(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

god's child,
on the contrary, my bb doesn't move much during church worship. But during the sermon she moves a lot!! very distracting for me. Hee

durianlover,
i really wonder how come our babies sizes are so different when we are not very different in size. my doc keep saying cos i small size but we are about the same size. is your hubby very big size? my hubby is quite tall but thin.

my bb enjoys church too i think.he likes sermons as well...

god's child,
i still watch movies. i remember i was a bit worried watching war of the worlds cos it was quite loud. but bb not really developed then. now thinking whether to watch harry potter.

SY,
hmm yes my hb is big-sized. He's not only tall but big built as well. So you can guess who my bb takes after!
dun worry too much abt bb's size. As long as gynae says it's not a cause for concern, then dun need to think too much! In fact, i wish my bb's a bit smaller coz i'm so small-sized, scared delivery will be difficult w big bb!

my fren just gave birth yesterday and the baby's only 2.5kg. Quite surprising coz both she and hb are not small-sized. But then again, my fren didn't put on much weight...think like only 7kg or what...so mabbe that's why bb small.

God's child
thats exactly what I wanna do to sit during shower... to file my heels. I have some very terrible and horrible dry heels. It's scary!!

SY
your HB action pack... so funny...
My HB only liek to sleep like dried prawn, all curl up.. so I'm safe from his action :p

SSF
same as you... not I feel so difficult cleaning up after pee and poo (esp)... sometimes can pant after that...

Pocaccho
I tok the papaya and fish/spare rib soup is only for after birth...
I also wanna drink.. but I scare my MIL will say things again.

Hi Rena,
thanks for your offer on CL, think will be clash since i am due 12 Jan, thanks anyway!

SY/SSF,
definitely tummy tighter now... i have hard time getting out of bed and getting into bed as well! Will pant after I get in and position myself nicely for sleep...

Clare,
dun worry, our hormones are all acting up on us, your hubby is sweet...

Yah, shining torchlight on tummy machiam like hide and seek like that.. haha... you hubby so cute, somemore refuse to tell you what he say to your daughter... my hubby talks to bb too, but every night same things, how are you? What are you doing inside, good night bb, mummy and daddy love you... haha

Btw, you want me to 'chop' seat for you if I early for Sat class? We hope to be there same time as last sat

SY/God's child,
your hubbies so funnie when they sleep, should videotape and show them... my hubby always dun believe and say I lying when I tell him the funny action he do when asleep..

COnfused,
yah, try torchlight, and see whether it works haha...

Durianlover,
cograts on your good checkup... your bb is at a good weight!

Thanks Ivory,
it would be great to add names etc..

SY/God's child,
think it depend on the music at church.. when I attend mass with hubby near our place, bb is quiet coz the organ music not very loud, when we attend the one near my parent's home, wah, moving non stop, coz super loud...

durianlover,
hopefully bb doesn't have my height and hubby's thin build! i put on more than 10 kg already. it's all going to me. scared will be hard to lose.

cookie
yah, my hb got a lot of funny actions one. esp when he's tired, got sound and action. got once he spoke quite a long sentence and i tot he trying to tell me someting and i din hear clearly. so i asked him what and he just kept quiet. so i realised he just talking in his sleep...

sleepingdeer,
sometimes i feel breathless when i sleep. that's why they say 3rd trimester can be quite hard to tahan! but no matter what hope that bb can stay there till 40 weeks!!

SSF,
U going Melacca this weekend? Can recommend which hotel u staying & shopping centres??? My Perth trip cancelled cos hubby worried I can't take the journey. So now looking for short getaways in M'sia. Thanks!

good morning mummies...
Incredible! last nite I fall asleep at 9pm shortly after I reach home and slept till this morning 630am...
So satisfying!... and refresh... getting so tired these days.

Hi mummies....good morning!
Does anyone of you ever wake up in the middle of the nite feeling hungry? i woke up @ abt 2.30am this morning feeling hungry, so woke up, made Anmum and 1 slice of bread to eat.....hiazzz...dunno why these days feel hungry easily....Dun hv such problem during 1st & 2nd trimesters..... =(

morning all,
Cookie, good for you, must have had a shiok sleep. Now sleep is getting precious!

I woke up at 3am with hubby, watched TV until 4am, and went back to sleep at 5am... haha..

