(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

queen
my parents forbid me to bring bb. they suggest i leave bb with them but hb not keen n prefer i bring bb. so no conclusion....

i din like paris as well when i was there for biz trip. pple not friendly, things ex n french food... just not my cup of tea

cookie
does kaelyn like to look at camera to take pic?

tabbeisus
my hb gping hk on the 16th. when r u going? din know that hk iss so super unfriendly.... i really feel like going there to shop...

do your bb prefer hb?find that my bb always smile at him readily n not at me though i care for him most of the time... so sad.

SY
my bb also likes to play with my hb more... she will like bb talk to him and smile more often... to think that i am the one taking care most of the time... she seldom react to me also...

today first day remove Clarisse's mitten and she got scratch on her face already!
kao_dizzy.gif

my son was behaving very unusal yesteday...refused to drink milk. He drank 4oz of milk after bath...suppose the next feeding was 1pm but refuse to drink milk, so i continnue to let him sleep..then at around 5pm i made the milk for him again and he still refuse to drink..till 7 pm ..he drink for 2 oz..that mean from 10am - 7pm, he only drink 6oz of milk..is this normal..and sleep most of the time.

SY
kaelyn dun exactly look at the camera..she is either looking at me or I'm chasing after where she is looking

Zhimin
yalor...SY bb also lotsa hair

I think Kaelyn's hair is dropping... seems getting thinner and thinner.

zhimin
u know wat i mean right...when i told hb i sad he couldn't belive it....dun worry the scratch will heal fast. mine healed in 4days

babylon
my boy also like tat yesterday. he only drink like 2 or 3 oz each feed n refused his milk at times..... but today ok already. yours?

the decreased appetite and erratic feeding behavior of my boy is making me stress. What does it mean when they say growth spurt is over? Cannot reconcile leh... cos they are now heavier and bigger so should still drink more ableit not at the same weekly rate of increase. However, seems like some of our bbs are drinking less.

cookie,
think i should be the last... my boy is going for his jab this wed and he is already 9 weeks old. Wanted for him to be a little heavier before jab... hopefully can tahan more in case fever. You doing any fever preventive measures?

SY/babylon,
quite cosmic. My boy also slept a lot yesterday and i threw the feeding sked off by feeding him 60ml feeds every 1.5hrs as he kept falling asleep during feed and gets angry when i try to sneak the teat into his mouth.

tabbeisus,
i love HK too but since not bb friendly, then i better think twice. but i m so tempted to go cos of shopping...

your hb from HK? u stay there before?

cindy
my boy is back to normal today. yours?

i din give him any fever preventive measure for his jab and his ok. the only thing is after jab, he seems fussier.

cindy
I also find it v hard to feed bb extra. what i do is make a 30ml feed after his main feed. sometimes he'll take sometimes he wont take. but i find it qt effective in helping him to sleep longer at nite, on the days which he does.

durianlover
try not talking to her during the 5am feed and keep lights down.

Cindy
I just read a book says that bb gain weight very fast in the first 4 months so they need more milk intake... however after 4 months the intake will slower...

My problem is my bb only loves to take milk from breast and she doesn't like bottle at all! I not sure she doesn't like the bottle teat or simply doesn't like the taste of formula milk. This is hard for me cos my MS not very impressive but she keeps on demading and reject bottle.

All mummies
What are your bb's love and hate? My bb HATES people wipe her face
but she loves taking bath.

SY
I realised I everytime din really sing or talk to my bb probably thats y she ignores me haha... so now try to talk to her often and sing to her.

Krissie,

I already brought BB swimming last wkend. He was 10 weeks old. We went to my friend's at Waterplace. They have a heated whirlpool and hb went in with BB for like 10 mins. BB was quite happy as he was kicking his legs with excitement. Another caucasian BB was in there with his mummy as well. I think he was about 3 mths old.

zhimin
try feeding EBM in bottle, then you'll know if it's the bottle or FM. re wiping face, try using warm water to wipe his face. My bb used to hate wiping face but also loves taking bath.

denmy
good pt, hv to check if the pool at my cousin's place is heated.

demny
what did u let bb wear when swimmimg?
does the water got chlorine? will that hurt bb's skin? need to apply sun screen? sorry har, very curious. hehe...

yesterday i woke up bb for feeding around 11pm. she can only manage to sleep till 4am... hope can make her zzz till 6am.

