(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sysac
yup, i went for the tour last tuesday evening. when r u due? sorry hv u mentioned it b4 already? can't remember things very well these days, HB has been complaining that things that happen or simply things that i said a few days ago i can also forget!! damn, really terrible...felt so useless....

Delux suite:
Saw the Delux suite, not much of difference with the normal delivery suite, just got bigger bathroom and a bathtub. Oh, the nurse also said that can bring video cam too....i was thinking if labour take too long, mayb can ask doc beforehand if can bring CDs to play there @ least won't be so bored...

Christmas Shopping:
Whoa, u r fantastic man....can walk so far....just a fortnight ago i went to CK Tang, HB suggested going to Taka....i nearly faint! coz i can't walk very far now....unlike b4 preg, i can walk from isetan to taka then to centrepoint....now it's simply impossible!

Confused
Yes, all the time....can't stop eating oso....but luckily hv not been putting alot of weight, so far abt 11kg (into my 30th wk now).

God's child
Not only u encounter such incidents whereby people just ignore us preggies, they simply "fall asleep", hv temporary blindness, or simply asses are too heavy to move when they see us.....but also got instances where kind souls give up their seats to us.....last evening, my HB & i were travelling on the NEL train, those people on the seats which said "to give up for those in need", just simply see me and just take it like i'm transparent...and HB was sooooo angry that he said very loudly "Singaporeans are damn disgusting!!"....what kind of gracious society it's turning to with campaigns to educate it's people....even educated executives seated down also ignore my presence....

Getting Emotional (mood swings)
Do anyone of you hv mood swings and get emotional easily....hv been getting mood swings lately, and wasn't feeling any better this morning....had an arguement with HB....actually it's a trival matter but sometimes it's just quite "difficult" to give in lor

mongs
try to cut down on milo, coz b4 i was pregnant i heard from a nutritionist that milo is quite sweet, so take less. now, i mix 1 teaspoon of milo with fresh milk, previously i can hv 3 teaspoons of milo with 1 teaspoon of condense milk!! damn sweet lor....

Mum's weight gain & BB's weight
Am quite worried if am putting on weight too slow and if BB is small....mummies pls advise!!

sysac - wow! really pei fu cos u can really walk. (i used to have the stamina but not now) i walk a bit already cant tahan liao.

Yvonne - wah! xie mu leh, u eat n only put on 11kg. how nice!

hi SSF
i haven't opened the bag to take a look at the pillow.
name on the pillow case? that's nice... but, i haven't gotten the name for my gal yet leh. haha.... hope i can settle this soon. :p

hi yvonne
when my gynae said that the bb is skinny, i asked him if i need to eat more so that bb will gain more weight. he said actually there's no direct relationship b/w mum's food intake amount and bb's weight gain. he just asked me to eat as per normal. and as long as bb is growing, don't worry.

Yuki
Thanx for the sharing.. really our faith is so small at times, we never know what God can do.
For me, I also feel that God is so good, He knows I am tired,when I went to c gynae, I did not even say anything but one look at me/my tummy, she said she is giving me hosp leave to rest at home!

I woke up late this morning, think my sleeping times have all gone haywire such that I sleep too much in the day,then at nite, can't sleep, then morning sleep...hiaz

Rena
I was at Gleneagles leh, single bed last time, no complaints, find their svc v good... in fact we are hoping to get back the same wing this time round.

confused
Talking about walking, I can't... last weekend decided to wait at Wisma for hb while he went to Shaw to get the car to drive us back... actually so sian, cos I can't do any shopping lately.. I also need to start lookg at the list of stuff to bring to hosp since I'm on hosp leave this week.

mongs/cel/confused
Think I only gained 1 kg from my last visit to gynae! But the gals are growing well.
So far my weight gain is about 15.8kg but feels so heavy man.

Yvonne
Have to watch wat u eat, not empty calories but healthy food.

styloBB - we are in 3rd tri n no stamina liao. Glad to hear that your gals are growing well. Wow! u only put on 15.8kg. btw, wat are the stuffs to pack to hospital?