Got a little panickly in the middle of the night, coz I realised that starting now, alot of us will not be getting good night sleeps all the way until bb is at least 6 months! Scary leh...!

Haha Yvonne,
last night when we couldn't sleep, we were watching HBO and some silly movie, where a bunch of people were cooking tomato based sauce for spagetti.. instantly, kana craving for tomato soup, one of my favourite, and went to kitchen to dig for canned tomato soup at 3am in the morning!

Morning morning...

sleepindeer/SY

seems like our bbs are responding well in church..haha.. good good...

yest went for gynae check and baby Celeste now weighs 1.9kg at week 32. doc says bb growing well and im also 'growing'..i have hit 20kg!!! my colleagues say i dun look like it but then the scales dun lie lor... not sad la, juz tat gota work harder after birth...
gynae so funni, when i went in ask me how am i , how is bb, then he ask hows ur car... he stil remembers the accident 2 weeks ago..haha think he must have rem my super 'hum bao' face

sleepingdeer,
So funny, u r craving for tomato soup in the middle of the nite! i can't go bk to sleep after eating, so toss & turn till 3.45am or so....then HB wakes up to watch football match....sianzzz.....only @ tat time i manage to fall back to sleep....Think we are anxious these days (like waiting for BB's arrival, etc...) due to anxiety, we tend not to get enuff rest too....soooo sad....in no time i will become a panda liao...

sleepingdeer,
haha so funny you actually woke up in the middle of the night to watch TV? and ur hb actually woke up with you? so nice!

god's child,
hee your baby similar weight to mine and i'm not even 31wks!

SY,
i guess can start worrying abt losing weight only after giving birth...no choice. Dun worry, if u bf ur baby shd be able to lose faster

i'm afraid my girl will be big-sized like my hb...not v nice for a girl. If ur bb is short and thin it's good! better than short and fat (that's the worst combination that can happen for my bb coz i'm short n hb is fat

yvonne,
nope i dun wake up in the middle of the night feeling hungry...if i wake up it's coz i go to pee then cannot get back to sleep. but realised that my appetite has been increasing too, and i've been putting on weight faster than compared to 1st & 2nd trimester!

yesterday i went to Metro Paragon and bought 2 eternity nursing bras for $9.90 each. You gals are right - Eternity bras are 1 of the cheapest around!

hello mummies

My GTT test report out liao. I got GD
Tomoro going to see diabetic doctor. And gynae say i may have early delivery. *sob* *sob*

ok! i got to go liao. i chat with u gals later.

wenyl - yes i am gg malacca tmr actually. will be driving down there and stay for 3 days 2 nights. Will be staying at city bayview hotel. it is opp renaissance hotel. it is not near mahkota shopping mall. if you want to stay near that shopping ctr, you can stay at either mahkota (which is directly opp) or equatorial hotel (walking distance to the mall).

cookie - good to hear u had a good rest yseterday. weather was so cooling and nice to sleep in

confused - dun be sad. i was also very depressed when i know i have GD. which dietician are you seeing? i went to the one at TMC. do you need to buy the kit? if ur hospital have it, you can loan it from them. TMC actually loan off all of their kits so no choice i have to buy. you have like less than 2 mths to ctrl. so no worries...just ctrl your diet will do. alhough i have GD, my baby is relatively as a small size. so gynae didnt say i will have early delivery. at 32 wks plus, he is only 1.5 kg. ok, take care and keep us updated.

Confused
dun worry... things will be ok and just remember to control diet.
On 9 Dec I'm gng for my GTT test too. Pretty anxious abt it hope everything si going to be alright.

SSF
heehee... indeed sleep not bad except wake up at 11pm to drink water and peepee.
But I have strange dreams again, dreamt that i was sting by a hornet, piosionous bee in the dream and ended up in hospital...

missy - Dont know leh. Gynae say will make appt for me to see doctor tomoro. (doctor Fr Mt.E) btw, have to go for injection again? Actually my mum has the test kit (she has diabetic. Ya! very sad to hear that and i still have alot of bb stuff to buy.

durianlover - cos he say my bb will be very fat n big.

durianlover, when you have GD, the sugar in your body is high and if you do not ctrl it well, baby at full term will start consuming those sugars and in the end will be very fat and increase in wgt. gynae will have to deliver it earlier if the baby is still not engaged after full term. as delaying it will cause the baby to have diabetes if he is still not deliver, he will consume those high sugar intake. gee...not sure if i am clear here.

confused - no need for injection. my appt with dietician mainly is to advise me on my diet and run thru my day to day intake of food. tats all.

