(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie - baby is ok. doc said make sure there is movement which my baby do kick very frequent. so shld be fine. ya as long as i ctrl my diet well, i dun see why i need to induce. i rather wait till the 3 symptoms coz that be the day he wants to come out. heee.. so who is next to deliver other than Rena?

MH - yeah he said its our decision and we can wait till next visit and decide again. don't really know what the process is for inducing. is it just breaking the water bag and waiting for dilation and contraction to happen? gee i am starting to get a little nervous abt it :p

SSF: if cervix not open yet, they will insert the pessary to soften the cervix, after u get some contraction and your cervix is open , they will put the oxytocin drip. Some doctors may do a membrane sweep or break the water bag to kickstart the contraction. Since the contractions are kicked off from external sources, they may be more intense and painful as ur body cannot release enough endorphins to cope. Most prob, u may need pain relief too.

Since he is comfortable, then I think u wait until next week and c lor...

think sleepingdeer delivered liao? no news after her last post...

yeah thanks all for your advice!

Yuki,
Your girl really very sweet hor.
Dunno whether boys will be just as sweet.

Is that what you did with your girl? After establishing milk supply then switch to bottle feeding? The frequency was 2 to 3 hourly at first. But recently I found that it has increased to 4 hourly. Another thing which I worry about. I dunno whther to wake him up or let him sleep. When I wake him, he'll still suckle but seems less enthusiasitic. So dunno is he is taking enough or not until the next feed. It's actually quite tiring BF direct.
Now my hubby just sleep through the night cos I have been to BF direct, nothing for my HB to do lah.

BTW, what pumps are you all using? I'm now using the Advent ISIS manual. Thinking of getting an electric one, one that is good to bring to office. Any suggestions other than Medela PIS?

hi mummies who have already popped!

are you getting enuff sleep? do u still wake up very early and cannot get to sleep easily at night? reason is because i am getting up pretty early these days when i shld actually be resting.

btw before i forget...wishing all mummies a blessed 2006 ahead. May GOD bless you all and your family with abundance of love, joy, peace, wealth and health!!!

queen: ask him to change diapers in the evening...I bought the Ameda pump 2 years ago and used it for about 1+ years. I think it is value for money, much affordable that Medela PIS. U can rental it from momsinmind for 3 days trial first

hi mummies who have popped,
may i know how long did u all take for the breast milk to be established? right now, my Javier can latch on and suck but i doubt there is any milk cos when i squeeze with hand, nothing come out. meantime while waiting for the milk to establish, do u all supplement with cup feed? i do cos i realised after each sucker, when i supplement with cup feed (with formula) he will sleep soundly and not as unsatifised as with only direct latch on?

Hi Queen,

Boys will be just as sweet
No worries. Every child is sweet in their parents eyes.

I supplement with formula last time. Me lazy mummy, give formula at night as per advised by my mum. But after the second month, i got so used to BF, i give less formula..... My gal was easy. She can adapt to both breast and bottle. My mum was very concerned if i feed direct too often as baby may get too attached to the breast and that will make my mum's job difficult when she took over to look after her when i started working...........

Once i master the art of breast feeding in lying position, i do that for night feed and i wake hubby up to change diapers and burp baby.

Hi Edd2jan,

suck and sqeezing have different effect. Think no matter what, baby suck sure got milk. Must get that into your mind. Don't think that you don;t have milk.... Jia You!!!!

As baby digest BM easily, they tend to get hungry more easily too. That's why need a feed at a shorter interval.

SSF,
Are you talking about sleeping before popping? Before popping, I go to bed late, like 11 plus and wake up quite early, like 7 plus 8. And cannot sleep well loh. Once woken up at night will need a long time to get back to sleep.
Now BB arrive, sleeping hours same as BB during the night. Have to wake up every 3 hours. In the day, will try to catch 1 - 2 hours of nap after the afternoon feed.

edd2jan,
don't worry. First 3 or 4 days sure no milk supply one. My milk came in on the 3rd / 4th day after engorgement sets in. It's important that your Javier continue to latch on every 3 hourly to stimulate milk supply. During the 1st 3 days, I gave my Isaac glucose water (TMC gave me a few bottles) cos his urine is pinkish, meaning he's not hydrated enough.

Krissie / MH,
so this Ameda pump is good?

thanks queen - was referring to after delivery. so basically same as baby. baby wakes you wake. is any of the mummies sleeping in air con rm with baby?

Edd2jan,
Congrats on ur new arrival!

