(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

BTW, anyone of u got spare S26 glass bottles to donate to me? I'm running out of bottles to store my EBM. I can exchange my NAN and Dumex bottles with u if u need. I got about 20+ bottles & I've used up almost all for storage. Need more bottles..

hi wendy,
i am using Angelcare baby monitor. www.angelcare-monitor.com. The model i got is AC-201. Avail at motherswork and robinsons. think it's retailing at around $260+.

can i ask u about the dr brown's bottle? how do u use it? i was oso thinking of getting it. but it seems very chim to me. it has like a little straw in the bottle so when tilting the bottle to feed the bb, how does the milk get in?

confinement:
i tot it's 28days? dat's wat my confinement lady says.

Hi Wendy,
hee hee, I also super KS, also bought the Angelcare baby monitor, so far find it very sensitive and little inteference, some nights, I can even hear Shannon's breathing... have not hooked up the motion detector though...

hi sleepingdeer,
ya, must say it's very good. very sensitive and clear. i have hooked up the motion detector already. and must say it's really sensitive as well. 2 thumbs up for this product! since u have this product as well, then u don't have to worry about SIDS loh...

thks for the info on bb's weight gain.

ssf
so far, when i brought bb out to visit PD and do blood test at polyclinic twice, i let her direct latch on. i either feed her when hb was driving or find a nursing room to feed her.

RE: baby not feeling well

baby is not feeling well today and he keeps crying , making me cry too.. I am wondering if I am a good mother or not..

RE: over weight

last friday brought bb for check up.. doc says that he is over weight.. was 3.335kg at birth but now 5.4kg..

RE: waking up

actually I dun mind if hubby dun help me during the night as I can handle but just hope that he understand that I need some breaks in the evening too..

sunny,
is there any other place besided mim? coz i find their nursing wear so so only.

the monitor is around $260+ and i got it from robinsons. think motherswork is selling as well.

celine
don't really know where else got nursing wear sold online liao... sorry, can't help much.

rena
how old is your bb?
don't blame yourself for bb not feeling well... and i think being a mum, we got to be 'cooler' than our bb... like during the nursing, bb was very pek chek and cranky, i got to tell myself to be very cool, so that bb can calm down faster... if both me and bb are inpatient, i think the situation is worse...
sigh... not easy to be a mum leh... jia you jia you.

hi rena,

the site is http://www.houseofcatering.com/tingkat.htm and it will start only next monday when i move back to my home so not too sure abt the food.

dun worry abt not being a good mom..i am also fustrated today...my boy drinks so little...like 50 ml and wants to sleep and when i try to wake him and continue drinking, he refuse and now he refuse to sleep as well and keeps crying. and somehow my milk flow is decreasing and it seems i dun have enough to supply him as he is wasting my milk. i made 90ml and he drank only 50ml and after an hr he wants to drink somemore. so fustrating!

re baby monitor
I just came back from robinsons, and the angel care monitor is available with 20% discount there. I wasn't sure about how good it was so I decided to get the Philips one which is a 2 way monitor so you can use like walkie talkie. I got this at Mothercare. I think the price range is about 259 to 299 and its the same with the angel care. But since angelcare monitors is on sale at robinsons it should be cheaper after 20% discount

Wendy,
My baby is on BM and her poo is light yellow and very water if fresh, if you don't change diaper straight away, then it will become dried and more grainy. I was also worried about whether she had diarrhoea cos it was so watery when fresh.

yuen Yuen, Sy,
my baby also had very bad breastmilk jaundice until about week 3-4 of life. She was at KKH for phototherapy and had to have daily blood tests until she was almost 3 weeks..so painful for me!!!! Luckily it came down and all the other blood tests were okie. Hang in there. It's very xing tia to see baby so yellow but it clears up. I didn't switch to formula milk but still continued with Breastmilk.. so her jaundice was a little more prolonged. i sunned her so much that everyone commented on how dark and tanned my baby was at her 1 month celebration!

Celine,
Can try these websites for nursing clothes. I bought 2 tops from Moms-rus which i find quite user friendly.

http://www.mothersenvogue.com
http://www.Moms-RUs.com
http://www.gothemilkyway.com
http://iwantmilks.com

sy/may/queen/ssf
Hi thanks for all your advice... I'm still coping with my baby... nipple still sore.. and in hospital.. nurse say baby latch correctly but my nipple still sore maybe it's due to my nipple not use to it at first...
ANyway now the nipple pain seems more bearable, dunno la or maybe immnue liao.
it's always the first few suckel that kill me most...
I have some crack on the nipple too.. then it will be dry up then during next feeding baby suck on it.. wow.. painful.

