(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re heated EBM
i also heat up chilled EBM and let my boy drink within 4 hours window. can't afford to heat only when he wants as he will cry the house down.... so far he seems fine. in fact if not warm enough, he will reject it.

Pochacco,
my boy cries when drinking at times. i think it's the wind. i will stop to burp him and he will cry and burp at the same time. in fact he can burp by himself now. sometimes i will put pacifier for him if he cries during drinking and burp at the same time...quite funny cos u can feel the wind agst the pacifier when he burps.

i m interested to bring him for bb massage. u too? wan go together? must go before i end my ML.

serene
the course seems expensive but i guess as long as bb enjoys, it is worth it.

so your bb's poo is also very paste like? i thought shd be more clumpy...

denmy,
so your bb din wear like a full suit to swim? did u use any float?

Yuki, SL, Wendy - My hubby and I want to train Kirsten to take the bottle, so we can ask my mum to babysit for us when we go on a date. But now, there's a daily warfare against the bottle in my house. She cries for 20 min on average and only takes 80ml. We changed from Pigeon to Avent to NUK, and it's the same...

I am considering to pump exclusively because her feeding seems to have decreased and I don't want my MS to be affected. But looking at the amount of crying, I'm holding back on that...

Queen, SSF - I latch her on most of time except for one feed after her long afternoon nap when I give her EBM in the bottle. I think her suckling is more efficient now and is less sleepy at the breast. In her 2nd month, I gave her FM in the bottle and although she struggles, she can finish up to 125ml. But now, in her 3rd month, she only drinks 80ml of EBM through the bottle. I also realize that she's sleeping more now. Maybe she prefers to sleep than drinking milk now...

Kirsten loves to suck her thumb and lick her fingers/knuckles. I stopped wearing her mittens after her 1st month but still letting her wear booties. I have to cut her nails every few days otherwise she will scratch her face when she cries...

RE: sucking if hands

my bb also like to suck his whole fist until got sound.. I heard from a friend that it will be very hard to kick this habit.. however I still let him wear mitten when he sleeps coz I on the air con and worried that his hands may get cold..

RE: glass bottle..

actually can keep the bottles a bb are going to take semi solid food soon so can use the bottle to store some food...

sunny, SSF
I already have enough from my hospital trips yesterday so I don't need anymore. Cookie,SSF pls give them to sunny. Thanks for the offer.

Valarie
I can understand what u mean by feeding warfare. Its getting extremely tiring to bottle her. She can be so stubborn that she chokes and the milk will come out of her nose sometimes. She even cry until the veins on her eyelid all visible and seem like going to burst, eyes puffy & swollen. Everyone only know how to say must force her, must make her drink, etc. What these people have forgotten is how heart breaking it can be for parents to see your child wailing & sobbing like there's no tomorrow. These people have been bottle feeding their babies since day1 30 yrs ago, they'll never understand what we are going through as they have never been in our shoes. Bottle feeding her now can take up to 1.5hrs as we really have to force the milk down her throat. Sometimes, we only manage to force 50ml down

Really would love to be a stay home mom but, our household cant do without my salary unless my husband suddenly get a triple promotion. How sad

The next most horrible catastrophe that can happen now is a reduced MS for me. Ariene is already refusing to drink EBM from bottle. If my MS goes down, it'll be ammageddon for us as she'll find formula milk even more grotesqe.

harlow....

tried posting earlier but server got some problem...

K...just contacted the LCs from TMCs Parentcraft...

EBM can only be kept for up to an hour after being warmed...anything longer than that and we will be encouraging bacterial growth...(Oh dear....i've been giving my boy warmed milk that has been kept for 4 hours...) and then...thawed frozen BM can only be kept in the fridge for 48 hours...
again...anything longer than 48 hours have to be thrown away...

Wendy and SL....for bottle feeding...I tried the following strategies and it worked....took about 2-3 days before my boy got used to the bottle....I'm going back to work next Tues...okie...here goes...
1. get someone else to feed your child...they won't take the bottle from the mother who is associated with the original "milk bottle"
2. try to leave the room when the helper is feeding the baby....when the baby smells us...they will also refuse to take the bottle...
3. try to bottlefeed the baby in a different location from that of which u breastfeed...

Hope it helps...it worked for me...hope it works for you too...

rena - i don;t really like those glass bottles as they are breakable. my hb can be very clumsy at times and he once actually broke the glass bottle which contain the milk during the intital stage. so thereafter, all glass bottles are to go and we replace with plastic bottles. ok will wait for sunny's reply before discarding them. dun really like to keep things around esp now tat with bb, the hse can get pretty untidy easily. so i try to keep things in proper place.i can be quite a neat freak at times. haha..