SY
SO far I never see red rashes on my calf or leg..
but to my horror I saw red colour stretch mark on my lower tummy last nite

Queen
good idea to put the swim bra cup...at least wont see nipple poking. I also tok of using the disposable bra pad whcih usually use to absorb milk leaking.
I also never bother to buy new bras, just bought the extender and recently I bought 2 nursing bra bigger size one so hope will last thru.
In fact i wore 1 nursing bra today and it feel good

sysac
I also boil a pot... cannot finish within the day, already kept in the fridge..my HB tempted to drink it too...heehee

in fact I like cold drinks these days ley...but everytime I drink I feel a little guilty cos MIL always said cold drinks not good

SO you mummies feel wanting to drink cold drinks as well??

Yuki
I'm so touched by your message!
As I'm 1st time mother, I also have experienced of been not more sensitive to my pregnant friends previously when they got pregnant first. Lotsa things which I have not expereince or know abt then and what they might have gone thru seems difficult for me to undrstand.
Now that I'm pregnant, they have showed me ltosa support becos they have been thru.
Similarly when I have friends getting pregnant laster then me, I felt so obliged to share with them my experience and concern and how we can have a easier pregnancy....

Yvonne
I was feeling a bit weepy couple of mths before when my work is tough and my HB felt sick and I got to take care of the house matters... maybe it was stress
Now I'm ok already... in fact I think arguement with HB reduced...likely HB is always giving in, I try to appreciate his effort for that. Even if I'm not agreeable to his words, I leave it cos I'm already physically tired and breathless...hahaha I better save my breathe walking around or climbing the stairs...

Sysac
your staminar very good ne...last week end.. I walked from Suntec carrefour via citylink to Raffles city... I MUST find a seat to rest a while

I felt the same staminar is ok...but the legs dun listen to me... like too heavy.
SOmemore I abit flat foot one... walk more my feet will pain.

Yvonne
dun worry I have a collegaue at week 27 she put on only 4.5 KG ley!!!... but she do looks pregnant and her gynae said it's ok...
dun worry lor.

All mummies
looks like all of you have decided a name for baby hor...
sigh... my HB and I still haven't agree on a name yet... hiya my HB still waiting for "ling Gan" to inspire him...*faint*

RE :Hospital bag
I remember someone asked what to pack in Hospital bag... I wonder was there a answer?? heehee... I'm pretty confused what to pack too...

Hi Yvonne,

NUH:
My EDD is 6 Jan. I was refering to the Deluxe Suite for stay. There's only one at the end of the corridor of Ward 96. The bedroom is separate from the living room. Still thinking abt it anyway. For delivery, I will opt for the normal suite becos we were told during the tour that we will be charged $ 100 an hr for use of the the deluxe delivery suite. Can you imagine if our labour is long, we will be paying through our noses!

State of Mind:
Dun worry, I have also become very forgetful. Took me 3 days to remember where I put something that I needed last Fri. Had to re-trace my steps and then finally remembered after 3 days. HB also says I said this and that. Then I will ask when. Then he will say yesterday. My reply "Really. Did I say those things? I do not even remember." :p Haha. It's part & parcel of being pregnant

As for being emotional, I think I have become more sensitive instead recently. I do not get offended but I dwell on things being said to me less lightly than before. I try to remind myself not to be too touchyand push away any unpleasant thoughts. Haha!

Weight Gain:
I have put on 8kg so far. Baby weighed 1.75kg as of last Fri. Will be having another detailed scan in 4 weeks time. That's when I am in my 36th wk. Now got to start monitoring baby's movements btwn 9am-9pm. Once he has moved 10 times, got to tick on the chart the timing of the 10th kick. Baby is so active. Since Sat, I have ticked at 10am when he finishes his 10 kicks.

