(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I also watched harry potter over the weekend, was a bit worried about the loud noise but it's not as bad as I thought. quite a nice show. but I close my eyes when those eerie stuff about to come.

wanted to pack my bag over the weekend but I haven't wash the babies clothes yet so can't finish packing.

took the sofa covers to wash yesterday and plan to wash the curtains next weekend and there is baby clothes and diapers to wash. so much things to wash. the water bill this month is going to be very high.

we plan to move some of the furniture around but my father-in-law says can only move after the baby is born so now we can only remove stuff from the furniture and clean them up a bit. very tempted to move them.

going to see my gynae on wed and going to visit the hos, room and delivery suite. so excited. first time going to gleneagles. going to meet the stemcord officer before the check up. have not decided if we will be using stemcord or cordlife. will listen first.

Hi Queen, SY and Rena,

I have the same feeling over the weekend. Felt so tired, backache super bad, pressure near the perineal, tightness in the stomach.... was so worried taht i may go into labour anytime! Worse thing - hubby is still overseas and will only be back next week. Parying real hard that baby will come out only when Daddy is back.

Worse stil, i have not prepare my bag etc, wash only a few of baby's clothes... still a luggage bag more to wash....... Trying to relax as much as possible but because hubby is overseas, i need to look after my elder gal thou my mum help - it's tiring nevertheless.......

Must pray and pray........

QUEEN
I feel bb movement mainly lower or middle of tummy... so far no feel on rib cage or anything...I hope really like u say... the lower tummy movement are her hands

Err... last nite the cinema during advert and shots were REALLY REALLY LOUD!... I buay tahan, but the whole cinema only less than 10 person so we move to the rear and when harry potter comes on it's not so loud already...
I think should be ok ba the noise, between bb there are still our skin, fats, water etc... by the time it reaches bb should be softer already.

Queen

i went to examine the 'V' area after i saw in the mirror tat my inner bums has become darker and when i check carefully ( wf the help of a small mirror ),OH GOSH!! totally shocked tat even my inner thighs, gential area has become a shadowy shade... basically its the under area fr under the pubic area to the back of the *anus* are.. sorie if i sounded gross...

Yuki

thanks for the prayer, surely the Lord will see us through our labour and we b having our bouncing babies wf us setting up the Xmas trees come 2006!!!

cookie/mongs,
seems like everyone is watching harry potter!! i was using my hands to cover my tummy to provide another layer of 'insulation'

mongs,
for the visitng of the delivery suite etc, did you ask for it or it was part of the package?

yuki,
are those signs that labor is coming? when is your hb coming back? i also haven wash or prepare anything. hoping to do them when maid comes..

SY

i also went to catch a movie over the weekend, Zathura.. not bad.. infact it was rather nice unexpectedly... haha and guezz hw i protected Celeste??? i actuali brought in a cushion and had it over my tummy throughout the show!!!

Hi SY,

Seriously thou this is my second pregnancy, i can;t tell......

For my first child, i didn;t have any contractions or pain prior to delivery. Only water bag burst.....

I find this pregancy more tiring. Maybe it's age catching up or the fact that i have to chase after my active two year old gal that adds up to the tiredness........

calling the clinic now to see if i need to go down for a check up. Hmm..... The nurse advise that if the tightening of stomach happens more frequently - need to go down for a check up....So got to monitor for now......

Yuki,
good luck! hope your bb dun come so soon. must wait for daddy

sometimes i can't really tell whether stomach is tightening. i just get paranoid sometimes when i get more discharge...

hello mummies

Smiley - thanks for sharing the info. My GD is 8.7. how abt u? Ya! very difficult to control. (everything i eat must make sure no sugar)

Krissie - oic. Mine worse ah. Robinson didnt invite me this time (maybe i seldom shop there) (they invited my sis) but today i'm going robinson i see for u the Advent pump yeah n let u know tomoro.

Re:Robinson sale
regarding robinson sale... actually the discount coupon they offer is just for homeware, beddings and health supplement rite?? U mean other items also have 20% off??

Sunny
I will be delivery at MAH... basically the nurse told me things we bring home will be tub and left over NB pampers.
I'm not sure if MAH will provide clothings for baby or we must bring our own...

For mummies attending MAH pre-natal class, can ask if MAH provide baby proper clothings? sorry to trouble you....

