(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

bulma - no leh. tues i went down n one of the sales gal told me sun open till 7pm leh. only weekdays till 9pm. Think u better check n reconfirm again.

wow you gals said about city square ... I also feel like going liao...
But my HB very scare driving to Msia... scare car stolen etc etc...
How's the enviornment in City Sq? New shopping centre?

Celine
I also like the aussino baby beddings... so cute... I wanna get that later... that's why the Baby cot I dun mind it doent not come with beddings.

kriss
The Aussino baby bedding... think consist 6 pc. Fitted sheet, Pillow case - filled, bloster case-filled ( I think that means come with pillow and bloster), 2 bumpers, comforter and... 1 more... forgot what liao... anyway go take a look... very cute very sweet one...cost $69.90, if member maybe less 15% I think.

mashy >> in case u all buying the baby cot for group disc... pls let me know hor... I also wanna buy baby cot...

confused
i also buying everything new cos i only got one fren who has a bb and she's still very young..only a few months old...

but i plan to have more than one kid so i think it's ok. just that financially going to be tight..

for those who thinking of buying the aussino bb bedding, i got the discount card. do u think u can get the discount if u just quote my card number? dun mind sharing. i also thinking of buying cos my fren says it's quite good and lasting. her kid is now 2 + and still using it.

whoever birthday coming, aussino will give a 50% discoun they will mail to you.. i remembered last time i can get at half price but didnt buy

i tot it's 40%? the last time i used it is 40%.
now that u remind me...i have to wait for next year cos this year over liao...

Oh... my BD coming in Oct!! so I must take the opportnity...I must keep a look out from now..
IF really got 50%, I dun mind helping the rest of u buy... let me know...then we can arrange lor.
U can reach me best at : [email protected]

SY - yalor! very xiong hor! sooner or later my pocket going to have a big hole liao.

Gals - if i not mistaken, Aussino bb no discount leh. Aug my sis wanted to buy for her friend n was told bb bedding no discount leh.

ocnfused,
i know the bedding is 69.90 nett. can't remmeber whether can still get discounts for that.

cookie,
thanks for the offer!! hee..if u really dun mind, i will of cos want to buy a set or two. let u know....

Ok when I have chance... will check out Aussino if Baby bedding offer for Birthday not...
will let u know.

SY
ok...heehe...can save a lot ifhave disc

SSF, SY, Cookie,Confused

the aussino set is at nett price, so not entitled to discount even if got memebers card, i asked the saleperson aldy.. so i dun think wf bdae disc, its entitled cos its only for regular priced items...

yup, like someone mentioned ( cant rem who ) , its a 6pc set..reali worth it and they hav got new design in now..

Had a good & relaxing day at East Coast yesterday... so much to catch up today also. = )

Wow the Aussino BB set sounds interesting leh... will pop by n take a look also. But i dun have member card so if really got disc I hope can "tong bang" hee hee.... Do let us know Cookie!! Thanks alot! = )

Cookie
Wah.. then the Aussimo set is qt reasonable at $69.90. I saw this brand called Lollipops. Crib sheet alone is $22+. then, pillow+boster covers is abt $10+, I think. Yup, will go take a look.. as I like their designs. Yeh, if really got 40 or 50% disc, then, u must grab.. then, will be really cheap. After 40% disc, only $42. You update us, can. Thanks.

my hb pointed out whether bb can use comforters? coz he says that when they sleep, will they toss & turn, then, what if the comforter covers their face? Any idea?

Hi SY,

The ribbons one are ok, except need slightly more time to tie the ribbons.