Hi confused,

Yeah! I kp thinking of the 1-mth confinement. That thot is good encouragement to walk & shop as much as I can now. I plan to relax from shopping & working the last 2 weeks of Dec. For now, I am trying to finish all my work by then
I am seeing gynae in 2 wks time, then another 2 wks. My guess is it will be a weekly visit from 37 wks onwards. Once he tells me when my baby is ready to come out, I will start my maternity leave.

Yvonne,
thanks for your advice.
I have been drinking the 3 in 1 milo that my company has in the pantry for my tea break at around 4pm. I mix it with 2 tablespoons of Enfamama milk powder but I add a lot of water coz I have a big cup and to make a slightly thinner drink since the milk powder make it thicker. the drink is not so sweet. I find fresh honeydew, rasins and preserved prunes even sweeter.

Yvonne, how big is your baby now?

sysac - ur weight is well controlled. in fact i put on abt 10kg and baby is 1.5kg only. how many weeks are you now in? i am in my 31 weeks plus.

Hi Cookie,

One glass a day is sufficient. If I finish the entire pot in a day, think will be sittg on the toilet bowl and peeing whole day long :p HB can drink too although mine does not. It's refreshing.

Yep, I love cold drinks and many people say cannot drink too much cold stuff becos it will make baby cough when he's out. I am still drinking cold drinks. My ribena is cold, bird's nest is cold, longan/red date drink is cold, milk is cold, vitagen also cold. All in my fridge. I'm in big trouble :p I am also easily thirsty nowadays and become agitated if I do ot get my drinks fast :p

Yvonne,

Not only on trains do pple not see you pregnant. Anywhere, we are all invisible. I was at the supermarket last week and standing aside waiting for my mum to pick up something. This lady brushed past me and actually pushed me. I looked at her and said "Excuse me, Don't you know how to say excuse me? Where are your manners?" She looked and then saw that I was pregnant. No choice but to walk away as she was so embarassed cos many pple looked at her :p

Hi SSF,

I am 33 wks today. Weight gain & baby's weight is individual. As long as gynae says baby & mummies are okie. We are okie

Cookie

i also lile to take cold drinks at times and then like you, feel alittle guilty twds baby... esp when my MIL also keep stressing tat its no good!!! in the ofc where its cold, i drink warm water, but then at home when i get reali warm, i will make honey water wf alittle cold water, not too cold, just coooooolll...haha
just avoid ice lor.. but oops! i do take occasional sinful ice-cream...heehee

Confinement lady : i managed to find a m'sian lady who will charge me $2k, plus letting her go back for CNY for 5 days... so during these days, my sis will come over n help out...hopefully things will work out fine...

Cookie,
no lei, we have not decided a name for my gal. however we have progressed from a long list to 4-5 for both english and chinese names.

state of mind;
actually I don't really feel any difference in terms of emotion though I did talk to my hubby that I may have swings. one thing that is different in me is that I have become more "sticky" to my hubby. always tried to snuggle to him, giving him massage and a lot of affection (he also gives me la). think we are even closer during this period. I felt very blissed the whole time and my hubby also feels good with my good mood. I think he enjoyed my pregnancy.

stamina;
I think stamina wise still ok coz I am climbing stairs as exercise. but my legs also get tired easily. have to sit down quite often when shopping. think it's normal.

Hi Rena, StyloBB and Cookie,

God's ways is always higher than our ways. In fact, during that period is the time where i am closest to God. Always at peace knowing that things are in His control and His perfect timing.

So far i had put on only 6.6kg at 29 week. Going for my checkup tommorrow. Hopefully everything is fine with baby.

Hubby and i decided to name our second baby girl Megan.

hey guys..is it ok to drink english tea? i found myself drinking it more frequently. Like today, second cup. what's the side effect of drinking tea? i dun think it has too much caffeine right?

I haven't got my beansprout pillow yet. Do I need to make payment first or pay after they deliver the pillow?

I just went to see my gynae yesterday. Currently at 31 week, baby is 1.7kg, gynae says my tummy does look a bit big but as long as baby is growing, its ok. I have gained 13kg, but he said to cut down on carbo and sugar as I have gained about 2.6kg from 1 mth ago (ideally is 2kg per mth).

