(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy,
My baby massage was at TMC. Can call Parentcraft at 62514090/4043.

Babies' Weight
Just measured my boy on Sat at 10 weeks. He's 5.9kg and 57cm. Is this overweight? Think he's a bit short for his weight. People all say he's a "hum bao bao".

Gathering
Prefer Sat to Sun cos start work in Apr and Mon must work

Menses
May, my lochia also stopped 1 month ago but my menses not here yet. Going to see my gynae this week. Will ask him.

Cindy, my boy also super distracted by surroundings. He also likes to watch tv, that's why harder to feed when tv is on.

Anyone shaved your babies' hair? My boy's hair very fine and he's quite botak so my mom advised to shave it off and let it grow again. But then, he'll be more botak!

Harlow mummies...counting down...6 days more before I go back to work....SIANZ!!!

I also have the tingling painful sensation if I don't pump....but once I pump...the pain is no longer there...:p

Err...my lochia stopped at abt 6 wks and I have not menstruated till now....coming 3 mths liao....asked my gynae during the last checkup...she mentioned that if we are BF well...the level of a certain hormone will increase and will stop menses from coming...

Baby James is sleeping at abt 10.30pm each night and waking up at 5am earliest for his next feed...then in the day...he will drink at 7.30am and later at abt 10am...think it is to makeup for the milk he didn't take in the night....he will normally go to slp on his own after I BF him in the night...

My boy starting to drool alot these days.....wet and messy....also starting to bite on the shoulder of whoever carries him...is he teething? :p

K....a picture of james....
389851.jpg

RE: gathering..

lets do it on sat..on the 8th april.. 2 pm...
venue to be confirm..

Please advise me on the attendance so I can coordinate with cindy on the massage..

Cindy please PM me your contact..

RE: gathering attendance
Please add on your name .. if you have not given me you contact before.. please PM me..

1) rena & hubby + baby

So much postings within one day!

I am relieved to hear that alot of mommies faced the same problems as me. i was initially worried that thrusting of tongue may be a sign of austism........ Now relieve.

Indeed parenting is not easy. Thou my mum take it well and have been patient in feeding my gal via bottle, i felt guilty that i am not the one who suffer..... My mum has to carry her in one hand, rock her, walk about, talk to her and try to feed her while i stand aside and watch......Hai....

Last night got this direct selling lady came to sell the rainbow cleaner. It's something like Osim iecology. Anyway, my ds hates it and screamed like never before. He's never like this. Yesterday screamed non-stop while the lady was talking.

And I finally let him sleep through the night without waking him up. So he slept from 11.30pm till 5am this morning. Then I brought him to the bed to sleep with me till 9am.

Hi Rena....James is coming 3 months...my elder boy started teething at 3 and a half months wor....haha...nobody believed it till his two bottom front teeths popped out! :p

Rena,
Thanks for taking up the coordination. Called my colleague she is ok with 8 April, just confirm the timing. As for venue, preferable not too cold a place and bring along a big soft towel.

I very suaku, dunno how to do a PM... :p

Btw, to upload picture, what's the size and resolution to fit? Mine keep getting message of file too big...

hi cindy and rena....me not confirmed abt outing cos going back to work liao....and sat my elder boy has enrichment class at Esplanade....so timing not very promising...ehhe...

demny
do you know much The 1st Year selling the clip?

serene
i shaved my gal's hair when she was 1 mth old.

rena
8 apr tentative ok for me.

joanna
so fast teething? 3.5 mths also considered fast right?

rotavirus immunisation is jab or mouth intake? GP told me is mouth intake leh...

RE: gathering..

Please add your names so that I know who is coming..

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + ? + bb

Please continue on for those who are coming..

yuen yuen - same here. i dun think i can be a housewife. told my hb the same too. i want to have my own space and not be tied down to my bb the whole day although i do appreciate my bb

sunny - ok then i pass the glass bottles to someone from other thread. she is asking too.

serene - same here my boy has very fine and almost no hair but we still shaved his hair at second mth. so now waiting for it to grow faster hopefully.

rena - thks for co ordinating. i dun think i will be able to join in as much as i want as my hubby will be away for reservist. sob sob! anyway you guys have fun...may join in the next gathering.

started work yesterday.
manage to pump 3 times at work. 9am, 12pm and 3pm. quantity about 90-110ml per session. need to pump for 20mins to get that quantity. then I will pump once I reach home coz miss my girl feeding time so yesterday collected 390ml for my girl today 4 feeds in the day.
not sure if I will be able to cont with this schedule as my work load slowly increase.

