(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Rae Chin Yong Yi</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>14.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

very exciting, we jan06-mum-to-be will be the next few to pop... are u ladies all prepared?
:>

rachel and yvonne
yes for the encourgement. actually i know my hubby love me veri much but he is veri tall and slim while i am average height and veri, veri, veri fat now... hee hee... tonight going to 'see' bb again...hopefully bb is gainning weigh and not me...

i wanted to dress nice nice too but due to $$ issue, my normal wear is really those maternity dresses. nothing fancy at lot...

sometimes i wear my mum's housedress and hubby commented me veri cute and tot it's my mum toking at him... haahaa...

Its better not to rush your baby out. Let them develop fully inside your tummy for as long as they want to. They develop better in you than on their own once they are born. Less chances of complications and healtier for them too, unless your gynae finds something wrong (cord too short, water bag break prematurely, placenta degeneration, etc).

Paranoial
I was also paranoid and had a big scare during my 24th week of pregnancy. I was bleeding badly (blood trickling down) and the blood was not from my piles. I thought my water bag had bursted then, didn't feel any movements from baby and I had abdomen pains. So I called my gynae, Prof Ng, early in the morning and went down to his clinic to have a thorough checkup.

Prof did an internal examination for me. No problems. Checked my cervix, no dilation. Checked my water level, normal. Scanned baby, sleeping peacefully. It turned out that I was having urinary tract infection and my urethra was bleeding badly. Prof, my husband and I really had a big scare from this incident. I was so worried throughout and I kept imagining my baby like the poor baby on cigrette boxes with pipes and needles all over her.

peipei
haha your hb is cute! it is really important tat our hb is supportive n caring during our pregnancy period. this morning my hb said thank you to me... after seeing me getting out of bed in real slow motion haha

Thanks for all the encouragement! I just came back from PD clinic. Baby Ethan has put on weight...finally hit over the 2kg mark liao! Yippee! Now weighs 2.16kg. (Only 1.9kg 3days ago). Got his BCG &amp; hep jab. Daddy din dare look when doc poke Ethan's bump. Keke...

Tabbiesus/SSF,
Yep, it's bcos of the sudden surge in my BP that night that triggered the early delivery.
My BP back to normal liao. Only thing is that my right ear hearing is affected after the 2nd day of delivery. Now on antibiotics. So only managed to give bb BM for 1st 5 days. Now just pump milk &amp; throw away. So wasted hor!

Dun worry abt the weight tingy. Now doing confinement, I sweat like a PIG! My weight has dropped from 63kg to 55kg now.

Yuki,
Dun worry, we will definitely be around to read ur story.

MH,
Any idea when the NTUC promo for Pamper NB will end? Cos I m waiting for Nepia sample to arrive. If not, I will have to go stock up on Pampers NB.

Yvonne,
I did have a hunch the week b4 that bb will arrive early but little did I expect SOOOOO soon!!!

Mashy,
Ur boi's weight is good. Shld be no problem for u. Dun worry too much. Cord entanglement is very dangerous. U shld listen to ur gynae really.

Mashy
Think after 36weeks shld be qt safe, few more days only, right? Anyway, i also agree with the rest to trust your gynae. If, keeping the bb inside is not as safe as having him outside, then it's better to deliver. So, it really depends on your condition.

Just would like to share my story with all. Went for checkup this morning. I am 36 weeks and 5 days. Gynae measured my uterus and said it is 37cm hence it corresponds to the "age" of my bb! (if you are 30 weeks, measuremeant should be around 30cm, etc) BB head is down but not engaged yet so I am not likely to pop anytime now.