Denmy,

Was it difficult to bring baby to swim?I also wanna try but scared that baby will poo or pee in the pool leh? Besides her neck stilllike not very strong leh.

sunny,

I think your bb very good already. Mine woke up at 2am abd 4am last night. Wanna make her drink more at 2am but she simply fall asleep and refuse to drink. sigh.

I brought my baby to my sis' wedding on sat. She's so uncooperative. Slept on the way there and before lunch starts but kept waking up and crying during the lunch. sigh. We had to keep bringing her out. So tiring that we rested the whole of yesterday.

Could I check with all the mummies here what size are your babies wearing? Cos sometimes when I look at the 3-6 mths clothes like small for her leh.

wow...ya went to so many places in Europe. i always told my hb i wait for him to bring me to London until the place got bomb. haha..we simply lurve travelling and i think if i bring bb, my dream of watching a play seems impossible at all. so see how it goes. yeah he just came back from melb and i didnt tag along as he cannot take leave after his training and also bb is too small. not even 2 mths back then and was much harder to manage. now more guai

valerie - welcome!!my boy appetite remains the same during the day but night time he doesn't consume much. as for pumping, you must continue to pump even though ur bb is drinking lesser now. u can store those milk. to date, i have stored 9 packs and it will come in handy during those days when ur MS is low. for me, i have high and low. sometimes more and sometimes less. as for whether its normal or not for the low consumption, as long as bb is gaining weight and pooing, it shld be fine.

yuen yuen - maybe b4 u go for ur trip, try to pump more and store it so tat ur bb will have less of FM.

cookie -it has a bit of skin peeling and yellowish on the head. my boy has it too.

may/denmy - mine was an emergency c sect too and i opt for half conscious. my hb went in with me as well. he was there throut the whole thing and was quite gross at the surgery. haha.. and no i dun need to beg lei. strange ya. wah denmy, wat a sexy mama!

re:mittens
my boy always scratch his face when he is sleepy. so at night, i let him wear mittens to sleep as he is also sleeping in the aircon rm and can be quite chilly. but in the day, i will take them off.

morning mummies..yesterday went for spa with my mum. i feel so rejevanated now!
hb was looking after bb the whole day and he wasn;t cranky at all. was playing until he slept. hee..
so today, back to me again to look after him. here my cycle goes again till i report back to work in 3 more weeks.

sl - my boy cannot fits those 0-3 mths clothing. he is now wearing 6-9 mths ones. haha..luckily we didnt buy much of his newborn size clothings.

re: HK
yeah agreed tat it is not a friendly place to bring bb. i think bangkok is also the same ..cannot imagine gg to chaktuchak with a stroller. haha...i think the friendliest place would be aust, NZ, US as they always think of handicapped ppl.

re: sleeping thru the night
my boy can now sleep longer at night. yesterday, last feed is 10p.m and he woke up once at 3 plus for milk. but doesn;t make any difference to me as i still need to wake up for pump. my hb was happy though..was snoring thru the night.

Cindy
My baby should be the youngest in this Jan thread so I thought I will be the last to inject

I never do any fever preventive measure, I have check with mummies here that mostly bb are ok after this 1st jab.
Thank God..So far, my bb is fine after her jab.
I think the 2nd or 3rd then maybe got to take precaution.

cookie,
OIS. Then I shan't worry that much. Thanks.