Krissie
thanks receive your sms... really help alot.
I was also stress out with MIL la.. cos do and see things differently...

Rena
hang in there... tho I only had my baby with me for 4 days now.. I already feeling very guilty when she keeps crying and there is nothing I could do.
I thik we learn along the way.. but at least u can do it your way or at least what you perceive is rright.
I have my MIL comment here and there.. so I get more frustrated lor...sigh...

Re : MIL comment
sigh... when baby cry... my MIL will comment is it BF not enough, is it baby didn't like Breast Milk is it this is it that...maybe I'm too sensitive or defensive.. I dunno but everything she is "is it" seems like things I'm doing..
When she manage to calm baby down, then she will keep repeat how well she do.. and how well she know baby's pattern...
seriously all this make me feel damn incompetent and I was stress out last nite. and raise my voice to her... saying ya ya ya is ALL MY FAULT...
then HB no happy... saying problem is with me...
too sensitive saying his mum justw anna help...
Anyway as we were speaking in Engligh which my MIL cannot totally comprehen... she tok HB and I quarrel and came in our room to ask my HB to leave.. I was pissed again becos I was tryin to explain my feeling to my HB and MIL is playing smart again...
So I once again... cannot tahan.. tell her off that WE ARE NOT quarrelling... aiyo HB angry again cos I raise my voice...
ANyway after that I cry in the room and manage to speak to my HB that what I need now is support and encouragement and not wet blanket comment from my MIL thats why I'm angry...and told HB he cannot understadn how I felt as a mum...and my HB understand me better and coax me abit.. and I felt better.
ANyway this morning.. I feel calmer aready and I apoloies to my MIL for raising my voice last nite.. and seriously... she still do not have a clue what I'm angry, still think her comment are right.
Be it right or wrong... guess i will just have to close this chapter and move on and really close 1 eyes on all my MIL doing and comments.

Sorry har... me need a channel to write my feelings.

re :Breast feeding position
The only position I learn from hospital and feeling comfy is the football hold...
I cannot do other position for now..esp cradle hold which my baby struggel so much think I'm not making it comfortable for her...
football hold needs lotsa pillow for support, it's comfy but difficult to nurse out the house...
Do all of u start off with Cradel position?
I feel very awkward positioning my baby using craddel hold.

Re: baby always sleep on nursing.
My baby tend to fall alseep when BF.. she will suckle for 30 mins or so but like in between her dream land...
If finish BF and put her to bed.. she sleep ok but if I burp her.. she will have hard time sleeping later, then got hard time coax her to sleep.
Any concern... or does your babies sleep on his/her '"job" too? hehehe eating is the only job baby does anyway...

wendy,
if u dun mind, can come to my place n i can show u how to use the MIM sling. Anytime after lunch would be good. Am home most of the time since i'm still on confinement! i thought if baby is small easier to put into the sling!

Re: baby poo
my baby also has a lot of loose yellow watery stools...and she poos a lot a lot! i'm amazed at how much she poos!

Re: confinement
i think my confinement is 30days too. Can't wait for the confinement to be over!!

Re: Neo gardens
i know this is ridiculous but i can't find Neo Gardens website on the internet! Am trying to find the contact no. Anyone can help? Thanks!

May,
u mean ur MIL used to sleep in same room as u & hb & bb??? So strange...oh well, glad that at least she's in another room now!

re: bf position

I too prefered the football hold initially. Then I discovered the "my brestfriend" nursing pillow and now I just rest my baby on the pillow and use a small plastic stool to prop up my foot on the side of her head and use the modified cradle hold where u use the opposite hand to support her head.

Also my baby tends to fall asleep at my nipple and also even tho she's finished feeding and sleeping, she seems to use my nipple like a pacifier.. so frustrating sometimes...

cookie,
yeah i also had sore nipples at the beginning. Just tahan!! First suckle is extremely painful...then ur nipple will get used to it. After u bf baby, squeeze out some bm and cover ur nipple with it, then airdry...will soothe cracked n sore nipples. Now i think my nipples are conditioned already so no longer suffer from sore nipples.

