(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

No need to bring the invite one lah. Just flash the Robinson's card. Last few times, I also didn't bring those invites. But I also didn't get any coupons or vouchers.

Clare,
You so cute leh! Will chant while massaging. Haha...

BaoBao,
Wow! So your EDD pushed earlier? How come?

Confused,
why you call your doc diabetic?

god's child,
re: skin darkening - i can no longer see my genital area so i can't tell if my skin has darkened!! but dun worry, i think it'll go away after delivery. Don't fret yah?

rena,
yes i think better sterilize the breast pump before using. i dun intend to bring breast pump to hospital leh..u mean we'll get to use it in hosp?

cookie / sleepingdeer / clare,
i will go for the Friday antenatal class instead! won't be seeing you gals then...

RE: Robinson's sale
i also didn't get the invite. But even if i do i most prob won't go coz i think i more or less finished buying whatever needs to be bought.

RE: massaging breasts
i think i'll massage nearer my due date coz i dun want to accidentally bring on early contractions!

Re: nappy
Any recommendations on where to buy nappies? And which brand (if any) is good? Suddenly my mum decided that nappy is better than diapers and offered to wash for me, so think i better stock on on some!

Coming to this thread makes me excited coz suddenly i realise how close each of us are to delivering! Esp those due in early Jan could pop anytime from 3 wks onwards?! Hee wow so exciting...it's like a countdown time!

durianlover
I think u can call Mt. A to ask if you can go for the make-up sessions in Dec or other weekdays.

SLeepingdeer
how come EDD change again leh?

Cookie
I had a 3D print out. No extra charge.
BTW, what's the name of Mrs Wong's book?

SSF,
I was in Melacca on sat. We went Aussino too. Saw the cot bumper set. The one I bot in S'pore was much more ex in Melacca. Phew! (If not, heart pain). I cldnt resist and bot the bathrobe for infants, since it was less than S$10. Hubby was commenting it was unnecessary. But then hor, mummy find it too cute. Thot next time boy boy can use for swimming mah.
Din see mothercare leh. Was it in Mahkota too???
Went Jusco. Din go Tesco cos saw it only on our way back & too late liao.
U delivering in Mt A or TMC? If Mt A, they give free bathtub so u don't need to buy.

SY,
dun worry about your bb size, am sure he is doing fine... tell you something... my hubby was only 2.5kg when he was born at 38 weeks, and now he is a big sized guy standing at nearly 1.8m... seldom gets sick too, eats anything, like a dustbin, haha... When is your next checkup? Update us ok?

Wenyl,
sound like a good trip you had!

Cookie/Krissie,
yah, EDD pushed back... about 2 -3 visits ago, it was changed to 14th Jan, which was the original orginal... then yesterday when I received the admission forms, the EDD stated on the form was 17th Jan... but I didn't really bother to ask him... as long as bb growing well.

Cookie,
yep, we will receive a form in a envelope which we are supposed to bring every checkup... It is also a admission form to be given when we go hospital when labour starts... When he was doing the growth scan for me at wk 33, he switched to 3D and tried to get a face picture of bb, but she was naughty, and had her hand in front, so only managed to capture side view... he give us 2 printouts FOC, though it wasn't very clear coz of her hand, hee hee..

Welcome Rachel!

Morning Mummies... not too sure abt the voucher. but i heard my frd asking me if any of us recv the voucher and not using,...pass to her. so i thot its the same as previous times where there is voucher available.

god's child- yest i went home and check the darken area(i was facing the mirror naked else i cannot see at all..tummy blocking.hehee...) and so far still OK. not too obvious dark in bet the V area. but dun worry, i think it will go away. just scrub that area harder

wenyl - mothercare panties was bot in reject shop. there is no mothercare outlet. i will be delivering in TMC so no bath tub,. have to get one.

yesterday i went to kids mall to buy 2 more 240ml milk bottles. so, now i have 2 125ml and 2 240 ml milk bottles. enough or not?

then, went to aussino to buy bb cot bedsheet. 2 for 19.90.

anyone going to try raspberry leaf tea? where to get cheap one?

Morning all!

Welcome Rachel!
My EDD is also 6 Jan.

I think we have another Rachel in this thread right?