Sigh....wendy and valerie...my worst fears would be a decreased supply of BM....currently...I have about 17pkts of milk at 150-180ml each stored in the freezer...just this morning...my supply dipped by almost half when I pumped...I dunno if it is due to the feeding in the early morning or that he didn't suckle much over the weekend...(Total latch on on weekends)....as he seems to be more asleep than hungry these days....so...now in panicking mood...

It is trying to give the bottle when they have been BF for so long...I hated it when I had comments like "u have to teach him hw to drink from a bottle...they must learn...etc" already as it is....it's frustrating when they don't down the bottle....it gets worse when people pass comments....they mean goodwill but I guess we are just too concerned to feel the goodness of it....sigh....but I tried the solutions above and it worked...it took 2-3 days....just after I totally latched him on on Sat...he refused the bottle on Sun....so...what I intend to do is to keep to the bottle schedule and pump in the day...will only BF him in the evening and when we go out....sigh!!! Who ever said parenting was easy....even though I have an elder boy....it's sooooooo different!

Sysac,

Did u do any preparation prior to Cephas 3rd mth jab? Ethan is 3mths old today. Gonna bring him for his 3rd mth jab this sat. I kindof worried leh.

STORING EBM
What are u gals using to store EBM? I thot glass bottles not recommended to store in freezer? Where to get milk bags? Can we accumulate the milk to fill up the milk bag?

SSF, cookie
please let me know how to collect from you gals.

cookie
sigh.. no choice lah. if we can't afford to stay at home to take care of bb, got to close one eye... if not, we will really feel miserable leh.

my gal also likes to play with bubble esp it's near feeding time. haha... so cute.

ssf
i also don't like to keep many things in my house... but i keep throwing, my hb keep collecting. grrrrr....

demny
thanks for the tips. the only thing i am worried now is bb might catch cold after coming out from the pool... :p

anyone letting bb having rotavirus immunisation jab?

joanna
how abt alternate? i.e. 1 time latch on, next feed bottle?
lots of ppl also told me to give bottle as early as possible so that bb won't refuse bottle when caretaker is taking care of her.

queen
wow, 2 weeks never pump still got so much supply, not bad leh.

wenyl - i bought playtex bags at KK to store EBM. yes u can accumulate the milk and then freeze it.

sunny - where do you live? i live in tampines.

sunny
You have got mail!
Anyway.. email u regarding the bottles...
very paisey.. Just this morning my friend was telling me she need glass bottle and I agree to pass her mine cos I was waiitng for reply from the thread who wants it and I have read the thread this mroning.
Very sorry cannot pass u liao.

Sy - me jus book with Mt A as i gave birth there so hope to bring bb there for a walk as well... i think the course very short only 45 mins for $30++... this coming sat... you wanna to go?

On Rena's suggestion, shall we have a gathering in April? I am thinking of asking my colleague if she can come down to teach us baby massage, foc. My company often sponsor/co-organize with hospitals (am with Johnson & Johnson). Hmmm.. can get my colleague to give us the CD rom on baby massage/other pdt samples too, but limit to folks on this thread.. Am going back office on 10 Apr. Just let me know for those of you who want.

SSF,
Thanks! Anywhere else sells playtex? KK abit out of plc. How much issit? Which is better Playtex or AVent? Where to get Avent milk bags?

Pochacco,
Sat hard for me cos it's marketing day and going back to parents' (both sets) day.

Cindy
Would be great if your colleague can come and teach us. I also got a fren who joined J&J last year.

Wendy, Joanna,
I face the opp problem. boy prefers bottle to latch. latching is like warfare for me so no choice but to pump.

re gathering
ok with april cos i will be going back to work in mid april.

cindy
ya 9 weeks is a bit too early... is your bb feeling unwell? probably got to observe a few more days?

krissie
if it is due to she doesn't like formula milk then what should i do? my MS pathetic leh...

re: menses
i think i am having menses already... but i am quite surprise leh not really prepare for it... is it too fast? normal?

cookie,

I think my gal's more like her daddy - my hubby is quite tall. I am short - only 1.5m : )

Wendy, Valerie,

Ya - it's really difficult. I got my mum to bottlefeed her and my mum almost gave up. My gal cried that she has been starved for days. sigh. But I notice that it's getting better - the struggle is lesser. It's so contradictory. On one hand, I am worried that she will go on a hunger strike and not drink from the bottle when I go back to work next wk. On the other hand, I am also worried that if I don't latch her on, supply might decrease or she might not know how to latch on already. Like Joanna say, parenting is really not easy.

