(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi SSF,Sunny,wendyl
we're so hardworking, keeping up with the pumping.

I still hv the ugly black line too.

Rena, cindy
thanks for coordinating
1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb
5) Cookie(Amy) + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
8) Denmy + hubby + elder son (anyone else also?) + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb

what time is the gathering? I intend to bring baked chicken wings.

Re:gathering
8th April my mil will not be around so cannot ask her to char bee hoon. I will prepare finger food -crispy fried chicken.

Re: fussy at nite
just wanna ask, does your baby still have fussy nite? like from 7-10pm, whereby she/he doesnt want to eat, dun want to sleep or play, just want to be carry around. Probably can sleep like 5 mins then wake up and wail and need to be console for another 20 mins before she sleep for another 5-10 mins then wail... until the next feed then she will calm down and sleep for the nite.

Denmy
Last time I told you... my left breast is producting lesser than right... but now it's opp, now it's producing more than left, I dunno what's wrong
sian..

Hi rena, cindy,

i can make it for the gathering as well. Err.. sorry, me no good at cooking, so I will bring walnut cake with me.

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb

cookie,

my gal has her fussy days/moments as well. She's fussy for the whole of yesterday.

re: bottle feeding
have been trying for the past 5 days already. But the first feed is still terrible leh. Any mummies still experiencing the same trouble?

ssf,

my black line still there also. although it's gradually fading.
mummies who are pumping at work,
do you find that your ss has dropped? I am worried that my ss will drop once I go back to work cos might not be able to pump every 3 hrs.

I notice that my gal has something white, white at the inner front gum - she can't be teething at this age right? She's only 2 months leh. So mummies notice something similar in their babies?

krissie
i woke up 'cos my gal woke up for milk. if not, i won't be able to wake up. :p
so sad, can only pump 160ml in 4 hrs interval.

re: gathering
mummies who are preparing food, please count me and my hb's portion out. 'cos we are vegetarian, can't take meat, garlic, onion.

Black line,
I still have it as well but it's fading slowly.

Krissie,
need to wash the pump parts thoroughly before you put it into the solution, may need to use bottle detergent. so far, I don't use that. the solution with the tablet can last 24hrs of sterilising. I remember someone says dun need to rinse the pump parts after taking out of the solution for use but I read that we should rinse with boiled water. I always rinse with boiling water before using coz there is a strong chlorine smell. I use pigeon sterilising tablets. cos $5.90 for 32 tablets.
yishun is very near my place. I will try to make it, need to check with my hubby who will be coming back from new york on friday. I will add my name first.

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Re: gathering..

the response is qquite good.. but it is a pity that some of us can't make it..

Wenyl.. where do you stay?

Valerie.. when shall we do the booking?
could you give me your number for easy coordination..thanks

SSF
Pumping in office
I pump only once in the office at 12.30 so only rinse pump and bring home. I only pump 4 times aday after starting work as it will be too tiring to pump too many times.

Queen
I also think there is growth spurt at week 11-13. My bb also wakes up at 1a.m. 4a.m. and 6.30a.m last night, so very tired today.

Blackline
Blackline still there, not only blackline, my is a blackhole with lots of stretch mark. Even my gynae comment that stretch mark quite bad. must be due to weight increase during pregnancy, I gain about 18-20kg.

Gathering:

I'll bring pizza. Any particular flavours?

Wenyl,

Where do u live? I am coming down from CCK. I drive & so can pick u up at nearest MRT station if you do not mind. There will only be baby & me in the car cos HB has classes that day

Hi mummies....thank God...my milk supply came back to normal again today...grrr....i think I must pump and only latch him on in the evenings....even for Sat and Sun....

Okie...some latest pics of my James....
390598.jpg
2 days old...

390599.jpg
and
390600.jpg
recent pics at 11 wks old...

wow..so many mom moo moo at the wee hrs. so i am not alone

mongs - the sterilising tablets instructions said that there is no need to rinse after sterilising. i bought the boots brand from pharmacy and also pureen brand from the expo fair. i also dun really like the chlorine smell but it was not so bad after all when i pick up the pump.

krissie - yes you have to wash the pump before you put into the sterilised water since the water is cool and not hot.

Re: Gathering
Hi, count me in too! Think can get my mum to fry bee hoon. Rena, will pm you my contact. Tks.
1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb
12) serene + hubby + bb

Re: black line
Mine seem to have faded but my belly button also open and black.

Re: Fussy at night
My boy also fussy at night, want to be carried all the time. He seems to be better when I bathe him in the evening + massage.

Re: Bottle Feeding
Are you all using NUK teats? The shape of the teats most similar to the nipple so the transition to bottle may be easier.

Denmy,
Your Keenan more and more handsome each day

Mongs
My right also more than my left. Think it's because my boy prefers to latch on to my right than left since birth.