SY,
He can finish his milk yesterday but that is cos I drag it to 3.5-4 hrly instead of the usual 3hrly. That doesn;t help for his overall daily intake but at least more at one go.

krissie,
i think the extra 30ml to give 1hr after the main feed seem to work. My boy also cannot finish if i simply give more in a single last feed.

zhimin,
4 mths may be cos there is introduction of semi-solids too, so less milk by then. But now my bb only 9 weeks and already so disinterested *sigh.

Harlow mummies....been reading the sleep patterns with awe...it's amazing how babies are able to regulate/deregulate their own sleeping patterns...right....my boy also sleeps at abt 10.30pm each nite and will wake only at abt 5am the next day....however...if he sleeps earlier than 10.30pm...then he may wake up once at abt 2am and suckle for 5-10mins before dozing off to sleep again...

This morning...milk supply dipped....maybe cos over the weekend...baby not sucking as much anymore...but when he takes it from the bottle..he can down 150-180ml at one time...I better keep to my pumping schedule and forget abt totally latching him on over the weekend as well...arrgghh...

Going back to work next Tuesday....counting down the days with apprehension...on the one hand...I'm kinda looking forward to going back to the business of work life but yet on the other hand...worry about my boy....worry abt pumping milk and worry abt not having enuf EBM to last him thru to 6 mths....nw in the freezer...there are a total of abt 17 pkts of milk... ...nt much but hopefully will see my boy thru times of needs....sigh....

Tabbieus...after reading your posting...I gotta reconsider bringing baby to HK in June...planning to bring my elder boy to disneyland leh....he has been bugging me....and I thought HK would be good cos the flight is not too long...otherwise...may change destination to Autralia....WB Movie World...hehe....but worry abt 2 boys behaviour on the flight....may end up getting more frus...haha....

SL
my gal is still wearing 0 - 3 mths clothes. she's 4.6kg last week.
how heavy is your gal now?

SSF
wow, you wake up to pump even bb didn't wake up? you set alarm clock?
if my bb didn't wake up, i won't leh. sleep like a pig. so, if she sleeps 5 hrs at one go, when she n me wakes up, my breast will be quite engorged already. :p

joanna
me too... a bit looking fwd to going back work, but when i think of my gal, a bit worry that my mil can't take good care of her, wont' talk to her or play with her... and also worry about my MS... wow, 17 packs! how much per pack?
i am also storing EBM, don't know how many bottles, didn't go count. :p

brought my gal to a friend's housewarming. we stayed there for about 3 hrs +, throughout the visit, she's very guai, only cried when she's hungry. everyone said she's very good. i told them, is it? at home, she bullied us leh... :p

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Mth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>108.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD><TD>96.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>3.2 </TD><TD>95.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>91.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>90.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>90.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>86.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>2.8 </TD><TD>85.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>82.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>82.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>82.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>81.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>81.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>81.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>80.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>80.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2.5 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2.5 </TD><TD>74.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sebastian Kai Jie</font></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>3.57 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>3.24 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>pei pei</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>3.06 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zachary Watt</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ariane Ng</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>2.61 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Li Jing Heng</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>60.0 </TD><TD>3.04 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Janelle Lee</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>60.0 </TD><TD>3.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Le Hang</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>60.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Casey</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>59.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>22-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>57.0 </TD><TD>3.87 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zeng Zi Jie</TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>56.0 </TD><TD>2.96 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>53.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>46.0 </TD><TD>3.75 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD>4-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>44.0 </TD><TD>2.86 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>8-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>40.0 </TD><TD>3.67 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Excess EBM
Hi mummies, I asked Mrs Wong on what to do with the excess EBM during baby massage class on Sat. She say we can drink it but it's more beneficial for our mums cause they need the calcium more. Otherwise can add egg white and use as face/neck mask. If scared to put on face, can soak our feet in it. She also say EBM once heated, can only last for 1 hour. We should always test the milk and ensure not sour before feeding to baby.