Thank God I do not hv mood swing

In terms of the Palmer Nipple cream, I bought mine at Guardian, they are selling it together with free breast pads. Think around $17.

Yuki, I like what you share about your experience, and its true that many times we don't understand until we went through it ourselves.

Sysac, I think you are very brave to tell the lady off. Guess I will prolly have stared at her. Nowadays, I do get quite upset when I stand in the crowded MRT train and nobody bothers to give me a seat despite seeing me standing infront of them. Some of them will just continue to look around like I am transparent. But there are also some very gracious passengers who immediately "spring" out of their seats when they see me.

wenyl,
i was the one who went to Perth! But coz this is my 2nd time going Perth, we didn't spend much time in Perth city...just took a very relaxed route down south. Can u email me [email protected] n i can share more with u on the Perth trip?

gals,
i also received my beansprout pillow n am very happy with it! think it looks nice! Talking abt this, i realised i haven't transferred the money to her yet! oops! memory really failing me nowadays!

ariel,
u can pay when they deliver the pillow or after they deliver - up to you.

cookie,
i drink cold drinks all the time now! in fact, ever since i got preggie, i've always been craving for cold drinks. And must be sweetened drinks somemore!

Re: not giving up seats to preggies
i've given up taking public transport already coz of too many bad experiences. The no. of times that pple actually gave up seats to me i can count with 1 hand! And my hb insists that i take cab now that i'm bigger plus pple dun give up seats. So spending lots of $$$ cabbing ard
no choice.

SSF,
the outline on my bear design is totally off. very obvious. so tot i'd better change it.

i haven't come up with a chinese name for my son yet. only got his english name. both parents are chinese idiots. so jia lat lah, don't know how. keke...

sysac,
i oso drink everything cold. shld be alright lah. infact i haven't been particularly careful with my food. i juz eat watever i please. don't care wat heaty or "liang". since i suppose eat everything in moderation shld be alright. :D

Hi Sysac,

Ha Ha. Like it when you told the lady off.

This morning, two person from opposite sides of teh MRT sprang up from their seats to offer me their seats. So embarassing. Don't know which one to take. ;p

I gets upset easily whenever i met these inconsiderate people. Once a lady brush pass me too and nearly knock me down. Was so mad but she walk too fast for me to scold her..........

Once in a shopping centre, my mum saw a lady walking very fast towards our directions. My gal was there in the midst of the path and my mum said if the lady dare to just walk into my gal, my mum would have give her a kick. ha Ha.. I wasn;t there but i can imagine that. Once at my HDB void deck, someone cycled past me at a very fast speed (which they are not suppose to cos lots of human traffic mah). I reckon if he comes nearer, i might consider kicking the bicycle and make him fly out of the bicycle. So violent right? ;p

Hi Ariel,

Indeed. I recall a friend being jobless when she was pregnant but i just assume that everything is all right since she can afford to stay in a condo. But come to think of it, the commitment was made when she still have a job so she may need more help then ever but i didn;t offer any..... So i can;t blame my otehr friends for not being sensitive etc.

sysac
hahah same here... my milk is cold, logang drink is cold, cold drinking water, cold low fat yogurt etc
Well.. in office I try to drink room temp water la that's the only effort I made but after a while due to air con- enviorn, my water turn chill too... :p
ya I dun mind share with my HB the logang drink but he has the fever feeling coming up... and logang and red date is heaty rite... so i told him not to drink lor.

god's child
ice cream is my fav too...oppss...

mong
at least u started with a long list... I started with 3 names and my HB choose 1 name and so far we are STILL this far...
Chinese names we have 1 or 2 in mind but my HB dun wanna confirm..as I said still waiting for inspriation!
I think my HB also enjoy my pregnancy too cos I "treat" him nicer...hahaha... I throw less tantrum :p well except that I can be lazy at times and he does more housework.

confused
I got this list from one of the mummies.