Joanna, missed your pics just now. Your boy very cute and photogenic. I'm still waiting for my boy's double eyelids to come out. Dunno why me and hb got double eyelids but he only has single eyelid.
390611.jpg

Hi Serene...thanks...ehehe...ur boy also very cute...and chubby...
maybe he take after your hubby...
both hubby and I got double eyelids...so both my boys have double eyelids too...

ooh....serene....didn't read the part abt your hb having double eyelids...anyone at home with single eyelids? or maybe his double eyelids are hidden...more secretive and sexy!

re fussy baby
my boy was like that for a few days and now ok. during those few days, nothing we did was ok for him. carry non stop until 11plus

all the babies so cute.

re black line
mine still there and my tummy still got some flab. tried to do leg raise and no strength in tummy!

re gathering
wish i can join but need to check with hb again

RE: gathering list so far

1) rena + hubby + bb ( fishball / sotong ball)
2) sunny + hubby + bb ( veg. spaghetti)
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb
12) serene + hubby + bb ( bee hoon)

Please add in the food you will be bringing so we are sure that there is no excess...

heheh, all babies so cute. Can't wait to see them together...

Joanna, I've waited for 2 month plus already still never see any double eyelids. So sad, he don't look like me or hubby. Think he takes after my brother.

serene - both me and my hb also have double eyelids but my son hasn;t had them yet. like u, i am also waiting for it to happen. sigh.

aiyor... all the babies so cute and chubby cheeks! Just the thing to put a smile on our faces...

Joanna,
I love ur baby's second picture... so cheeky looking... so adorable..

You can really see how each baby has grown from newborn til now... how time flies!!

count me in...

1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb
12) serene + hubby + bb
11) pochacco + hubby + bb

i will update on the food i will bring.

Rena,
I stay Hougang.

Sysac,
Thanks for ur offer!Do u put Cephas in the infant car seat in front or back passenger seat? I hvnt try driving with only bb in the car. Worried he may start crying...then I won't know wat to do. *panic!* Somemore my infant car seat is at the back rear facing, cannot see his face.

However, I will check with my husband tonite again. Maybe I use his car but need road map cos not familiar with Yishun area.

Re:gathering
I update my food.

1) rena + hubby + bb (fish ball + sotong ball)
2) sunny + hubby + bb (Veggie Spaghetti)
3) valerie + hubby + bb
5) Cookie + hubby + bb (crispy fried chicken)
6) sysac + bb
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb
12) serene + hubby + bb (bee hoon)

My Isaac woke up at 1.30am, 3am and 5am! So damn tired, feel like crying this morning. Lucky clearing my 3rd month maternity leave today, so not at work. I really hope it's a growth spurt thing... else dunno what to do.

Re. gathering
I'll bring finger food. It's Asparagus bacon wrap. Else I can make Tiramisu also. Which do you all prefer?

Valerie,
You have oven at home? Cos the bacon wrap warm nicer...

queen
it's like every 2 hr got to feed? wow very shiong..

Wow very steady... can make tiramisu somemore
heehee...

queen - try to give your bb more milk at the last feed so tat he will not wake up so often. my boy drinks at 10p.m n will sleep thru till 3a.m and then another feed will be ard 6 or 7 plus.

RE:Gathering Food Update

3) valerie + hubby + bb
6) sysac + bb (Rocky'd Pizza)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Hi Wenyl,

My infant car seat is behind the driver's seat. Cephas will usually sleep when he's in the car. When he makes noise, I will talk to him as I drive or turn up the volume of the music. He will usually calm down by then.

If you want, you can go buy those small car mirrors at Kiddy Palace (maybe elsewhere too) to put at the back. You can then see baby from your car's rear view mirror. I didn't buy though

sigh...gonna miss a fantastic gathering...so many babies and mummies...
maybe next time...

Sysac n Wenyl...I've noticed...my baby stops crying when the car is moving...but the moment it is stationary...he tends to get irritable...hehe...so when no jam...I won't mind driving him...but if there is...I'd rather be a passenger and let hubby be Ahmad...
come to think of it...I haven't been driving in a long long while...hehee

Tabbieus...yah...they grow sooooooooo quickly....sigh...we will soon have to start semi-solids then on to porridge making...hehe

Hello Mummies! It's been a while that i log in....whoa sooooo many postings to catch up!

I hv been looking after BB Jovan rite after confinement and will be going back to work on Apr 7...sigh....so sianz....Think my BB Jovan can feel that am going back to work and he's quite "sticky" to me now....my HB said that i will definitely miss him dearly when i start to work in 2 weeks time!

BTW, Jovan just went for the 6-in-one jab and @ that time his weight is 6.1kg and is nearly 60cm long, PD said that he has double his birth weight where most babies hit double birth weight @ 4 mth....okie, here's a little pic of my Jovan @ abt 2 mths

......& here's mummy (that's me!) when am a year old...see any resemblance?

here's 2 pics of my Jovan @ abt 2 mths

390744.jpg

390745.jpg

....& here's mummy (that's me!) when am a year old...see any resemblance?