Some photos to share at massage class. Babies are so cute when you put them together. All natural, no editing. Brandon is in blue.
Lovey Dovey:
389143.jpg
Quarrel:
389144.jpg

New Friends:
389145.jpg

sl - yeah i have to pump max is 5 hrs else i may get engorgement. i nearly had one when i didnt pump for 7 hrs. so scary. so i better not take the chance. yes i set alarm clock lor and snooze until it keep bugging me and then will wake up.

serene - haha ur pic is so funny. so is the massage class useful? any tips to share with us?

re: rashes
i have rashes on top of my breast. i have sensitive skin and when i pump, i normally will press all corners of my breast..so i guess the rashes come from there even though i wash my hands with dettol and wipe my breast after each session. anyone had rashes as easily as me too?

Zhmin,

my bb too love to bath but hates washing face too..

RE: belly button

Has anyone clean's bb belly button?.. mine is very dirty but dare not clean.. any advice..

hm...

RE: gathering..

it seems like the Dec 2005 mummies are organising gathering .. shall we also organise one in end april? by the time most bbs will be 4 months....

krissie - i m not on TBF, its partial BF oni...

cookie - shes fine wf the sleepsuits, its my HB whos not! He insists its too warm and that its not winter in singapore!!! haha

Durianlover/ krissie :
Re - Sleeping thru the nite

Celeste was sleeping thru since 2 weeks ago when she turned 2mths old... it was thru training actuali. we will try to drag her feed a little to 9.30-10pm... and slowly she will drink ard tat time and sleep til 5 hrs later, then another feed... so everyday we did tat, and the next waketime also will change to 6 to 7 and like now, its almost 9 hours! until a point ( when i returned to work _ and she slept thru! mabbie she knew mummy is too tired to wake up at nite

her last feed is formula milk, about 110ml. but becos she's sleeping thru the nite, her overall daily intake will drop which my frens say its alrite if they are still active n well... she weighs 5.13kg at 2mths 1week. think its rather average...

Queen : i rem tattime u did mention your lochia also din stop after quite long rite? so has it stopped aldy? my bb is aldy 2mths and i hav been gettin alittle red discharge everyday ( though very little ) for the past 3days...

389158.jpg

RE: on solid during 4 months

what are the solids we can give bb leh? I am so worried...

RE: carrots

my MIL give me SIL's bb carrots almost every day.. now she is 2 years old and her feet are really yellow- orange.. I think it is due to the carrots.. but my MIL insist that it is normal.. see lar how to go and work.. with MIL like that..

Re: Massage
Brandon loves the massage, fell asleep right after the class. It is supposed to improve digestion, reduce wind, help baby sleep better and also to increase bonding. Guess got some effect cos he seems to be less fussy in the evenings. Also makes nice cooing sounds during the massage.

SSF, Re: rashes
I'm also very susceptible to rashes. Was afflicted with PUPPP 2 weeks before Brandon was born and it only cleared up 2 months after that. It was terribly itchy and especially bad during confinement period.

Maybe can ask your gynae about your rash, see if got suitable cream safe for breastfeeding.

My gal is coming to 10 weeks old and i am still on demand feeding so i can't really tel how much she drink. Now that i start storing and weaning to bottle only to realise she doesn't take too well to bottle!!!! Sometimes 4 hours after her last latch on, feed her bottle EBM, took about 20 mins to coax her to drink 60ml...... She gets frustrated and keep using her tongue to push out the bottle. Any mommies faced the same problem? How to solve? Getting panicky cos going back to work soon...... REgret not introducing bottle earlier.........

Do your baby play with their tongue? My gal sometimes love to thrust out her tongue and even 'blow' bubbles........

ssf,

thanks! my gal can't wear the 0-3 mths clothes also. Need to buy new clothes for her already. Thought of buying those 6-9 mths ones then can last a bit longer. She's 5.3kg last wk but my gal's longer - 65cm when she's 6wks.

yuki,

I am going back to work next mon. Have been trying to train my gal to take bottle as well. she does the same - kick out the bottle with her tongue. Asked the LC - she said to get someone else to feed her instead and the feedings must be on schedule already. My mum's feeding my gal now - she always put up a struggle before she will drink from the bottle.