Your hospital bag
* Front opening nightgowns or loose-fitting casual outfits
* Nursing bras and breast pads
* Panties that you won't mind throwing away if they become stained
* Robe
* Slippers
* Toiletry bag including toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, soap, hairbrush, shampoo, make-up
* Sanitary pads
* Loose-fitting clothes for going home
* Cash

Your labor bag
* Your birth plan
* Old nightgown or t-shirt for giving birth
* Vaseline and lip balm
* Lotion or massage oil
* Socks
* Radio or CD/tape player

Your baby's bag
* Sleep suits
* Undershirts
* Diapers
* Sweater, coat, hat, socks, mittens for the journey home
* Baby blanket
* Car seat (you might not be allowed to take your baby home in a car without one!)

Some may not be relevant ie birth plan, car seat

Btw I have added my extras:
* tummy belt
* sarong
* hp/hp charger
* wet wipes
* big shopping bags to put the gifts that we will receive

CONFUSED/STYLOBB/SUNNY/MONGS
My weight gain is abt 11kg, will hv another detailed scan on 7 Dec, so will only know BB's weight then...am gettin impatient liao....my diet has been normal, still the same b4 pregnant except intake is more now, anyway doc ask me to eat as per normal, nothing to worry abt =) HB worried after birth of BB, i will hv difficulty slimming down..... =(

COOKIE
Whoa, ur fren put on only 4.5kg!! It's quite unbelievable lor.....but as long as BB is healthy and ok, think there's nothing to worry about.

SYSAC
Sorry for the mix-up...so ur EDD is in early Jan...mine 27th Jan....yes the delux suite @ the end of Ward 96 is really big....the adjoining living room is like another room already...but am ok with the normal 1 bedder room. Am also taking the normal delivery suite, the delux one is really Expensive!! no point paying soooo much, when BB is born, there will be MORE expenses already!

About state of mind & sensitivity, i'm quite sensitive nowadays....sometimes will take it to heart for certain trival comments said by HB....will try to "see open" and let go....learnt that no use to dwell on it coz BB will oso be affected.

Abt people giving up their seats to us, i've already quite used to standing....no choice if they dun wan to give up their seats......it's a norm already.

BB's name
HB & I hv decided to name our Boy JOVAN.....meaning "Majestic".... =)

i didn't knw that we need to take another detailed scan in thirty something weeks... is it a must? i called up the clinic and they say normally dun have...

durainlover
dunno i should be glad or not that many mummies are like me drinking cold drinks...heehee..
Anyway hope this cold drink "myth" is not true...
what baby will cough blah blah blah...

sylobb
thanks for the list....

styloBB- Thanks for the list
now i know wat to pack liao (wah! so many items)

cookie - hee! me too, love cold drinks. (I drink everyday) i cant tahan the weather n even i'm in the aircon room i still drink leh)

hmmm...

does anyone knows if TMC provides toiletries for mum? i know for TMC, nothing has to be prepared for baby...

I also dun think my gynae will be giving me another detail scan...never heard them mentioning.

But in my next visit.. I will need to do the glucose test...dunno must drink 3 sugary water at 1hr interval and take draw blood for blood test 3 times...*faint* the thought of it already felt my arm sore with needle poking

God's child,
Good to hear that u hv found a Confinement lady. Mine called me recently & told us to go meet her & pay deposit. The 1st time I talked to her, she said no need to put deposit, no need to meet up. Now she changed her mind. Scared I play her out. *I have 2nd thots abt her after receiving her call leh. *Sigh! Hubby say never mind, meet her 1st then see how. Cos now also quite late to find another one. Most good ones are already booked. Read in another thread abt some ladies complaining abt their CLs. One of them cannot tahan... sacked the CL just after 2 weeks.

Durianlover,
Thanks! U got mail. Perth trip not confirm cos agency say need doc's letter. *Sigh!

