(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Edd2Jan,

Don't worry. If it happens, it happens. Meanwhile just book a date and go ahead with your gynae.

When i was expecting my first gal, my EDD was 22 Sep 03. When i went for my checkup on the 19 Sep, CTG shows that i still do not have contractions or what so ever, dilated only 1 cm. Gynae mentioned that may be a overdue baby...... If one week past my EDD, i may have to induce.... I prayed that i will give birth naturally and true enough, my water bag burst on its own on the 21st.........

Just let nature takes its own course. Meanwhile relax and enjoy the rest of the days!

MOrning Ladies,
have been on leave, so can't log in at my parent's house...

Congrats Clare!
Ashley is the first bb girl to come... to think that just one week ago, we were attending the last anenatenal class! Did the breathing techniques work in the end? Tell us when you come back ok?

Congrats Bao Bao too and bb Jayden!

think it may be all in the mind, but I have been taking Rashberry leaves tea for the past 3 weeks now, ad I do notice my pelvic muslces seems stronger. I sometimes leak urine in the evenings when I sneeze, and I realise that days I dun drink the tea, I will leak, and days that I do, no problems at all!

God's Child,
yep, soft stools are a sign that it's almost time, coz your body will wanna clear as much waste as possible before we deliver

MH,
wow, 0.6kg in 2 weeks! Did the gynae estimate how big bb will be when delivered?

edd2jan,
try to relax, and see what happens...still possible for your body to start natural labour before the induction date

I think there are two types of induction we are talking about.

For Edd2jan case, i think induce may mean that the gynae burst the water bag to cause contractions to come.

For my case, my water bag burst but my dilation was very slow so they insert a tablet to my cervix to help to 'hasten' the dilation.

Morning everyone!

Congrats to Clare and Bao Bao!!!

Tabiesus

I'm reacting ok with the ventolin. Didn't have much side effects, except for some heart racing once a while. Other than that it's ok.

TMC service is rather good leh, they actually called me yesterday to check on me.

sleepingdeer: she said ard slightly less than 3 kg, cos I may deliver earlier since this is my second baby...

Mummies: Prostagladin pessary may be inserted to soften the cervix if there is no dilation yet. Other methods of augmenting labour include membrane sweep, breaking of water bag and on the oxytocin drip...

Morning mummies...

i haven't been baby dancing for so long. just worry it will burst my water bag and also with a tummy so big..its difficult and uncomfortable also. i dun really feel any contraction yet...only sometimes i feel like my vagina area is being scratched and then there is some uncomfortable feeling. but it only last for a few secs. otherwise, other than water rentention on my feet and hands and also pelvis pain last wk, i dun have any other prob.
does that mean i will be due as on given date which is 15th jan?

queen - wow you seem to be doing so well with BF. Tats good. do carry on and dun be too stress. ya looking at baby definitely make ur day and pain gone.

So sad.. today's my last day of holidays liao.. tomorrow gotta get back to work, no more idling. Will be working until my waterbag burst in class to maximise my ML. kekeke!

MH,
Just noticed hyour posting was posted at 4.25am. You had trouble sleeping after waking up at night?

SSF,
We have not been baby dancing too since my 2nd trimester's detailed scan. My husband was scared of hurting baby after seeing her close-up on the Ultrasound screen. Only once, during my 30th week, think husband cannot tahan anymore and was "dreaming". Anyone here still adventurous enough to baby dance regularly?

One of my friends had just given birth to a Christmas baby . Visited her & baby on boxing day and she told me the first thing she asked her gynae after all the dramatic birth and labour was when can she start having sex. I almost bursted out loud in laughter.

Sleepingdeer,
I've been taking the Red Raspberry Tea leaves everyday too. I also noticed I don't leak anymore nowadays when I sneeze. Also, there are less cramps on the bump now and have no pain sleeping on either side, nor do I have any pain turning around or getting up from bed. Seems like it really helps.

God's Child,
I also don't dare to think about bikinis anymore. Looking at all my stretch marks.. so horrid! Only my husband will say they look "sexy" to comfort me. Can tell from his face they look pretty bad

SSF: the water bag won't be so easily burst one...u can try BD if you want baby to come out earlier cos I think u are 37 weeks already?

Wendy:I got psoriasis (a itchy skin condition) on my stomach, and its so itchy I cannot sleep. So wake up play AOE2 then surf net. Have to drink coffee this morning to wake myself up. last did BD at ard 34 weeks, not regularly though. Ur friend really the can, sex would be the last thing on my mind. I think I resume that only much much later.