Can understand how u feel abt ur MIL's comments. i also felt the same way with my MIL! She'll say things like milk not enough, i dunno how to take care of baby, etc etc. Just try to ignore lah. Know it's tough but sometimes will be gd to turn a deaf ear to comments that are of no help!

Yes my bb used to always fall asleep at the breast when she was younger (1 wk old n below). THen i'll try to wake her up to get her full feed! At least ur baby can suckle for half an hr...mine only suckle like 5 or 10mins then fall asleep, then will wake up half an hr later hungry again. So it was super tiring for me. Till i decided to try to keep her awake to take in 1 full feed...then it got better. But as babies grow older they will fall asleep less often at the breast i suppose. Now my girl can drink for 15mins before falling asleep

i find football hold tough for me coz my baby is big. But ur baby also big right? Hmm...i guess any position is fine as long as u're comfortable with it. I use cradle hold coz i find it the easiest. Now so used to it that i don't even need pillows to prop up my elbows. Just carry and tahan the weight lor
Think i'll get muscular arms soon! Heh.
If u find it tough to get baby to latch on using cradle hold, try to use one hand to support the neck/head and direct the baby's head to your breast. That's what i do too, coz my girl struggles a lot when she's hungry. I just 'force' her head to the breast!

tabbiesus,
thanks for the neo garden contact! Now i know why i couldn't find the website...coz i thought it was Neo Gardens with the "s" at the back...no wonder couldn't find!

celine

i got the Lizzie Top, Product Model :NWT263

it does'nt look so good in the pict but i got mine from flava mama at suntec/ tmc so got to try it on. I find that u can use the nursing openings or u can just pull down the wrap top and nurse thatway too. it's good as a basic tee.

Wendy / Krissie
Weighting scale brand is soehnle. According to husband there are a few and there was one that cost about $45. He just brought the mid-range one.

Wendy
Those meant for bb can use for bb less than 1 year old and is quite expensive. I remember asking my MIL to check, cost more than $200 so settle for normal digital scale instead, if you are interested, I can ask her.

tabbiesus
Breastmilk jaundice - my boy already 6 weeks already and jaundice still high. According to paed some last as long as we give breastmilk so could lasts months if he is still on breastmilk. Last few days gave more FM to see whether the jaundice improve.

Durianlover,
She come over during the 2nd week of my confinement. Saying to cook for me as my mum dun really know how to cook confinement food. She say want to look after baby at night and let me rest also. That's why she sleep in the same room as my hubby, baby and me. She will sleep on the floor, which she voluntary say. And hubby and me will sleep on our bed. But end up every night I wake up alone to tend to my baby despite my C-sect wound still in pain.

Durianlover & Cookie,
It is always MIL..sigh.. Mine like to plan everything for me and ask me to follow.
This Sun is my girl's 1st mth. We need to bring her to PIL's place to pray to ancestors. And all my hubby's side relatives will be there. My MIL asked me to invite all my side relative, which total abt 200 over pple to a 5 room flat in SENG KANG. Explained to her that most of my relatives like it simple and they stay in the west. So they only want cake voucher at most. But my MIL very unhappy abt it.
2nd incident, my MIL want us to stay over at her house on Sun night so that relatives can see baby more. But there is no place for us already (otherwise I will not move out to stay) My hubby's bro take 1 room, his sis take 1 room and PIL take M-bedroom. Where got space for my hubby, me and baby? They die die want us to stay. If we dun want to stay, they want us to put baby there for one night !! My PIL very demanding leh.. I have been trying to endure..always keep quiet. Scared one of the day cannot endure I will shout at them.

Rena
Overweight
I think FM fed bb tend to be heavier, mine also slight overweight, since only slight overweight so no problem, don't worry, my first girl was also overweight till about 4 years old. Once they are active, they will lose/maintain their weight.

Rena,
So long never hear from you...
Don't worry, we are all experiencing the same things. Just log in more often and we can give
one another advice and support! Jia you!

May,
Thanks for typing out the chapter... I find it very useful! I'm going to do rebonding tomorrow since it seems that there is no concrete evidence that it is harmful to breastfed BBs. But just to be on the safe side, I will ask the hairdresser to try not to touch the hair root and scalp. Dunno whether it is possible...
Wah... I can't imagine youe MIL actually sleep in the same room as you & HB. Like that got privacy meh?