Hi God's Child,
good that baby Celeste weight is fine... don't worry about your weight... me also about there I think, haha, have been living in fear of weighing machines, and too scared to go near one... I will know my fate next Monday when my gyane appt comes about! We just have to work harder after bb is out

Yvonne,
yesterday night have football match? My hubby also like to watch, but think coz I awake, he not dare switch channel...

Durianlover,
my hubby quite light sleeper, so when I wake up, he also wake up and cannot sleep, hee hee.

Dun worry about your gal gal... fat or not, can control one...

Confused,
*pat pat* don't be too upset, just dong for 2 months, will be okie liao... as long as bb healthy...

SSF,
icic yes your explanation is clear - thanks!

confused,
dun worry too much. Just try to follow dietician's recommendations. Am sure u n baby will be fine!
cheer up yeah!

confused

dun worry so much... juz try to ctrl alittle and its just less than 2months away...so keep your focus on your bb rather than the GD!!! God bless...

Confused,

Dun worry so much.. when you are worred , your child know.. well remember my gynae also mention that I may deliver any time but We manage to keep the baby till now .. 3 week plus already..

I just came back after seeing my gynae.. my baby is still breech.. now he is 1.8 kg at 32 weeks so rather safe and I have gain 2 kg . He has decided to stop the ventolin and let natural takes its course..

hi durianlover,

I am also worried my gal will be big size like my hubby. She was born 3 kg, nice weight for a baby gal. Now at 26 months, she's 15kg and more than 90cm tall...... On the children health chart, that's 97 percentile (above average). Technically speaking, based on her height, we have to start paying for her bus fare, MRT and even buffet!

Some of my colleagues kids age 5 weighs only 17kg....... My gal has to wear 3-4 year old clothes liao..... I won;t be so worried if it's a boy but gal gal - not too tall and big size lah......

morning mummies!!

i had a bad sleep and this morning woke up with MS!! think stomach too empty though i drank milk last night. think cos i had work to do at night and rushed through my dinner.

confused,
dun be too worried. we have about 2 months to go so just need to control for 2 months. my colleague also had GD and she said just 'ren' the things that she cannot eat.

yvonne,
i also feel very anxious when i sleep each night about bb. sometimes scared he doesn't move enough, etc and sometimes cannot imagine myself being a mummy! can really feel panicky. think must try to get his things in order soon. this weekend getting his cot delivered.

god's child,
my colleague also say i dun look like i put on a lot of weight. dunno where it went. she told me her gynae told her not to drink anmum cos of the fat content. she said pple who drink anmum tend to put on weight quite fast. instead her gynae told her to drink low fat milk.

durianlover,
mine is boy leh. so i hope he won't be short and thin!! at least tall and thin like the father not too bad.

cookie,
my hubby got different action every night one.

SY

i also wonder where the weight gain goes to... but anyway told my HB to bring me go swim swim tmr if not i scared will hit 30kg weight gain at the end of it... haha...

I am from the Feb2006 thread. Just pop in to take a look. This will be my 3rd bb, so have a feeling it might be earlier. Seems like things are heating up here......

Confused,
So you seeing Dr Chew, me too. He has delivered my ist 2 bbs, find him very experienced and steady. Dun worry too much, follow his advice. Did he say how early?

mummies - i'm back. thanks for the an wei. No choice lor, got to really ren n hope that bb will grow so fast liao. i'm relieve to know that no injection n advise only. Hope that tomoro will go smoothly for me. Ya! i agree, must be a happy mum if not it will affect the bb. My last checkup can see that my bb moody (face expression)

rena - ya! the thought of having early delivery very scary leh. Although i hope to see my gal soon but i'm afraid at the same time.

Hi jasminesym - oic. so is your gynae still Dr Chew. i oso find him experience n patient gynae. Btw, how's his stitching? Painful? your natural or c-section?

Dr Chew didnt say how early cos he say need to monitor n let me know later.(now i'm only 32weeks) (i guess maybe 36-38 wweeks)

yuki,
haha yup your gal is big-sized indeed. My god-daughter who's 28months is only 11kg.
Oh more than 90cm must pay for bus fare? Haha wow ok. But i guess no choice if our gals turn out big lah...as long as they're healthy good enough already!