Bottle feeding
My boy on bottle feed since he was 4 weeks old. I get my mum to help me feed him for at least a week and after that he is ok. Sometimes, when I feed him, he still try to find the breast but when I give him the bottle, he takes the bottle willingly. When I tried to breastfeed him once when we were outside and we runout of EBM, he make a fuss as he need effort sucking the milk.

SSF
Cann't build up supply of EBM as he is already on 50% FM and my supply quite low. No choice, when I am in Hong Kong, he have to drink total FM.

Stay-at-home
In fact, sometimes I appreciate time away from bb and back to working life. After resting for so long, I think I can't be full-time housewife, so busy and no time for myself.

SY
Me like you, warfare on latching on instead of bottle, last week was so tired of pumping and thought of giving up already if not for the encourgement from this thread.

I am only pumping 4 times aday at 6 hours interval. Sometimes breast so rock pain but after expressing sometimes breast so sore. Very headache. And bb so noti, most of the time never finish the EBM, so heartpain.

the thread is so busy, and I can only log in at night now coz my laptop still down
How is everyone doing?

Re: Gathering
Am keen to go and see all the lovely babies, but what day will it be, coz I am going back to work on 27th March!

Yuen Yuen,
Actually, initally I was so relieved that I was going back to work after 3 months coz really didn't enjoy taking care of Shannon, but now that I have only one week left to go, I feel super sad that I won't be around to look after her, and see her laugh and smile at me.. really feel the urge to quit my job and be her care giver... any mummies who went back to work feel this way?

re: Bottle
yep, Joanna is right, I try not to feed Shannon bottle, and have some one else do it, coz she will always root for my breast even if she is not hungry... staying away helps too as she will forget you and focus on the bottle... hee hee

Zhimin,
could it be your lochia? My lochia still on and off staining though 11 weeks liao...

Hi Sysac,
how do you train your boy to sleep through the night? Shannon is still feeding last feed at midnight, and wakes up at 3am for her milk again, and again at 6am...

cel cel
thanks. i also did that drag my boy's sleeping time till 10pm. v funny, when he sleeps at 9pm, he'll wake up ard 1am. but, if he sleeps at 10pm, then wake at 4+,5am.

ivory
thanks for the update.

yuki
my boy also uses her tongue to push the teat when he's full. could it be that she's full?

sy
could it be that he pooed a while ago before you changed him, so it's pasty? my boy also gets pasty poo sometimes. but i suspect coz he poo sometime ago.

wendy
my boy's poo also a lot and overflows most of the time. Think u better start your bottle training asap, lessen his pain. My colleague's boy also refused the bottle and she must go home during lunch and leave at 5pm to feed him on the breast.

RE: water proof diaper

my SIL just told me that there are water proof diaper for sale.. I think it is huggies..

RE: gathering

Cindy , that is a great idea.. so no need to waste money to sign up.. coz me SAHM.. no money..

shall we fix a day.. would you all prefer sunday or saturday..? at someone's house? cindy where do you stay?

Sleepingdeer
I also want to quit 1 week before going to work. Happen to me when I had my girl previously, so I know it is just anxiety before starting work.

It also helps that I took 8 weeks of ML and the balance on half day till May, so the separation is only 7-8 hours and get to see him in the afternoon and evening. I had the similar arrangement with my girl previously, had to take leave previously as last time ML only 8 weeks.

It was difficult during the first week of work but now gotten use to the routine already and when I am back, my bb seems to know and will talk and laugh when I feed him.

Hi Wenyl,

No prep except that my mum fed him a few spoonfuls of "leng yang" b4 we went for the jab. He has not had fever so far from his jabs.

Hi sleepingdeer,

I trained him into a routine 3 weeks before I went back to work. I will feed at 9-10pm. Sometimes, he will sleep after the feed. Sometimes, he will play for a while before he falls alseep. So far, his sleeping time did not pass 11.30pm. Are u still BF-ing? Maybe, that's y she is still feeding at short intervals. FM is more filling. Cephas is on FM.

Yep, Understand how u feel esp when the time draw near for us to return to work. I started to feel it 2 weeks before I went back to work. Wished that I cld be Cephas' main caregiver. HB & Dad had to pep talk me becos I wld feel depress every time I thot abt it.