Queen,
I m using Medela mini electric. Noisy but good enuf for me. It is very light weight too.

Any advise on baby poo.....
Yesterday Ethan pooed a big one just b4 we leave for PD clinic. Till now, he hasn't poo again. Is it normal? Thot they suppose to poo like 6-8 times a day???

Wonder how is Rena?? No news from her.

edd2jan,
congrats on your baby javier!! must be a tiring time of adjusting but you have a lot of mummies giving you advice

hope to see his pic soon!

SSF,
i tend to agree that if there's no complications with bb, can afford to wait a bit. unless gynae thinks otherwise.

i also wake up early nowadays though i sleep late. think it's nature's way of adjusting to bb....

Wenyl,
nice pic of ethan!

sysac,
i notice that i tend to eat more now. is it usually like that before birth? i get hungry very easily.

yuki,
your gal so sweet!!

edd2jan - BIG congrats! another mummy added!!!

ya, seems like sleepingdeer no response lately... mabbie she reali has given birth... over this long weekend, wonder how many mummies will pop and if thers's gona b a new year baby!!!

Yuki - your girl is always so sweet...
kao_smile2.gif

MH
Have u tried other pumps in addition to the Ameda pump? Wonder if the suction is good.

Queen
I heard that the Ameda pump is qt good loh, supposed slightly not as good as the PIS but it is quieter than the Medela electric dual pump. So, for the price, it is qt worth it, i guess. Must ask MH since she used it before.

edd2jan,
congrats to you!!

yes i wonder who else has popped or is popping over the weekend...think sure got at least 2 more who've popped! no news from rena n sleepingdeer!

SSF,
yes think shd let nature take its course. All my frenz who went for induction had to go for epidural in the end coz the labour was slow and painful. Heard that there's higher chance of emergency C-section too when u're induced.
i also intend to let baby sleep with me when she's born - means in aircon room. But hopefully after she can sleep thru the night she'll be able to sleep on her own in her room w/o aircon!

HI mummies,

Just went to gynae today. Baby is 2.8kg at 37 weeks, head is down, anterior position but not engaged yet. Doc says bb will be around 3.2kg at birth.

Did an internal examination of my cervix and pelvis today also. Doc say my bone is good, no problem for natural birth *phew*. Amnoitic fluid level is optimal at 9.8, cervix no dilation yet, so not in danger of delivering early. In fact, he thinks I may be late but he wants to induce when I reach my 40th week. Asked doc how to induce naturally near my EDD. He said walking around more will help.

Queen,
My colleagues who continued to BF after coming back to work use 2 types of pumps - either the manual pump from either Medela or Avent, or the single Medela electric pump as they are small, compact and not so noisy compared to the dual. Besides, PIS is soooo expensive!

Oh, my BF colleagues advised pumping both breasts every night before sleeping if u can to prevent engorgement. Serious engorgement can lead to high fever and infection.

Good morning, everyone!
It's the last day of the year...2005!!!!
Wishing everyone a Blessed 2006!

Was wondering last nite.....how to celebrate countdown when u are doing confinement huh??? Sianz.... Life is never the same liao! No more champagne popping.....
Was telling hubby, tonite we can only do our own little countdown by ***whispering softly** 5...4...3...2...1...Happy New Year! ***Shhhh!!***

wendy,
u have problems sleeping?
see u post msg at 1:30am and 9am! glad to hear that everything's fine on ur side. Good also if u can carry baby to full-term mah
Just wondering - are u expecting a girl or boy? Seems like most pple who deliver early have boys rather than girls!

wenyl,
haha u're so funny! i think can still continue with countdown in the loud way lah....who knows...ur baby may be a heavy sleeper!

Blessed New Year to everyone!

mummies who have / had rashes,
how to alleviate the itch? i started having rashes on my tummy 2 wks back n it's getting worse now...couldn't sleep last nite coz i kept scratching n scratching
tummy skin now looks red n angry!

durianlover - dun scratch. if it really itch try to use a warm towel and pat on it. it will help to reduce the itch as well as cool down the rashes. anyway thks for your advice. i will not induce after hearing so many comments from you all that it might end with c-sect and longer pain tolerance.