I have been on MC for 3 weeks because bb head is very low. Next week going back to work, not sure if bb head will again "drop"...

wendyl
wah, so good dropped 8kg liao.. As long as you can maintain MS. No choice, have to pump and throw away. Or can use it to wash your face, bath, etc.

mashy
forgot to add that you shld pray for bb to come out at the best time and leave it in GOD's hands that his plan for bb's D day is the best time.
I've been praying for that too and it works for me. More at peace I must say, since we mummies worry abt everything under the sun.

thanks. cord entanglement is part of my paranoia coz at today's scan, it was dangling in front of his face.

casey
i asked my gynae abt engagement. not engaged doesn't mean won't give birth anytime soon. when i had my contractions, my boy wasn't engaged either. Bb can get engaged during contractions.

krissie

Ya, should pray. i prayed for smooth delivery. should have asked for waterbag burst, then cannot choose liao.

wenyl: should be for one week...

mashy: what did the gynae say about the possibility of cord entanglement? I think u let the nature dictates since the gyna says it is ok for baby to be born...

mashy
Thanks for the info about bb being engaged. I had the feeling that only when the bb is engaged then I will pop soon. Ok, will be more cautious now.

wenyl
wow, your Ethan is really growing well n fast too! any latest handsome photo of his? heehee
haha your weight really drop fast too. think by another one week time you will be back to your pre-pregnant weight liao. tat set my mind off abit on the weight issue. thanks!

Krissie,
I use it to apply around the nipples to prevent cracks. The rest I just pour into my Meiji empty milk containers in the fridge. Told hubby to help me pour away when full. I can't do it cos very heart pain after all the pumping.
Was joking with hubby that maybe someone may just mistaken it as Meiji fresh milk &amp; drink it lah!!!

mashy - i agree with the gals here. If gynae say its ok to deliver now, it shouldnt be a problem. The most important is bb is fine.

Wenyl - Glad to hear that your bb Ethan is growing well.

MH,
Thanks for info.

Rachel,
I hvnt really got time to take a nice pic of Ethan smiling. Here's one of those sleeping moments....
board-post.cgi

hmm the pic was there earlier. i managed to saw the pic. not sure if its because the server is down. this forum server seems pretty unstable lately.

wenyl,
thanks for sharing ur birth story! yes indeed very brave of u to agree to emergency C-section! think if it were me i'd be very scared...
how's ur wound healing now? does it still hurt?
and yes, indeed it does sound wasteful to throw away all the breastmilk! but dun worry, u'll produce more milk!

casey,
didn't know that baby's head being low would pose any danger since u're already nearly 37wks. What wld happen if head low? thought head low better than head too high...easier to come out i thought!

Re: engagement
yes agree with mashy that it probably isn't that accurate an indicator on whether baby will come out soon! my baby's head has been engaged for more than a week already but i dun think she's coming out anytime soon coz i've constipation and no swelling/water retention at all.

yuki,
dun worry, i'll still be here on the forum to read all ur birth stories! esp since my EDD is one of the latest (27 Jan) so prob won't pop so early! hee

wendy,
thanks for the offer to help me check out on young green coconuts! heh perhaps i shd check out greenridge shop n save since i just stay opposite only!

Hi Confused,

In my case, water bag burst, water flowed like waterfall. After the initial burst, it slowed down to a trickle, then I had the pinkish discharge. That's the show.

Hi mashybrainz,

2.5kg at 35 weeks is a good size. Cephas was 2.2kg at birth. He was 35 weeks &amp; 3 days old then. He was 1.75kg at 32 weeks. Got me so worried that I pumped myself till he decided to pop. Now he is one chubby baby and drinking 90mls of milk per feed.

Wenyl,
your birth story is touching. Glad that you and Ethan are doing well!

Anyone of you doing BF directly? As opposed to pumping and feeding from bottle? I have been following advice to feed on 1 breast for 20 mins and then switching. The thing is, recently, once I take Isaac off 1 breast (even though he's still suckling), he sometimes will fall asleep and reject the other breast. So I'm not sure if he's getting enough milk from just 20 mins on 1 breast. Another way is to let him suckle on the 1 breast until he's satisfied, then the other breast will become very full and uncomfortable till the next feeding. I try not to pump cos a bit of a hassle to direct feed one breast and then pump the other right???

Wenyl,
your birth story is touching. Glad that you and Ethan are doing well!