MH,
Did u get any creams or lotions from your gynae? I had itchy rashes on tummy too then I told my gynae about it and he gave me a bath lotion and after
bath lotion to apply and it doesn't itch anymore now. BTW, wads AOE2?

Baobao,
Your bb is sooo chubby and cuddly!
I got the same bumper set from Aussino too. Just washed it 2 weeks back in preparation for little Ariane.

Hi MH,
sound like a good weight for bb!

SSF,
I feel the scratches at the vagina area too, uncomfortable but it goes away after a few seconds. Think as long as you are gaining weight, and bb is growing with no sight of low fluid or aging placenta, bb will stay in until near due date..

Wendy,
yep, think the tea really helps, I am drinking 3 cups a day now, and enjoy it, coz it seems to calm me down..

Re: Baby dancing
It's not my hubby who is dreaming of bb dancing, it's me!

We haven't done anything since 2nd trimester, also feel too heavy and big to try anything... once for fun, I sat on top of my hubbyand and teased him, say I wanted to rape him, he nearly died from suffocation...

Sorry for MIA for so long! I heard from my neighbour who had just given birth that if your legs/feet swell up for the 3rd time, its time to pop! Maybe the mummies can confirm this?

Sleepingdeerr,
Dont worry. I guess its normal cuz I also dream about it, almost everyday.. Except now, I dream more of baby.. Strange dreams.. I was hinting and hinting to my hb but he doesn't want to cuz he say he scared burst my waterbag, hurt baby, etc. So no choice lor. :|

Re: Baby Dancing

Ai yoh! How to do it? Haven't been able to do it at all since preg. At first it's bleeding, so can't do. Then it's bb kicking. Everytime get to the heat of the moment, he kicks and spoils the mood. Sianzzz....

MH

Yeah feeling less pain now. Sat goin to remove the thread wound

Yeah bb big and chub chub and a very naughty boy. Kekeke... :D

MH - yes i am in my 37 weeks now but i dun wish baby to come out early. recently i ask my hubby if he is excited abt baby coming out soon. he said NO. so sad. he said he is not ready. i think he is seriously having cold feet. keep worrying if he dun noe how to take care of baby.

wendy - so funny of your frd to ask that qn. i think tat will be the last qn on my mind. i will definitely want to keep my stitches OK first and then of coz the menstruation over before i start baby dancing again.

bao bao - your baby is so cute! awaiting more pics ya..hehee.

sleepingdeer - yeah i also feel those scratches. hehee..can be a bit tingling feeling at times. wondering if its baby scratching?

casey - a frd of mine also said if you do not have swelling of legs and now that ur due date is approaching and you have it. it means that you are gg to due soon. but for my case...doesn;t seem so leh. dun have any symptoms except for those scratches.

Very funny my boi can't use pampers brand leh. So now he using nepia and he getting beta. So beta don't buy so much to store cos oso worry he might not use to the stuff

be-lated merry xmas to all of you...
congrats to all new mummies...

how's everyone?
my lower back pain is getting worse. and it affects my left thigh and walking poseture... still have few more weeks to go!!! everyone jia you jia you.

yesterday went to gynae visit. bb's weight is 2.6kg @ 36 wks. this time, gynae said, bb's head is big compare to the body... meaning bb is at slim side. this saturday going to see him again. i hope he won't ask me to induce. i kept asking bb to stay inside till edd. haha....

Hi Casey,,
I went to my GP for flu recently, and she also commented the same thing! She said her mum told her, and for her 2nd bb and 3rd bb, she monitored, and it was true!

For me, I lost count of my swelling already, so can't track... maybe next one

Wendy/ Mashy,
yep, was telling my hubby, that if you dun want it now, you have to wait another 2 months more or so, ok? And he still no action... but then again, just too uncomfortable to get into the mood now already... so really have to wait until 2 months later... haha

SSF/Casey
What my granny told me was if you swell 3 times then subsides liao, means can get ready for BB to due....not sure if it's true, but am now having the 2nd round of swelling & it's worst than the 1st time.....

SSF
Dun worry abt HB not excited now abt BB coming out early.....my HB has been talking/asking to BB when he wants to be out and he said that he can't wait to see BB! It seems like the last month is always long, it's so near and yet seem sooooo far....Cheer Up!