Does anyone knows of other brands besides NUK with rubber teats? Pls let me know cos the LC said to feed bottle with rubber teats.

yuki - my celeste also plays wf her tongue now, pushing the bottle out... it takes longer than before to feed her... oh yes, the bubbles... shes learning to play wf her saliva.. dirty baby!!! haha

Yuki
my boy plays with his tongue. i always wonder whether the blow bubbles is due to wind in the stomach....

zhimin
i think i talk too much to my bb so he bored with me..haha...

denmy,
bb can go swimming at 10 weeks? i also wan to bring him to go swimming but i dun think my place got heated pool...

cindy
my boy overall intake also dropped. i asked my fren and she said her bb also like that. sometimes will not want to drink much milk and she read before that it's ok as long as not often.

serene,
how much is the bb massage? i also wan to bring my bb to go massage.

re bb's poo
my boy's poo is like a paste. he's on partial BM and partial FM. is that normal?

god's child,
celeste so good can sleep thru the night. sometimes i try to wake my boy up for a feed before i sleep but he refuse. any tips to make them wake up?

serene
Mrs wong say EBM once heated can only last 1 hr ah... but i ask breastfeeding mother support group, they say once heated, can stored up to 4 hrs lei... so i alway when gg out, i will heat a bottle of EBM and put in bag and let my boy consume within 4 hrs lei... jialut! shd i stop wat i have been doin?

Yuki
my boy 9wks plus also lk to play w his tongur and also saliva

OMG, now then i realised i am most likely the only one still letting my son to wear mittens... must start to take out alreadi.

durianlover - i have replied you alreadi.

my son still cry whenever drinking milk... i realli dun know what to do already. every feed got to coax him for some time, till he very suan then drink...

Re: Sleeping time;
my son seems to have late sleeping habit... sleep at 12pm, wake up at 4-5pm for milk...

bulma - i also do the same.before i go out, i will heat up a EBM and put in a bag and my knowledge is also it can be consume within 4hrs. i think wat serene said is those leftover milk is it?

pochacco - my boy at times cry too when we feed him and we realise he wasn't hungry but sleepy. so wat we do is to rock him to sleep and then heat up the milk. and normally his sleep is a short one(abt 20 mins), and when he wakes up we will feed him the leftover milk.

Yday my hb and I went around hospitals collecting glass bottles. Now I got another 45 extra bottles for storing so I don't need them anymore. My freezer in Ariene's new fridge is running out of space again so I think I'll take your suggestions to start using bags once I've finished using the bottles. Now I'm still trying to clear the 30+ bottles in my freezer to make way for the new bottles.

Bottle feeding blues
Ariene is still refusing to feed from bottle &amp; I've gotta go back to work on 18th April. Sigh.. time running out liao. Got my maid to bottle her this morning. Now she's so angry with my maid. Was playing with her earlier and she was smiling her broad toothless grin, then when she see my maid, she stopped smiling &amp; frowned at her instead. Naughty girl! Such temper at such a young age.. gonna have hard time disciplining her in future.. sigh..

Lifting neck
Ariene can also lift her neck quite some time ago. She just turned 9 weeks today. When I sit her on my lap to burp her, I don't have to support her head anymore but sometimes she like to try standing so gotta really hold her tight. Almost flew off my lap before once. Legs very strong &amp; muscular. Maybe cry too much so exercise legs alot. Hahaha.

Baby drool
Your babies drooling? Mine drools so much sometimes her face all wet wet then rashes start forming. Sensitive skin. Cannot soak skin for long in saliva, milk or tears. I gotta keep wiping her face but she gets very irritated when I do it. Bo bians..

Poo
Ariene's poo is still liquidy yellowish brown with small white clumps. Smell still the same but she poo ALOT nowadays though less frequently. This morning she poo so much during her feed that the poo overflowed and dirties my pants, her back &amp; her shirt.. Messy..