It's been a month since I have returned to work. So far so good. Cephas has been a real easy baby when it comes to feeding & sleeping time. I make sure I spend the wkend with him fruitfully b4 the hectic week starts again

yuenyuen
i m thinking of giving up pumping when i go back to work actually. how many times u pump at work? i m thinking of switching to 4 pumps a day if i really wan to pump at work.

my bb also waste my EBM at times....so i very scared to feed him one whole bottle of EBM. usually do half EBM and half FM.

what are the symptoms of oral thrush?

tabbeisus,
i remember u mention that your bb passed oral thrush to u thru bf n u get shooting pain in your breasts. i get that pain as well. how do i know whether it is due to thrush? thought it was becos i pump too hard.

sleepingdeer,
i brought up the idea of no pay leave with my boss but he advised me agst it cos it will affect my bonus. really feel like staying at home...

krissie,
when my boy poo it's very obvious cos his face says it. i changed him immediately but still very paste like....

SSF
wow... that's very far from my place. think it's too troublesome to collect from you. it's ok then. thanks for offerring.

cindy
that's a good idea! i am going back work mid april.

re: Meeting
me fine either Saturday or Sunday... offer is open to use my place at Bukit Batok, but it's pretty inconvenient to get here unless you drive or take a cab...

Hi Yuen Yuen,
yah, the thought of going back to work and facing all that headache is enuff to scare me from going back... I will need to refamilize myself again, and after not working for 3 months, I dread the long hours. But really bo bian, have to work...

Sysac,
yep, Shannon is still on BM, but veru impressive that Cephas can sleep so long on FM still.. your boy really guai! The only time she can sleep so soundly was when she got fever, and then, she still woke up for her feed every 4 hours, then went back to sleep...

Hi SY,
me too, I wish I had thought of taking at least one more month of no pay leave since I have replacement to cover me, should have mentioned this to my boss b4 I went on maternity leave... now too late liao..

Sysac,
know what you mean, I also feel really sad when I think of leaving my gal to others to take care of, and missing all the precious moments with her..she is growing so fast, and every day brings new things, that you feel so amazed by them.

Yuen/Zhimin,
Don't think it is oral thrush. Checked, only got milk stain which I haven't cleaned for 1 week (last time he merlion so I got phobia, gonna ask PD this Wed if necessary to clean tongue at all..)
He is just either super distracted by the surroundings (love to watch TV! Yes, at 2 mths!!) or want to sleep and suck very slowly - that's why it takes 1 hr to feed and at times he got bored and refuse to drink.
Hope this is a passing phase.

Rena,
I stay at Buangkok. Place is not big, but if there is no other venue, can come my house - should have enough mattresses and space to lay the living room for the massage. I'm a lousey cook though...

Today is my first day at work. Very busy but was thinking of Jamie. Still not used to it yet. No trying to catch up with this thread..cos cannot surf in office.

RE: Blowing bubbles with saliva
My gal is doing it too. She likes to stick out her tongue and play with her saliva. Likes to put her hand into mouth too.

RE: Turning Body
Just realised that Jamie is trying to flip herself over to lie on tummy. She has been trying very hard but only managed to turn half (either to left or to right).. poor girl.. after trying for sometime, she is tired, and she will cry for 1-2 times..maybe she is fedup? hehe..so interesting. But she is still not strong in lifting up her head.

RE: Menses
I thought BF will have menses later right? And those without BF will start earlier? But it has been one month already after my lochia stopped but my menses not here yet. Any mummies have this prob as well?

sunny
yup, am letting my boy take the rotavirus jab.

wendyl
I'm using the avent cups to store the milk. I prefer it to milkbags coz seems more airtight. also used medela milkbags before.

zhimin
my ms also no good and my boy didnt like FM at first. but, no choice, not enough milk. now he's used to it.
I guess you just hv to feed him till he accepts it.

sysac,
Do we let bb drink the lengyang the nite b4 the jab or just b4 u leave for the clinic? Cephas taking the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1?

Krissie,
U mean avent cups as in those training cups for older infants? If we freeze the milk, how long can we keep it in the frige freezer compartment? And if we already store in the middle compartment for 48 hrs.... after tat, can we still continue to store the milk in freezer?

My boy seems more interested to sleep than drink his milk today. His feeding interval suddenly changed. Usually it is 3hrs interval. His "alram clock" very zun one. But since last night & whole of today, it is 3.5 to 4hrs interval. Weird leh.

