(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

har.... meaning i got it very ex leh. sob sob...

mashy
how are you? saw in a thread that your mucus plug came out?

sunny

no lah.

false alarm. hehe

Heng ah. Gynae couldn't find the reason for my bloody discharge. Not polyps. Not cut/scratch. Cervix still closed.

wenyl,
yes i like the name Ethan too! i think it's partly coz of Ethan Hawke as well

yah i realised 'xuan1' and 'en1' also very popular for gals' names! my princess will be called yi4 xuan1
Actually we wanted 'en1', but another cousin's baby is already called yi4 en1, so no choice chose yi4 xuan1

SSF / Mashy,
Aiya I faint ah... i just bought the Lactacyd yesterday at Unity 2 bottle + 1 calender for $18.80... bought it coz i harder sees it n the min i saw i grab liao..

Hi MAshy brains,

I had PLUPPS when i was expecting my first baby. Basically it's very bad rashes all over the body. Started from the tummy to thighs, arms etc. Very itchy. Krissie - maybe you can explain further?

Personally i suffer from ezeme so i don;t know if it's related.

sunny

sorry, was really worried then. coz got blood and mucus whole lump came down mah. luckily false alarm.

If wanna buy lactacyd, go Ocean lah. (Sorry, wrong info above, should be Ocean which is a few doors away from Cheong Choon).

If not, Toa Payoh Lor 8 got 1 med shop also sells Lactacyd i think at $6.80.

Hi Wenyl,

Thanks. It doesn't take hubby and i too long to agree on the name
It helps when it comes to our second child, somemore of the same gender. We had a hard time choosing a chinese name for my elder gal and was so stress at that time. But i like the word Ying3 so just need to decide on the last word..........

Yah i named my BB "EN" because it has a good blibical meaning... but i still have not thought of a good meaning for my combination of SHI(1) EN(1)... unlike "Zu En" which i mentioned earlier can be interpretated as God's Grace but sadly HB dun like...

I didn;t like my own chinese name since young but eversince I managed to ask my grandfather (just 6 months before he passed away) why he name me that then i learnt to appreciate it alot more....so I really hope i can think of a good meaning just in case next time my BB ask i can explain hee hee... = )

Thanks for the reassurance on the yellowish discharge. No itch lah, dunno whether they are 'abnormally' smelly. I mean, it's not like I can smell it whenever I go toilet. Just that at the end of a long day, if I didn't change the panty liner, can smell it. A bit concerned cos only started having yellow discharge in the 3rd trimester. And heard stories on how vaginal infections can be passed on to BB when they passed through the vagina. My gynae never say have to do a Strep B test. So I assume don't need? Maybe next visit I'll ask.

I haven't named my boy yet. And yes, ETHAN is a very very popular name! It was the first choice for my HB and I until recently, my HB had 2 friends who just gave birth and named their sons ETHAN too! So we still haven't decided on whether to use ETHAN. But can see why ETHAN is popular, it sounds nice and has got a good meaning.

As for chinese name, don't even know where to begin! So many chinese characters!

Queen, I also have the yellowish discharge + Itch, but no smell. I told my gynae and now I am on antibotic, he said shld clear after 7 days. I heard at later stage of pregnancy, the gynae will do a test to make sure we don't have any vaginal infections so as not to pass on to the baby during delivery.

I have another friend who just delivered, she also has the yellowish discharge but no itch, however when her gynae performed the test on her, tested positive for infections, so she has to take medication. I think you can just ask your gynae during your next visit, see what he says.

Yuki - I like the chinese name that you chose for your baby. My neighbour who just gave birth, her baby gal is called Yu(3) Xuan(1). I have 2 classmates called Yun(3) Xuan(2) and Yu(4) Xuan(2), I agree that Xuan is popular.

My another friend named his gal - Yi(1) Ling(2), meaning to rely on the holy spirit. I thought that was very meaningful. I chose Shi(1) Qin(2) for mine because I like the word Shi(1), very poetic.

Clare - I will KIV Wan(3) Qin(2) if I have another gal next time =P

My sis, who is delivering 2 mths after me, also wanted to name her son Ethan (he is one of the wise men during King Solomon time), but when she told my mum, my mum first reaction was - "why? You want others to ask your son if he has eaten yet?" Until then, it didn't occur to me that Ethan sounds like eaten.

Nevertheless its a nice name, although also very popular. My colleague's son also called Ethan.

Hi Durianlover,
Rohaya charges $490 for 6 sessions. She's more exp than the others, but I chose her coz I feel she is very knowledgeable and heard good comments about her from others

Yuki

Looks like i've got PLUPPS then. i've got rashes all over too. From my tummy to breasts and part of my thighs too.
Now very ugly inside too.
& yes, so itchy until i wake up at night constantly and find myself subconsiously scratching.

Now it's not so itchy. Instead, it's turned painful. Dunno why. Now it's all red.

Sunny ,
Where is kids mall?