Durianlover,
Yah lor, quite exciting hor. Wonder who amongst us will be the first to pop? Now really just waiting and waiting. Heehee.

sleepingdeer,
thanks! will update after this sat's visit. so excited. feel like a long time since i saw baby. for hb, even longer cos he missed the last 2 visits.... ha..he said he missed the doc also...so funny.

sunny,
i m going to get the tea from plant and planet. went yesterday after work but closed already. today will try again. u wan me to help u get and mail to u?

rachel,
welcome! wow, sounds like you are one of the first few to pop....

queen,
i also wonder who will be the first. we must update someone when we pop so that can announce in the thread.

for those who got my contact number, when you pop you can sms me. figure since i won't be so early cos i m end of the month and i intend to work up till a week before.

i dun use MSN but i use Yahoo..... u have Yahoo?

sunny,
i got a lot of small bottles. din realise i have so many but my fren say can use to store breast milk. haven't bought the bigger ones yet.

durianlover,
pigeon is better quality but more ex also.

SSF / durianlover

i certianly hope tat the darkening will go away.. i feel so 'ashamed' actuali... it looks horrid. canot imagine in the delivery room, when the nurses n gynae be looking at it!!! dare not go swimming now cos can see my inner thigh skin darkened aldy.. esp when i was a little tanned to begin wit.. they say for pple who are tanned, the darkening is even worse..haiz...

Nursing bras : think someone mention she b getting those sports bra or front clip bras too for nursing... well, i got my front clip bras at $8.90 each, smooth cup so no worries bout nipples being seen...at urban warehouse ( previous OG )pretty worth it...

so now im oni lack of button front tops to go wf my stretch pants for hospital stay...

sunny,
i m not sure what is the size but think it's ard 4.50. one of the mothers bought it and she said it's small enough to mail.

Queen

Oso don't know leh. Check detailed scan in TMC the due date is 31 Dec. Than went to see gyane than he oso change to 31 Dec.

Hi god's child,
Where is this urban warehouse that u got your bra? I tried Seiyu (@ bishan) yesterday, they have Eternity bras ($9.90 ones), but dun hv my size (80C) for front clip bras

However, managed to get 2 packs of disposable cotton panties (5pcs/pkt) for $4 each from Impression (also in Seiyu). Is 2 packs enuff? Was thinking to use my normal panties during confinement. Washing can be done wearing a pair of gloves lor, coz during confinement cannot be in contact with water to often....

SY
when are you buying? i am thinking of going next tuesday or this weekend to moms in mind to buy. it's around $4.50 at 50g. if my hb not free to bring me there, i ask you to buy for me?

Oh Ladies,
for those who buying PJs, I know I missed the JL sales, but yesterday bought 2 PJs for $16.90 each at JL, both front button kind... quite comfy...

sunny,
i went at 7+ and the shop was closed yesterday. will go today again and see whether it is open. if it is open i will buy today. no prob to buy for u cos i want to buy it anyway.

yvonne,
i got 5 packs of disposable cotton panties. get more nevermind cos can always keep it for travel next time.

hello mummies

queen - Then doctor is specialise in diabetes. And i got to pay for seeing him. (my pocket got hole liao - seeing gyane n doctor now)

SY - i didnt see the thread leh. During office hr i can only chat for a while leh.

krissie - yesterday i went to robinson to chaek on the Avent Sterilizer. ($163.05) the sales gal told me less 20% n 5% (for card member) but cant confirm.

SY
Cool....yah, prob will buy another 2 more pkts...although it's cotton material, i still like my normal ones....

confused - why do u need to see a diabetes specialist? i thot controlling ur diet and maybe buy a kit to self test is suffcient enough? last time i visited a dietician in TMC, it cost be 80 bucks. but that was one time only. how much are you paying to see him?

Re: Raspberry leaf tea
my hubby happened to be in town yesterday so i asked him to buy 1 pack from Plant & Planet. Think it costs $4.80 or something like that...can't remember. Quite a small pack n the leaves are really tiny...i wonder how to filter them? It looks more like shredded tea leaves than tea leaves itself! But i dun intend to drink till 35 wks or so coz am concerned it'll bring on labour leh.