Mong
Same as you... I have so much to do, wash baby's clothings, those newly bought and hand me down - stroller pad, bumper for baby cot, baby sling... I did a stock count, so much to wash... I dunno when to start, plus every week there are regular office wear need to be wash...my bam boo also not enough.

I also need to move alot of furniture in my place, even want to change bed frame etc ect... getting my PIL to come down to help my HB shifting. But on the day they shift... I will arrange some whole day event with my friends so that i can be away from home while they do all the work...
then after that I hope I can have a relax Christmas and wait for baby's arrival

Krissie,
today visited Dr Ho, my EDD again change to 17th Jan coz the form the nurse pass over to me for admission shows 17th Jan. Will see how it goes...

Queen,
I do feel pressure at the bottom sometimes, asked my doc, and he say Newton's law... hee hee... coz baby's head is pushing...

Cookie/Durianlover,
my Bayb Fasteners arrived liao... gonna test them out on a doll and see how, let you know.

Clare,
dun worry, I am 68kg liao...
Yah, the lady beside me is due in ealy Jan, same as you, but she so super skinny, like only have a tummy...!

Durianlover,
last class will be 17th Dec... yah, cookie is right, try to go for the weekday class if you really cannot make the weekend class, they are quite informative

God's child,
me too, have darkening as well, hopefully it will lighten again after we give birth...

the list just a guideline, dun need to bring 12 panties lah... I will just bring what I feel is enough... the most, ask hubby go back and take

BTW, today at gynae visit, bb is 2.11kg at week 33 and has turned down, so everything ok so far..

Funnie thing is, gynae tried to do a 3d scan of bb's face, but only managed partial as her arm was blocking... saw her nose clearly, and first thing I blurted out was that she has my hubby's nose. My hubby was dismayed, coz his featues very guy, so he very worried bb will look like him... what to do... he provided the sperm mah... hahaha....

Hi cookie
I'm fr Dec thread and going to MAH as well. We have the same gynae and krissie too. I've packed my bag already and waiting for the D-day! For baby, just need to bring 2 pairs of mittens and a set of clothing (for discharge). MAH will only provide a white receiving blanket with hood when baby is discharged.

hi confused, i took my GTT when i in wk 20 and after 1hr reading is 8.0...and redo again in wk 22 and after 2hr reading is 7.9 so gynae says confirmed GD but its borderline but still need to control.
3rd trim more difficult to control so now i eat lesser rice and eat meehoon and kuay teow instead.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 24</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

*any updates pls email me at [email protected]

Ivory,
thanks for the update once again!!!

cookie,
i din see any coupon that my husband passed me. it just says 20% storewide except for those price controlled items like truimph etc.

yah so many things to wash...that day hubby got rashes and he took one pair of bb's mittens to wear on his fingers. so funny. he said very nice and warm. no wonder bb will like it!

confused,
the invitation for robinsons is staggered one. you may get it and someone else may not. so we just spread the news and just show your robinsons card u can go in already....

sleepingdeer,
your bb is big!!
i going for my checkup this sat. hope bb is at lease 1.4kg - 1.5kg. if not i dunno when he will hit 2 kg....

Thanks Ivory!
kao_kiss.gif

ME went to watch Harry Potter over the weekend too... my 1st &amp; most likely last movie until BB comes out... n me kiasu brought along a sweater to cover tummy too hee hee but thank goodness not too loud but BB was still pretty active. = )

Oh n I finally bought my digicamera liao so happy!!
Can't remember who recommended me to John 3:16 at Funan It Mall but REALLY Thanks alot coz i really like their service... lots of people in the shop but the guys were very helpful n sincere in recommending. We had a budget of $500max but ended up deciding to buy CANON IXUS 50 with free camera case &amp; 512 SD card for $600 nett after comparing with 2 other cheaper options they recommended. I think we might be able to get slightly better deals elsewhere if we shop around but even HB felt that their service was really good n realiable so we just bought it on the spot. No regrets. So i too strongly recommend anyone looking for camera to visit this shop. THANKS!

was reading the dec thread and they say we need to massage our breast to stimulate milk production. what is the right way to do it?

Hi all...

OH my... went for lunch at China Square juz now and i told myself i will never go there and eat again unitl aft birth!!!

