(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cookie
hee hee.. cant manage to tell which one was you yest. What were you wearing? I was wearing a light blue tube top. Did you see me?
BTW, which sessions will you be taking the Saturday class? I'll be calling to swop the exercise session (class 2 & 3) to the Nov class, coz hb has reservist.

Sorry, perhaps I didn't read properly, where can I buy maternity panties? Alternatively, I was thinking of buying those very cheap cotton panties (from market type). Then, if stain liao, just throw.

Sunny
When buying normal pads, must get the cotton type. My gf says that I cant wear my usual Whisper as it's too rough and hurts the wound. (u know what I mean)? I cant rem which brand is the cotton type, Laurier, Softy?

krissie,
you can try Modeste (I think I got the spelling wrong). This brand has both cotton and dri-weave. I used the cotton ones pre-preggy. Not bad. Better than Laurier.

krissie
seiyu bugis got sell. $4.50 for 5. not sure if it's the cheapest one. but that brand of disposable panty i tried b4. v comfy and if i want, i can still wash again and wear one more time. hehe.... there was once i bot another type/brand at cheaper price last time... the cheaper one's material like plastic and easily get torn....

oh, i get what you mean.... think softy one got cotton type...

Sunny
think will go and check it out. also think those maternity ones sure big big and won't feel secure. somemore they are much more expensive....

krissie,
i also use modeste before preggy and find it to be comfy.

just feel like griping a bit. past 2 days hubby has been working late so we have been reaching home quite late and always end up sleeping very late and having dinner at odd hours. maybe i m stubborn but i din feel like going home by myself first and staying at home alone so i waited for him. so this morning woke up too tired and having gastric and puked also. tonight still got to go MIL's place and i really dun feel like but dunno how to tell my HB. think he doesn't understand that i need more rest becos of preggy and need his company as well. we go back on weekends also so i think if we are too tired on weekdays or since he is so busy with work, sometimes we don't need to go back on weekdays. furthermore, MIL also not at home when we go back. but he doesn't see the point and i feel a bit frustrated and unhappy over this..... okie..feel better already...

Hi Ladies...

Zhimin - was at Parentcraft yesterday. they say they are sending out the schedule aldy. they ask me for your name but i din know... u checked if ur chq cleared??? and yes, bugis seiyu stil have 20%, but no 30% for disney babies...

Nappy wrap - i bought a Pureen brand one, its lycra, looks cooling n thin, not too stuffy and hot and its only $2.64 ( after discount)!!
bought 2 pcs, left oni pink n blue, white finished aldy... not bad, can give a try..

Hi SY,

Maternity panties not a must lah.

Hi Wenyl and Queen,

For my first pregnancy, i also don't have birdnest from MIL. before i was pregnant, a friend complained taht her MIL bought only $300 worth of tonic for her. AT that point, i didn't felt anything. Then when i was preggy, i recall what she said and then think of my MIL..... I get nothing! Was pretty upset for a while and i was telling my hubby - is it because i was expecting a girl so nothing at all? But as days goes by (after i gave birth), i realise no birdnest bacause her friends told her that some birdnest are soaked with chemicals and may not be good for preggy, that's why no birdnest for me......

Then after i gave birth, FIL never carry my gal for the first few months and again i was wondering why...... Later i realise because he's afraid to handle newborn.

My elder gal is two now and my PILs love her to bits. Kept buying toys for her, bring her out for walk, always give in to what she wants etc..... I reckon i think too much during my preggy and after birth days....

Moral of the story - no birdnest etc doesn't mean they don't love you or baby. i guess sometimes they just leave it to us to do things. If they interfer too much, we will think they are KPO or what....

god's child,
i saw the same one that you bought. it is the thinnest of the lot. but they had so few pieces left. my fren say no need to use, just tie the cloth can already. wonder whether it is a good way. she giving birth this fri so she will test out this method. will update again whether she say can work or not.

SY- thats true, we need more rest esp during this time. maybe tell your hubby that u are having difficulty walking lately as baby is heavy. so can refrain from walking too much and maybe opt to visit MIL once a week since she is not in anyway. i think ur hubby can understand.

my hubby lately also...so fustrating. come home after bath, he will plug onto his earphone and play computer games until wee hours. and normally i will go to bed after watching tv ard 11 plus. and he will say so early to bed? sometimes, i wish he can massage me, talk to baby and go bed together. but he has been doing that lately including past weekend. so now i go to bed,...i tell baby..daddy playing game..so we sleep first. i think all men are like that..they are just not sensitive. sometimes i jokingly tell him, to have another baby will depend on his performance on the first baby...if he dun treat me well enuff..that's all. one baby only. but seems he is not getting the hint at all...sigh!