Does any one of you have some small brown meat lumps? I have none before.. but now I have lots on my neck, around my nipples , tummy area and just found some on my back.. I am so worried that they will not go away.

clare,
we are using "en" due to God's grace on us giving us this child as we have tried for three years and finally God heard our prayers.

Morning ladies...

Hi Rena,
think you are having skin tags... they're little small rounds of flesh right? I have a few around my neck, breasts and back..common with pregnancy, but they won't go away.

Common treatment is to see a doc to have them removed after bb is born.... heard it's a easy procedure..

Mashy,
better go see your gynae and check whether PLUPPS or not... sounds painful..!

LACTACYD
I bot 2 big bottles of Lactacyd in JB for RM$34.90 (=S$15.80). It came with a free bath thermometer which indicates a range for "Warm - Ideal for babies". I bot it cos price reasonable, thou Ocean is still the cheapest around. Thot should be useful for 1st time mummies like me.... dun need to use our palms to "agah-agah" water temp. I remember seeing some bathtubs attached with that kind of thermometer but quite ex.

rena,sleepingdeer,
i oso have those skin tags around my neck, armpit and tummy. well basically almost everywhere lah. and ya, it won't go away. i've already told my beautician to remove it for me after i give birth. it's extremely unsightly and makes my "once" pearly smooth skin so "bumpy"...

Ariel
Really? Ethan is one of the wise men in King Solomon's where? Where exactly is it found in the bible? Me curious.

Discharged - just reminded me to ask gynae too. My gf had it and had to take antibiotics becos it was diagnosed as infection.

Mashy
My tummy is also itchy at times but no rashes....

Rena/sleepingdeer/celine
If u gals are referring to those bumps, I think the beautician can 'burn' them off right??

SSF,
my gynae will ask me everytime whether i want MC. so far i din take unless i dun plan to go back to office

so many posts to catch up! still trying to read thru them.

today is such an unlucky day for me. this morning when i drove to office, i din push my cashcard in properly and i drove past the ERP gantry. the best part is that it was at about 8.57am when it happened and by 9am there would be no more charges...sigh. dunno whether can appeal.

then when i reach office, i slipped. luckily i dun think bb is hurt but i bumped my foot.

shd have taken leave today....

durianlover,
the placenta test that rena does it different from the normal heartbeat one that we hear. i did that one before. it is the CTG test. you have to lie there for some time for them to get good readings. the one that you hear each time you go is just to check that heartbeat is ok. the placenta one got to pay

rena
i paid about 26 when i did it at KKH. where did u do yours?

babylon,
i also feel very crampy yesterday. and my pelvis is aching. and bb kicked so hard down there that i wonder what's wrong.

SY,
I think u can try write in & appeal after u receive the summon. Maybe 1st time offence, they may be kind to waive off for u. Recently I kanna 1 parking summon $50, went down URA to appeal personally. Now waiting for their reply.

We must be more careful when walking esp its been raining these few days. I got a habit of smsing while walking. Hubby always very worried cos my eyes on the hp.

stylobb,
ya, can "burn" off. dat's wat my beautician is going to do for me. think i have at least 100 of those on my entire body!

yes rena i have them near my armpits as well. so unsightly. in fact i tried to peel them off. have to ask beautician to remove..dun want la. so ma fan and ex. so far, i have like a couple only. will monitor and see how.

SY - ya another blessed one with ur gynae.

SY,
I did mine at gleneagles. about 37.50.

Sleepingdeer,

how much does it cost to remove them. is it expensive? I have quite a lot.

I just came back from the doc. My protein level has gone down but baby has turn head up. breech position. Oh What should I do?

Morning all...

i thought my migraine days were over when i crossed over from 1st tri to 2nd tri... but now , it seems like recently its coming back and its always one sided... a few days aldy... anyone having this as well???

Hi Stylobb,
yep, can burn off...

Rena,
think it is not expensive, Celine is right, some beauticians can do it for you if you trust them

As for Breech baby, I also hope my bb has turned coz last visit, she was still floating around... here's a article which may help you to turn bb while at home, but before you do anything, best to check with Gynae whether ok...

http://www.birthinternational.com/articles/andrea13.html

wenyl,
how do you appeal? dunno what to say when i appeal leh...

yah. think i not very careful when i walk. plus it's a rainy day today.

Hello Good Morning Ladies,
On the Discharge issue, read in the book "What to Expect When You Are Expecting", it says that when one approaching 3rd Tri, the discharge will be more and the texture will be "curd-like"....
Me too oso got discharge but it's quite minimal, will definitely check with my gynae if need to do test as am afraid that it might be infectious, like the case of StyloBB's fren...
Think just hv to wash there thoroughly and change liner frequently to prevent it from getting worst!!

Sunny, thanks for informing on the discount @ Kids Mall!

SY, i oso did the CTG test....think it's part of my package (if i remember correctly)....everytime, it's a joy to listen to BB's heartbeat....doc says sound like horse galloping...