SY,
oh no woke up with MS?! think cld be not enough good rest n empty stomach that's why. Take care n rest/eat more yah!
Hmmm i've been drinking Anmum everyday but doesn't seem to help me put on much weight. Guess it varies from individual to individual!

confused / rena,
actually i think even if we were to give birth now our baby will survive well. Gynae said that once 34wks n above, baby will most likely not need to stay in ICU....can go home after delivery. He said that 34wks is technically premature, but practically not!

gals,
any fast n effective remedy for sore throat? Got a really sore and painful throat today. Usually i take medicine to relieve sore throat but now preggie i'd prefer to refrain from medicine...wld rather use 'natural' remedies if any!

durianlover

drink waarm honey water or take starfruit juice wf salt... and the starfruit must b a little green canot b all yellow...

durianlover,
I really pray hard that will tong until 35 weeks..

Warm honey and coke with salt is ok but star fruit alittle to liang for the body..

Am clearing my leave n taking 1 day off each week all the way till Christmas so work only 4 days week.. so am REEEEEEAL glad that today Thursday finally.. tomr can rest n relax & see BB again.
= )

Sleepingdeer,
Last night i told my HB about u shining torch at tummy n he dun believe it works. We had already off the lights n drifting off to sleep when he suddenly sat up & on his bright HP n shine at my tummy... so funny both of us kept quiet n wait to see if got any action but still nothing happen, so after a while he gave up n maintain that it doesn't work... hahah so funny

Oh yeah if u can pls "chop" seat for me k coz we're having housewarming at Sengkang before that so scared may take a while to reach Mt A.. THANKS LOH!! = )

last friday went for my gynae visit n my boy is weighting 1.9KG. think must hv hit 2KG by now! cant imagine my boy will be putting on @ least 1KG plus b4 he meet us face to face in Jan 06
heart beat is strong n his movements has been my everyday enjoyment! i really agreed w other mummies tat i will really miss these wonderful times.

hv not tried the torch light thing on my tummy, tonite will ask my hubby to do it n c whether our boy will respone heehee. actually last nite b4 sleep my hubby had a good time staring @ my tummy. he started telling BB his usual silly storey n when he saw my tummy start to wobble he was all up n eye big big. vy happy tat his boy 'respone' to him. he hold my tummy w both hands like holding a big crystal ball n started talking to him non- stop
his silly actions really makes me happy really =p @ tat point of time wished i had a video cam on hand n tape down the whole scene. so later now can threaten him w it haha. did anyone of u tot of tat??

my tummy last nite basically moves in 2 different opposite direction n it really puzzle us how our boy moves in my tummy

this morning my office cleaning lady saw my tummy n oso commented my tummy is vy low n big. might give birth early.... it makes me worry really... one of my hubby fren saw my tummy n mentioned tat when she is hving her 2nd bb her tummy is oso low n hers is so low tat her gynae told her to get a tummy binder to hold up her tummy!!! scary ah, scare i might end up like her. n her gave birth 2 week earlier to her EDD.

Ivory
thanks for adding me in to the list! cant imagining im left w 9 weeks to go
kao_dizzy.gif

yes it will be a great idea to hv another list stating all our babies name n birth date! Thanks again!

durianlover - yeah! me too hope that i can tong until my brother's wedding. oh! u drink more water yeah. (And honey mixed with lukewarm water)last week i oso had soar throat.

Confused,

My gynae still Dr Chew. For my ist bb, he went to Uk for conference, landed at airport straight away came to deliver my bb, phew! just in time, tink my bb waited for him.....hehehe. 1st bb got longer stitches, but they heal nicely. Both with epidural, during stitching, felt pain, so he jab at my thigh to numb it.
So you can see the bb's sad face ah? for the sake of the bb, you must keep your spirit up!

hi rachel
i also can't believe that i still have 2 mths to go....

the delivery date is getting closer and closer, what's your feeling?

yeah sunny...we left with like less than 2 mths. i am very excited for my first born baby. looking fwd to the ultimate challenge of child birth. gg to tahan until i scream for epidural. haha.. actually i am counting down everyday and enjoying every moment while he is still inside and quiet. i am not gg to complain liek most parents do abt child robbing their private time and leisure. i always hear alot from frds that having a child is like living in hell. but i think we shld look at it positively and enjoy the moment w/o complaining. yeah hopefully i don;t eat my words when the time comes for me

hi ssf
i am more towards to scare feeling. haha... scare of labour pain, epi, taking care of bb, losing freedom etc etc. haha....