Wendy,
My boy is on TBF and his poo is yellowish and watery most of the time, can poo after every feed or after every other feed! So your BB's poo is perfectly normal.
I stay in Sembawang, so don't think you want to come over just for the sling demo? Tell you what, I see if can get my HB to record a video clip using the digi cam and email you.

Re. baby monitor
I bought one from Kiddy Palace. Brand is Core, cost ~$100. Reception quite clear. Maybe cos BB's room is next to mine. I only used it once cos find that I can hear BB if I keep my room door open. Could be that I'm a light sleeper. My HB claims he can't hear him most of the time! Anyway, will definitely turn on the monitor should I need to turn on the aircon.

hi tabbiesus,
thks for the info on ur nursing top. i have ordered something else instead. ordered their snap front nursing bra as well. hopefully the fit is good.

Queen,
She want to sleep in the same room what to do. I cannot say no mah. I will be doing rebonding tomorrow also leh. Hehe.. My girl is on FM so it is ok for me to do it.

RE : MIL comments
My MIL also the same. Commented twice on my not enough breast milk. ALready stress enough with the beastfeeding. Took it to heart and complained to my hubby. My MIL gave me alot of problems during my pregnancy and i all "ren". Now watever she says i take it to the heart. Told my hub the best is to cut down contact. Raised my voice twice. Cldnt control lar. Now the best way is I try to avoid her or close one eye. Whenever she comes, I'll pretend to nap. Or when she's carrying bb, i'll stay away. I guess we are more emotional now.

queen,
i think if bb still likes to be carried i may get the sling. my mum bought him a moses basket for carrying him out...

rena,
long time no hear from u. u sound really stressed out. do come in and vent and try to talk to hb if necessary. i understand how u feel. these few days my boy has been crying non stop and when i try to carry or feed him, he pushes me away and doesn't want me. he will prefer CL. i was so upset over it that i kept crying and told hb i going to get depression over this. but at the end of the day when i look at my boy, i will control myself.

sleepingdeer,
my boy had those symptoms for a while but now ok. he was throwing up like everything and he will arch his back. now not so bad. he just throw up a bit only. need to see PD for it or not?

SSF
will colic go away after a while? my fren told me she read somewhere that there's no medicine for it...

my boy's poo is yellowish on similac...

wendy
recently my bb's poo is yellowish and more watery. CL say on BM poo tends to be watery.

re confinement,
i plan for mine to be 28 days only..cannot tahan..

May,
aiyo, why your MIL like that..if bb fall sick very poor thing one...

come here and vent all you need. we are here to 'listen' to you.

SY,
think other than keeping his face clean after every feed, ie wipe his face, there is nothing much to be done. and don't worry, they tend to go away after a while. my boy had it too but now much better.

SY,
my girl also has more and more pimples!! i feel terrible when i see the pimples...as though i didn't take good care of her like that. And also concerned that my parents or in-laws will comment that i never clean her, never give her enough water, blah blah...

May,
sounds like a tough time u're having with ur in-laws. Guess the only consolation we can have is that they love their grandchild that's why want to be with the grandchild all the time. FOr me if i'm unhappy i just literally ignore whatever's being said...turn a deaf ear

Re: C-section & Malay massage
any of you who had C-sect went for the malay massage? Hmm i'm thinking of doing the massage but dunno if it's too late coz it's been 18 days since i gave birth already! Any feedback on whether the massage helps to get rid of the spare tyre? i hv no idea if the spare tyre round my tummy is because of the uterus not back to normal size, or is it coz of loose flabby skin? Already my waist has increased by 3 inches as compared to pre-preggie! Really depressing!

ssf
I'm bf feeding direct. sometimes if i give EBM or FM, use avent too.

celine
can try mothers en vogue.

may
thanks a lot for typing out. v useful for us.

cookie,
I can understand ur frustrations. Today, my MIL just declared that she will stay overnight here twice a week to take care of baby at night because my hb complained to her he not enough sleep. They never even discuss it with me or ask if I'm agreeable. I feel like my baby has been forcefully taken away from me & I've been crying since hb pushed bb to my guest room to sleep with my MIL at 11pm. Now he sleeping like a PIG on the bed snoring away but I cant sleep cuz I miss my baby so much.. sob sob..