Anyone of you doing BF directly? As opposed to pumping and feeding from bottle? I have been following advice to feed on 1 breast for 20 mins and then switching. The thing is, recently, once I take Isaac off 1 breast (even though he's still suckling), he sometimes will fall asleep and reject the other breast. So I'm not sure if he's getting enough milk from just 20 mins on 1 breast. Another way is to let him suckle on the 1 breast until he's satisfied, then the other breast will become very full and uncomfortable till the next feeding. I try not to pump cos a bit of a hassle to direct feed one breast and then pump the other right???
Now I'm comtemplating totally swtiching to pump and bottle feed BM cos at least I can empty my breasts and ensure that BB takes in at least 80ml each feed... Sigh.

oops...
sorry double posting.

BTW, I have dropped 8kg.
From 65kg to 57kg now.
Still need to lose another 5kg to pre-preggy weight but I aiming to lose 7kg more to 50kg though!

miss so many posts today!! went to sentosa today and now so tired

wenyl,
thanks for sharing your story. what a birth! must have really felt stressed at that moment. is the chest pain due to the high BP? sometimes i feel tightness but so far my BP is quite ok.

SSF,
the pain is just there and worsen if i walk too much. yesterday got another contraction. think getting more frequent. i told HB bb sure come at night cos my contraction so far all in the middle of the night.

re pampers
is the NTUC offer for S good? thought of buying that also. i tihnk carrefour normal price for Pampers NB is at 13.95.

queen, wenyl,
all your weight loss is so fast!!

mashy
u mean can see the cord dangling in front of bb? next time i must ask gynae to show me position of bb's cord.

sysac

Thanks! That's really reassuring. What u mean when u said u pumped yourself until he decided to pop?

Gals
Thanks, seems that there's a gd no supporting for letting him out. I'm reducing my dosage liao. Yesterday i stopped 1 dose and the contractions came back. Argh. Maybe can time it till 1/1. hahaha!

SY
Ya, 1st time i saw that too. So scary when I see his cord dangling there. It's almost like him telling me, 'Mummy, here's the cord, You better let me out!' My boy is real stubborn. His feet are on the right side of my tummy. So if i lie on my right, he'll kick furiously until I change position. Ai yoh! Think he'll be quite hard to handle when he's out.

hihi so long never log in. nice to hear some birth stories! :D

btw does anyone know if i can register the bb's name as eg Chris Tan and followed by Chinese Characters? ie. no dialect name nor han yu ping ying name?

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the update! MAkes it so exciting.

Went for my checkup yesterday/ Put on another 0.8kg over the Christmas festive season. Ha Ha. Binge on too much food. Baby's head not engaged yet.

Hi Wenly,

I know what you mean by sweating like mad. I was too during my last confinement. Especially during BF.... One breast feeding, the other breast leaking milk, forehead dripping sweat.......Such a messy moment. I always have a box of tissue by my side on standby. Ha Ha. By i guess that's how we lost weight. Seeing how you, sysac and queent mentioned about the weight lost, it puts some of the mommies here at ease. Ha Ha. Hopefully we can lost the weight we gained equally fast.

Hi Queen,

Indeed if we let baby latch on direct, there's no way to tell how much they drink, whether it's enough or not. Chances are, if he's satisfied - he should be taking enough. How frequent does he take his milk? Every 3 hourly? After establishing your milk supply, it would be good to express your milk and feed via bottle so that your hubby etc can take over the feeding.
This will also give Issac a chance to get used to bottle.....

Wenyl: ur boy is handsome

queen: i used to latch my girl two sides too, when the milk supply is established, she feed on one side and is satisfied. I did not pump out the milk and I just bear with the engorgement until the next feed. Slowly, the body will readjust itself.

mashy: let nature takes it course...maybe a new year baby..

durianlover,
I was only 32nd weeks when the bb head is very low! That was a sign of early labour. Hence gynae gave me MC to stop work till 36 weeks. Of course if the bb's head is low after 36 weeks, its a good news.

i had popped on 28 dec 05 morning and bb Javier is 2.55kg at 39 wks 2 days. already got back yst but still adjusting to everything, from breast feeding to own resting etc,, really not easy esp when i dun have CL. so MIL and mum are helping.. night time on our own (HB and myself) not easy siah cos i think Javier really not use to the environment and din sleep much.. really hope thing will be fine soon.
will post the pic and birth story when things are more settled.