SSF,
can fully understand how u feel!! like in the mornings if i feel too tired and dun talk, he thinks i m sulking... and he gets irritated. doesn't have a clue what is mood swings etc.

i already mentioned to him before that when i get bigger, can we only go back on weekends and he refused. i also dunno what is his problem. is it appropriate if i tell MIL instead? dunno how my HB will react to that.... i only visit my parents once a week and they will always be in when i visit unless they go overseas. so i really dunno why i cannot go back to MIL's place only once a week esp when he's so busy now and tired as well.

like u, i also wish that hb can spend more time talking to bb. did u talk to your hb abt spending more time with you before u sleep? i know men may not get the hint at times. if i tell my hb to stop at one, think he will be more than happy instead! he thinks pregnancy is so tough and better dun go thru again.

u know, my fren's hubby also a bit like your hb one. always spend time playing computer games. then now that their baby is born, sometimes he will complain that he got no time to play. but once he hear baby cries, he will drop whatever he's doing to go attend to baby cos he can't bear to let her cry and will keep carrying her till she stops. so funny.

SY,
actually i also dun see the pt in u going back to MIL place so often esp if they're not gonna be in!? Then go back for what? hmm...mabbe shd try to hear ur hb's pt of view...perhaps he has some reasons?

my hb also doesn't really talk to bb though i keep encouraging him to. In fact, when i talk to bb, my hb will laugh at me leh!!! he somehow finds it amusing to talk to bb that he can't see and he also doesn't know what to say to bb. Perhaps men are all like that?!

anyone knows where to get the bean sprouts to make bean sprout pillow for babies? my MIL says that need a lot of effort to sun the bean sprouts before using them to make pillow, and must get rid of the roots or dunno-what....hmmm anyone made before or knows how it's done?

SY - ur hubby is so filial. is ur home far from your MIL hse? for my hubby..he wont go hm until i remind him or his mum call him. in your case, next time ur baby will also go hm frequently knowing his dad is so filial. i always tell my hubby wait son follow u, next time won't come hm to visit us until i call him. hehe..

durianlover,
think it's just a different perspective. his mum will just cook soup and expect us to go back and drink even though she's not ard. whereas to me i think we are going back on sat and can stay later and wait for her to come home so can skip this weekday one. even more ridiculous is next time when we get maid, he will still go back for soup on weekday before coming home for dinner even when i m on confinement.

for the bean sprout pillow, think some websites are selling. it's quite some effort. i wanted to do one but my mum said no need..... she say i old fashion...haha....

Hi SY, SSF and durain lover,

I think most man are like that lah. My hubby also like that. Throught out my first pregnancy, i think he talk to baby 10 times only.

Like i say before, they can't really feel the way we do cos they can;t feel baby's kick etc so them only when baby is in their arms, then they will be overwhelm by it.

<font color="0000ff">Hi durianlover,</font>
Pardon me if I'm wrong. I dun think it's bean sprouts. It's the bean sprout's shell - the black thingy. Last time when I was preggie, my mum made 2 pillows using the bean sprout's shells. She always go market buy bean sprouts to cook &amp; build a 'relationship' with the stall seller. Then my mum asked the seller to collect the black shells for her. The black shells given to my mum were not clean...some got attached to bean sprouts etc. So my mum had to sort them out, washed them &amp; sun it till 'cripsy' n use it to make pillow for my baby.

I heard from my colleagues that she used green beans instead.

Hi durian lover,

My granny is making the bean sprouts pillow for my gal. She did a few for my elder girl when she was born too.

You can go to the market and tell the seller to reserve for you. Tell them it's for baby's pillow and they will understand. After that must clean, like what you mentioned, take out the roots etc........ Then sun dried them.

SSF,
MIL hse in Kallang and we stay Pasir Ris. so it's quite far. even if we leave by 9pm, we reach home also nearly 9.45pm - 10pm depending on traffic.

my hb weird one lah. he has his own set of weird thinking. sometimes i think he filial sometimes i think he not. maybe he just wan to do the opp of what i say when it comes to his mum.

and it gets quite irritating at times cos he always complain he very tired from work etc etc on weekdays. he can't even finish his work and still want to rush back to drink soup. i cannot understand that at all.

sigh, anyway, i feel much better already. better than coping it all up cos i dun really want to talk to him abt it.

hehe SY..i guess your hubby miss his mum soup. maybe u can try learning to make some. haha..

ya all men the same. will keep this thread alive with those complaints as well

Yuki,
Understand what u mean....I tell myself that it can be a good thing that they bochap cos less interference from them. Next time after bb is born, I hope to look after him myself. I hope my mil won't interfere too much by then too. Can be quite difficult to communicate with them sometimes. *Sigh!

