(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Denmy,
thanks for the info on night terror. But the article says it applies for babies 9months onwards...so don't think my gal's suffering from that. Perhaps bad dream lah...

SY,
hee i also took pic of my gal in the carseat. They look really cute buckled up in the carseat huh!

cookie,
kaelyn's looks has changed
her eyes have grown bigger too!

tabbiesus,
i didn't know there's a Robinson's sale! Is it the 15 + 5% off kind of sale?

wendy,
good that u managed to discover the cause of EBM that has gone bad. Such a pity that the milk goes bad! Hope ariene can get back to being used to the bottle if not it'll be tough on you! Your gal looks so sweet!

wenyl,
i have the baby bjorn carrier and my hubby likes it coz he feels it looks good and baby is secure inside...she'll definitely fall asleep when we use the carrier! i prefer the sarong sling though! coz can bf using the sling

Re: I.S.
i have a totally unrelated question to ask - Anyone knows where can we find I.S. brand of dresses?

tabbiesus - so good ur baby is willing to sleep in the carrier. i bought my infant carrier from infantino at $79 and he doesn't like it at all. i didn't even bring it out at all. anyone interested in buying..its brand new.

re: medela pump plug

i remember someone mention that they had a pump that is not working. do you still have the plug? can i have it if its OK? my plug seems not to be working fine. i need to hold the wire at certain angle before it can work. i guess maybe i have been winding it round the plug whenever i bring it out. also, anyone know where can i purchase just the plug itself?

re: expo baby fair
anyone gg down?

SSF
i m planning to go to the expo fair

wendy
my boy has the same top too as wat ariane is wearing. he cannot really sit upright yet. will need to support but think he can sit up soon....

durianlover
he likes the car seat. never fail to make him sleep

cookie
kaelyn got so much hair! think my boy's hair starting to fall a bit

SY,
yes I put abit of glucose into water so to make her drink lor.

SSF,
I am going down this Fri cos still on ML and wanna avoid wkend crowd.

does anyone know if mid pt orchard still selling flash card? Any good flash cards to recommend n where can i buy n how much?

car seat
at what age must we use which type?

SY
pls look out for me if there are Allerhand diaper bags selling at the expo fair..
if got, pls let me know ok. thanks!

I think my gal's hair seems like dropping off a bit too ley

durian/wendy
ya kaelyn face changes since the last time I post.. when I review my photos, I can see the difference..

cookie,
Kaelyn's got really big eyes. The bottom pic looks like a doll...Does she look like u or your HB?

SY,
your BB looks so blissful...

Wendy,
How come some of your EBM can be contaminated? Did you not sterilise the bottle? How can we avoid contamination happening?

May/Tabbiesus/Durianlover,
Thanks for ur feedback on the baby carrier! I tink will go scout around for one. Seems that chicco carrier is quite affordable.

Wonder if the expo got any good bargains??? I am tinkg of going on sat. Anyone going on sun? There's a talk on sun 3pm that interest me....the topic is "How to make bb sleep thru out the night". Anyone going on sun? Can listen out & post the notes here??

Denmy
my HB has bigger eyes than me.. seems like kaelyn looks more like my HB

Re: Expo fair
hi mummies..
anyone has the list of participanting vendor at the expo fair? I dunno wanna go or not.. sure very crowded one.
Oh I heard mother & bb mag has lotsa discount coupon and freebie for the fair in case u are gng..

<font color="aa00aa">hi Denmy....</font>
just quitted my job yday to be a SAHM... MIL cant bear to have ah boi bbsit by stranger so i have to stay at home
cos my MIL earns more than i do... kekekeke...

dunno can tahan or not... its oni 2weeks after my confinement n my back is breaking liao... my ah boi super active one... dun sleep in the day... keep wanting ppl to tok to him, play with him, carry him... hai...

Just to let you know that there's Isetan pte sale for cardholders tonorrow. From the newsletter seems that there are a lot of offers on baby pdts.

Denmy, RE: Contaminated EBM
I did sterilise the bottles but I cover them when they're still wet to prevent contamination for later use. I thought sterilise already should have no bacteria. Apparently, the bottles were contaminated like this. Now, I air dry my bottles after sterilising or I use my turbo dish dryer with UV after steam sterilising. Bought a new fridge with the freezer dedicated just for freezing breast milk. Threw away more than 75% of my EBM. Used to have 30+ bottles in the freezer. Now, I'm down to only half after throwing away the contaminated ones. Really getting sick of waiting 15min to defrost EBM only to find that the milk is contimated. So far so good..