Hi Mashybrainz,

Pumped as in ate more than usual. B4 that, I was eating my usual intake of food. Even when pregnant, I was still eating normally and with no craving nor supper intake. After finding out that baby was only 1.75kg at 32 weeks, I increased my intake consciously. Fortunately, he was 2.2 kg at birth. Think if he had waited longer, he would have weighed more. Well, all's fine now. Think he shd be 3kg when we visit PD on Tues. Quite a handful carrying him now

edd2jan,

Congrats on the birth of baby Javier! Take care! Yep, it's a big adjustment esp waking up for the night feeds. Not to worry, we have all gone thru it and you will too soon.

Hi Edd2jan,

Congratulations!

Yup, like Sysac mentioned, everything will be fine.
You will be surprise how you can still survive and be alert for Baby despite the little sleep you get.

That's the power of mother's love

Just to share something sweet. Went for my checkup yesterday and my elder gal insisted on following. But she hates clinic, hospital and doctors so hubby explained to her that baby is kicking so need to send mummy for checkup. When i returned home and she saw me stroking my stomach, she asked if baby is kicking me. I said yes and she stroke my stomach gently and tell baby "don't kick mummy, ok? Cannot kick mummy huh...". Melted my heart.

HI mummies,
I bought a pack of 58 pampers NB for only $21.95 before christmas at carrefour. Not sure if they are still selling at that price.

Edd2Jan,
Congrats on your little one!

Mh,
I bought 1x58pieces Pampers NB, 2x12 Softlove S and my dad bought me 3x56 mamy poko S size. Wondering if its enough to last for how many months..

hi mummies..

just came back from gynae visit and baby has not engage yet. baby now weigh 2.4kg...an increase of 0.2kg
gynae was asking if i want to induce baby to come out earlier than edd. anyone has any recommendation? gynae said that i have GD so if i want, i can opt to have baby out earlier since he is already full term. but hubby is not very ready and want to stay to the edd of 15th.

anyway, set the next visit to be on next thurs..and if baby is not yet engage, may choose to induce on 6th Jan which is a Fri so that hubby need not take leave on sat and sun. and moreover, if we wait for another week, it be fri the 13th..hehee..

anyway, anyone know if there is any implication if induce? will baby be out easier or will i risk c-sect since baby not engaged yet? i am in dilemma now as i dun want a c-sect. and gee i am not ready also thinking next fri i be due.

SSF, why not wait till when bb hit 40 wks then u can decide. a bit too early to decide now.
Cos your bb havent engage nor other complications.

i yesterday went for checkup, bb into 37wks and head havent engage and my gynae also say wait-and-see approach.

pei pei - me and my hubby also think so. but doc said i had GD so if i want, i can opt to have baby out earlier also. he said if any complications, easier to treat when baby is out rather than he inside. so i dun noe lor.

anyway, praying that baby be engage by next thurs and then can wait until either show, water bag burst or contraction comes. tats my preference.

SSF

I agree with your gynae. Coz if you have GD, it's better for the bb to come out in case of complications. But surprisingly, most GD bb are overwt, how come your bb not very big?

Bb may not necc engage until labour leh. So don't think that's a good gauge lor.

mashybrain- yeah lo, i was also wondering why i have GD and baby is not huge. not sure if its because i ctrl my diet well. but i do exceed the limits and go sky high at times and then the next few days i will be kuai kuai and eat lightly.

SSF: I think baby's weight still a bit low leh...what's ur build?

If the time is not ripe, induce may not be successful (cervix may not open, labour may be long and painful)and u may end up with emergency C-section. Did he mention what would be the possible complications? if ur GD is well-managed, I would not forsee problems...

wendyl
Baby Ethan is so cute.

Edd2Jan
Congrats!!! Rest well and take care.

SSF
Does bb hv any complications now? If everything is ok, then no need to induce. But, if bb is not so good inside, then can consider inducing to take care of him outside.

MH - i am very slim. weighs 38kg and 1.6m before pregnacy and now weighs 53kg. put on 15kg so far. gynae said baby wgt is OK. yeah tat was my worry abt gg for c-sect eventually if cannot dilate. so now hubby said ctrl my sugar level and pray baby engage by the next visit.