WHY???
cos the space in btw the chair n table was so small... my tummy was kissing the table aldy and to make it worse, Celeste was moving so much tat it kept bumping into the table... so embaressing..kept adjusting my position and it din help at all... i mean i wasn't big sized or anything and im aldy running out of space... how bout pple who are bigger sized.?? argh...

hi all - wow..so many postings. was spending half the day scrolling thru them. didn't come on fri and suddenly so many thgs to read.

i just came back from my malacca trip. they had such a huge store of aussino and bot a set of comforter at RM99.90 for the older designs. i bot the barn yard yellow colour design. the newer designs are RM159.90 which is more ex than in singapore. was thinking since its only a design ... decided to get the older one which is much cheaper at $45 sgd only. have anyone started washing the comforters set? not sure how to go abt it as it mention i think no machine wash.

also bot a set of maternity undies from mothercare. it is selling at $7.60. i think its cheaper over there. and finally unwired bra..bot felancy brand at SGD10 bucks each. so finally i gotten all my stuffs except bath tub. will be packing my delivery bag this weekend. so far bath tub i like the mothercare one. i think i will probably get from them this weekend too.

SSF

comforter set washing : i will b washing the whole set except for the comforter.. cos baby wont b using it now as they will be swaddled or a receiving blanket can keep them warm enuf... so if u wash them now, later on when u wana use, u might hav to re-wash again...

Sy - flatten ur palm. use your 4 fingers exclude thumb..rub in circular mode the upper half and then bottom half then left and then right side ..gently use scissor style to "cut" the nipple and then squeeze the nipple using thumb and index fingers.

god's child, u use wahsing machine? wats the detergent you use? oh adn yes otehr than bath tub, i have yet to buy my kodomo detergent yet

SSF

i b using hand wash for all baby items... just make sure its rinsed thoroughly and put to sun totally dry... reali have to start bit by bit, given tat we wont b getting much of the Sun as Dec approaches... i b starting to wah them this weekedn since my new cupboard is coming in and i can pack all the stuff in...

yeah me too will be hand wash. yeah will start doing it maybe this week. no choice..but first must buy detergent. what brand ya using? i went and smell pureen brand and it stinks. any otehr brands to recommend other than kodomo?

SSF,

I took out the bumber and the comforter to wash by machine .. no problem at all but .. remember to air it dry coz quite diffcult to dry.. anyway bb won't be needing it now..

SSF,
i think aussino not really cheaper in malaysia but probably they got the old designs selling cheaper. i remember seeing them sell bedsheets at like nearly RM 500 and i nearly fainted..how many pple can afford to spend so much money on bedsheets there?

i m like u..haven got the bath tub yet. i saw one at john little that is quite nice. think someone said that her colleague said the mothercare one a bit small.

haven washed anything yet. but think got to start soon.

thanks for the tip on the massage. when can we start massaging? when u say 'cut' the nipple, it is different from squeezing right?

thanks SY. will go check out pigeon. any idea how much? kodomo is abt 18 plus i think and its liquid form. yes when i said cut its almost like squeezing but using your index and third finger to "cut" the nipples before squeezing out the nipple for the next step. learnt that in Mrs Wong classes. also do start conditioning your nipple now already. and yes malaysia aussino is not cheap..only those on sales or old designs.

wenyl - regarding abt malacca mall. dun go jusco..basically nothing there. mahkota or if you want to venture other place, it will be Tesco. Tesco is just like our carrefour where u can get cheap groceries, household wares and toiletries etc.

SSF,
I use the Pigeon detergent.

Re. massaging
er.. squeeze the nipple as in the tip or including the areola? How many round should we massage? Now nipples like quite sensitive leh. Always sticking out. Can't imagine having to squeeze the nipples.

Re. washing BB items
Heehee, me very lazy leh. I used the washing machine. But put on 'Hand Wash' plus extra Rinse mode and lowest spin speed. How dirty can new BB stuff be right? No damage to the clothes, towels and cot sheets from what I can see and feels quite clean.

Anyone started on Papaya soup?

Agree with SSF, think should start conditioning our nipples now. I started applying Palmer's nursing cream on nipples 2 nights ago.
The other day when I'm at my gynae's, a new Mum wanted to have her breast lump (suspected to be clogged milk ducts) and nipples checked. Cos she's having a lot of trouble breastfeeding and ended up with engorgement, cracked and sore nipples. Hear already quite scary. After that, I immediately went to Guardian's to get the nursing cream. Initially, I didn't want to get the nipple cream, cos can use milk mah. But now think better to whatever we can to make BF easier, else have to give up.