Cookie, Tabbie,
Hairstylist
I've just PMed you.

May,
I love the picture of Jamie with Piglet... soooo cute!!!

Cookie,
Your Kaelyn look so doll-like... the eye so big.

Serene,
BB massage
Looks like your BB made some frenz there at the massage class. I also interested in the class. Is there a no. to call for appointment?

Wendy,
I also latch on Keenan 90% of the time. I'll try to feed 1-2 bottles a day to get him used to it. Sometimes he refuses the bottle if I feed him, especially if I have been latching him on 100% the day b4. Then I'll get my mum or HB to feed him the bottle. It takes about 5-10 mins for him to take to the teat.

Bulma, SSF, Serene,
Heated EBM
I've also done that a few times already: heat up EBM (from the fridge) a little warmer than normal and then put in thermal bag and feed in 2-3 hours' time. I think better follow what Serene is doing: bring cold EBM out and warm up when want to use.

Yuki,
my BB also plays with tongue and makes bubbles and my mum would say "o, it's gonna rain"...

Sunny,
Must wrap BB up immediately in thick towel to keep him warm.

Re: Rotavirus Jab
My PD also said to bring BB for a Rotavirus jab and Pneumococcal Jab when he turns 3 mths, which is in 2 weeks. Is it really necessary?

Sy,
Re: Pasty poo poo
My boy has been having pasty poops recently also. It's a bit like a thick chocolate milkshake.

Cindy and all mummies,
It'll be great if we can all meet up for a massage session. I am easy with the location. If it's a Sat, I can contribute some sandwiches.

Wenyl,
The First Few Years at Paragon is selling both playtex and avent milkbags, as well as avent milkbag clips. Yesterday I went to Isetan at Parkway and they have the Avent milkbags there also.

denmy
Thanks for the hairstylist info!

SY,
my LC confirmed I had thrush infection cos I had redness around the nipple as well as skin rash.. at first I thot it was eczema cos I was sensitive to the pump but then I started having this shooting pain after breastfeeding and my plugged ducts condition got worse..as the candida infection can cause plugged ducts so after starting the daktarin cream and oral nystatin for myself.. it got better...

Shooting pain can be due to mastitis as well but since I saw my LC she confirmed it wastnt mastitis...

You better monitor, but if your girl doesnt have oral thrush, I don't think it's likely you have it... if the pain gets worse then better get it checked by the LC, maybe the pump funnel is too small for you.. I had to change my Medela to the larger funnel cos the small funnel was rubbing to hard at the nipple initially and it was very painful during pumping...

My girl's oral thrush is just a plaque on her tongue, no ulcers so she is feeding happily... in fact she can guzzle down 120mls in 10min... my mom commented that unlike me as a girl.. my daughter so easy to feed!

RE: bottle feeding
I gave the bottle to my girl very early on so my problem was latching... now I still latch her on most times so she has no problems with either... I think she just greedy... as long as got milk she don't care how it comes!! heheh... My girl is the type that will take water as if milk!! Feed her medicine she just give me a funny look and still drink it down...

RE: Jabs..
My girl went for the pneumococcal jab with her 6-in-1 forgot to ask about the rotavirus then but don't mind getting that jab for my daughter unless it means getting 3 sep jabs... very xin tia to see her get jabbed so many times with such a long needle... some more her thigh so skinny!

RE: let downs
Does anyone have painful letdowns when they are engorged? When I am at work and can't pump, I feel these painful tingling feeling like I am having a let down... do u get this? I'm wondering if this is the engorgement feeling or just my plugged ducts hurting? Otherwise when I am pumping the let down is painless..

wendyl
no, it's breastmilk container. called via cups. It's a special plastic cup with screw, can reuse 4x. the salesgal says ok to reuse up to 8 times, coz 4 times in tested in factory under extreme conditions. I dun hv that much milk to store. so, qt ok loh.

Cindy
Thanks for suggesting, having baby massage together sound fun

Re:gathering
I will be gng back to work end April, a gathering would be ok for me too.
I'm a lousy cook :p but I maybe able to ask my mil to fried mee or bee hoon.

sleeping dear..
I gng back work exactly 1 mth after u

I'm starting work 27th April :p

Denmy
thanks receive your email.
hee your mum so funny, abt the "o gonna rain"
my bb play with her tongue and low bubble everyday :p
Although I read abt the Rotavirus jab and Pneumococcal Jab but my PD never tell me to go back for it at 3 mths.
I dunno when I go for 2nd jab which is around 3/4 mth will he suggest la.