LACTACYD
Seems like Ocean is the only place that sells it @ a cheaper price, another would be Guardian....

Hair Shampoo (powder)
Sorry, saw the brand of the shampoo in previous thread (unable to trace back)....can anyone pls advise the brand again and where to get?

Hi Rena,

Don;t worry. Pray. And talk to baby often, asking baby to turn/change her position. My friend's baby turn only around teh 37th week.....

hi all- my baby is already head down but that does not mean he is engaged yet right? what's the feeling like for the engaging part? anyone know?

Hi SY,

As long as your cash card was in the IU, can inform them that you did not push in properly. They can check if the cash card was in when you passed the gantry. It happened to me some time back and I informed them straightaway. They checked and saw that my cash card was in the IU. The summon was waived.

Hi SSF,

When engaged, baby's head is within your pelvic area. Your tummy will be lower than usual. That's when baby is getting ready to move lower and open up the cervic from the contractions. That was what I learnt during my last ante-natal class. It's the conntractions that will push baby towards the cervical opening. That's to dilate the cervical opening until 8-10cm.

thanks sysac. in fact many commented that my tummy is quite low already. not sure when he engaged...how low can that be. haha..maybe i cannot walk already.

SSF,
head down does not mean engaged. engaged normally happens a few days or just before in labour, baby is getting ready to come out. that is when the baby head is into the pelvic. think he or she is being pushed there.

during my last check up, my gynae was very surprised to see my baby in the engaged position, apparently my bladder was very full and my full bladder pushed the baby head down. so funny.

Baby stuff :

ladies, can roughly give me a guage as to the normal price range for the below items so that i know i dun even have to think twice and hang on and on when purchasing... since time is running little short now
kao_confused.gif

1) Pigeon wipes - 82pcs X 3 refill $9.95 cheap?
2) breast pads - no ideas at all!!!
3) Tollyjoy baby equipment cleanser

recently quite busy w work so not much chance for me to go through the full long thread..

Discharge- i hv been getting it since my 2nd tri n till now. no itch, jus tat dun like the feeling of something flowing out on n off n hv to keep changing panty liner
kao_frustrated.gif
hv been reporting this to my gynea n she had once given me insert but disappointed to say the discharge came back again. the worst part is i actually had some cramp after i put in the insert
kao_scared.gif

till now i think i hv totally given up to get rid of it since it keep coming back. my gynea is against giving me any medication due to some rick factor tat can do to the bb. anyway she had did 2 times of strep b test n the result turns out to be yeast infection.
hopefully it wont affect my bb when he is travel along the birth canel. my gynea actually said tat it wont coz much concern unless the labour is vy long n the chance of bb getting affected den will increase..
actually when i told my mum i hv been getting this dischrage she was vy surprise n worried. cos @ her time she never heard fr others n she herself d not had any discharge. so dunno y nowadays we mummies r hving this problem
kao_confused.gif

MC- my gynae is @ KKH. so far she hv been giving me mc everytime i visited her. actually she is the one who ask me do i need mc n fr den on i hv been taking mc. so @ least im saving on my leave for any last min things

Glucose- had my glucose test one week ago so hopefully the result turns out good. tomo going for my gynae visit. my boy weight 1.1kg @ 27 weeks.. so hopefully he hv put on some wt now @ 30 weeks haha

Beef & cold drinks- was told to reduce on the intake of red meat (meaning beef, pork, duck etc). it is found out tat red meat is much more acidic n 'toxic' than white meat. so in order for the good health of mummy n baby its better to reduce on tat. as for cold drink was told by my frends who r mummies liao tat cold drinks can actually cos 'flamn' (i think i spell wrongly) =P in their bb n in the end hv to insert a tube in to suck them out! scary ah! so i hv to be good n cut down on cold drinks too..

SSF, how many weeks r u in now? my tummy oso quite low n my mum actually comment tat i hv a low tummy now. it actually worrys me coz she oso say tat i might give birth early
kao_scared.gif

now im only in my 30 weeks n is starting to feel heavy n clumsy..

Stylobb, you can refer to 1Kings 4:30-32 where it was mentioned that Solomon was wiser than Ethan the Ezrahite. From here, you can infer that Ethan must be a well-known wise man during that time.

Regarding the spots on our body, I was "persuaded" by my beautician from Haach to sign up a package to burn them off. But its cost $1.8k for lifetime treatment. I'm not sure if this is considered expensive as this is the first time I sign up for treatment, and my most expensive to date. So far, she has managed to burn off some of them, but the bigger ones are still there.

Sunny - thanks for the info about 20% discount at Kidsmall...now I can go and buy my Combi Pram!

Racheal,
Dun worry about the tummy being low.. it varis from person to person.. As for my my tummy is not low but baby engaged himself already..

God's Child,

Breast pad can be purchase anywhere.. ty to get disposal type .. one box about 40 pcs..(I bought mine from mother care during sales)