I don't really miss my girl too much when I am at work but I rushed back to carry her yesterday after bathing. actually I felt more relaxed at work. but it's really very tiring coz my girl dun sleep thru the night and I need to leave home at 7am sharp so I have only about 5-6hrs sleep everyday.

rena, I'm interested in the gathering too... I can also offer my place in Yishun and book a function room. I think can accomodate up to 20 couples+babies. But let's confirm the venue soon so if want to, I will need to check the room availability.

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + ? + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb

I have decided to pump exclusively cos my MS is heavily underutilised. Kirsten still rejects bottles especially when she's not that hungry but no choice... I rather she wean off than not have BM to drink... Haiz, got to tahan her screams... She's such a fierce screamer, even my neighbour can hear through closed door...

hi mummies who pump at work - may i ask how do you sterilise your pump? do you bring a container and a sterilizing tablets along as well as bottle detergent? do u leave it in the office?

I would like to join the mummies here. My son is coming to 3 months old. I have also started work yesterday and is facing separation anxiety. I'm still trying to strike a work/life balance. My son stays with my MIL during the weekdays and we will bring him back on Wed nights and weekends. At first I wanted to bring him back everyday, but very difficult coz he is a night bird and wakes up at 10pm to drink milk and refuse to sleep until 1.30-2am. Then I would have to wake up at 6am to feed him and bring him to my MIL place the next day. Very tiring. I read that some of your babies also thrust their tongues. My boy have this habit too, always thrust out his tongue. When he is about to drink milk, sometimes he will gag on the teat and vomit out his milk. I have to be very careful when feeding him so that he doesn't gag. Anyone experience this?

I see that you all have a gathering, can I join in?

clariss when she is a 3 days old
389981.jpg

clariss when she is 3 weeks old
389982.jpg

clariss when she is nearly 3 months old
389983.jpg

she has very little hair left. I intend to shave her hair when she turn 3 months this sat.

hi miracle - welcome to the thread! for me, i live in the east and our schedule when i return to work is 3 days at my mom hm(stay at the east) too) and 2 days at my MIL care(stay in the west) and i will bring my son back hm everyday even though my inlaw stay so far cos i cannot bear to be apart from my son the whole day and also i dun want to tire my MIL and mom. so no choice, i rather have less sleep than miss him the entire night.

SSF,
ya, I brought a plastic container with cover to office and use sterilizing tablets. I leave the container in the pantry. not many people use the fridge in the pantry and there is a fridge at every floor so it's quite ok to leave the milk in the fridge. I pump in the compactor room which my office assistant is holding on to the key so I get the key from her everytime I need to pump. there is no socket for my power but at least it's a quiet place and I don't need to rush thru the pumping session. I am seated very near to the pantry and the room so it's quite easy for me to do my pumping.

mongs - thks...in that case i will buy another container to put in office. but then the tablet will be under untilise. so wasted hor. only use the most thrice only.

SSF,
ya, she has bad cradle cap prob and when we tried to wash off the dead skin, the hair went along with the skin. she looked like a boy. haha. she is also getting quite fair.

hi ssf...I intend to bring container with sterilising tablet...can last 2 days woh...the solution...then rinse my pump with water and just dump it into the sterilising solution...at my wkplc....cant afford time to wash the pump...so cham hor...sigh....

Mongs...ur girl so pretty now...next time...must ask my boy to bio the girls in this forum...hehe

Mongs,
So you can keep to 3 hours pumping interval at work? That's good. I pump at 9.30am, 2pm and 5.30pm. About 4 to 4.5 hours interval can could only get 150ml to 180ml per pump since yesterday days. Used to get at least 200ml. Used to be able to to get 2 letdowns within 20mins. Now after the first letdown, pump damn long, still cannot get the 2nd letdown. Dunno why MS decrease leh.