RE: MMR jab
Hi mummies... I know this is like very early to discuss, but have u thought of if u gonna let your bb take MMR jab? recently MOH has a press release to advice parent to take this jab but there were also rumour that MMR jab may cause bb to be Autism

Today super moody and tired. My boy slept at 11pm last night, woke up at 2am and 5am. Dunno whether it's because he can't sleep well or because he's hungry. So I BF him. Last time, he can go back to sleep on his own in the cot, but for the past 2 nights, he'll be wide awake and will cry if I leave him in the cot. So end up bringing him to my bed and pat him back to sleep. Damn frustrating! he's back on the 3 hourly schedule... Jialat. For a while before, he can sleep 4 to 5 hours stretch at night and the nwake up for 10 mins feed and back to sleep liao.
Aiyo... how to train him man??? He's already into 3rd month!

Now can hold my Isaac upright without supporting his neck for like 5 seconds liao... maybe soon no need to support his neck already.

sleepingdeer
never mind, we can still use our AL. dun think will be using much of it for hol this year!

denmy
hee, your description of the poo so funny but apt!

tabbeisus,
then maybe it's the funnel that's too small. where u get the bigger funnel?

i get a lot of aching sensations before pumping time as well. the let down is not painful but if i dun pump within an hour, the aches will be there.

re gathering
if u mummies dun mind travelling to pasir ris, i can offer my place. i have a maid so easier to clean up as well.

cookie
i also heard abt the MMR jab. think bb only take that when 15 months or something like that right?

queen,
u must be feeling very tired! bb change their pattern sometimes so ,maybe isaac will go back to his usual pattern soon.

potty training
any mummy started on it?

queen

i think ur boy is going thro a growth spurt.. usu there is one abt 10-12th week so don't give up....or else maybe ur bb is jet lagged...

cookie
re:mmr
http://www.cdc.gov/nip/vacsafe/concerns/autism/autism-mmr.htm
personally, i will let my child get the jab, as there is no good study to show the link... i'm in the medical line so we always go by evidence based medicine...

re: gathering
great idea, i can attend as long as its not on the easter weekend... and the idea of having a bb massage party is excellent!

SY

i got mine from TMC parentcraft center.. u may want to try mums and babes in plaza singapura and united sq as my friend told me they r the main distributer 4 medela parts..

your description actually sounds like what i meant about painful let downs, now that i have recovered... i get these painful tingling when i don't pump 4 a few hours, just wondering if this is due to engorgement cos nowadays my breasts don't become so rock hard anymore, they just get painful if i dun pump after 3-4 hours

RE: gathering..

So far we have quite a few homes being offered..I do not know how many of us will be attending.. if more than 20 inculding hubby exculding bb of course.. than we can book a studio with lunch or high tea cater.. but price I am not too sure.. if ok than I will check it out.. however if cindy's friend is giving us the service then of course her share is free .. hor?

Let me know what is all your preference.. I will do the arrangement... tendtive date will be either 8 april or 15 april...

Re : Menses
Sleepingdeer/zhimin - i also have the on and off red discharge (lochia )and at times i also thought it was menses returning, but then the flow is too little to be considered so. so its like red, red, clear, yellow, red.. oh my...when will it ever stop!!! and im already in my 10th week...

Re : gathering
I'm fine wf either day. But i thot Saturday might be better for parents who are going church on Sunday as i recall quite a number here are christians/catholics rite???

Cookie - i juz let celeste wear the sleepsuit itself, shld be warm enuf... the weather seems to be warming at nite recently, so i have changed it to long sleeve rompers wf socks. cos i realise she sweats when she's in sleepsuits these days...

May - I was back at work 2weeks ago and i totali understand how difficult it is to leave the babies at home! i can't wait to FLY home every evening... luckily my job doesn't require me to do OT thus i always knock off on the dot!

Re : babies' weight
any babies had their weight taken at 9-10weesks? can let me know, wanted to estimate if Celeste is in the average range...

sleeping dear,

We are going back to work on the same day. But I am thinking of going back to work only for half day cos dun think my mum can cope with my gal for the whole day.

re: gathering

I would like to go if can make it. Can finally see all the cute babies in real life. : )

re: menses

i also have the red discharge on/off for a while but it stopped now. Don't think it's menses as the flow is too little - more like spotting. Besides, thought that menses won't return if you are bf.

RE:drool

caught my girl on camera!! She oso plays with bubbles and saliva now.. she oso started to suck her fingers when she's sleepy...
389843.jpg