(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi ladies...

Dunno this question has been raised up before?

For the receiving blanket for bb use when discharge hospital... I saw a lot of receiving towels... is it the same as receiving blanket...

hey gals,
thanks for ur bday wishes! my bday is 28sept so Aussino already mailed me the 40% discount voucher some time back, but can only use 1 month from date of bday...so i'm intending to go on 30th Sept (fri). Think the bedding set at $69.90 is not on further discount (i've also checked with them). But u may wanna get other items? Whatever the case just let me know lah
Or can email me at [email protected] Scared i miss ur posting here!

mongs,
i think the 40% disc during bday is only for Aussino members, but am not 100% sure. Anyone else knows?

clare,
the Aussino outlet at Paragon is the best - according to Aussino staff at Centrepoint. i went to the Paragon one and it's pretty big n has quite a lot of things. U may wanna try going there

my frens with babies hv also recommended Fitti brand of diapers. They say it's soft n good, almost comparable to Pampers brand. U may wanna consider getting that!

god's child,
the sealer NB really very cheap leh. but i have 4 packs of Pampers NB already. do i need to get more?

queen,
i got TJ nappies but i heard pigeon is better...but more ex

stylobb,
i think me and my sis look alike when young but as we grew older not so alike anymore. hee. if u interested i can even send u a pic!!

the hankies that u referring to is it from neighbourhood shops?

besides bumwear, any other brands to recommend?

sysa,
i bought the same tops from JL! very soft and nice. think it's a good bargain.

durianlover is right
40% is only for members. think can only buy up to 500 bucks if i m not wrong. Paragon shd be the biggest outlet i think.

does anyone know what wil KKH be giving when u give birth there?

MH, I also went to TMC for detail scans on first wk of sept, waited for nearly an hr too even though I was on time for my appt. The sonographer also did the scan very fast. My mum accompanied me and when it was time to show my mum, the sonographer also did it veri briefy..."this is the hand and leg..." that's all.

1 yr ago, for my first bb, the sonographer was veri patient and it was to show my hubby, she was veri detailed.

Zhimin,
i think JL sells quite a few blanket. Can check it out.

for me i got a snug wrap instead of a blanket. think i can let baby use at night also. it has velcro in the front so quite easy to use.

hi all..just came back from my sugar blood test. before meal..sugar level was OK at 4.6. Then i drank a glass of glucose water to test my sugar tolerance. and after 2 hrs later, i did another blood test and it shot up to 9.6 which is higher than normal. normal is 7 something. gynae said i have mild GD. so sad!

I need to start controlling my diet and monitor my sugar level. have to visit a dietician in TMC next week for consultation on what to eat and not. and then loan from TMC the blood test kit or not have to buy for 100 plus or else go for blood test every week at my clinic. so troublesome..have to take the tests after each meal.

sigh! everyone please pray for me that the next test should be fine.

Just came back from the toilet.
My discharge has a tinge of brown which smells a bit like blood. Should I be alarmed? Cos I have never had bleeding throughout my pregnancy until now...

SSF

Oh no! Sorry to hear abt that. I'm also going for GD test in 2 weeks time. hope i don't have GD.

So when will be your next blood test?

Hi SY,

yrs, got alternative to Bumwear, it's Fuzzi Bunz. but must buy from American online shops and got different sizes. so it works out to be more expensive. my fren switches from FB to Bumwear as she said it works out cheaper and she feels good about supporting a local mommy.

SSF

I'm going coz my bb's too big. Over 95%.

SY
i heard Fuzzi Bunz is better. Anyway, i think u can check around. Got lots of diff brands. I initially wanted to get one of these types but decided not to, coz too ex and reviews all not gd. U must also note the durability. Some say the diapers crack after a few wash. So far, the review i read abt Bumswear was zhong kan bu zhong yong.

mashy, my baby wgt is ard 500g and i am in my 24 weeks.

gynae said one symptom of having GD, the baby will grow very fast within the last few months.

try to control your diet. cannot eat too much carbo..rice, potatoes, noodles all must reduce. i know its difficult but no choice...for baby and your sake. btw, do you have any family history of diabetic? for me, my mum has it.

Wenyl: Guess that I always had bad experience at Thomson. Last time when I go there for a hospital tour in 2003, the receptionist and the person bringing us around was not helpful at all. In addition, when I wanted to register for the delivery package myself, they say 'can' over the phone. When I get there, they say haave to go through gynae. The attitude was bad.