PJs
my hubby also bought for me PJs from OG and JL. But unfortunately only 1 was suitable for breastfeeding...haha well what to do...when ask men to buy things sure got some error somewhere...hehee. But the PJs from OG not too bad...got button down all the way type. But got quite funny red flower prints all over....still it's only $9.90.

god's child,
dun worry too much abt darkening of skin...am sure the doctors/nurses wldn't be concerned abt how our skin looks during delivery! i mean, that's prob the least of their concerns right?
so don't worry lah.

Went for my gynae visit yesterday. All looks good. Nurse says urine looks good, my pressure is good. Put on 2 kg since last visit 2 weeks ago. Next scheduled visit is on 12 Dec. That's when I will have another detailed scan.

Did all my pre admission paper work yesterday too. Est cost for normal delivery (1-bedder 2 day stay)is slightly abv 3K for me.

My baby's movements are so vigourous lately. esterday when gyna was listening to his heartbeats, he kept kicking the apparatus that was on my tummy. I feel him more at night so lately not been sleeping well. Keep waking up to pee at twive a night. When I try to get back to sleep, I am dealing with baby's movements.

god's child,
oh, that building....eh, how come OG not there anymore?? moved out?? ok, will go try my luck there this evening, if can get off work earlier....thanks!!

confused,
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/289079.html?1120798069
attached the link in case u can go and pop in to take a look.

u see the doc regularly?

yvonne,
when i was buying, the sales girl look at me and said normal ones will do. did u see those maternity ones? huge! even with my bulging belly, i find them huge...imagine after birth..

durianlover,
i think raspberry tea not supposed to bring on labor. but just take in moderation. wow your hubby so sweet. helping u to buy all your stuff.

sysac,
so you need to do another detailed scan? i shall ask my gynae whether need to do. the visits are getting closer...

the cost for delivery is abv 3K? sounds a lot but i guess that's the normal rate right?

my baby also moved a lot. he doesn't like me to sit and when i sit, he will keep moving. but when i stand he will stop. think a bit cramp when i sit

hi SY
if it's around 50g, then help me to buy can? thanks a lot. :D

durianlover
ya, i also don't intend to drink the tea so early. maybe will drink when i am in 36th weeks bah. ohh... next week i can start drinking coconut juice already. yippee!!!

sysac,
yes same thing for me...baby's movements more n more vigorous. Esp at night! And i hv difficulty going back to sleep after waking up to pee. Guess it's nature's way of preparing us for sleepless nights to come after baby is delivered!

Hi SY,

Rate shd be more or less same across all hospitals. I opted for 1 bedder during the papaerwork so bill is est 3.1K. For my gynae, it's compulsory to have a Paedetrician on standby to take care of baby once he's delivered so that fee is also factored in.

Nowadays sitting down I have to arch my back a bit to give baby space to move. Lie down also got to elongate my body. Think he's really cramped in there. Will know his weight and length during next scan again.

SY,
i dunno why but i hear and read conflicting stuff abt raspberry leaf tea. Some say it's good for uterus, supposed to have easier delivery. But some also say it'll bring on labour. So just to be safe i shall drink at a later stage!
hubby sweet in helping me buy stuff?? erm, i guess so lah...but also end up spending more money coz he's always not very sure exactly wat i want so will buy a few types in the hope that at least 1 will be the right one! For PJs, he bought 4 but only 1 can make it! haha

sysac & SY,
actually i didn't really take note how much it'll cost for hospital stay coz majority can be paid thru medisave. i only know that for 1-bedder i need to top up almost $1K in cash if i go for normal delivery + epidural!

missy - i dont know leh. My gynae ask me to see the doctor. I pay abt $130++ n will be seeing him again this fri. And next mon i'm going for my gynae (checkup) har! u only see the dietician 1 time? (aiyo! mine i think a few times, very xiong ah) And i dont like to nurse cos doc told me that his staff will tell me wat to eat n what to avoid but when i ask the nurse, she jus give me 2 pieces of paper n ask me to read (not much info)

SY - thanks for the link. i'll see the doctor once a week. (Mine not so serious leh n yet got to see so many times)

sunny,
no prob. i will help you buy. i also looking forward to the coconut juice!! hee, i actually took a sip last week already. had some coconut jelly and coconut juice when my mum was drinking it! yummy....

sysac,
think next visit i must ask abt the bill. got so many things to ask. think must start to write down...i also have to arch my back and lie back a bit to give baby more space. if not he will kick agst my thighs also.

durianlover,
guess as long as in moderation shd be ok.

how much can we pay thru medisave?