SSF,
i actually make soup for him every week. i will cook at least once a week and he likes my soup a lot. in fact, he say he already has expectations of my soups....

yuki, durianlover,
my hb also wonder who i talking to at times when i talk to bb.

wenyl,
are you planning to be at SAHM?

anyone watching the korean show on Channel U on mon and tue? hee, i told my hb i want to call our boy chengjun...

SY - is it the stairways to heaven? if so, i catch abit only. korean drama all same..i love u , u love me..siblings somemore and then lotsa of tears. those men also cry. haha..cannot tahan. but the name is nice though.

SSF,
yah yah, stairways to heaven. i couldn't remember the name for a moment. i like the guy in the show!! so handsome too. told my hb if i call him chengjun, hopefully he look so handsome..haha...

been so busy thse last few days, only get to come in now.

Over the weekend, I settled my house cot, stroller and carseat liao. I got the Combi eggshock stroller which is one of the lightest, about 3.7kg I think... coz i super lazy to carry heavy ones, wanna train bb to walk when she is 2 years old, so we didn't buy one which can last till 4 or 5 years old.

God's child,
me too, bought the pureen one, coz the thinnest, and seems really comfy. Since price ok, I bought 2 to try out...

Durianlover/SY,
here are some websites which sell beansprout pillow

http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/rc_call.htm
http://www.studioij.com/b-huskpillow.htm
www.beansproutpillow.com

I just ordered mine, cos just can't make the effort to do one myself... hee hee.

Wenyl and Queen,
me too, MIL never make birdnest for me, though I was told by gynae try not to take so much of it. Think some MILs are like that, perhaps just not sure how to show their care and concern, coz scared they are seen as KPO.

SY/SSF,
me too, getting especially sticky to hubby and want him with me at all times! When he is in the study room on the PC, I will kick the bed mattress and throw pillows on the floor until he comes running in irritation, ha ha, talk about spolit! Men are just very 'mu' (wooden) sometimes.

sleepindeer,
u must be really busy! cos u din come in much the past few days..

i think i know which combi stroller u got. the super light one. how much and where did u get it?

ha...perfectly can understand the tantrums!! but must look at hb's mood before i throw. if he in irritated mood or moody cos of work, i cannot do it cos he won't pacify me one.... like what u say, guys are 'mu'...

Durianlover
My PIL bought the bean sprout shell straight from the market seller... they paid $2 for a packet... it is cleaned and sun dried liao...

But I dunno where they buy

Hi SY,
Yah, mad rush these few days at my office....I bought the stroller from Baby Kingdom, but dun get it from there if you intend to buy Combi, Seiyu also sell Combi, and now with 20% off, it's a very good deal. My hubby 'xin tong' coz we didn't know that Seiyu stock Combi. The orginal price is $398, so you save lots with 20% off at Seiyu. I hate lugging heavy stuff, so weight is top priority for me, see, lazy mummy..

Yah lar, guys have their moods one also. As long as deep down, they care for us, can already

Chengjun is a nice name for your boi boi? Any English name? Hubby and me still narrowing it down, just have to do the dialect translation to see whether the name sounds good in Hakka or not, since my hubby is Hakka.

Anyone here Hakka who can speak the language?

sleepingdeer,
i realise seiyu has a lot of combi strollers. my hb wants to bring bb to test try so won't be getting so soon. but will take note of your recommendations

ha...me want to call him chengjun cos of the show lah. no english name cos hb refuse. still arguing over it but i think i losing the argument. my hubby is hokkien. i dun really know how to speak dialect so i think i got to leave it to him to do the translation!

Yuki / SY
haha glad that u know exactly what I mean about the Mater panty...

really ley... think MIL will faint if she see HB wash our panty hahaha... but so far my HB never wash my panty before.

I also think after scubbing then throw inside wash machine is good enough...but usually I also make my undies a separate wash from daily clothes cos for undies I use a more gentle wash cycle.

Wendyl
ya should give my MIL benefit of doubt but anyway... when she knew I was pregnant, she also never very kancheong, she also never buy birdnest for me to eat hor.. it's my Dad who buy me and ask me to boil myself..heehee... but I dunno how to boil so ask my MIL to boil for me.
Anyway Gynae recommend dun eat Bird Nest so far I only ate once lor...

