(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">MamaChan...</font>
noted ur details liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Wendy...</font>
hee... pai seh pai seh... left the healthcare too long liao... forgot Prof Ng SC got the real Prof title... cos for govt drs once they come out their title will be "Dr" cos they dun have the authentic "Prof" certification :p

thanks for the promo details.... really there's no diff for 2-bedder

SY,
I'd be happy if they don't push me aside when rushing into the LRT train. Alot times, because I walk abit slow, pple behind me all turn grasshoppers and start to make the "zk zk" sound then try to overtake me and start "pushing". Where have all the courtesy lion campaigns gone to?

Sysac,
Originally I kept a pregnancy diary and had wanted to carry on with it till bb is 1 yr old.. but I got lazy when I reached my 28 weeks. Hee. Will try to update it again..

Ivory
Think Prof still goes back to NUH to lecture and give seminars. He's always attending and giving seminars overseas and locally on his infertility researches.

BP/CCK/BB mummies
seems like its tough to hv a gathering now when every mummy is so busy w their work n everyday stuff, expect for wendy n ivory who can go catch up on movie @ the nearest cinema @ lot 1 =p
in tat case think only after our confinement den we can organise gathering den! till den take good care all mummies!!

bao_bao - all the best. pray that you have a smooth delivery. btw, why did you opt for c-sect? is it your wish?

sysac - ok awaiting your pic then. ur cephas is really in deep sleep...ZZzzz Zzzzz

rachel,
think for many of us it's first grandchild for both sides! same for me too! my parents initially din show they are gan cheong but they will keep making sure that i eat fish when i eat with them and when i go back to stay, make sure i have breakfast etc. my mum keeps buying bb clothes also even though she tell me dun buy anymore. there was once i slip and even my dad was quite anxious also.

i dunno whether my IL gan cheong or not but dun seem so to me. but they very happy we are having a boy....asked us to check with gynae a few times!

hmm, maybe we can add a column into our details on where we stay?? then easy to organise gatherings ater our confinement...

realised Rena hasn't been logging in. has she popped??

if you wan, just let me know the area u stay and i add it on to the list that rena sent.
PM me...

SY / wendy
woh loh... is it tat the seat in MRT n LRT train more comfy tat they not even willing to leave their butts off??
wendy- can understand tat the LRT train in the morning can be real crowded n ppl tends to squeeze in as much as they can. b careful n jus take ur time to walk, dun care abt them.
for my case i took bus to work n compare to wat mentioned in train i find tat ppl taking bus is more considerate n willing to give up their seat to preggie ladies. so far ppl hv been giving up seat to me n im thankful. or mayb my tummy to them is so big n like a thread to them???

SSF

Not my wish , my edd suppose to be 31 dec. But bb too big me 37 weeks now bb oredi 3.3kg so dr advise i go for c-section.

ic Bao_bao..no worries. u be all fine. we will pray for you. rememeber to go for some buffet and enjoy some nice food before delivery

SY,
Just add me to the addy list. It'll be good to know where we all stay so easy to organise a bb get together session during our maternity leave. Can imagine all the little bb crawling around and playing with each other. It'll be fun!

The gleneagle citibank promo no diff for 2-bedder ah? I never equired the 2-bedder prices so I never really check.

SY
think the boy thingy still runs in the society today. when i told my mum my bb is a boy, she commented "good lo, @ least u wont feel stress while trying for a second child if this bb is a gal gal". so i think my mum felt stress when she is trying for a second child after me bah =p

sure thing! good idea abt adding a column where we stay =) but sorry to ask hor... how to PM u??

yah quite a few days d not see rena here... maybe she already...

Baobao,
Wow! 3.3kg is very big for bb. Not quite possible to viginal birth liao. Don't think you'll wanna go through it when bb is so big also la. It'll be too truamatic for you n bb and chances are bb head get stuck &amp; suffocate. Can be quite dangerous so C-Sect better.

Nowadays, I also trying to control my diet abit so bb dun grow too big then forced to do C-Sect. I just want to keep bb average size so easier to pop out also. My MIL told me because her frame small (she oni 1.55m tall) and my hb was 3kg, she almost died trying to pop hb.

