caught my HB DIY. Quite hurt actually, but have to be understanding. Even now, I know he also DIY sometimes. But what to do? Difficult to BD with baby crying anytime and breasts leaking before we even get to the good part. Sigh...

Rena,
Your HB still appreciates you lah...
maybe he is not demonstrative or expressive in his apreciation. But see now you talk to him, he'll show his appreciation.

Re. Baby milk intake
Looks like quite a lot of you mummies are worried about the frequency and amount of milk intake. I don't really track my boy's intake leh... As long as baby is feeding regularly hours and putting on weight, I think don't need to be too concerned about amount of milk intake.

SY,
Really ah? Your boy can recognise faces and house already? I'm not sure whether mine can or not leh. Sometimes I think he can, but sometimes think he doesn't. But voice definitely recognise.

sleepingdeer
i not gg to freeze my EBM lah cos i not a lot of BM type hehe 1 day can only pump abt 400-450ml. so usually today pump, tonight or nx morn bb will drink liao. so i guess i dun nd to buy milk bags, just pump everything into the milk bottles and i just br 2 milk bottles since i gg to pump 2x in office.

txs for reminding that i nd to bring cloth and detergent hehe i forgot abt them

aiyo, so cute, all the babies cut hair oredi..

Y,
now definitely cannot check if they wan milk by sticking tongue out. sometimes i also use pacifier method, if she sucks it hard then spit out, confirm its milk time.

SY,
ya, like wat sleepingdeer said, when u return to work, bb will tend to miss u more.

ur dog maltese shldnt be shedding much fur. Mine is maltese x silky. so can carry lah..

Re: HB
queen has one of the "rare" hubby who helps out with bb. lucky you.. my hb also spend whole weekend playing PC game. but at least he helps to feed her when i'm expressing milk
so i dun ask for much oredi..

Re: BD
haha, ya, i tink most of the men have to DIY when wives preg.

bulma,
this is wat i bring to office for pumping milk:
1) 1 container abt size of loaf of bread to hold 2l of water. i leave my container in the office.(pureen tablets need oni 2litre, boots need 2.3litre)
2) 1 avent bottle to express milk into (i use small bottle can oredi)
3) 2x250ml bottles to contain milk
4) plastic tongs
5) milk storage back in case
6) my avent bag to carry the milk back home

i nvr bring detergent to wash, i jus use little bit of those normal washing detergent in the office. i also nvr bring cloth (lazy me), jus a box of tissue.

i'll bring the milk home then split into 140ml per storage bag to freeze cos my bb drinks dat amt.

hope the info is helpful to u

sl
yes. think the thread is being removed. cant find it. believe that someone reported to the moderator and all the mummy's posting and the thread she created was removed totally... abit angry with that coz i believe with this mummy's help (she getting her hubby who is station there to get direct from the manifacturer) can really get at lower price thus can save some $. yah agreed that the price from SSW is ex. sigh...
checked in the thread on what is allow and not allow in this website. the moderator replied that import, buy or make to sell is not allow. this is so subjective! if that is the case then i believe some seller can act as one of the mummies and start a bulk purcahse right? i think as long as everyone benefit is healthy. now completely lost contact with this mummy liao...

Rena,
Thanks for the organising the gathering and staying back with me to wait for my hubby though I was the last to go. So paiseh.

Photos
Mummies with photos, is it possible to upload the big photos in yahoo or multiply so that we can all share and download the photos?

Sunny
So sorry, I didn't see notice u were at the gathering. Too many pple around and I was alittle confused as I was alone (hubby went to sweep grave with parents) and was busy with Ariene. But, I do remem got 1 mum without baby during group photo

Cookie
It was nice being beside u for the massage. U were very nice and friendly

SY

cheer up!
my boy oso respond better to my hubby. he will reply him with his toothless big wide smile and have lots of eye contact and talking session. but when it comes to comfort and food, he will want me. beside my mum, im the one who will pat him to sleep and feed him. babies are changing everyday. dont be sad, he knows you are always there for him and will reach for you =)

me oso can only pump out 120ml every 6 hrs. but better than nothing lo.

queen
i oso have to pump in toilet. your place no meetin g room for you?

wenyl - it must have been a bad scare for you. my changing table is actually my dining table and its quite high too and sometimes we will leave him for a short while when we get water to clean him. now tat ur bb fell, i am also getting worried. thank God your bb is fine. dun worry too much...do update us on his well being.

Y - its dangerous to have bb sleep in between you both. doesnt ur bb sleeps in the cot? else you may want to buy a mattress and sleep on it with ur bb instead. i mean at least we ladies are more mindful and of smaller size and won';t risk sandwiching our bb

Cindy - can i have one CD too? let me knwo how i can collect frm you.

MOngs,
the picture is so cute...

one picture which we didn't take, should have lined up all the babies and take group photo of just them, that would have been super cute! Next time...