My dh even langa the car there. So it is really not a good place for me.

peipei: the sonographer took abt 20 minutes then she ask my dh to go in. Show us for abt 10 minutes.

SSF: best wishes to you...

Queen

have u called ur gynae? i think you reali should rest well... or was it due to baby dancing recently? they say BD will actuali cause some slight bleeding also...

dun worry mashy. after the test u will know. if ya concern, can buy those sugar test strips in pharmacy to have a quick check.

SSF,
must be careful about your diet. try to eat foods that dun rock you sugar level so much. i think i attached some link on it before. some glycemic index thing.

queen,
best to call gynae and if need be, they do an exam for you.

Judith,
I will check this out.

mashy,
are you buying the fuzzi bunz?

yup for those who have family history, better to go for additional check, its only 20 bucks and will make you more wary of your condition.

SSF

Yah, i'll watch my diet and see how lor.

SY

After i heard that bf bb poo at least 8 times a day, and pee every 2 hrs, i give up liao. I don't think i've the time and energy to keep washing their diapers. So i'm going to get disposable diapers.

If you're getting confinement lady, u can use normal nappies lor, since she's washing it. but i think if you've to do it yourself, better save the trouble lah.

god's child,
so having sex will cause bleeding?
Wah... I had sex yesterday morning. But only just have the brown discharge leh.

Any of you still having a sex life? Am I the only horny one here...

That means have to abstain from now on is it?

mashy,
i know what u mean. most of the pple i talk to all cannot tahan after one month. they only use cloth nappies if they have CL to help out.

i intend to get a maid so hope can still tahan for a while. but my fren has already warn me that they poo so often until she gave up even though she has a maid and her mum to help her!!

god's child,
hee...i so blur...

queen

tats wat happens to some preggies aft BD. And then in some cases gynae might ask you to refrain for a while.. it all depends...

for me, i dun dare to BD wf HB.. though we had 'promised' to BD aft detailed scan shows baby to b ok... (was having bleeding in 1st trimester) Gynae had mentioned OK to BD but then somehow, HB n I both dun dare to in fear of harming baby..and also he b stressed up too in case he go too deep
think our main concern is BABY!! rather 'ren' than to have any regrets should anytin happen *touchwood* at least we try our best lor... tats y i told HB i reali admire him alot now, hes such a good daddy to be

mashy: My mum also give up after a while..hahaha...but later when baby got nappy rash, boh pian have to switch to cloth...

sy: will be going to mt alvernia...

queen: seldom lar..once in a very blue moon...

god's child,
wow how come baby dance = sex?? haha so cute! never knew that

queen,
not sure whether having sex will cause bleeding, but i've been abstaining since i got pregnant coz no mood. Haha. and anyway my hb also can't help but feel that he'll harm the baby during sex, though of course there's no basis for such thinking!

mashy,
do take special care of ur diet then! i also agree with you on the thing about disposable diapers. My fren wanted to cut cost by using nappies and stocked up on nappies. But since she bf her bb, she found that bb poo a lot a lot n it's too troublesome to use nappies...so she gave up. That's why she advised me to not to use nappies but get disposable instead...much easier!

queen,
like god's child, my hb is afraid of harming the baby so he doesn't want to BD. also my 1st trimester not very stable so he scared hurt the baby. think he also won't 'enjoy' very much cos he will be afraid of hurting baby!

MH,
think mt alvernia got quite good reviews so far. din hear anyone complain abt it!

hi queen, i have brown stain too after having sex during my first trimester. but now into my second trimester, i no longer have that.But doc advise if staining occurs, refrain from having sex for the time being.

i still have sex but not so often as before. i guess my tummy is getting into the way. haha...

so for you, try not to have sex and monitor for the time being. do not carry any child or press onto your abdomen.

SY

yah lor. that's why u have to reconsider if u wanna get the bumswear lor. It's not cheap leh. if it's those cheap cheap ones, still can buy and try. Don't use at most just double up as blanket. if not it's a few hundred dollars down the drain leh.

I think if we change every 2 hrs, and very diligent in changing, should be ok lah, unless our bb backside made of gold lor. hehehe

seems like everyone's hubby very scared of harming baby during BD! thought my hubby was the only weird one..hee
esp since gynae assured us it's ok to continue BD! So now i know it's normal to feel that way

Mongs
Maybe u play some rock music and see her response....hehe..joking..... never rembr if my boi ever responded to music... but babies tend to be awake from 8pm to midnite when they are in the womb so not surprising if u can feel them kicking.