Baobao: I think Dr Adrian is quite interventionist. Think will not ask him to delivery for me. 3.3kg is not big at all. There are people who deliver 4kg baby without problem

Baobao,
Don't worry so much and don't be too upset abt the C-Sect. Everything will be just fine. Must keep us updated on your experience ok?

rachel,
yah man, i think taking bus pple more considerate. dunno why. maybe cos bus more jerky??

baobao,
your bb is big!! dun worry too much. relax and enjoy yourself before the big day!

rachel,
just click on name and can PM me liao.

yah, my MIL said the exact same thing as your mum! my parents ok with both. in fact my mum thought i will have a gal...

wendy,
yup, just PM me and i add. think it's easier to org gatherings and i think so fun next time hwen our bb can all play together!

Hi Sysac,

Can share how you get involve in the project and what the project entails?

I myself suffer from eczema and someone from NUH approach me once but i brush them off, telling them i want to total BF..... Hee Hee. Do you have any contact no that i can call to enquire? Thanks!

Baby Cephas is cute! It is always so encouraging to see your posting and how well you manage everything! It really brings comfort to the rest of the mommies here.

Yes, i agree. I kept a diary from pregnancy till birth plus the milestones for my elder gal....It's great to look back how i felt, what happen etc.... but i have not done anything for my second gal yet....;p

MH,

I think it also depends on the size of the mummy. Better to trust the doc's professional judgement. If really feel uncomfortable abt the C-Sect, seek a second opinion and see what other paeditricians advise.

MH

Me oso no choice got to do C-section cos im had opt before, he worry my wound is not strong to push a bb. If im 2.8kg or 2.9kg he willingly to do natural for me.

Think he rite oso i don't want to incur another cost if i can't do natural.

Yr gynae oso Dr Adrain??

Another thing is abt my frend have bb 3.5kg onwards all go for c-section. Oso advice by other professional doc. So i don't see anything wrong with wat DR Adrain have said.

Sysa

Seeing Cephas reali makes anyone's day... such a sweetie...

CCK/BP/BB mummies

Me too!!! i stay at Jelebu Rd, juz next to BP Plaza... good good, next time can bring our babies out and play tog at the playground or breakfast gathering at McDonalds..haha

Baobao

Good luck! im sure Dr ADrian will do a good job for you... wow, then u can bring bb out for CNY aldy...tats nice...do update us and enjoy while ur BIG day arrives...

Yuki,

It was during one of my gynae visits that the nurse involved in the project called me. She asked if HB or I suffer from Ezcema/Asthma/Rhinitis. I told her HB has Rhinitis. She waited for me at the clinic and did a test on HB &amp; I. We were both found to have the allergy.

As a result, we filled up a form to be involved in the project. A sticker of the project was placed on my appt card. On day of delivery, the project team was informed and we were contacted by the team.

The project will run fr 2 yrs, Cephas is given the FM for 6 mths. He needs to consume at least 60 ml daily for the 6 mths. His vaccinations for the 6 mths will be taken care of by the project team. At the end of the 2 yrs, we will be given a report. It is then we will find out if the FM given to him has probiotics or not.

We joined the project because the report will be made public. This is for the good for all babies. If proven that probiotics given from 0-6 mths onwards actually helps reduces the allergies, then Singapore will start introducing probiotics for babies from 0-6 mths. Currently, FM in Singapore containing Probiotics are for babies 6 months onwards.

I understand you are seeing A/P Mary Rauff. Maybe you can enquire abt ir during your next visit. Just ask them you would like to enquire abt the Prompt Project.

SY
PM u liao.
actually me n hb wish to hv our first child gal gal. coz we find gal more sensible n can help me more n can be big sister when our second bb comes along. but anyway as long as bb is healthy nothing matters liao =)

Yuki: just my own personal opinion, why would you want to participate in the project? If the govt is really is interested in reducing incidence of ezcema and allergies, they should spent more money promoting breastfeeding. No way am I going to compomise my baby's health because of some manufacturer's research.

Bao Bao: will be going back to the gynae who deliver my first baby, did not go to her initially cos her fees are high and everyone say Dr Adrian is good. Find that our perception of birth is quite different.