Hmm... if my PIL is kancheong, seriously I cannot feel it lor... all she suggest is tell me dun get CL cos CL not good blah blah blah... then she do for me... but she has plans already lor... want me to stay at her place during confiement and after that bb still place at her place etc... which not what I wanted.
Luckily she now agree confinement at my place so not too bad....

I attending aqua fitness at KKH, Sat after class starting end Oct

Queen
Last time I stay with PIL a while after married... I also wash my own undies... I never ask but think old folk sure dun like our undies wash together one...
Errr... sad to say.. all along MIL not my fav person ( due to some past bad expereince)...I just hope the confinement dun make me more pissed with her :p

Sunny
High FIve... I like the P3 too... but hor...
my SIL says we MUST buy a stroller like... and looks like I got to bring my MIL to see P3, she like then we can buy
(

kriss
I was wearing all black...
I vaguely rem someone wearing blue... but memory bad... kekeke cannot remember clearly.
for 2nd and 3rd week I will attend Sat class, then 4 - 6 week lesson... not confirm yet cos my aqua lesson also start on Sat likevery rush for me... dunno wanna change to Tues class or not.
Imagine.. my aqua lesson from 1pm-145pm, then I got to rush take shower and be at Mt A for class from 230-430pm... like very shiong and rush hor...

SY / SSF /Durian lover
Sy i think you talk nicely to her HB oneday explain your difficulty and from time to time.. tell him, you here pain there pain, very uncomfory so he get the idea you are feeling uncomfortable ( of course some could be white lies) for me.. I will always tell him I have tummy cramp... tho not severe becos for men they dun feel a "thing" u know what I mean...to avoid him thinking ONLY gng back PIL place then u complain... tell him all the time... but do it in a way to "Sa Jiao" la...

I think all men are the same ley, my HB also the same, he was crazy over computer games and now too, but now weekdays he seldom play till wee hours when he play weekend I just let him be cos it's his hobby mah. When I ask him to talk to baby, he also tell me... dun be silly bb cannot hear one lar dun kid yourself...faint hor... but I always ask him to feel bb kicks.

I think all guys the same ley...but for my HB, tell him nicely works... and he will be more considerate.

sleepingdeer
u are so funny ...with your HB.

Hi gals...
Talking abt the bean spout pillow... what is it for?
My friend said she has a few unuse from her 1st baby cos her mum make a few more so can pass me..
I hope she is still passing to me so I dun need to worry.
My MIL never mention anything abt this...

SY - ya! i agree with the gals here.MIL not around n why still go back? Men very straightforward n got to tell them. (tell your hubby in a nice way n act in front that u are really very very tired) Maybe your hubby feels that his mum make soup for both of u n if dont go back he'll feel bad.

haha... we hav become 'hubby-complainers'
indeed, men dun know wat we want and hw we feel... esp now when we ourselves are like little children waiting to be pampered, and there they are stuck wf either their PC LAN games or the fish tanks... (lucky i die die also object to my HB gettin a PC at home ) i guess tat he will end up stuck wf the games too, cos all his frens into it somemore. they actuali arrange on which day n time to go in n 'support' each other in fighting dunno wat!?!?!?
HB dun reali talk to Celeste too, but one thing he likes is to feel her movements and sense where she is hiding wf his palm... the first thing before he gets out of bed is to place his hand and feel Celeste, so tat itself is sometin consoling to me...

hi krissie
i go back to check. the panty is with lots of small small flowers, i think.... the not so comfy one got no 'deco' on the panty...

god's child...
ya ley... the guys will "meet" virtually to go for "Raid" whereby whole bunch of them gather and wait on the the net and kill monster!!! someone when his character "die" he will phone his friend to go in and save him...faintss...I always tell my HB I cannot understand what's so fun, just kill and kill...by pressing some keyboard button...
I guess he also cannot understand why I like MJ so much...hahaha... talking abt it... haven;t been playing MJ for a long time :p

Sleepingdeer
what colour is the eggshock pram which you got?

Cookie..
hmm... were u sitting at the first row? ya, a bit too rush.. let me know if you're swopping to the Tues class, then, I call Mt. A to ask them if I can take your Sat slot. Fri is too rush for us liao..