Hi hi mommies to be

Long time never log in, very busy with work during office hour and dun really surf net at home...

I hope I din miss much... time is limited dun think able to finish wat i missed.

Just some quick update... hb and me decided to name bb Clarisse... initially I was reluctant to give an english name but now finally can find one which both hubby and me like... now still headache over chinese name.

Last thu manage to take leave and shop in JB... some bb stuffs are more expensive but some are very worth it... I bought the pigeon nappies, very worth cos here sell S$25.90 for 10 pieces (not really sure abt the price but is about there), and in Msia only sell RM24.90. I bought 2 packets...

Last week I also went Chinatown to buy button front night dress... 1 at $6.50... though the material is thinner than OG one... but I find it ok for that kind of price... and I dun usually wear night dress so I better buy something cheaper.

Packed my hospital bag liao but still lack of some items... I bought Watson's cotton disposable panties, 1st pack @ $3.90 then 2nd pack @ $1... but I took out one and see the material hmmm ok only...

I need advice from mommies to be here... I bought pampers NB36 and Sealer NB 24 x 2 packs already... now still thinking whether I should get the Nepia promo (each $14 and free delivery for 4 packs and above)? Did I get too much NB already? Should get another pack of Nepia NB?

Confused
Thanks for checking.. maybe will call them later to ask them. ; p Anyone knows if the 20% sale is only for today? Or till the end of the week. Actually, since there's no voucher today, was wondering why we have to go to the sale today??? Anyone knows.

hi Zhimin,
I order Nepia diapers (2x Size M & 2x Size L), @ the moment size S is not available. Diapers were delivered to me last Saturday. Promo for $14 per pack ends Nov (i.e. Tomorrow)... =)

Dun really need to get so much NB diapers lah. coz sometime oso depend on BB's growth after 1st month....might be able to use Size S after 1 month or 6 weeks or so (told by my neighbour who just gave birth to BB gal 2 months back)... =)

hi hi yvonne

dunno whether the size s still available... how many diapers are in the M size pack ah??

dunno if order 2 size s then 2 size m ok anot... but then I scared wat if bb allergy to this type of diapers?... is the promo really worth? as in if buy from departmental store will be very ex?

Zhimin,

I saw at NTUC last week that it's 15.90 per pack after discount. Before discount is I think 16.60.
I told my sis-in-law that I order 4 packs and she said that it's not very wise because baby maybe allergy. of course we can easily sell them away. anyway, i wanted S size so they say they will call me when they have s but I don't know if it will still be promo price or not.

SY,
my hos visit is a arranged visit. not sure if other hos do that. most hos will have their own schedule and they prefer the patients to be to go at the scheduled time. guess it's because my gynae is new to the hos and they want to attract his patients to go to gleneagles.

going to see my gynae tomorrow. 34 weeks today. doing the detailed scan tomorrow as well. so excited. hopefully baby is very well.

I bought lots of disposable panties. Cos going to stay with my MIL for confinement. I think to save the hassle of washing undies at my in-laws' place, I'll just wear disposables, also dunno how long we'll bleed. Hopefully I won't end up getting rashes on my bum!

I bought nursing tops from Mothers En Vogue for the hospital wear instead. Can wear during daytime as well after discharged since don't normally wear PJs at night anyway.

Zhimin
I think you can call up Nepia to ask for sample for ur BB to try before deciding to order in bulk. There are 48 pcs of diapers per pack. Promo price direct from Nepia is $14 (irregardless of sizes).

I am a Jan MTD too and I have been reading the threads but did not register myself. For button-front PJ, I found 2 sets from Shop-In. $6.90 for shorts and $7.90 for long bottoms. I think that is a good buy as the next nearest price I found is $19.90 by Felancy. I bought my 2 sets of PJ from Clementi Shop-In.

Details of Nepia Diapers;-

NB - 60pcs (0-5kg)
S - 54pcs (4-8kg)
M - 51pcs (6-12kg)
L - 42pcs (9-14kg)