Ivory,
YOu're so lucky. We also wish I can stay home to take care of Ariene but financially, we'll be very tight as we got 3k+ of instalments to pay every month. Trying to think of an alternative way for me to stay home.

Ariene had a tummy ache last night, think due to all the semi-contaminated milk we've been feeding her for the last 1.5months before I realised I've been feeding her semi-contaminated milk. It was a NIGHTMARE! She kept crying &amp; crying non-stop &amp; her tears free flow one. So heartpain..

wendy - if u ok, i think u can feed her bao ying pill... think that one can relieve stomach upset also...

my boi nowadays alway cry whenever feed him milk and only drink after a while... anyone have in the same situation?

wendy,
how do you know that ariene is having tummy ache? did she have diarrhea?

I suspect that I maybe having thrush.
I seems to have all the symptoms of it. cracked and red nipples and shooting pain. now my baby is on antibiotics because of her rash and I am afraid that with breastfeeding will pass to her.

RE: Pills
Any mummies try the pills before? I wanted to try but scared of the side effect. Just given birth so dun wish to have a 2nd bb so soon. Any advise on this?

<font color="aa00aa">wendy...</font>
bo bian ah... did all the calculations n it seems that my income doesnt affect the household operations.. and if enagage bbsitter.. the costs is the same as having to pay for my fixed exp if i dun work.. so might as well i dun work lor... but if time allows, i will still c if possible to get a part time job...

Hi SY,
wow ur boy sure looks v shiok on the car seat. and i must say ur boy looks much older than mine tho i gave birth earlier and his hair can really grow.. mine like stop liao and i also notice his hair drops alot recently.. getting some empty patches now so dunno if wan to shave botak for him but scare wait his hair dun grow out fast then v ugly..

Ivory,
envy that you can quite ur job to be SAHM.. unfortnuately, i also cant cos financially we are unable now..

re. Robinson sale
Anyone been there? think its the same usual stuff.. always went for JL or robinson sale and end up din buy a thing. just went to mothercare and bought a car seat for my boy too. got a 15% discount off org price $420 Britax First Class.. i tihnk its quite a deal tho.. but after seeing SY Safe and Sound Royale.. its seems more comfy due to the velvet material.

re. breast feeding
think i m getting lazy and stopping BF soon.. but somehow i have mixed feeling. first sad that my boy can no longer be so close to me as in latching on to my breast and i also realised my BM is starting to be established. BUT just that i m REALLY LAZY to keep pumping and whenver latch on, i need to let him suckle for at least 1hr then he is satisfy and sleep.. and it is really tiring for me.. also i find that if i BF, i really need to take care of what i eat.. this is another headache part as i seldom eat meat.. and my meal mostly consist of vege, salad, cereals etc etc.. cos i wan to gain back my previous weight and figure (still got abt 2/3kg to go) but everytime think of feeing bb with BM, i know i cant anyhow eat..

just wondering if we can still drink coffee if we BF? i only limit myself to one cup a day in the morn to make myself more awake. will this harm my boy?

here are some latest pics of my boy.

first time wearing this cap
382341.jpg

Javier on his car seat too but not in the car yet.. letting him get use to it in the room. :p
382342.jpg

edd
the lactation consultant told me the max time for latch shouldn't be more than 45 min. if your bb really suckle, think you only need 30 min to BF him and no need wait till he zzz then you stop letting him suckle. do you think your boy treat your nipples as pacifier?
and me also don't take meat at all 'cos i am a vegetarian. don't think not taking meat has any problem in BF leh.

i have friend still drink coffee while BF, she limits herself one cup per day.

sunny,
i let him suckle both breasts.. each breast slightly over 30 mins tho i know each sld limit to 30 mins.. he like to fall asleep when he is latch on.. anyway, as compared to bottlefeed and breast feed, i tihnk bottle feed is stil much easier leh and that one i m sure he has his amt of drink which is now 150ml .. but if latch on hard to gauge.. and if ask me to pump out, the max so far i had reach is 140ml and that is the only time.. the rest is avg 50-70ml.. (both breasts) so always have to accumulate 2/3 times pump thne can feed him so v lazy...

well u are talking to a LAZY mum.. i feel v bad sometimes tho i really hope to give him the best

cookie
i will help u look out if i go. hope i not too lazy!

denmy,
my fren who bf for 8 months said her menses only came after she stopped like a month later.

