(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleepingdeer,
i tot the seiyu sale is until 27th Sept? can check their website to double confirm.

yuki,
do you know where to buy from in Bangkok? my mum's fren goes there often so may ask her to buy.

SSF,
good luck on your meeting with the dietician tmr!! update us!!

hee, think actually my baby still very small so dunno how long he will wear NB pampers....

SY,
dun worry, u're not the only one. My hb also refused BD since i got pregnant. Think they just want to be cautious

Btw you and your sis still look very alike lah! though i can tell the difference

if u all are like me n love to buy mittens n booties, make sure u buy small small ones for NB! Coz i bought some n yesterday my fren's bb came to my place...she was born premature so now at 4 months she's abt the size of a NB baby. i lent her my new mittens coz she dropped hers somewhere, n found that the mittens were far too big for her!! oops..looks like i've gotta shop for smaller ones for bb

Hi Durianlover,
I saw some mittens for Premmies, think it was at Seiyu, they will probably fit NB, but I didn't get them, coz not uncomfortable buying premmie clothes for my bb, hee hee.

SY,

I think Bumwear is better used after baby has turned 4 months or so when they have more "bak". Certainly the case in my experience. I notice that most of the mommies complaining of leakages in the thread that mashybrainz forwarded to us, the babies are still quite young.

It was leaky when my baby was small. But the second batch I bought for her she was bigger work very well -- so maybe it's a size issue , I dunno leh !

But diapers aside, I just love their batik clothes !!! It's so cooling and more importantly so pretty ! It's at:
http://bumwear.com/shopping/Babywear/babywear.html

My best friend with two boys (and no girl) is so envious everytime we go shopping there for lunch.

Ladies pls put a small btl of AXE Oil in your purse/bag coz u never know when u'll need it... I never had much use of AXE oil before but I find myself more sensitive to smells eversince i'm pregnant...

Just now in the train which was already quite pack and this man came into the train... i'm sorry to say this but he really smells awful leh... I think he's prob just off work so poor thing but I really have to hold my breath... lucky i can still turn behind n breath abit but really very xin Ku oh keep telling BB in my mind sorry mummy have to cut off oxygen for while... now think of it i still feel like vomiting...

Morning all...

Clare - u manage to get the Sealer diapers??? i thought its at all JL outlets and i was at Causeway pointand *sh--* they oni got drypers there!!! wasted trip
kao_frustrated.gif

oh dear, my backache getting worse.. realise i reali hav to change position every 2-3 hours.if not reali pain at the spine and makes breathing a bit pain as well... sat up on bed and dozed off, surprisingly, after tat when i drop flat on the bed again, i woke up wf no pain at all... reali gota switch position ...
poor bb gota b wakened up by me everytime i toss n turn...

ye, I also find it difficult to have a good night sleep nowsdays, kept going to the toilet or changing from left to right. can't sleep throughout the night on one side coz the neck and hips will ache. brought a lot of pillows to prop myself up if really can't find a nice position but not used to sleeping semi incline as well. luckily my husband is a heavy sleeper. found myself sleeping on my back a few times and will be real guilty coz the blood to baby and the rest of my body is reduced by sleeping on my back, quickly switch to the side. My hubby says sometimes, I look like a prata flipping here and there.

hi mongs
i got the same problem in getting good sleep at night. sigh...
so, during weekend, i will take nap in the afternoon.. surprisingly, i could sleep for 1 hrs + without flipping!!!.

sleepingdeer
I mention that KP has the smaller sized mittens which I bot before..pretty good and fits the size of NBs.

SY
Thanks for sharing the pics! U and ur sis look v sweet! Btw did u do have the same kind of grades in school???
U look so young...hehe....

If u have any friends going to BKK, ask them to help u gals buy nursing bras... cheaper...

clare
I always have hong yu with me eversince I'm preggie, in case of fainting spells...hehe..

sunny/mongs
My gals were kicking the whole of last nite...

Good morning

Yesterday did a bit of shopping at Specialist Centre and Plaza Sing. Don't know whether the stuffs I get is worth anot.

I bought 2 packets of Sealer NB 24 at $4.95 each. Cel_cel... initially when I paid at the cashier they still charge me $5.50. Then I asked whether got 10% discount then they go and check and after that give me the discount.

Bought 3 for $8 top, bought kodomo laundry detergent at $13+ and TJ cloth nappy $18.50 and nappy liners 100x2 at $12.50.