Hi All... Thanks for all the well wishes! So sorry for the long wait for my birth story... Tried to log in on 27th morning but the system was down. Finally had the chance now to complete my birth story.. bit long winded though =OP. Okie here it goes:

23 Dec, 10.30 3am:
HB on night shift so sleeping alone. Sang Christmas carols to BB for 1 whole hour... BB was moving so I thot wow BB really like it. Tried to go to sleep but BB movement getting more frequent can see tummy moving around. Whole body felt aching n uncomfortable but didnt think it was contraction coz very irregular. Couldnt sleep... tried to use camera to video tummy movement to show HB next day but whenever i pose the camera at tummy she stop moving. Very tired, went to toilet 3 times. SMS HB n told him i suspect I may be having very mild contractions but told him i dun think BB's coming out just yet. Finally fell asleep ard 3am.

24 Dec Christmas Eve:

7am:
HB came home ard 6 and was about to fall asleep when I felt a sudden sharp pain below. 1st thought that came to my mind was "Ouch! If that's contraction pain I'm opting for epidural!" haha... waited for more of the pain to come but nothing happen. I turned to my right n suddenlt I felt water wetting my panty. I immediately stood up n check if its urine but there was no smell. HB woke up n asked what happened. Told him I think my water bag is leaking. HB immediately jumped up say to go hospital straight away. Told HB no hurry coz when water bag leak still got PLENTY of time. I had just finished bathing n could feel water leaking again. Took a toilet paper n wipe but was surprised to see blood instead of clear water. HB saw n insist we should go hosp immediately. Started to have slight menstrual-like cramp. Figured I better go while I could still walk so packed up n left for hospital.

8.30am:
Reached Mt Alvernia hosp n told reception my water bag burst. Got wheel-chaired to 3rd floor delivery room. Bit pai seh coz I can still walk but thought since Ive never sat on one before so I took up the offer haha.

9am-10am:
HB told to go downstairs to register. Meanwhile I got settled down and changed into delivery gown. Nurse came in to check, only 2cm dilated. Was given enema to clear bowels, put on drip & strapped CTG to tummy to monitor BB heartbeat & contraction which is coming in slowly but bearable. Asked HB to take out breathing techniques notes from bag for quick revision.

10am-11.30am:
Contraction came in more frequently & more intense. Started to shiver whenever pain peaked. Nurse came in n taught how to use the gas and said will give injection when dilated further. By 11am the contraction pain was coming in interval of every 2-3mins & was so painful I was shivering in pain n breathing the gas as hard as I could using the breathing technique. Everytime the contraction peaked my thoughts were Quick opt for EpiduralIf yourre gonna pay $600 for it might as well make your money worth n use it now, etc But when the contraction slowly went away my thoughts were its ok i can still tahan save money. But when the contraction came back again I regretted n was scolding myself So stupidshould have taken epidural just now!! Haha... HB was helpless n asked when can I opt for Epidural. Told him anytime and he then pressed for Nurse. I asked if I was about to give birth anytime soon but when she checked I was only 3 cm dilated after 2hrs, Which means estimated another 7 more hours to go!! Opted for Epidural at 11am. Nurse says sometimes epidural may help the cervix to relax better n dilate faster. Anaestatist came at 11.30am and when the Epidural was administered, I remembered the feeling was an immediate relief and the mind was miraculously cleared of any pain. =O)

11.30pm 2pm:
Both HB & I was able to rest n sleep. Looked at the CTG contraction indicator every hour and realised the meter was going higher n higher which meant stronger contractions but I could only feel the pressure thank goodness. Started to shiver (side effects of Epidural) more n more intensely and the pressure got stronger. Felt like initial contractions but definitely still bearable. Used the ante-natal breathing techniques again.

2pm 2.40pm:
Felt like Baby was trying to push out of my cervix. Pressed bell for the nurse to check if Im imagining things. To our surprise, Im already fully dilated n ready to push! HB woke up & I told him ITS TIME!. Nurse called gynae and started preparing for the delivery. She said can see BB head already told me not to push. Gynae reached at 2.20pm n together with 3 nurses (she call them her cheerleaders) n HB by my side, they shouted for me to PUSH. I remembered to pressed my chin down n push as loooong as I could. Gynae said Ok... and then there was a pause as everyone went quiet. In my mind was whats happening?? I asked HB if Babys out already? Everyone laughed n HB said no lah Gynae says the head is already there but dont seem to be moving forward. She suspected my bladder might be full obstructing BB so inserted a tube to clear my bladder and immediately I could hear the sound of water draining into a plastic bag though I felt nothing. My bladder was indeed VERY FULL due to the drip. After what felt like forever, gynae said Ok... now we wait. When they shouted PUSH again I pressed my chin down n pushed for as looong as I could. 2 more pushes n Baby Ashleys out at 2.40pm. = )

Clare - wat a birth story! wow... at least it wasnt long, all thanks to the epidural...
do update us wf BB Ashley's lovely pic soon !!!