Cookie,
I still take cold drinks. Since 2nd trim, I can't resist lemon tea & now the starfruit juice from ALLSWELL! Hubby worried abt my sugar intake. ALways nag when he sees me drink these.

babe22,
Jovan is a nice name for boy. For me, hubby & I have more or less settled for "ETHAN". Hebrew meaning for strong & firm. Still brainstorming for chinese name.

God's child,
I tink TMC does provide basic toiletries for mummies. But if we are particular, better to bring our own.

Wenyl,
My neighbour son is called Ethan, one of my colleagues son is called Ethan as well. seems quite popular.

God's child and Wenyl,
heard a lot of CL, my sis asked hers to go after 1 week, the 2nd one came for 2 weeks before she has to leave because her father pass away, end up her MIL did the last week of confinement for her. My colleague also sack hers after 2 weeks. cannot tahan her, CL sleep more than her and dare to complain hot when she didn't on the aircon. good ones are difficult to come by.

cookie, pochacco,
I will be going for my detail scan in 2 weeks time but not all gynae practise that. my sis and sis-in-law don't have 2nd detail scan (actually they call it growth scan). so maybe it's alright. just check with your gynae.

Mongs,
So far, none of our relatives or frens have named their son Ethan. Maybe it is getting more popular in our kids generation liao.

mongs/pochacco
For NUH antenatal package, we hv a detailed scan in the 22nd week and another in the 32nd week.

Wenyl
"Ethan" is a nice name...like the actor "Ethan Hawk"......whoa,sure to be handsome boy when grow up.... =)

Cookie
I did my glucose test too.....damn terok also....hv to fast from the nite b4 starting from 10pm onwards....then next morning appt @ 9.30am....hv to take blood test (b4 consumption of glucose drink), the stupid nurse who was drawing my blood is sooooo blur...my vein quite obvious but she just anyhow poke!! in the end hv to poke 2nd x then can draw blood!!! *faint*, thereafter to consume glucose drink (1 bottle) then wait for another 2 hours (in the interim, no food intake, just sips of water).....then 2nd draw of blood this time also must poke 2 times...1st time she tried cannot, then hv to ask head nurse to draw blood....my HB was soooo pissed with her, even told her which vein to use....coz my HB is a medic during NS...really bad experience, in the end have plasters on both arms.....

No problem re the list... cos that day I suddenly realised I forgot what to bring to hosp.

pochacco
Tummy belt - it's to wear after u deliver cos the tummy area wlbe loose and u might feel awkward to have this piece of flesh 'swinging about'. It's not a must but I did wear on advice of my mummy friend and I found it useful. Can be bot at pharmacy.

Names:
I think ethan and jovan are kinda common nowadays.

Detailed scan:
I did not have any for my last pregnancy but this one, I have been told I will be taking.

Cold drinks:
I also like, seems I am not so disciplined compared to my first pregnancy. I like to mix OJ with Sprite and add in ice cube... trying not to take so often now...

Glad i am not the only one into cold drinks.

Actually i asked my gynae before and she said that all water is the same temp once it enter our stomach. I used to think whether baby will shiver if i drink cold water. Hee hee. Silly right?

Frankly speaking there's a limit to what we can do to help our baby. My sister was very strict with her diet aka no cold drink, no cooling stuff etc, but end up her baby also quite weak - got pheglm, flu easily.

So mummies, pray hard for baby's good health. I am too.

Hi StyloBB,

Me too! Not so discipline this time round. Was able to avoid coffee last time but this pregnancy - crave for more but i try to limit myself to one cup a day.

Didn't eat as much birdnest, longan drink etc........

Yvonne
Weight gain is really dependent on individual. Am amazed at mummies who put on 6kg.. me was 17kg the last time!!!! I think more imptly bb comes out at good weight and the mother is able to lose all those excess kgs thereafter.
Fortunately for my case, only my tummy is big (for both pregnancies), rest of body, face, arms and legs are the same.

U know the results of ur test? Mine are ok lah.
Me only pricked twice. Gulped down the orange drink.

Yuki
Plus the weather is so hot nowadays and I'm at home this week... perspiring so much.
I did not even eat any birds' nest this time round...hehe..
But water ah, must drink a lot.