Hi SSF,

HAving a child is like living hell????

I must admit to the lost of freedom but i guess ultimately we need to manage our time well such that we still have time for ourself. SOmetimes i do take leave and leave my gal in my mother's care so that i can have time to recharge myself. The first few times i did that - i feel guilty as hell. After talking to some friends - well, the feeling gets lesser and lesser.

Children bring lots of joy that one can never expect despite the taking care part can be very tiring. Sometimes a smile or a hug from them can melt away all tiredness.

I do advise that you train your child to sleep early. I did not manage to cultivate the habit cos i have to wait for my hubby to fetch us everyday and most days he work late... till 9 plus. so by the time i reach home is usually about 10, then prepare my gal for her sleep. It takes her a while to settle down to sleep, must read books to her etc... so she end up sleeping at 11pm.

My sister who is a SAHM manage to train my niece to sleep at about 9 plus every day and she has the rest of the night for herself. Good for her own relaxation.

Yuki,

Why dun you get some tips from your sister then share with us(hee hee)?

SSF,

As long as you train and discipline your child well it will never be like living hell...

Counting Down
i'm oso left with abt 10wks, it's our 1st born too...I enjoy every minute BB's in my tummy (so does HB)....will miss all his movement when he's born...

Am quite excited actually, can't wait to see BB's face, whether look like me or HB....it's just simply marvelous to think back during the 1st doc appt where BB is just a small pea....now BB's sooooo BIG....whoa

Hv also addressed the issue on time management with HB, he says we hv to manage somehow and we will hv to make time no matter what for ourselves, @ least an hour or 2 at nite for some TV or quality conversation time.

To HB, having BB is a joy....he sacrifice part of his hobby too (he's into arowana keeping and has sold 2 pcs of his fishes and still left with 7pcs)he says to sell them to get cash $$ back @ least can use the $$ to buy things for BB

Ultimately, a certain degree of sacrifice is inevitable....but all for the right reasons

Sunny- wow time really flies. actually really start to panic @ times when comes to think wat we r going to go through in 2 mths time. hopefully i can oso tahan n say no to epidural haha

SSF & Yuki- now me n my hubby r enjoying n treasuring every moment we hv alone till our boy join us
do not agreed tat it will be hell when there is a new little member. although i must agreed tat stress n pressure wil exist. hopefully when our boy is a little bigger we can leave him w my parent or w my parent in law.. so we can hv our second honeymoon

Yuki- i will take ur advise n train my boy to sleep early. good chance to hv own time n w hubby too

Hi Rena and mummies,

Basically what my sister did was to switch off the lights, TV etc at 9pm and bring my niece to her bed. Child gets bored so sleep.........

But sometimes i do wonder how to do that for a working mum. In a way, by the time we reach home, it's 7plus. Take dinner, shower etc eight pm already. So have to spend some time with baby and we are taking about only 1 hour if baby sleeps at 9pm......

My friend engage a nanny to look after her child so she don;t feel too bad when she take leave to do her own things. For my case, i felt guilty towards both my child and my mum..... that while i'm enjoying myself, my mum had to look after my child etc... ;p But really have to do that. Having time to myself= happy mum = happy child.

jasminesym - Wow! very lucky, Dr Chew come back on time
yalor! even Dr Chew can see that my bb moody face. (maybe i'm not a happy mtb so affected bb lor)

Actually i find teaching a child is like management skills. Having a child of my own and having observe other people's children - i realised that children have their own character. Sometimes can;t blame the parents for not teaching the kids well.

My niece, by 12months, knows how to throw temptrum when she doesn't get what she wants. Throw herself to the floor etc and cry/scream loudly. Obviously no one teaches her that but it's just their character. despite the soft or hard approach used by my sister, she's still the same.....

Now i learn not too be too critical of parents when i see kids misbehaving themselves in the mall. But then again it depends on what the kids do. If they are rude, use vugalar language etc..... then it's obvious the parents didn;t teach properly....

HAd meet some parents who think it's ok for their kids to jump on people's bed, explore rooms on their own, open cabinets during house visitation etc...... that i blame the parents.