Durian,
Maybe one of these days I'll bring my baby over to your place. I'm also on confinement but I don't really care la. Fed up of being caged at home. Private message me your addy?

Aprica Dr Browne's bottle
The "straw" in the center is the air vent. There's actually a green cap which the milk will flow thru to the teat and excess air will be pushed to the top of the bottle so baby don't suck in air (or something like that). I dont quite trust the avent so called anti colic bottles as there's nothing in the bottle that prevents baby from sucking air unlike the aprica dr browne's bottle?

Sleeping while BF
Its common for babies to sleep while they feed cuz its very tiring to suck BM. HOwever the LC taught me that if bb sleep throughout and is not interested in feeding, can make baby more awake by giving her baby massages to help her burn some calories before feeding her.

Wendy / Cookie
Understand how you all felt, me worst quarrel with my mum today as she always pass comments when bb cry like, oh he recognize my smell already, he wants me to carry, only I can make him start crying etc.

Of course if you keeps carrying him when I refuse to spolit him.

She is also insensitive and try to snatch bb for feed when it is lunch and comments like you need to eat while the food is hot, I will take over from here, this is even when bb is halfway through his feed. I told her never mind the food is not hot but she just don't listen.

This morning, HB declare his is too busy with work need his sleep so will not wake up for night feed. And they (HB and MUM) have their dicussion to get a maid and every night will bring back to mum place. Very upset, what is a discussion that affect me and exclude my opioin.

Mum will look after bb when I go back to work and she commented that bb must want her if not very difficult. I know but now I am very emotional and since going back to work is still three weeks later, I want to bond with bb what. Quiting my jon is not an option as I have too many commitments, so sad now as I feel that I will miss my bb when I go back to work.

Not that I don't want a maid but if I have a maid I still want bb to stay with me in my house. I know my HB will not want to wakeup for night feed and before getting pregant again, I told him that he will have to share the work and he readily agree and see now what happen.

Now my mum is feeding bb as I think I was so upset that I am having a slight fever. Sorry alittle long-winged here.

May,
your PIL sound like tough nuts to crack! It's a bit demanding to insist bb stay for one night just so that relatives can see, for hubby and me, we both agreed on a golden rule is that bb comes first, so whenever our parents ask us to do anything, we will decide whether is it ok for bb or not, if it put added stress on to her or us, we will push it away.. I also pretty bad tempered one, if I not happy, the whole world can see

Cookie,
poor thing, your hubby needs to be more understanding yah... we all feel the same here, I also always flare up the moment people ask me enuff milk or not... I find it very tough explaining to the parents about benefits of breastmilk, and no powder, or gripe water or additional water, and all turn to deaf ears... now, the only important thing is hubby's support, talk to your hubby more and let him know how you feel, they dun understand that we are very emotional now, just have to drum it into their heads loh...

Y,
me too, initially when MIL come near bb, I siam, cos I feel so protective of her, that I almost cannot tahan when my MIL pick her up... hee hee, talk about emotional! Now slightly better...

SY,
maybe you montinor and see whether it comes back or not... should not be, seems it went away... also, if he is eating ok amount, and not overeating, then should not be...

RE: Acne
my bb not only has it on her face, she has it on her ears, scalp, and tummy! Very extensive, paed say just keep clean and monitor...

durianlover,
I had massage 10 days after c-section, it was all right, main thing is to get someone who knows how to massage around the area so that you dun get hurt loh... it's still helpful though 18 days after...

Wendy/Yuen Yuen,
understand how you feel, I also very protective of bb, and cannot tahan when other people tend to her needs when I can do it myself... talk to your hubby?

Yuen Yuen,
take care of yourself, we will definitely miss bb when we go back to work, and it is so tough seeing other people take care of bb and I think will be worst when time comes and bb recognise them more and us, think I will wail if that happens! Especially when they tell you that they know what bb wants and you dun.... just have to relax and take it one day at a one..

re: MIM sling
I can't seem to get the hang of it, any mummy using it already? I saw the video, and practised, but once Shannon is in it, like she gonna fall out like that, any advise?

RE: Acne
Yesterday we ask the PD on it, she mention thtat it is just some homomes reaction and will go away..