390746.jpg

yvonne,

dun worry mine is the same.. when he went for the jab.. he was 7kg and 59cm.. PD say.. they will slim down later on..

RE: gathering..

I realise that 14th april is a holiday.. do you all want to change to that day so that HB may be able to join?

Cindy is your friend avaliable on that day..
however lets check with the rest of the mummies first..

Re: Gathering

3) valerie + hubby + bb (drinks)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Since more or less confirmed Yishun, Ill get drinks and disposable plates/cutlery since they are bulky items, unless venue changed Can confirm the venue by this Mon, 27 Mar?

Rena: Sent you my hp no. already Pai sei, only get to log on once a day cos Im taking care of Kirsten on my own, so no life, have to wait till she naps in the afternoon...

Queen: Yes, got a conventional oven and a microwave oven. Anyone who needs, feel free to use!

Serene: Yup, I agree. NUK teats are easier to convert bb to bottle. PD recommends the latex ones but I hate the smell after sterilizing. So use silicone ones instead

Re: Black line
My black line is fading liao but I still have stretch marks and bulging tummy Got to hold the bikini for a while! My friend suggested using the gym ball. Very effective and bb can watch while exercising! I also notice my pit zai has changed shape, not nice anymore boohoo

Wenyl,

advise me on your home location.. maybe one of us may be able to pick you..

RE: gathering..

in that case we shall not change the date

Food update for the gathering.
3) valerie + hubby + bb (drinks)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb (walnut cake)
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Really admire the mummies who are taking care of their babies alone. I am at my mum's place everyday now. Need my mum to feed my gal otherwise she won't drink.

Any babies sucking their fingers? my gal likes to suck her fingers now leh.

sl
my bb suck her finger too.. esp when she is hungry. When she is hungry.. she suck my shoulder too...keke...

re: gatheirng
think there is some miss out along the way...this should be the latest update.

3) valerie + hubby + bb (drink)
6) sysac + bb (rocky pizza)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Re: gathering

My update on food

4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb (assorted fruits)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb

Rena,
Still 8 Apr I presume? If change, I'll ask my colleague again.

Bb just went for his 6in1 jab today so very fussy, gave him paracetamol in case fever, luckily mom here to help.
He took the rotavirus vaccination too, think someone here was asking about it. It's taken orally. PD says the side effect might be mild diaorrhae, dunno monitoring...
Vaccinations are so expensive nowadays tsk tsk... how to not work...

Re: Black Line
Mine also still there but lighter now. I also have 1 on the back of each leg, going from inner thigh all the way down the ankle.... anyone has tt too?

juz wanna check if any one of u experience shooting pain near the areola area as well as on the back? i've been experiencing but lately getting more serious. if i take spicy food, will trigger it too.

celine

I experience the same pain too. Dunno what's that though.

Gals
Won't be joining u. Enjoy!

How much is the jabs and the rotavirus vaccine?

And 1 more thing, wanna ask u, for those who had c-section, is your scar still pink? And does it hurt? Mine hurts sometimes leh...

yippee, a gathering! Tentatively, we will be able to make it as well, I'll contribute chicken curry

Re: gathering

My update on food

4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb (assorted fruits)
7) queen + bb
9) krissie + hubby + bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb
13) pochacco + hubby + bb
14) Sleepingdeer + hubby + bb (chicken curry)

Rena,
you have my contact right? It's in the first contact list?

There's an article on Rotavirus in today's papers under "Mind your Body". Good to read about it. Decided to vacinate my boy after reading it. Costs $95 to $100 per dose. Total 2 doses, 1st dose between 6 and 14 weeks and 2nd dose between 14 and 24 weeks.

Mashybrainz,
My c-section scar looks like a fine pinkish/reddish line. Not pain but itchy sometimes.

mashybrainz,
do u experience the pain on ur back too? i have this shooting pain between my left shoulder blade and spinal cord. it's really bothering me now...

hi Serene - like u i am also a kiasu parent, i just went to see my PD wanting the dose but the PD said that my boy just had his 6 in 1 jab so have to wait for the next 6 in 1 appt to have the rotavirus dose as well. PD said rotavirus has been ard for very long and it is very contagious. so i think its better to get the dose if we are bringing bb out more frequently.

celine - i dun have shooting pain but i do have like waves of pain on my left shoulder. it goes off after a short period of time. not sure if its rheumatism. but at such young age? anyone has it too. frankly speaking i am not sure if its because i bathe n wash my hair during my confinement period.

re: bottles detergent
i am currently using pigeon brand and i find it finishes very quickly. anyone using other brand that is worth recommending as i find pigeon quite costly even though i bot the refill pack.