Then I go to Plaza Sing Spotlight bought cloth to make bean sprout pillow... bought the Aussino face washer (something like handkerchiefs) 6 for $9.90 nett. The last items I bought is 3 pieces bodysuit (rompers) from Mothercare 3 at $27. Cos I like the prints...

Retail therapy always make me happy but see the $$ gone very heartache...

God's child - no i didn't go in the end... dropped by Chinatown OG instead on my way to way to take the NEL & bought the Pigeon Bottle Cleasner.

Ladies... if u are going to buy the Pigeon Bottle cleanser please dun buy separately very ex.. it is quite common/often to see Pigeon Bottle Cleaner 700ml + 700ml refill pack for $19.90 only. I heard from my friend Toa Payoh the misc/accessories shop Lee Wah's neighbour selling the pack at $18.90 so those of u staying at Toa Payoh can go chekc it out also.

Hello gals

Wow! so many posting to read.

missy - oh no! rememberto update us. And try not to eat too sweet stuff at these moment. last moment i went for checkup n gynae oso say my sugar level quite high n ask me to reduce the intake. And today my checkup, my sugar level not so high liao. (my mum oso got diabetic leh)

mashy - mine bb oso very big leh, 24wks weigh abt 800g liao. Gynae did ask me to go for GD test instead he say i got to go for injection next mth cos i have a rare blood

Gals - is sealer good??? me already got 2 pack of Pamper Premium NB and 3 pack of Pamer premium S, do you thinks i should get the sealer brand??? dun know how fast bb will outgrown the NB size...

I read from magazine there is a kind of toys specially made for infant to stimulate their brain development. Toys consists 3 colours which is red, black and white. Cos infant eyesight very limited.

Anyone heard of this?

Btw can refer to www.einfantino.com to see the toys.

Mongs - so we same boat, sama sama... so hard to get quality sleep nowadays... see hb sleep until so shiok, then i gota flip n turn... no fun..

Sunny - its somehow diff when we take naps rite... even if i nap fpr 2-3hrs, also no pain. but normal 8hrs sleep surely cant b complete one..
kao_confused.gif

Zhimin - wah! good for u lor, got the cheap cheap diapers.i so sad JL at wdls dun hav.. gota look out again then..

a lot of postings to catch up!

sleepingdeer, mongs, sunny,
i also get terrible backache and i think my baby is not very big still. can't imagine. the lower back hurts and the spine there near the tail bone is quite painful when i sit for too long. like what u say, must change position. can't get a good night sleep everytime. but i also found that when i take naps in the afternoon on weekend, i sleep very soundly and very long too!! and not to mention the trips to the toilet at night.

then last night, bb not very cooperative. make me go toilet 3 times in an hour and was kicking away. either the father kicks or the son kicks..kena bully by the 2 men in my family..

stylobb,
thanks for the sweet comments
...for grades, we always get similar grades in school. we were also in the same class from pri to sec except for pri 2 and sec 1. and in JC we were in separate class as well. i remember got once when we were in pri 4, we got the same grade for an english test and we made the same mistake even though we were sitting at opp ends of the classroom!! funny hor.

confused,
your bb is big!! must watch your diet! think at 24 weeks average is about 600g.

zhimin,
u bought a lot of stuff!! but i know what u mean, fun to buy but see all the $$ being spent...a bit heart pain.

clare,
thanks for the tip. will go check out. i haven bought yet so once i see the offer, i will buy.

zhimin,
i heard abt it as well. babies dun see color initially so good to buy the black and white toys. think tiny love also has those black and white musical mobiles. one thing my fren told me is not to put the mobile up too early cos if they start to stare at it when too young, they may get cross eye...

Pochacco - Wow! wat a great difference. yalor!Mine very big hor. (gynae say its european size n ask me not to eat too sweet)
Yesterday i juz went to buy Pamper NB 1 pack n dont know is it too small for my bb. headache ah!

SY

I quite like the face washer, intend to use it as handkerchief or cloth washer when bb taking bath... very thick material and the size is quite big per piece also.

My hubby commented that if using it when feeding bb, no need to worry too small, can cover NB bb whole chest I think. Can go and check out whether you like it.

I find that most of the aussino babies products are nett price le...

I saw the hooded towel (looks similar to receiving blanket) also, but think I won't get that, I will get receiving blanket.

Some other things like bath robe, don't think we need it. Got bibs also, 4 for $9.90. But the bibs very small in size. I am thinking for NB still no need bibs? Cos can just use handkerchief to put below their chin when feeding milk, faster?? Bibs still need to fasten.