Sleeping at night
Nowadays Ariene can sleep 6-7hrs straight from 10pm onwards but still no long hours of sleep for me cuz I still have to wake up at most every 4hrs to pump else my breasts will become rock hard &amp; engorged.

Bulma, SSF
Mrs Wong is referring to EBM taken from the fridge and heated up, cannot keep for more than 1 hour. I think 4 hours is for fresh EBM, i.e. not heated up. When go out, I will usually pack the EBM in a cooler bag with ice and heat up when required.

SY
Baby massage course by Mrs Wong at TMC costs $94.50 for 2 sessions, 1 hour each. It's more expensive than other places (eg. Babies &amp; Cream) but Mrs Wong is very experienced and good with babies, can also ask her bf questions.
Re: Poo
My baby also got paste-like poo. He's also on part FM part BM.

Wendy,
Your MS very good. I don't even have any to store. Supply = Demand, all EBM used up every day. Very worried when I go back to work.

Yuki, my son also... he also like to use his tougue to rub his gum. at first we tot might be oral thrush or wat, so my mum every day clean his mouth thoroughly. but afer some time, it seems that he is only playin with it and he is making bubbles now.

SSF - ya, i tot so... he must be sleepy... but even he is awake, he also cry when feed him...dunno how...

SY - you bringing ur baby for massage? me interested too...

serene - oh is it. but so far i done that and my boy is OK with that. to heat up when he wants to drink can be challenging as when he wants to drink mean he want it NOW. haha..and sometimes heating up takes at least 5 minutes. so i dun dare to take the chance when we are outside.

pochacco - could it be the teats size? or maybe wat you eat that affect the breast milk? just avoid eating spicy food.

SSF,
Do you bring hot water with u when u go out? How do u warm up the frozen EBM outside? Used to bottle Ariene 2-3 times a day but now, I'm latching her on full time as she is stubbornly refusing the bottle. I'm even too lazy to bring the sarong out &amp; just sit in a corner and latch her when we go out nowadays. Only bought 2 pieces of nursing tops so I'm always wearing the same clothes when I go out. Guess its time I buy more new nursing tops. Do you have problems transiting to bottle feeding? I'm having ALOT of problems. Ariene rather starve than to drink from a bottle. Tried changing teats cannot. Spoon feed or syringe feed also cannot. She's gonna starve when I go back to work

wendy - i dun bring the frozen EBM out. i brought the defroze one. then i will put the chill EBM in my cooler bag. and when i want to heat up, i will go buy/get hot water and put inside my warmer mug that i have. and then place bottle in. the hot water i bring out is not hot enough to heat up the milk so i rather buy/get from outside. i started out bottle feeding when he is abt 3 weeks old so as to train him early. like u i am afraid that he will reject bottle feeding. pro n con as my boy starts early on bottle feeding so not much of a bonding as compared to direct breast feeding. but then like ur case, ur bb does not want bottle feeding. so difficult ya.

btw most places give free hot water. i normally say to warm bb milk. and also the hot water i need is not alot. great world is good..the food court give me free hot water. the one in singapura plaza charge me 10 cents. terrible!

Been looking at pics of the cute lovely babies. Where are yours? Think I have forgotten? :p

Cephas is 4 months old this Fri. He's been a good boy. He sleeps at 10-11pm &amp; wakes up at 7am. I usually feed him at abt 7-7.15am before I leave for work. He is drinking 180ml now

HB is going to Australia in Jul. If I am planning to go, then Cephas is also coming along.

Wanted to bring him swimming recently but was warned with the HFM disease going on, we may wish to keep our babies out of the pools &amp; crowded public places for the moment.

He smiles, giggles &amp; laughs a lot nowadays. Yes, he has also picked up sucking his thumb with the other four fingers stroking his face just before he falls asleep &amp; wakes up. It happened 2 weeks ago automatically. Will post that photo when I download it from camera into the PC. It's quite a cute sight

zhimin,
my gal also hates to have her face wiped but loves baths!