Baby Celeste - went for gynae check tis morning and i dunno if its gd or bad news... shes gained 500gm in a week and now weighs 3.1kg!!! gynae says she quite FAT!! the word 'FAT' juz rang n rang in my head... and i oni put on 1kg which she took half of it. i was surprised cos i even had a bout of diarrhoea last week.

so i kept asking gynae if its ok and he say its alrite, juz dun eat too much ( which i reli din ).he then comfort me tat it better for bb to be alittle fat n chubby rather than skinny.. haiz.. worried now tat she will grow too big and not b able to go for natural.. so my lunch juz nw was sandwiches ( wholemeal bread )...

clara
wow, yours is a exciting story =p
do rest well and keep us posted!

wenyl
hehe your boyboy is real handsome even in his sleep. take care!

mummies who have popped
been going through the thead and learning each and every skill and techni beening mentioned. hopefully wont stress up when my time comes to dealing w BF and others...

while waiting for hb to cook finish dinner, update to you guys my visit yesterday.

went for my appointment and while my gynae measure my boy's tummy size on the monitor she asked my whats the wt of my boy during my last visit 3 weeks ago and i told her 2.1 kg. to my surprise she said now he is 2.9 kg liao! wow no wonder my wt increase from 62.3 to now 64 kg. but where does tat extra 900 gram went to?? haha

now going into my 37 weeks, my hb ask gynae will bb be too big when its time to come out since now already 2.9 kg. she said normally 3 kg plus at birth is good and normal so no worry. i asked is my boy enaged yet, she said nope not yet and bb head is still not low enough. but my tummy is always on the low side. so tat means low tummy is NOT equal to low bb hean position. hmm...

she said can walk more to bring bb head lower, so can have an easier birth too. cant imagine how big my boy will get when he decided to come out...

Wendy
Did your gynae use the clippers during the VE? BTW, did the whole hand go in or only the finger? I also had VE this am. Went to see gynae (emergency consult) coz I had lots of watery discharge at 3+am, I thot waterbag leaked. So, was worried abt the fluid level and since going to be long weekend. Called the clinic and the nurse asked me to go down. Luckily, everything is ok, did CTG, waterbag in tact, waterlevel is ok, bb was lower and 1.5cm dilated.

Durianlover
Do you have stretchmark cream/oil. Apply it on the tummy, it'll relieve the itch. I think yours is due to tummy expanding. I have the itch on tummy too.

Clare
Thanks for the v exciting birth story.. very well described.
Wah, your contractions shld be qt bad since you can feel the pressure with epi. Was the anathesist good, was it pain when he administered the epi? I'm also delivering at MT. A. Wonder if i'll get the same anasethist.
my bb is also v active the past few nights, I also thot I'm going to deliver soon.. ha ha.. but till now haven pop yet.

cel cel
don worry too much abt the word "fat". It could be that your bb is long..
anyway, bb healthy good liao.

god's child
seem like our bb are on the heavy side =) haha
hopefully they wont give us a tough time when trying to give birth to them =p
will be going back to see gynae in 1 week time... dun dare to imagine wat will the figure be liao. but can forsee my boy will be heavier and big size than his daddy at birth hahaha

edd2jan
congrates!!!! enjoy your new year w your little boy! rest well and keep us posted.

durianlover
yah. you can apply stretch mark cream on the itchy area on your tummy. will helps. yesterday i asked my gynae wat to apply coz i oso having this itchy problem on my tummy below the belly button. she say buy those stretch mark cream for example the brand coco butter.mine already develop red patches and skin oso turns rough =(
she oso mentioned this itchiness is unavoidable coz at this period bb is growing fast thus our skin oso stretch alot...

edd2jan
saw your post from another thread (1 or 4 bedded at KKH) mentioning you had a super ultra short labout! ubelieveable! is this your first bb??

do update us on your birth story once you are settle down and resting well w your Javier!

Clare,
Thanks for sharing your birth story! How are you & Ashley doing? Coping well with your BB?

Happy 2006 to all of you!
Dunno who will be the first 2006 BB?

Krissie,
Thanks for the thread. Sigh, I dunno whether to invest $300+ for a pump. Actually, the Advent ISIS manual which I'm using now is quite good. Can pump at least 100ml (total from both breasts) in 15 to 20 mins and not tiring on the hand. Dunno whether practical enough to use at work leh?