BB Dancing
Whoa....it's been a long time.....since preggie only had it 3X!! Hv been wanting to do it around the 30th odd week, but HB not keen, said might hurt BB. The last one which we had, i had pain and seems like the muscles down there is very tight, so in the end didn't finish the "course".....sianz oso....

Scratches
I oso feel scratches and tingling feelings @ times....think BB is scratching me, what exactly is it? anybody knows?

sunny - rest more..now my pelvis pain has gone. so must really rest well. i took 1 wk to recover. i know its difficult but hang on.

Mashy,
We were still dancing as normal even during my 1st tri cuz bb was not noticable. Even when gynae say dun dance cuz I had bleeding, still did not stop. But when hubby saw ah-girl BIG BIG on ultrasound monitor during the detailed scan, he totally stopped.

Anyway, now close to term, think not a very good idea. My uterus "contracted" for quite long after the last dance we had on my 30th week. So, after that, never dance liao. Just dream only..

SSF
the pain is still bearable. but sometimes there's sharp pain from lower back and expands to the left thigh. that's really horrible feeling. initially, i tot is muscle cramp. then, i asked hb to massage and we realised that it's not muscle cramp.. it's like some kinds of cramp inside, maybe nerve? anyway, just hope that after deliver, the pain and cramp will be gone.

i am a bit lost track here already. who have delivered? so far i only know sysac has.

Yvonne,
My bb girl also like to scratch and tickle me inside. Think its because they are moving their fingers and toes. SOmetimes, I feel she just wants to get my attention to "sayang" her adn play with her because I noticed the more I respond to her, the more excited she gets and she'll hiccup, tickle and move more inside me.

Sometimes, when I'm sleeping on my side and her fingers and feet happen to be squashed under my bump, she'll also protest and scratch my insides to make me sleep on the other side.

Did you feel the same kind of scratching?

sunny - yes i can totally understand the pain. its horrible and everytime when u walk, it so painful. toss ard the bed and every move seems like your joints are clashing with each other. it be gone soon. how long have you had the pain?

BaoBao - you have a cute n chubby Jayden there

scratches - i do get it sometimes and i seriously tink its bb who's ticking us wf their fingers since they are in head down position now...

Baby Celeste is moving so so much now... hard to sleep at nite at times...and her movemenets are getting big n rough!!!can see the bump moving from left to right...oh, i also can feel her little hand and toes, small little hump and when i touch it, she will react swiftly and shift it to the side ..haha...

Been feeling terribly warm at nite too, though its supposed to be the cool-est mth of the year... HB kept pulling the quilt on me, esp covering the tummy ( as if scared Baby Celeste will get a cold ), and i will always pull it off.. so this morning told him not to do it anymore!!!

sunny,
sysac, wenyl, bao bao, queen, clare have all delivered already! think i may hv missed one or two out!

Re: scratching
i dun feel the scratching but i feel weird sensations down there - as though my girl is blowing bubbles! any of u feel that?

Re: baby dance
woah it's been a super long time for me! think i'm the same as yvonne...only did it 2 or 3 times since preggie during 1st trimester. Now can't even remember how it feels like anymore! heh. But it's also the last thing on my mind right now. Can't imagine how to do it with such a huge tummy in the way!

SSF & sunny,
do take gd care of ur back...older folks always say that confinement must take care of back too, coz it'll prob only get worse with the carrying n bathing of baby, etc etc. i got a fren who had back pain when preggie and even after delivering, continued to exert her back n now has to go for regular massage to soothe the pain.

god's child,
ur hubby so cute...cover ur tummy coz scared baby catch a cold? hee

i'm also feeling baby's bumps more n more nowadays. Once my fren could even tell that my tummy was out of shape coz i think baby was doing some stretching exercises!

Re: raspberry tea leaf
how often are we supposed to drink it? i've been drinking once a day but no noticeable difference for me. Perhaps coz i never really had a problem with leaking urine? Dunno lah. Anyway i just continue drinking since already bought it!

sleepingdeer,
U are so cute (re: baby dancing). I'm like you also!
Now, I dare not want it cos I am having panic attacks about labour..

durian,
Supposed to drink it 2-3 times a day but I reuse my tea bag 3 times cuz the tea still very thick even after a 2 rounds.

Baby movements
Yeah, baby's movements can be quite painful at times now that she is bigger and has less space for moving around inside. My girl likes to straighten her arms and legs when stretching and it does cause me abit of pain when she does that. Can feel 2 humps on my tummy. A big hump from her arms and a smaller hump from her feet/ankle. Reminds me of Alien. Haha!