Denmy,
oh i've been dying to bring my gal for a swim but can't find a swimsuit small enough for her! what did u dress ur baby in?

krissie,
when i feed my gal at 5am, the lights are already dim and i don't talk to her, but she's always still very awake. i have no idea why!

SL,
my gal is wearing 6-12months clothes. She's huge. 5.8kg at 8 weeks.

rena,
u can actually just use wet cloth to clean the bellybutton. It's not painful so don't worry. i usually clean when i bathe my gal

yuki,
my gal also loves to play with her tongue! everyone who sees her comments on that. And blowing bubbles too...sometimes saliva will drip out coz of that.

pochacco,
did u email me? i didn't receive...pls send to [email protected]

serene,
i also don't have much excess BM. What i do is to pump in the morning after her first feed, and pump at night after the last feed. Then i'll combine these 2 pumpings to form 1 feed of 120mls to be stored in milkbags. Sometimes need to combine a few pumpings to make up 1 feed for storage!

sunny, sl,
Re: swimming
BB wore the cloth nappy by Bumwear, without the inset. I don't think he did any wee wee. Even if he did, cannot see also. Haha... While HB was in the pool with BB, I was sitting by the pool, standing-by. Just in case he does a poo poo, I can quickly fish him out... ;)
We did not apply sunscreen as it was already 6pm(should have actually. BB wasn't really swimming. He just sat in HB's arms, facing up, like he was soaking in a bath. Only body was submerged, took care not to wet his face as he still got a bit of rashes. As for chlorine, sure have one in the pool. So we just let him soak for a while and then straight after he came out, I took him upstairs to bathe. Another tip: after u take BB out of water, remove wet costume immediately and put on a disposable nappy and wrap BB in thick towel while en-route to the nearest bathroom.

sl,
My boy is wearing S for Pampers Premium, going on to M and M for Nepia. His clothes size is 3-6 mths. I think he is a bit long for age.

sunny - i can pass u my glass bottles too. i have abt 7 for similac bottles.let me know whoever need them before i discard as i am not using them.

trying to sneak in a post while checking emails... No pumping at all in Europe for 2 weeks and today back at work, pumping amount has decreased! So sad! Wonder why? I could always get at least 200ml per pump and today only get 180ml in morning and 150ml after lunch. Hope MS will improve the next few days. If not, not enough to TBF while I'm at work.

god's child,
Yah, my lochia has stopped already. Had on-off slight bleeding from 5th to 8th weeks. Now clear. My lochia flow damn weird one. Can be red then to yellow then to red again, been going on for 9 weeks. Towards the end, expect brownish, pinkish and slight reddish discharge. Guess can consider clear is no reddish/pinksih discharge for at least 1 week. For me, my discharge can be yellowish (like normal) for 3 or 4 days, then suddenly got red/pinkish discharge. But now, I think stop liao cos no more red/pink discharge for more than 2 weeks already.

God's child
my bb finally ok with wearing sleep suit... I think the last time, the sleep suit may have label poking her so she uncomfortable.
I let her wear another one she is ok.
Does your baby wear any romper inside the sleep suit? or just the sleep suit itself?

sunny
I'm like you... I also worry if my MIL will take good care of my bb... in term of playing music, play and talk to her. She always tell.. just feed baby and throw her to sleep
but when bb is wipe awake we should play and talk to her to simulate her lor I feel.
I also worry... my mil will drown my bb with her karaoke music or TV drama whole day long...
But I can't stay at home and take care of my bb

I think to make it up.. after work and weekend got to play and talk more with bb when they are wide awake.

Yuki
My gal also play with her tongue too and like to play with saliva as well.. veyr noti.. and YES.. she also blow bubble...heehee
Oh and she like to suck her whole hand too...somemore suck until got sound...*faint*

SL
wow your gal very tall hor.. my gal only 60cm when she's 6 week old..

SY
my gals poo is also thick and pasty and mustard colour...I read and was told it's ok and normal.