Anyway, best wishes for ur delivery next week. At least u be able to celebrate ur CNY!

Talk abt CNY so sad.. most of us here cannot enjoy CNY.. sad case.. I'll miss all the pineapple tarts, bak kua (I love the Lam Chee Yuan from chinatown ones), Sarsi, Ice-cream soda, F&amp;N Orange, mini crackers with pork floss and hei bee hiam inside.. sigh.. Hee hee I think I'll ask my hb go queue for the bak kua.. I wan eat bak kua..

baobao,
yah all the best for ur C-section next wk! so fast can see baby already. U must be excited!

MH,
i think diff gynaes hv diff opinions sometimes when it comes to natural vs C-section. My gynae is very FOR natural birth though i am quite concerned coz my bb is big but i'm small-sized. His logic is that our pelvic bones are flexi, plus baby's head also quite soft n flexi, so somehow shd be able to adjust accordingly. He said before he won't recommend a C-section unless really necessary or unless baby is really too big like 4kg.

yah long time never hear from rena...perhaps she has popped? if someone has her HP no. maybe can sms her...

durianlover: yah, I think it depends on their comfort level . I agreed with his views, cos nature would not give us too big a baby to birth unless there are medical indications such as GD... Where is ur gynae practising clinic and is he receptive to birth plan?

Yuki,

It was during one of my gynae visits that the nurse involved in the project called me. She asked if HB or I suffer from Ezcema/Asthma/Rhinitis. I told her HB has Rhinitis. She waited for me at the clinic and did a test on HB &amp; I. We were both found to have the allergy.

As a result, we filled up a form to be involved in the project. A sticker of the project was placed on my appt card. On day of delivery, the project team was informed and we were contacted by the team.

The project will run fr 2 yrs, Cephas is given the FM for 6 mths. He needs to consume at least 60 ml daily for the 6 mths. His vaccinations for the 6 mths will be taken care of by the project team. At the end of the 2 yrs, we will be given a report. It is then we will find out if the FM given to him has probiotics or not.

We joined the project because the report will be made public. This is for the good for all babies. If proven that probiotics given from 0-6 mths onwards actually helps reduces the allergies, then Singapore will start introducing probiotics for babies from 0-6 mths. Currently, FM in Singapore containing Probiotics are for babies 6 months onwards.

I understand you are seeing A/P Mary Rauff. Maybe you can enquire abt ir during your next visit. Just ask them you would like to enquire abt the Prompt Project.

Hi Sysac,

Thanks! I have just sign up to donate cord blood today. Will check with gynae during my next visit.

Hi MH,

You are right too. Just want to see how the project goes. The reason i rejected them was also the reason you cited..... Thanks for the reminder.

can just PM the area first..unless u think we shd put exact address...

Wendy,
i also got craving for bak kwa leh...hmm, think maybe buy a bit to eat on the way home..hee hee..

me going to msg rena. update u gals later...

rachel,
got your PM already..

Cord blood banking

sorrie mummies... i know this has been discussed before but i am too lazy to go through the archives and find the info out... which is the one which doesn't use moonlighting docs??? charges?

Baobao - more or less confirm cos gynae say my bb gal is big (above average) week 34, 2.5kg liao. And i have a bit of GD so gyane say if get worse my bb got to come out 2 week earlier b4 my due date. (My gynae even ask me i prefer December or Jan 06.) i oso dont know Dec or Jan. next mon i'm going for my checkup n hopefully i'm know the answer.

SY,
Emailed u my contact num liao. So, wad is ur name ah? If not like army liddat, call initials so funny!

wendy, rachel,
got your numbers...

wendy,
my name is sing yee.
last time cannot think of any nick when i join so use the easiest one..initials...

confused, do you know the head measurement of your gal? Mine is 8.5cm at 33 wk and weighing 2.1kg. Dr Chew also said above average! He didn't confirm c-section but said have to measure my plevis on next visit then decide. The only problem is that I'm not keen on c-section!

Yesterday during my yoga class, we were told that one of the girls gave birth to a 10 lbs (think around 4.5kg) bb naturally without epidural!

Why some people have big bb and yet can do it naturally??