SSF &amp; SY
I attend pre-natal class and any kind of massage of on aerola and nipple is a big no no ley.
Cos massage aerola &amp; nipple may cause early contraction and early labour... so the nurse remind time and again do not massge unless u wanna to start labour.
But the using 4 fingers in circular motion is what i have been doing during shower..in addition, swipe your 4 fingers from top to bottom on each breast stop at aerola area then hold and lightly shake your breast will help to prevent milk duct blockage too.

SSF
I also read a book written by mrs Wong from Library... never get to read to the part on "cutting" and squeezing nipple. :p

god's child
wow... your bb is really active leh. and she makes your tummy bumped on the table.... amazing...

queen
my MIL say must use hand wash cos washing machine may not be clean enough...
but seriously I think finally I will still use machine wash... when bb is here where got time to so hand wash.

Wow you washing machine so cool... got hand wash mood one...

Sunny
yes... bath tub... but small small one thik baby will out grown it very soon. u will see it when u go for hospital tour.

SY
your HB so cute...
ah? really abt robinson sale? looks like robinson send different... I rec'd a letter attached with 2 coupons...I will pop by today to check out the sales...
It's today rite??

Hi Moonbell
Thanks alot... clear my doubts!
during the pre-natal class... the burse keep stress the receiving blanket is on first come first serve basis heehee...so maybe go to bring 1 stand by... in case MAH reeally run out!
Wow... very Kan Cheong hor... waiting for D day...

sleeping deer
Hey just realise your EDD delay for 5 days hor...
I wonder if I will delay too...
u mean Dr Ho clinic will give us a form to "confirm" est of our EDD for our submission to hospital ah?
How many weeks were when Dr Ho use 3D scan?
He offer to give any print out of the 3D? is it chargable?

cookie / SY,
I only received the black pamphlet thingy which says 20&amp; storewide for Robinsons' card members on 30th Nov (Wed). Don't have coupon leh.

Cookie,
yah loh, I use the LG digital washing machine. GOt 5 spin speeds and 'Hand Wash' mode which I have been observing. Really gentle wash. Best thing also have extra Rinse mode. But I think once BB is using cloth nappies or start puking onto his/her clothes, cannot use gentle wash already. Not easy to get rid of those stains. May have to hand scrub afterall. But I will definitely use the machine as and when I can. haha... might as well make use of the technology available at hand.

queen
oh so the sale not today ah?...
30th Nov...
mth end closing I sure cannot check out the sale...sob sob...

smiley - oh! mine is 10.3 after 1hr later n reduce to 8.1 2hrs later. Yalor! now very difficult to control (seems that all the food are yummy n i get hungry easily) Now trying very hard to control.

SY - i know but i thought this time must produce the invitation card n robinson card. (i got robinson card but not the invitation leh)

Gals - Aiyo! i still have pack my bag n wash bb stuff. I very gan cheong liao. Tis fri got to see the diabetic doc again. (hate to see the black face nurse)

confused - i also didnt get the robinson invite

cookie - i didn't buy her book. she just demostrated it in the class. so far i have not massage merely just apply Palmer's nipple cream whenever i apply my SM cream.

ssf
no need to buy her... quiet a few book available at orchard library.
think in dec... I will start to apply nipple cream to conditioned my nipple too ready for BF...

I also never receive the Robinson invitation ley...the one u all mentioned.

re: robinson
the sale is 29-30 i think. no need invite also can go based on my last experience. i saw a lot of pple just show the robinson card and not the invite. the one my hb got is the black card also...

re: nipple cream
nipple cream is more for keeping the area moist right?

so we can only massage but not squeeze the nipple now?

Hi Hi,
After attending Mt A's Ante-Natal 1st Class where the Nutritionist say she massaged her breasts n nearer to due date she can even see milk leaking i was so inspired I also started doin also... but i didn;t know how to so just massage round the whole breast in circular motion from outside in (remember that from some magazine for breast firming) Plus everytime i'll chant "no milk clots no milk clots" n tell myself even if my method wrong maybe at least breasts will be firmer.. hahah

SSF

i also got the black mailer invite but then i seriously dun see any voucher of $20 along with it... did they misplace mine???