I want to get the bedding set also... but I was wondering yesterday that whether the bedding fits most of the cot?? And yesterday at Plaza Sing only left a few designs, don't know whether other outlets still have nicer design.

Hi Zhimin
i planning to go to the paragon outlet. let u know if i see other designs. the last time i saw, think i only saw like 4 designs for the bedding.

Will look out for the face washer. So can use as handkerchief lah. tot quite cheap.

hee..bibs just look nice but hard to say whether baby will even let us put it on them!!

you making your own bean sprout pillow? easy to make?

wow.. confused, you bb seemed very big... what kind of food did you take normally?

btw, how many pack of diapers NB size do we need to buy? and normally when should it be switched to S?

this friday i will be going for the appt... wonder how heavy bb is at week 24. keke..

SY - i know. Now i got to control my diet. Luckily gynae say bb is doing well n its a tall bb. Then i a bit fang4 xin1.

me too cant really sleep at nite. yalor! we are jus like Roti prata flipping here n there. we got to ren a few more mths then we can see our bb liao. this morning i ask gyane is it ok to sleep on my back n he say ok but not too long cos not gd for the bb n our body (if possible sleep at the side)

SY

I not so clever in doing sewing work
nearly failed my home econ.

My MIL will do it. But she also not sure she can make it anot... just try out first...

Actually I bought the plain cloth at $6 per 1.5m, also not consider cheap... online buy the pillow only abt $16.90. Save all the trouble in making somemore...

But I ask my MIL must do pillow case for the pillow in case the bean sprout drop out.

sunny - i eat normal food leh. maybe due to my previous m/c lor (cos i ate a lot of bu during my mini confinement n during 1st tri i bleed n i oso take bu)

Sunny

I am thinking probably I will just get a pack of pampers premium NB36, and I already bought 2 packets of sealer NB24 to standby... if let say not enough I will quickly ask my hubby run go and buy somemore if really need.

zhimin/SY
Talking about black/white/red, Robinson's sells this pack of card with pictures with these three colours.
Yeah, I read that no point showing NBs all those colourful things cos they can't really see... ahaha...eg musical mobile, it's a source of irritation for hb and I ...

The pillow itself, I think, is not difficult to make. It's the picking of the husks that is tough.... and if u buy, usu very little husks inside. My parents picked the husks and my mum sewed into a longish one ie long enough to place across bb's stomach... wen xin brand...hahahaha...

SY
Strange hor! Same marks and mistakes...haha....
Do your friends ever mistake u too? I think when u grow up, u look more different.
But mine are non-identical, so may not face that problem...
Your brother is v v tall.... hehehe.....

confused
Wow, so big ah! U hungry all the time??? Hehe... beta monitor, too big then may have to go C-sec.
Dun overbuy the NB... if runs out, can get ur hb to get....

I find I have to fall asleep, if hb wakes me up unintentionally, I find I cannot fall back to sleep easily.

confused,
as long as gynae say bb ok, that's all that matters!!

zhimin,
think the cloth not very cheap. but shd be better material right?

styloBB,
may go check out the cards that u talked abt. sounds good.

my fren told me her mum got the husks from those market sellers. hmmm maybe will ask my mum's maid to help me do that part...

yah my bro is very very tall! the odd one out as u can see. friends seldom mistake cos they will usually call us by name. but if u only see one of us at any one time, then u may mistake cos cannot compare and tell who is whol. how do u know yours are non identical?

confused - in that case, are you gg to test for your sugar level resistance? btw, you mention your blood type is rare. is it blood grp AB? my frd is AB and her hubby is also AB and yes she have to take injection and she said she will only give birth to one. as for the next baby, she will need to go for more injections if she want.

hi all. back from TMC..and met up with the dietician. It is quite good..went thru my day to day meals intake and advise frm there. went to ntuc and stock up some food as well. hopefully can reduce my sugar level. next mon will be on mc, need to see my gynae for a full day test again. till then will know if my diet works!

ok for a tip to those who are having GD as well..

1) Breakfast - recommended 2 slices of wholemeal bread with thinly spread magarine NOT butter. Or i can spread with Tuna in water NOT oil. i didnt know got tuna soak with water. jsut realised ayam brand even have tuna soak with mineral water. haha... Oh and top up with Anmum milk since i am drinking that brand.

2) Tea break - Julie's wheat biscuit. 1 pack. No soft drink if really want...diet coke. other recommended drinks are oolong tea from pokka which is w/o sugar. hot beverages ok without milk and sugar. add equal sugar to sweeten.