ivory,
envy!! but i think it is not easy being SAHM. sometimes i get bored with all the carrying, playing, feeding etc but as bb grows older, they get more interactive and the fun starts!

wendy
my bottles are also wet after steam sterilising. thought that shd be ok? i once ask a lactation consultant whether i need to dry the bottles and she said it's ok if wet.

pochacco,
my boy also like that for some time. think may be due to the wind and tummy cramps. he will cry esp when we try to burp him. so sometimes must carry and walk ard a bit before continuing to feed.

mongs
u saw doc for your thrush?

edd2jan
your boy looks so cute in his car seat! mine looks like he's bursting out of the car seat. hope it can last. din realise it's so small.

your ss increase? i still pump ard 50-60ml from both breasts and supplement. my boy very naughty. he will reject my bm at times. i know what u mean abt all the trouble of bf. i also feel like stopping esp when my boy rejects the bm that i pump so painstakingly for him....

pochacco
re crying during feed. PD says its wind. try to burp him first, then continue the feed. plus i also give him colic drop and gripe water to remove the wind.

cookie and all mummies,
I might be going to the BB Fest... if i get into the mood this wkend...here's the list of vendors (I nick this from another thread, hee hee)

Accord Network Service Pte Ltd
AIA Insurance
ALJ Supplies (S) Pte Ltd
Apricot Distribution Network Pte Ltd
BABIES INC - Infant Montessori Sch
BabB Supplies - King's Kids
Beyond Beauty International
Boehringer Ingelheim
Citispa
Cadi Scientific Pte Ltd
Delphin (S) Pte Ltd
Derma Floral Beauty Pte LTd
Dynamic Resources Pte Ltd and Mom in Mind
Friesland (S) Pte LTd
GD Baby's Programs (S) Pte Ltd
Genius R Us
Grolier Int'L Inc
Growing Fun Pte LTd
Haach Face, Skin Bodycare Pte Ltd
Hair Art Cinderalla
J &amp; E Body and Mothercare Products Pte Ltd
Landom DIstributions PTe LTd
Learning Vision Int'l Pte LTd
MediaCorp Publishing
Miele Pte Ltd
Modern Montessori Int'L
Nano World (S) Pte Ltd
Nardia Laboratory
Nestle (S) Pte Ltd
NTUC Income Insurance
Organic Wellness
OSIM Int'L Ltd
Palmax
Pharmed Import and Export Pte LTd
Raffles Creative Learning (S) Pte Ltd
Robust Life &amp; Compact Pte Ltd
Song-Cho (Imp &amp; Exp) Pte Ltd
Summit Co (S) Pte Ltd
Theresa Beauty Slimming &amp; Fitness
HSBC Ltd
Totalife (S) Pte Ltd

Babycare festival
Show profile:

The first-ever BabyCare Festival, Mar 10 - 12, brings together a host of creative and audience-specific activities, creating a vital meeting point for all pregnant mums and parents of infants and toddlers.

Highlights include a Celebrity Baby Talk show with popular MediaCorp mums Ivy Lee and May Phua, Evelyn Tan and MediaCorp/Fly Enterainment Allan Wu, a Baby Idol contest, A Star Is Born photo contest, Baby Marathon Crawling competition and a Toddler Telematch.

Come and have a ball at BabyCare Festival enjoying games, contests, food and loads of free gifts! It promises mums, dads, babies, toddlers and everyone in the family a wonderful time!

Event hours:
11.00am to 9.00pm (10 &amp; 11 March 2006)
11.00am to 8.00pm (12 March 2006)

Enquiries:
MediaCorp Publishing Pte Ltd
Tel: 65- 64837118
Fax: 65- 64812309
email: [email protected]

Ivory,
I am a WAHM. I have my HB bring back paperwork from our shop. Even though it's very enjoyable looking after BB, I find it almost impossible to get any work done at home. I am considering getting a maid to help out. At least I can sometimes do "cameo appearance" at the shop and not feel left out at home.