SY
U already have 4 packs ah? Think dun overbuy... Cos they grow quite fast... After the S size, their thigh so chubby, then gotta move to M...hehe... cos when u stick the velcro, their flesh stick out, so cute...

U wanna show me pic? Of u and sis when young?? I dun mind seeing....hehe...can send to [email protected]
So u are identical twins??? Ur sis married????

Durianlover
Fitti was ok, but later on when my boi went to L, no good, cos it leaked.... me so fed-up, changed brand immediately..

SSF
Pls take care. Dun worry, think monitor your diet.

MH
I also took GD test tat time, I thot it was routine.. U mean it's not? Me nothing lah... Ok leh.. after gulping down the solution...hahaha
424kg at 20 weeks considered overweight??

Queen
Stimes it is the 'old' blood, but as what the rest advised, u shud let your gynae know.

Durianlover,
Thanks will check out Aussino Paragon before Thurs n let u know if i need anything. = )

Me also stop Babydancing ever since pregnant coz really no mood dun know why... was feeling bit guilty towards my HB but since some of u also like me so guess my HB not the only deprived Daddy around hee hee... = P

Anyone going down to JL for the cheap Sealer Diaper?? Any idea is it only today or on for the whole week??

I was wondering if bumwear is the only option. As i mentioned before, my cousin bought alot from Bangkok. So i was wondering if other places sells them too.... like those normal neighbourhood shop that sells baby products and wear???

God's child,
Thanks... hmm... was thinking should i go down too... but really very cheap hor?? How many would you be buying?? I already bought 1 pack Pampers Premium NB 36pcs, So another 2pk NB24 SEALER enough??

wow, the thread is moving so fast!

MH/Mongs/SY,
yah lor, some more bring my parents down to KP then I know closed for renovation, haha...

SY,
I work very near Bugis, so always pop by, hee hee. But I will buy bb clothes when i bring my mum there, so that she will know what to buy.

Thanks Yuki for the info, so I will tahan until Friday then go Seiyu. Any idea when the sale is on until?

Durianlover,
Happy birthday!

Queen,
hee hee, hubby and me still babydancing... we stopped in first trimester coz bleeding. We started again in 2nd trimester, no bleeding so far, just that Doc advised to use condoms when we BD... so dun worry, you are not the only horny one hee hee...

Actually I other way around, I feel more like it now that preggie, hee hee.

Doc say ok to BD, as long as no bleeding, If you had a little brown discharge, better let your gynae know, so you will feel reassured. Take care!

SSF,
sorry to hear about your mild GD. Take care k? Think I am eating too much sugary stuff too, so am trying to cut down on rice, and white bread, and sweet stuff. Tough, coz sometimes feel so hungry, that I wolf down all the rice...

Mashy,
your baby at 424g at 20weeks not too heavy leh, why gynae ask you do GD test? Good luck on your test!

God's child,

I bought 1 pack NB36 Pampers Premium @ NTUC having BB fair (until 5th OCt):
NB 36 $13.90 (u.p $15.40)

I saw 54pcs @ $20.95 (u.p $22+), but can't remember NB or S

Clare

Wow... then i can reali tell myself to get down to get the Sealers one today.. din dare to get too many NB size also cos scared my bb not those S sized ones... so b getin 2 packs NB and S each...

Thks all for your concern. going to see the dietician at TMC tomorrow instead. shall update all again on the outcome. Take care!!!

Mashy,
will look ard and see whether got other alternatives to Bumswear since it's not cheap. already spent alot buying bb stuff so dun want to buy unnecc also

stylobb,
will send to u but dun have those when we very small cos no digital camera at that time!! but a lot of pple say we still look alike. my sis not married yet. hopefuly soon!!

think i will stop buying pampers already since 4 packs sounds like a lot.

my hb is the one who refuse BD since i got pregnant. makes me feel very unattractive actually! but i guess he doesn't want to have any regrets...

Thanks all for the reply on baby dancing.
Now with tummy, I'm still in the mood, more in mood now than ever. Jialat. But at most once a week or once every 2 weeks. Just that my HB will try not to be too vigorous or press on my tummy. Wonder how come the bleeding only just started? Didn't have brown discharge last night or this morning. A bit paisei to tell my gynae we had sex recently leh. Since I don't feel any pain or having excessive discharge, think I'll just observe for tonight. Tomorrow discharge still brown then I'll call my gynae.