2nd time mummies,
Er...not sure if this is a stupid question...
How much milk will we need to pump at one go for BBs at work? Assuming we can only pump during lunch time?

queen
If you plan to continue bf at work, then i personally feel that it's better to get a dual pump. imagine us pumping everyday, at least 2 times at work, then can't MIA from your work station from too long, right. If use dual pump will cut short the time by half. But, if you're pumping during confinement, then ISIS manual wld be fine since it's working well for you. Just my 3cents worth of opinion.

Hi queen
for me i think if u pump only during lunch time it may not be adequate as i think it depends ony our engorgement is it??? Not sure leh. Does your office have a place for nusring mummies to pump? If not how are u gng to pump??

Krissie
u mentioned about VE? What's that? And then what use hand or finger???

It's 31 Dec 05 and intially, gynae had asked me to be induced today at 6pm. But as mentioned, i already popped on 28 Dec 05. Really din expect i really have to count down with Javier at home on 31 Dec 05 now. He is sleeping now so i thought i better give you guys a quick update on my birth story.

Here you go my birth story:

27 Dec 05
- Went for gynae check up and he said i m already 2cm dilated and asked me when i wan to deliver. I chose 31 Dec 05 at 6pm as i wan Javier to have more time to grow bigger. He was still abt 2.45kg, din change much since the last check on 20 Dec. I left the chk up with mixed feelings as i dun wan to be induced and yet dunno how to make the delivery natural. Anyway went ahead to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary and home ard 8+pm.

28 Dec 05
5+am - Woke up to pee and tried to sleep but cannot get back to bed. Experienced some menses like pain. thought its usual as i read from somewhere that when gyane checked for dilation, its normal to feel some cramp feelings. The second time i went to pee again ard 6+am, i saw a mucus blood with some streaks of fresh blood. tot to myself, it is the day already? for a moment, i m totally not prepared at all. so tried to get back to sleep. on and off, i do experienced the 'menses like' cramp but its not v regular so i tried my best to sleep.

7am - Cramps became more regular and i woke my HB up to time the interval. Its abt 5 mins apart but i tot i can still bear with it as i used to experience this similar pain during my third tri once. in my mind i still think its must be due to gyane doing the internal chk that might trigger such pain. so i just bear with it. And it starts to have those shitting feeling and told HB i wan to shit. Luckily manage to get some shit out (sorry to be gross**)

8+am - Pain becomes more intense and i started to get worried. HB asked if i wan to go KKH but i said i m not prepared.. so i bath and even ask him to go and get bf for me. still remember 2 siew mai and one lo mai gai. when going to bath, the pain is really intense liao but still can tahan. so while bathing when the pain comes, i just do the breathing exercise. After bathing, the pain is worst. like wan to shit again. meaning i feel the urge to push.. now i m getting PANICK!! but still insist on eating bf first.

9.30am - Had my breakfast with much difficulty and my HB is running ard doing the final preparation and packing. At ard 10am, we set off to KKH. The walking down to the car is another challenge as my contraction is ard 3 mins apart liao.. so after each one, i need to walk quickly to the lift. my HB had already drove the car down from the multi carpark and so i quickly hop on the car and was on the way to KKH. The journey there is also unbearable.. whenever the contraction comes, i have the urge to push.. so again, kept doing the 'Pant pant blow' breathing ex. really not easy but at least direct me from pushing all the way.

10.30am - Reach KKH. HB still ask if i can tahan so that he can park his car at the car park instead of the valet parking. i said ok. again, walking to the delivery ward is another challenge as i kept wanting to push liao. upon arrival, the nurse asked some qns which i m already in such a pain that my HB helped to answer. They then called my gynae who is luckily at KKh at that time. been pushed by wheelchair to the delivery suite and asked me to change to their delivery gown. found tat i was actually bleeding and they said its normal as i m already in labour. they did a check that i m already 8cm dilated!! WOW!! never did i know man.. and they said i m ready to push.. dun need to pant pant blow liao.. so i just push. then i asked where is my gynae and they are v nice and calm and said he is running here liao. You know, HB and I were so much in hurry and din expect everything will be so soon that he din bring his camera along from the car..!nurse then break my waterbag and i was really in pain esp the pushing part and the assist doc asked me to get some laughing gas.. the more pain you have, the deeper breath you take in the gas. i asked, can i have epi? she said oh you dun need my dear, its too late also..