Wendy,
I also store EBM into sterilised but wet bottles... not sure if I have been feeding my boy spoilt milk... o dear.

edd2jan,
You have to hang in there. I also wanted to give up the 1st month cos BB took 50 mins on each breast and then still not satisfied and have to top-up feed. But now (2mth+) he takes 15min + 20 mins. Food wise: I also have 4 kg to lose... and I eat lots of home-made minestrone soup and fruits for lunch &amp; dinner and breakfast: cereals with milk or plain yoghurt with honey and fresh fruits. No meat. I have the occasional coffee. Basically, u can pretty much eat what you want. The only thing to avoid is alcohol. Having said so, an occasional glass of wine AFTER you BF won't do harm to BB also la. So don't have to be so stressed.

mongs
better see doc for thrush. accrdg to wht i've read, still can bf.

edd2jan
me too feel like stopping bf. very tired. my ms v low, want to increase by pumping 3x a day, but so hard to stick to schedule as need to feed bb, carry him etc, so feel v xian.

denmy
I'm like edd2jan. the prob is my bb ALWAYS bf till sleep, so not getting full feed, then 1hr later will b hungry liao. I also love to latch him. but, i'm trying to bottlefeed him as i'm going back to work soon. once i start latching, he'll sort of refuse the bottle, so qt torn loh.

denmy
thanks for te vendor list.

durian/wendy
i tried to use the sling n wnt out with bb already. she is ok when i walked but once i stop walking, she starts moving n yelling. any reason?
n bb supposed to b covered by the cloth totally or the heaf should b exposed?

edd/krissie
like denmy, i almost wanted to gv up in 1st mth... 'cos there were few days my gal asked for milk every hour, even at nite!!! i was so frustrated n eager to gv up...
but told myself that BM is the best for bb, as long as there's supply, i shld BF ar least 6 mths.
now, bb is into 2 mths, at times i still hv the tot of giving up 'cos of tiredness n laziness... :p but, just try to 'dong' loh.
let's jia you together.

may
you r here! wake up to BF? i m expressing now.

anyone bring bb out alone? yesterday i brought bb out alone to lot 1, so happy...

SY
thank thank you... u know hoe much discount.. cos someone selling 2nd hand, me thinking should get or not..

Denmy
thank you so much also.. I have been searching for the vendor listing..*muack*

RE: musical mobile
hi mummies..
I'm thinking of buying a musical mobile for my bb.. but old folk keep saying it may cause bb cross eyes... what do you think har?
scare I buy already kenna nag nag nag by old folk..

Denmy
your baby so cute !!!!

SY
I might be gng too ..heehee..if I gng I let u know so dun need to trouble u liao.

Edd2jan/Kriss/SY
SY- jiayou.. seems like your MS better than last time u told me? I find fenugreek really helps abit.

Kriss- u jiayou also..think of the PIS and perhaps be more motivational
dun give up

eddjan2- I also very lazy.. I'm trying to pump 5 times a day but when bb refused to sleep, I end up pumping 4 times longer interval..but continue to try your best whenever u can lor..feed little bit better than nothing

Cookie,

I got the tiny love mobile with lights and music, its really good. My girl will kick and follow the 3 toy animals and laugh ... really good for me cos it keeps her occupied for around 20-30min.. i got mine from the US, but I think I saw it at Robinson. Maybe u can check it out at the baby fair

Re: baby fair..
I think I will go down on friday afternoon, any mommies going down then? :D

Re: milk storage bags...
just in case u are interested, got the avent bags at taka baby fair for $13+, if you buy the disposable nurser/10bags &amp;clips bundle, its $15+, and got free gift &amp; lucky draw if u spend more than $30.

Sigh, I spent so much money on baby these few days cos of the Robinson sale and taka fair... I haven't even got to the baby fair yet! :p

RE: BF
talk about giving up... everyday I ask my hubby if it is okie to give up... so little milk, pump like siao and still get engorgment/ plugged ducts... I'm going down to the LC this afternoon b4 work cos suddenly developed bad engorgement yest... I think cos pumping irregularly since startin work... sianz... sure pain like hell...
but still, still i persist in BF... sometimes I think I am masochistic.. but when I see my baby latching on... I forget all the pain... :D

So BF mummies who are struggling... jiao you, but I sure do understand how hard it is...

wow what are u all doing posting in the wee hours of the morning??!! Pumping is it? Am simply amazed by those of you who dutifully pump out bm for baby. Think it's really tough and troublesome to pump! Pei fu pei fu!