StyloBB,
Me also hv a big tummy and the rest is still the same except arms are abit "meatier" now....still remember last tuesday when i went for the maternity tour @ NUH, the nurse asked me whether my due date is near or if i hv diabetes....touch wood! told her NO....then she said BB is taking all the food am taking....hahahahaaaa....

My test results are ok, was quite worried that i will kena diabetes...thank goodness, the test results are negative....

Hv you got a name for ur BB yet? Jovan is also a combination of "Joshua" (HB's cousin's name) and "Ivan" (my Bro's name)...

Hi all...
If there's 1 food i cannot resist it'll be ICE CREAM... and guiltily i have been having it quite regularly weekly
But i hear my friend say she ate lots of vanila ice cream that's why her son so fair n cute... hahahah... guess everyone will hear what they wan to hear to make themselves less guilty.. = P

We're naming our Ashley girl "Shi(1) En(1)"... not confirmed yet but that's the best we have come up with n if by delivery still no "ling gan" we'll probably stick to this. Any other ideas??

Today so lethargic n lazy at work... lots of things to clear and doesn't help when the phone keeps ringing n these poor callers must really feel me very unfriendly today coz i didn't bother to smile much (which i'm pretty sure they can sense it hahah)... anyway its the end of the work day... YIPPEEE... Going for my once a week Praise & Worship Keyboard class now... See u all tomorrow!!! = )

so many posts to catch up!!

re cold drinks
i also realise i like to take cold drinks. in fact, i have been taking cold juice, ribena, bird's nest...u name it....

clare,
i tot next time if i have a gal i will name her zhi en...

Am so busy today, couldnt manage to read the posts at all. Anyway, just to update, bb was 2.16kg during yest's scan. Doc switched to the 3D screen for a while and we got to see bb's face more clearly. He seems quite fleshy. anyway, doc says he's of a good weight. Doc also gave me some medication for my rashes. It's seems to be working coz the itch is more bearable now..

Hi Ariel & Yuki,

Know what u mean. Tummy so big & protruding and then still meet pple who do not open their big goo goo eyes :p For me, it's more in public places that people actually walk & brush past rite in front of me when my tummy shows I am pregnant. Feel like saying "Hallo, watch where you are walking!" sometimes. I refrain though except when I am pushed :p Lady at supermarket must hve cursed & swore for mtg a rude pregnant woman that day. :p

Hi Celine & Cookie,

We are notti! My mum told me "Confinement got to drink everything warm." I decided to be guai and give in. Dun know can tahan or not. Everything warm! Oh my gosh :p Anyway, I also did not pay particular attention to food & fruits. Just eat everything in moderation. I did drink warm water during the inital pregnancy stage becos I was drinking 500ml of Ensure milk every morning. Think been drinking more cold drinks once I hit 2nd trimester.

Hi Yvonne,

Had my 2 detailed scans at 22nd & 32nd weeks. Scheduled for another one at 36th week. Prof PC Wong just told me last Fri. He said "Let's do a detailed scan in 4 weeks time. Want to monitor baby closely becos aft 36 wks, he's due anytime. Your gynae is on 3rd floor, rite?

Hi Clare, not sure if I mention in this forum before that my baby gal, also called Ashley, and I have decided tentatively to call her Shi(1) Qin(2). I may change her chinese name as still toying with a few options. I realise our gals will have alot of similarity!!

Btw, are you taking the keyboard class at BelieverMusic? I used to take guitar classes from there but stopped 3 wks ago becoz tummy too big and I find it hard to concentrate towards the end of the class....always forget what chords I am playing =P

Anyway I think its good that you are taking keyboard classes becoz music helps in development of babies' brain

Confused
Thanks..

Yuki
forgot to mention that my gynae says that I've PLUPPS.
I'm so suai. He says abt 12 patients he see in 1 year will get it..

Mashy
I went to Kids Loft yest.. dun have the offer for the cot sheet liao.. but they still have for bumpers.