3) Lunch - if order cai fan - no gravy!! one meat with no skin and fat + veg + toufu/egg. top up with one serving of fruit.

4) Dinner - soup based food. avoid fried noodles, rice, coconut stuffs.
and another serving of fruit.

FINALLY, exercise everyday for 30 mins. a stroll is good enough. this is somethg i don;t do at all. hehee..

Actually i find the consultation very good. I know what is better to eat and not. help to control my diet. dietician said avoid fried stuffs as the oil they use are not healthy and high in cholestrol.

Ok, so frm now on...my healthy diet starts! Those who do not have GD should also try to keep close to the diet plan. Its good for yourself.

Hi Sleeping dear,

Not too sure where to buy in BAngkok. Will try to ask my cousin but she's in USA now. May need some time to reply.

Hi SY,

Seiyu sales i think will end on Sunday. Three days only.

To Zhimin and SY,

Indeed i have read books and it says that for newborn, they can only see limited colur and red, black and white are the best colour to stimulate them. I bought a few toys for my girl when she was born. But then again, i heard people saying that do not show them too often, else they focus too much on the object, their eyes tend to squirt.....

SSF,
thanks for the info!! think the exercise part very impt as it helps to work off what u eat as well. but 30 min of exercise a day is a challenge....shopping can lah..but stroll...hee hee.
good to hear that your consultation went well.

Yuki,
maybe can check with your cousin when she's back. will be asking someone to buy in BK also.

Will check out Seiyu this sat hopefully.

SY

i saw tat u place order for the bumper playmat.. any advice? i think it looks reali cool.. easy to clean also, unlike ABC mats..but the old design no more leh...the best one seems to b the downtown aldy...after discount will b $157.25 rite?

SSF,
Thanks for the diet plan... make me so guilty about eating Nasi Lemak wth Sugar Cane drink for lunch just now...

Would love to do some exercise too but nowadays no longer can go for after dinner walks coz HB working night shift... Any in-door exercise to recommend??... preferably can do while lying on bed kind hee hee...

I also saw the thread on bumper mat. have forwarded the website to my sis to see if she is interested. also checked with my hubby. hubby will take a look and let me know. very tempting but after 15% discount at S$157.25, still very expensive lei. I am considering because I read that the ABC mat contains carcinogens. need to sun for a long time and wash very thoroughly to remove the toxic.

SSF

The tips are indeed very informative... think I will be those higher risk getting GD also... cos father has diabetes and sister has GD as well when she pregnant...

hi god's child, clare, mongs
i tot very long before i placed the order. think a lot of pple say it's good and like what one of the mothers say, when your baby wants to learn to crawl and walk, it is not like the bed which is too soft and the ground which is too hard and when they fall, it's not so painful also. i think it is very ex but i treat it as an investment lor. next kid also can use. i did tell my hubby but he finds it ex so i told him i pay and he cannot say anything
of cos later i will bug him again to split the cost.

this is supposed to be easy to clean as well.

SSF,
shopping is exercise for me and the wallet too!!

SY
U go to the toys section, check out those being hung, should be able to find, comes in a plastic pack, less then $20.

My mum got the husks from the market.... got to clean, dry, sun them, then pick out the husks...sth like that.

Your brother, I thot he was the oldest! He looks like a beanstalk..hehe..! The graduation pics, u two took the same subjects?

Mine ah, cos two different sacs, two placentas .. it is as if I am carrying two bbs but at the same time lor. Gynae and prof said the best scenario cos the least complications lor.

SSF

Thanks for the diet plan. I see whether i can follow or not. So diff...

styloBB

then next time u can get twins grandchildren too!!!

great to hear that the tips are useful to all. try to keep to the diet. also fast food...can only eat once every 2 weeks. sob sob. and french fries is a killer. my fav food!

no choice la..ALL for baby's sake. bb better appreciate the sacrifices i am gg thru. hehee...

missy - no leh! he didn ask me to go for GD test. he juz mention that i got to go for injection cos my blood is o-

maybe today got improvement lor. and he did remind me not to eat too sweet.

thanks for sharing the info. aiyo! Tuna soak in water? (got taste mah)? ya! i was told dont take too much carbo as well.

confused..for the tuna i am not sure. ntuc got promo if buy 2. so i just buy 2 to try. will let u know how it taste

ic..coz ur blood type is rare ..thats why i think you need to jab to protect the baby.