RE: breast feeding and Mil

will my boy refuse to take breast milk no matter how I firce him, therefore ended up giving him FM. and mt MIL was very unhappy.. and makes many remarks.. but I just dun care.. well at times we really have to ignore..

RE: CL

SY I know how you feel.. my advise is that when you engage the CL, just one week before she leaves try to take care of bb on you own inculding the nights except bathing.. this way bb will soon forget the CL.. that is what I did.. and the CL was sad when the bb refuse her...

So much to catch up on. This week is my week 10 into ML. Left 2.5 weeks before I return to work. Somehow, the thot of it is making me very sad. Everytime I mention it, I become depressed. HB has to pep talk me & comfort me.

I think I am having separation anxiety. Was in the shower last nite. Kind of cried when I thot abt leaving baby to return to work. Sigh.

durianlover,
my CL say if bb mang zhang, makes them heaty and aggravate the pimples..so i keep telling my boy not to be mang zhang.

wendy, yuenyuen,
i wd hate it if hb and mil decide on something without telling me. this is actually one of the things i always argue with hb abt. hb cannot understand what is the big deal with it despite explaining to him many times.

sleepingdeer,
we just need to burp him for very long and he will just spit out a little milk.

rena,
now i try to feed my boy and bathe him. just bathed him and he was very cooperative! surprisingly cos he's usually very impatient.

i dunno whether hb will agree to let me take care of bb at night cos now CL sleeps with bb. wat was your arrangement? i m trying to do his feeding but i m expressing at the same time so sometimes the schedule clash.

sysac,
u must be feeling very sad. i only into my 3rd week and the thought of going back to work already sucks.... dun feel too upset over it. bb will know.

sigh...my MS is running low. so depressed when i have to feed baby FM yesterday and today. so stressful when i have to meet his needs and i cannot. hubby also not understanding..keep saying why my MS is running low. so yest i told him not easy..have to feed, have to sterilise, have to pump...no time to even bathe and eat my meals. so stressed
in the past i can pump up to 200 plus at one go for both breasts..now i can only manage 90ml for both. my hubby also comment why my BM doesn;t squirt out but rather a few thin milk flows only and that is after squeezing all angles. any mummies also facing the same?

also, how much water shall i feed baby? is it right after every FM feed? pls advise.

SY - i read a book and they said colic will go away slowly and there are some colic drops that seems to hellp for some babies or yu yi oil.

SSF,
i dun really feed bb water even though i feed FM. he doesn't really want to drink water. sometimes if i see his urine very yellow then i will give him some water. he doesn't take it all the time.

i hope his colic will go away. the colic drops not much help.

dun be too stressed. i realise stress can really affect MS big time. sometimes when i get upset with bb, i can't even get 20ml.... a little BM is better than none. remember that. this is what keeps me going even though i can't meet my boy's needs.

Hi Sysac,
know it must be tough, I also feel sad when I think of bb being taken care by others, and me missing all her first moments, but take heart, baby will always be your child and nobody can replace a mum in the child's eyes...

SY,
then no worries, dun think he has Reflux, when they have it, will keep spitting up milk...

SSF/SY,
me having same worry as you, my MS seems to be going down, bb gets very impatient and wails after 10 min at the breast... maybe she needs to eat more and I can't keep up with the flow, all of us must jia you, it can be discouraging having bb push away my breast or see so little milk after pumping, but have to try..

rena,
my room not big enough to put the cot. and hb agst putting bb on our bed. will try to work out some arrangement. i told hb i going to bb's room to sleep after CL goes back if he dun let me bring bb in...

sleepingdeer,
i hope he doesn't have reflux. he taking quite a lot of medicine already for nose block and colic and his tummy also not very good.

u supplementing with FM? if u are not, then u try latching bb more often. my mistake is to give FM too soon and he sometimes show a prefernce for FM.

SY,
from the sounds of it, your bb should not have reflux, dun worry, Colic and reflux sometimes quite similar... just that reflux and fussiness happens at anytime of the day, colic happens at the same time.

I supplement 1 or 2 FM a day, rest of the time she is latched on...so by right, shouldn't have low MS hoh? But dun know why, she gets super impatient these few days for milk, I am trying the nursing mums tea, see whether it helps or not...

does your baby cries alot in the afternoon? mine can get quite cranky at times and after feed, refuse to sleep and wants to cuddle.