1046am - gynae finally arrived and take over and ask me to push all the way..

1055am - still pushing

1100am - HB said can see head liao and got alot of hair. after ard less than 10 pushes, JAVIER IS OUT at 1104am!!! Phew what an experience.!!!

Javier: 2.55kg at 48cm

This is my short labour and yet long winded story. Everything is so unexpected and now i m still trying to cope with him. not as good as i tot and i had already cried many times. ( as usual for my emotional self)

will post Javier pic as soon as avail.

Krissie,
I cant really see what my gynae was doing when he did the internal examination. On friday when I was there, he did a few things :

1. He inserted the calipers and did some checks and took some sample for the bacteria culture to see if I need to take antibiotics.

2. As usual, he measured the size of my bump using the tape then he examined the top of my tummy to see where the baby is and where is she lying. After that he did the scan.

3. He put dunno finger or hand inside my vagina to check my pelvic bone. After 2 min, he proceeded to check if I've dilated. It was quite uncomfortable when he did these 2 checks. Keep asking me to relax and telling me it'll be over soon. Cant really see what he was doing cuz my bump was blocking my view and my legs were up and covered with a blanket. However, I don't recall him using the calipers for these 2 checks though.

Edd2Jan / Clare / mummies who have popped,
Thanks so much for sharing your birth stories. I really enjoyed reading them as they help me be mentally prepared for what's coming up. Until now, I'm still considering if I should take epidural and I reall cant decide..

Durian,
Did u manage to check Shop&Save for the green coconut? I've been working the last 2 days and not at home whole day today so didn't get chance to check.

etelle
VE is Vaginal Examination. Use the finger. To examine for cervix dilation, etc.

edd2jan
Wah, your birth story sounds so exciting. You're fantastic, can tahan till 8cm without epi. You pain threshold is really v good man.
Your labour is really very short, less than 5 hrs. Don't worry abt being emotional. It's the hormones. Take care and rest well. Do update us again when you've settled down.

I also just had VE this am. When I went toilet just now, had a bit of mucus with fresh streaks of blood. Sounds like your case, but I don't know if my mucus is due to the cream gynae inserted for the yeast infection or is it the mucus plug (which I think shld be bigger blob).

ha ha.. if u gals dun hear from me again, then I wld hv popped like you loh.

Wendy
Thanks for the info.. Your check up sounds so detailed. NTUC also sells the coconut, but sometimes not that fresh. Where do u stay? I just had 1 coconut at Chomp Chomp (Serangoon Gardens).

Krissie,
I'm staying at Bukit Panjang, just opposite DurianLover
Bought my coconut last week from giant IMM. Green coconut very juicy but no taste leh.. very bland and no meat to eat. Was abit disappointed but still enjoyed it cuz so long never take coconut liao.

Could the blood from your discharge could be due to scratches to the vaginal wall during the VE? I didn't bleed after the VE but got abit more normal discharge for a short while. My gynae is quite gentle and I didn't feel anything after the VE. Only felt discomfort when his finger is inside cuz so long nothing poke inside already. Hahaha..

Happy 2006 to all mummies and mums-to-be!!!

Wendy - ya, i think both our babies are BIG! me also thinking hw much she will weigh at next visit... somemore shes a girl leh, canot be so heavy la... i trying to talk to her to come out herself this week so she wont b too BIG..will try to walk more to 'induce' labour..

edd2jan - WOW WOW WOW!!! u actuali reached the hospital 8cm dilated! if only we can b like you...

oops! made mistake... its Rachel who having BIG baby like me, not Wendy... sorry... abit blur now cos its bedtime!!!
kao_yawn.gif

krissie: I have tried the Avent Manual pump and the Medela Mini E too..
Avent Manual: more tiring for me, have many parts to assemble. More gentle that Mini E cos u can control the suction and speed.

Medela MiniE: noisy, but very little part. Good oso. Can control suction only

Ameda: can control suction and speed. but may need to change the white valve sometimes. Patented system so that contaminated air dun get sucked in. Mch quieter than mini e

Hi! All MTB-2006,

I am in my 37wk and my baby head has already engaged.My gynae says my BB will be out anytime fm now although my EDD is on 25 Jan.
Looking thru all your posting makes me more confident and clear some of my doubts.

As I am a first time mum,going thru all your birth stories make me more aware of what is going to happen in the delivery room

Hope my BB pic and my birth story will soon appear here!

May God bless all our babies,family and everyone out there