cookie,
i was also concerned that musical mobile will cause baby to be cross-eyed. But my gal simply loves the musical mobile and she doesn't look cross-eyed when she looks at it leh. In fact she'll focus on 1 object and watch it turn, then when it's kinda out of sight, she'll switch her focus to the other object. So i don't think will cause her to be cross-eyed lah

tabbiesus,
i've also been spending a lot cause of all the baby shopping!! Won't be going expo cause it's too far and my hb not free. Good also lah...so won't spend money

edd2jan,
wow to let baby latch on for 1hr plus is really long! Why don't u let baby latch on till u see he has stopped drinking then stop? My gal will suckle-swallow-suckle-swallow for the first few minutes, then if she does the suck-suck-suck motion without swallowing much, i know she is just comfort sucking and will release her latch. At least this way you don't end up having to latch baby on for so long!

sunny,
i guess it's up to u whether u want baby's head to be out for the sarong sling. Sometimes my gal's head is in, sometimes it's out. If weather is hot i'll try to let her head be out. If in aircon place i'll try to put her head in. Of course when we stop walking, the rocking motion is gone so baby will cry. No worries.
Just continue moving about and i guess your baby will be pacified
i've also went out with baby alone to Harbourfront Centre! It's a lousy place for bringing babies coz no nursing facilities and they don't even have changing table!

wendy,
have u changed HP no.? Smsed u a few times but no reply...so just wondering.

Re: wet sterilized bottles
it's ok for sterilized bottles to be a bit wet. Just shake the bottles to flick off the water will do. No need to wipe-dry. Shouldn't cause contamination leh. So far i've been doing this and no problems...

Ivory,
welcome to the SAHM club..I have quitted my job since pregnacy and have decided to stay at home for my child as I can't bear to leave him with MIL .. I am looking after bb alone too.. my boy is active and needs to be carried most of the time.. actually this is ok but due to his weight.. 6.9kg at two months it is rather tough...

cookie
think the discount is like 10 or 15%. my fren sent me an email. got to go check again

krissie
how many times u pumping a day? i try to do 4 hourly pumps, max is 5 hours in between. can get abt 70-80 if i do 4 hourly so feel more relaxed. i can imagine how busy it is to pump, feed and take care of bb. i have maid to help and sometimes even not enough time to pump!

tabbiesus
i also tell ym hb i want to give up and he will remind me that i spent a lot buying my PIS pump...hee..my motivation...

mummies who are going to the fair on fri
are you bringing your babies along? want to go together?

RE : problems with hubby..

nowadays relation with hubby is quite bad.. I felt that he doesn't care for the family.. and not willing to make sacrifice in life.. ever since the bb.. no matter how pain my hands and back are I still try to attend to my son.. but when hubby comes back he is always finding excuse for not carrying him.. even my MIL and BIL knows that my hands are in pain therefore when I go over they will try as much to help me with bb..As for my hubby.. he likes to say" this timing he likes you to carry"..

according to books.. my hubby is just like bb plaything.. needs to spend more time than the mother.. but he doesn't .. hmm..

Hubby reach home after work alwasy feels tired therefore always sleeps on the chair but yet since he is so tired why dun he sleep early rather than watching TV till 1 am almost everyday..

do you know ever since the bb come I seldom watch TV and has lost all my freedom.. but it is all worth it because I wanted the bb..

Frankly speaking other than hubby being the sole bread winner of the house , he has no other role to play anymore.. in other words we can just do without..therefore I really hope to work again so no need to crawl under his thumb..

Sorry for the complains , I am just feeling upset..

rena
dun be too upset with your hb. my hb also like that. sometimes i m so tired from caring for bb and at night when he comes back, he will just spend a bit of time then do his work. i do resent him for that cos i cannot get any rest at all and sometimes even when i go bathe and bb cries, he doesn't really go attend to bb. but my mum told me working the whole day also very tired and tell me not to mind. so now i m trying not to be too hard on my hb in this area. i know u will feel that hb doesn't care but i know my hb does care actually but he's too tired to help me out.

durian
i m not hardworking in pumping. i only pump once a day which is when we give ebm to bb. the LC advised me to pump and give bb ebm full time 2 wks b4 i go to work to build up the storage.
harbourfront centre? the one near sentosa? i am quite shocked that there is no nursing room as it's a new building! hmmm.... then where did you bf your bb? toilet?

rena
ya, don't be too upset with him. mayb you can buy the sling or carrier to hold bb when he wants you to carry and your hands are tired and pain? my friend put her boy in sling when she wanna do housework and yet bb wanna be carried.
for the 1st 2 wk when i was alone with bb, i had totally no time for myself. no time to watch TV, rush for my meals, shower and etc etc. i even noticed that i didn't have time to wash my face and brush my teeth!!! really depressed about that. but after i got used to it, and tell myself to relax, i gradually have time to watch TV, have more nap time and now i even can bring bb out alone and enjoy some shopping.