SSF,
I use a plastic container and sterilising tablets. I do bring bottle detergent but sometimes too rushed to use it. So most of the time just rinse the parts unless they feel too oily.

joanna - i thot the tablets can last only 24hrs? how come u use for 2 days?

queen - yeah i think i will bring a small bottle of detergent too as my milk is quite oily most of the time.

mummies who are pumping,
I realise that my right breast has a lot more milk these days as compared to my left breast. wonder why it is so. I can collect 70ml within 10min but only 40ml from the left at the same time. I tried to latched on baby more frequently at the left side at night but still doesn't seems to increase the left side production. If my left breast can produce 70ml as well, then I will have no prob with my supply. if only...if only...

Re: gathering

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + ? + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb

hi valerie, am ok with Yishun too. To facilitate the bookings etc, shall we put a deadline to the sign up?

Re: gathering

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
5) Cookie(Amy) + hubby + bb

Hi sleepingdeer,

Agree with you. We will miss some significant moments. Last nite, I came home at abt 7.30pm. Cephas slept at 8.30pm & did not wake up until 7.00am this morning. Managed to play with him for abt only 15 mins before I rushed off for an early mtg. So, in a way, I missed out the last 24 hours of his life.

Hi Wenyl,

Feed b4 going to the clinic.

Gathering:

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
5) sysac + bb

Haha Cookie,

U beat me to being number 5. I shall be 6th then

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb

rena
i m not sure whether i can come for the gathering cos sat is usualyl a busy day for us. will get back to u on this

SSF,
u bring bb to your MIL's place though so far?? really tiring. my mum also stay in the west and thuogh she ask em to bring bb down , i find it too rush

queen,
so u dun wash the pump parts with detergent in office?

Gathering:
Count me in first.
1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb

SY,
I wash with detergent if I have the time or when the parts feel oily. Most of the time, I'll just rinse thoroughly with water only.

RE: gathering ..

Valerie..yishun is ok for me too... shall we do a pot luck ?

Miracle_bb

Welcome to join us .. just continue on the list.. those who have not given me their contact number may sent to [email protected]

RE:hair

mongs, how come your bb hair drop so much? or did you shave at one month?

my boy was almost falling asleep in my arms when he started crying very suddenly. He was frighened. This is the 2nd time already. Quite inconsolable and throughout his crying eyes were shut and lots of tears. Is this what they call night terror? How? Must eat those chinese medicine to calm his nerves issit?

Serene,
Thanks. My boy had his hair shaved at 7 weeks for "tai mao bi".

Sunny,
The clips were selling at abt $11.

Mongs,
I have the same exact problem, with my left breast, as you. I can only pump 40-50ml on the left and 100-120ml on the right!!!!

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
8) Denmy + hubby + elder son (anyone else also?) + bb

sunny,
10 only....quite expensive. They are exactly the same as Ikea ones, except that they are white and comes with stickers for your dates. I didn't use the stickers, I just write the date and amount of EBM directly onto the bag with a waterproof marker. So I guess it's more economical to buy ikea ones.

RE: Gathering
Wanted to attend but got to work on that sat. It is my duty then. Think u all can go ahead with it. I will join in next time.

An early morning mummies....up again for moo moo session. so thot might as well read up the thread.

SY - ya no choice, they want a fair share of looking after their grandson too. in another way its good also, my mum can take a break as well
we dun mind travelling as we can have dinner there after work too.

mongs - for me, both breast produce quite equal amt of milk. just that the left breast is slightly bigger than the right.

re: black line at the tummy area
anyone still has that? mine is still there and hasn;t faded yet

ssf
hihi me also moo moo now. heez...
i still hv the black line, it's fading gradually.

demny
wow, that's ex.

Hi SSF/Sunny,

Me too....woke up to mooooo! I still hv the ugly black line.

Rena,
I m keen on the massage session but I doubt I can join the gathering on 8 Apr cos hb's exams not over yet. Furthermore, Yishun is abit too far for me. If nearer central like Bishan/SengKang, maybe I can try bring bb with me.

tabbesius
MMR is a compulsory jab in Sing. Rotavirus and Pneumococcal Jab are optional.

sunny
Rotavirus is an oral virus.

mongs, queen
do we hv to put in the steriliser tablet after each pump? Or is it put in once a day then leave the solution there? if we dun wash and dump the used funnels in the solution, then the solution wld be dirty? btw, what brand is the sterilising tablets?