Sysac,
Thanks! We all Jia you together!! Ethan's lips are very dry so we just dab water on his lips. Anyting to help relieve dry lips? Oh yes, any idea wat shld we do if baby hiccups, especially after feed & burp?

Edd2jan,
Try to relax cos baby can feel ur anxiety too. Not good to stress baby. Sometimes walking or "baby dance" do help for some.

Clare,
Congrats! Ur baby Ashley is top on the list for our Jan06 GALS!!

Wendy: my skin problem is old problem lar, worsen during the pregnancy, now using bethemethasonoe, QV wash and cream...but most of the times I waoke up becaus eof the itch...just hav eto bear with it...AOE2=Age of empires2, old computer game. Find that the tummy itch is gone when I play..:p

Wendy, sleepingdeer: think it is common for first time daddy to be scared of hurting the baby.

SSF: no need to be sad lar, he just need some time to be ready. Guess he's anxious. Everyone learns to become a daddy and mommy. There's no way to turn back the clock anyway.

Yuki / mashy,
Thanks! I managed to get the contact but it's another no. 6226 2650. The man who picked up the phone sounded like a Japanese. Said that they have stopped sending samples but I told him I m on confinement now so he said he will try to send a sample to me. Hope to receive it soon.

wendy,
yes, my bb oso very naughty just like your gal, but when i wanna sleep i will just pat pat my tummy and tell my bb that i'm going to sleep, he will then stop his movement (sometimes with slight movements in between only). but the scratching part when i lie down, i will hv to turn to another side so that he will be more comfortable.

Hv been experiencing difficulty in turning from side to side now when lying down.....HB was commenting that my tummy seems "out-of-shape" when i try to turn from left to right this morning....my tummy seems to hv grown bigger now....mayb BB has grown, hopefully he will pass the 3kg mark when born =)

wendy,
my baby's movements seem very similar to yours! i also always feel 1 bigger hump on one side and a smaller hump on other side of tummy

btw, ur raspberry tea leaves come in sachets? mine's just pure tea leaves, so i throw away after making 1 drink.

wenyl,
from what my other 'mummy frenz' say, no need to bother if baby has hiccups coz it's normal
no cause for concern

hi SSF
i have the pain around 2 weeks already. now the sharp pain is more frequent....

thanks durianlover for the updates. ya, i hope the back ache will go away after deliver. and hope that the massage lady is able to help, too.

Baobao - yo! your boy so lovely. i oso got the same Aussino bumper set as your boy.

SFF - So sorry for the late reply. i know we have 2mths maternity leave. I'm working in my family business, so if possible i'll go back to work after my confinement cos alot of work to do.
oso, dont be sad ok, i think your hubby sure look forward to see baby juz that he afraid he cant cope it. I'm juz like your hubby, althought i look forward to see my bb, but oso worried n stress at the same time.

Durian,
Mine are teabags I bought from Nature's Farm. 1 bag can use 2-3 times without the tea getting diluted.

Baby movement
I think for most of us should be the same. Bb usually will quieten down and sleep too when we sleep cuz no more sound and movement from us?

confused - i see ..family business so no choice. but on the other hand, i think its flexible too. as your family is your boss so shld be quite understanding as well. dun be too stressed ya. i guess we all have our ups and downs and here we are comforting and supporting each other

God's child,
I've taken 1 coconut so far. Will be taking 1 a week till due date and 1 more just before going hospital. Bought the green one.. alot of juice but no meat and no taste.. too young.

Bao Bao,
Ur boy looks so cute & contented!

Durianlover,
Thanks! The hiccups always come after he finish his milk milk & burp. Looks so uncomfortable.

Confused,
Me same as u....working in my family biz. Most probably will need to go back office b4 Jan end to clear some work cos got dateline to meet.

God's child,
Yes, must be young green coconuts. Those with little meat in them.

BREAST PADS
Just a personal feedback, Pigeon disposable breastpads are very good to use. Received some goodie bags from TMC when discharged & they had samples of Avent & Medela pads. After trying out, I tink Pigeon is still tops! At least it doesnt't drop off easily.
Can't imagine the pads falling off if we ever BF in public whoa!!!

MH, Wenyl,

I got 3 boxes of pigeon 36+6 breast pads too. My sis and hubby's friend told me they are the best. Hope the 3 boxes are enough..