cheer up! bb needs a happy mum.
(that's how i encourage myself for not depressing.)

i called expo and was told that there's no nursing room there.
but i heard from other mummies that the organiser will arrange a nursing place for mums. worst come to worst, i will bf bb at toilet. hehe....

sunny
ya loh, me v xian, coz my MS is v low, av is abt 80-90ml, if 3hr later from the start of earlier pump, if >4/5 hr, can get abt 130ml only. max so far only 180ml, but after 6hr, i think.

cookie
ya, i keep thinking that i paid so much for the PIS, at least must use longer hor.

tabbiesus
hee hee..i'm also thinking of getting the tiny love mobile. I called robinsons. the mobile u hv is $103 after disc. sooo exp.. btw, i bought the baptism gown from the Sister at MS kindergargen. she was so sweet.
His baptism is this sunday. hope everything will be ok.

SY
hmm.. i try to pump as often as i can. usually, will be:
1. 7+am, will latch him on
2. 10+am
3. 1pm - 3pm
4. 4pm - 6pm
5. 9 plus
6/7. depends on what time bb sleeps, either 12+am then next pump at 5+am or 4am if i skip the 12am pump. I think ard 6-7 times a day.

durainlover
thanks for your assuarance..I am very tempted to buy and keep my baby entertain.. I notice sometimes she wake up in the morning, she will kick a while in bed.. so I thought is a good time she look at the musical mobile.
But then during the day she sleep in the play pan.. I wonder she got time to watch the mobile or not..
anyway.. maybe I can bring her to the room and watch the musical mobile too during the day.

SY
I probably be gng to Expo on Sat morn with HB not bringing bb.
I still hasn't have a proper diaper bag yet.. so difficult to bring bb out on Firday.. otherwise I wun love to go together w u..
Dunno when our bb meet will they be curious abt each other..keke

Rena
dun be upset.. sometimes men are like that one, they dun feel as attach or emotional as mother cos we went thru lotsa things they dun.
My Hb also request if he can go golfing on weekdays after work and I cannot stop him cos he work also tired and sian...although I wun prefer him to help me out at home until when bb bigger but he never get the hint one.
what SY said is rite.. HB work whole day also very tired, and perhaps at home the way to relax is watch TV that y he watch till later, my HB also watch TV till after midnite.
But I make clear to him that he has to help make milk when bb cry in the middle of nite so he sleep late he suffer lor.

My friend told me once.. well according to bible, adam and eve eat the forbbiden fruit and Eve-representing all women will have to go thru labour pain and Adam-representing men has to work his whole life.
To my friend, her taking care of children at home tho very tough will probably for only 1st few yrs when bb grew bigger go to school she will be more free, however her HB will have to keep working and working till he is old to support the family.
Therefore in her opinion, her HB has life worse than her. So when her HB dun help out in children or housework now, she dun complain or black face to HB either becos of the above belief.
I think she has a point and when my HB help out less, I will think positively too.

kriss
ya lor.. think of the PIS then u more motivational. spend so much cannot give up now la. die die also must pump.

The tiny love musical mobile.. u can try babysayang.com
think with remote control selling $99 and without remote control one selling $79.9
the one u ask at robinson must be with remote control hor..

edd2jan

Me too. Feel like giving up. I've been trying so hard to pump but only get miserable MS.

sigh... My boy also latch on very long, but yet don't have enough. Thinking maybe he didn't latch on properly and his sucks have been weaker nowadays probably due to bottle feeding.
sianzzz...

sterilised bottles
Called the Joyful Parenting helpline. Its ok for bottle to be wet. Prob was I keep my wet "sterile" bottles closed tight for days before i use them. This causes contamination. leaving the bottles to air dry after sterilising or rinsing with water contaminates it as well.

baby puking
Its normal for babies to puke milk as long as the puke amount is less than 1oz.

sling
Ariene's head will be half out, half in cuz inside very hot. Unless I'm breastfeeding her, I'll normally fold the sling to support her neck. Ariene will only move &amp; make noises when she's uncomfotable inside. Normally, after I place her in the sling, she'll wiggle about abit to get into a comfortable position. After that, she's normally sleeping like a log till she's hungry.

SSF,
U got any pics of the infantino bb carrier? Ur bb dun like it? Isit the 6in1 carrier? Pls PM me. Many thanks!