Is Modesto full cotton type, those soft, like cotton wool? then, I'll get that.

cookie,
i like bean sprout pillow coz i've seen a few mummies use it on their babies before n their babies seem to love sleeping with it! Esp can put the tiny pillow on their tummy to help them sleep n they seem so comforted by the presence of that bean sprout pillow...that's why am thinking of getting for my bb. But of course it's my personal preference lah

and how come ur gynae recommend not to eat bird's nest? any reason?

sleepingdeer,
thanks for those links on bean sprout thingy! i dun mind buying online but i tink my MIL feels that she'd prefer to make this pillow herself coz she doesn't trust the cleanliness of the bean sprouts from others. She'd rather clean n sun it herself to make sure it's super clean...know what i mean?

qwer,
yah correct that's what i meant when i say bean sprout pillow! haha dun really know how to describe it!

zhimin,
wow din noe cld buy the cleaned bean sprouts from the market!

SY,
chengjun sounds nice
wow u still cook at least once a week? i'm impressed! i hv stopped cooking ever since i got pregnant...1st trimester cldn't tahan the smell of cooking food. Then after that lazy to cook already

hi cookie
huh? need your mil to have a look b4 decide? hmmm.... seems your sil and mil like to involve lots of bb preparation process...

Girls,
Yah! HBs all like that! My HB also doesn't talk to his boy. Sometimes when I 'complain' that BB kicking too much, he'll pat the stomach and say 'don't be so naughty' that's all. Actually I also don't talk to my BB leh, feel a bit weird saying things out loud. Just talk to him in my mind only. My HB likes to rub my stomach in circles on the couch or sometimes in the lift cos I think he finds it quite shiok to rub a round tummy. Haha... at night after work, he also quite boring one lah. Either surf net on the laptop or watch TV. Seldom do couple things with me like hugging or talking (mostly talk about stuff only when riding in the car). And chun chun 10 plus !! he'll fall asleep on the sofa or go to bed.

Oh yah, another thing, my HB is a MJ addict with separate groups of MJ addict colleagues and friends. So he always get jio for MJ sessions on Friday nights. Sometimes will leave me alone on Friday nights to go play with them. I try to be understanding lah... I'll go out with my friends if he has a MJ session. But I told him after BB is born he must apply leave from me first for his MJ sessions. Cannot always grant him leave.

krissie,
Don't think there are pads as soft as cotton wool??? But the Modess cotton pads have top layer that feels like wearing cotton panty. Doesn't cause abrasion. Cheaper than Whisper. Think for us, we can go buy the Maxi or Night Flow pads.

You girls talking about the bean sprout pillow... what's the advantages of using the pillow?

hahaha i think all men are the same! everytime i'll hv to nag at my hb not to watch too much tv too, coz i want to talk to him. Then when it's time to talk to him he's already v sleepy n so can't talk for long.

the 1st time my hb heard me talk to bb and he laughed at me, i felt indignant!! when he hears me talking to bb, he'll always ask "who are you talking to?" and give me that what-a-strange-person-you-are look. Then when i encourage him to talk to bb coz it's impt for bb to recognize his voice, he always says ok but hardly talks to bb. At the most he'll just rub my tummy and say "baby baby". haha
highly amusing

kriss
ok if I'm changing will let u know. then u can take our slot.
I sit around the 4th row i think...on extreme right side.
The modesto got 2 type... must get the cotton one..err... quiet cottony.

durainlover
oic.. I have no idea of the bean spout thing before my friend told me she wanna pass me..
My gynae say... Birdnest may cause allegy in Baby...

Sunny
tell me abt it... I was complaining to the gals yesterday :p
my MIL wannt buy bb stuff but ask my SIL to go with her instead of telling us. I want to be involve in shopping for my bb and not just follow what others buy...
then my SIL... sms me and comment what " expensive doesn't means good" for stroller... must have these and that and most impt MUM must like it... blah blah blah....anyway... I hope they meant good so I'm gng shopping with them one of these days because I dun want them to decide everything...
Do I sound like a possessive mum...hahahah...

Somemore...my HB says... since mum already "give way" to come our place to do confiement, let's not be difficult and let her do her way!!!!...
I was pretty pissed with this comment really and I want to make it clear what is " Let her do her way"... what if her way I cannot agree with.
Aiyo... am I complaining again... sigh...

Queen
I also talk to baby in my mind or wispher... haha I wonder if she can hear it :p
My HB... these days sleep at 130am... cos he like to watch Da Chang Jin.... aiyo....

Babies are so used to stay in mommies tummy so after birth, bean sprout pillow is to put over babies to sooth them... make them feel more secure and sleep more sound.