Rompers are good cos they can cover baby's somach effectively, just a hassle to wear over the head. My girl start wearing romper only when she's coming to three months.

cookie

i've a cot already, so won't be buying lor. Maybe can ask Krissie & confused. If you can get the discount for the Aussino bedding set, I'm interested, count me in!

krissie
I asked the aussino sales lady, if u need extra cot sheets, they have, but they don't sell extra pillow/boster cases. And if you're getting the aussino bedding set, you can tell Ms lim u don't want bedding set. It'll be $180 only. But honestly, i find their bedding set very cheap. Only $20, where to find.

krissie: think singapore quite warm, unless u are letting baby have aircon room to sleep, I think no need for comforter. My girl was wrapped in towel when she was small.

Celine...
aiyo so sad to know it's nett...
Anyway I willj ust try asking again....

kriss
kekeke I never compare with other brands... all i can think of is the design so cute!!...

i think aussino one is quite value for money. some of the sets that i saw before are more ex. but a bit disappointed no discount...

yuki,
thanks. i saw some pigeon ones with ribbon but dunno whether too troublesome. think will get that as i like the design a lot

I just called Aussino...as expected I'm suppose to receive a post card for the 40% disc
and can only use the disc once... somemore must bring NRIC/membership card and the post card.

Disc for regular price item only... if the baby bedding is nett price then cannot disc *sob sob*
but the lady say at that point of time when I wanna buy go to the store and check again becos sometimes in case they change the baby bedding to regular price then can discount.
SO she say at that point of time see what is the pricing.

So no choice.. got to wait now. worse come to worse buy at $69.90. The lady also said, the baby bedding set is already mark down that's why it's nett price so likely that's the cheapest price.

cookie,SY

seriously i think aussino $69.90 is rather good.. cos i saw a few other sets at kiddy palace and some other places, the cheapest i saw was $59.90 and its not even 100% cotton.. and wats more AUssino is sort of embroidery kind, whereas the outsides one all all printed bear bear or bees.. not as good..

i shld b going down to get 2 sets for my gal.. since u need at least 2 to rotate rite?? saw a safari set and a yellow & white set aldy.. hee..

I rememebr the Aussino bb bedding set is nett. The stuff told me already discounted so no lesser. Also wanted to buy 2 weeks ago but couldn't find any designs that I like. Seems the gals designs nicer. $69.90 is still cheaper than the poohbear one I saw in Suntec $169! But I really liked that poohbear. *Sigh!

My bro passing me his bb cot & playpen & all his boy's baby clothes! *Lucky me! So I will only selectively buy some new stuffs....only when i see unresistible cute & affordable bb stuffs!

My gal fren says she will pass me her nursing tops & some maternity clothes for later stage when she returns from HK. Hopefully she still remembers. *Keeping my fingers crossed!* She also mentioned she got a Medela single pump but din use it often cos she prefers to direct bfeed her bb. She says she feels like a COW everytime she hooks up the pump! Haha!

MH,
Season's cheap and another old brand Da Zhong Guo also around S$20+. Nice & cheaper than the rest! You can get it in Taka Mooncake fair or go down chinatown to buy from their shop. Season's can get it in Swenson (also S$20+) unless u go JB buy, its RM$20+. Half the price!

Celcel
my fren also told me to get at least 2 sets. she say bb dirty the sheets quite fast so need to wash every few days and sometimes cannot dry in time so better have spare.

MH,
i haven buy yet but not buying for myself. for parents and in laws so must buy the nicer ones. i m thinking of buying goodwood but someone told me marriott durian one nicer...

wenyl
i also like the poohbear one, esp if it's classic pooh. really like it a lot but so ex...

so lucky, all you gals getting stuff from frens and siblings. me am the oldest so no one to pass me things.

my HB is the oldest too... all our pass-down stuff r from his 25 yrs old younger sis who already has 2 kids.

that's interesting.....for me and my HB, we are both the oldest and the rest of the younger siblings all not married...

Wenyl

pooh set is reali too exp.. can buy 2 sets of Aussino n get some change wf it..haha.. somemore Aussino has got embroidery, looks more 'class' also..

oh, when i went detailed scan yest, think when we have bleeding incidents before, the sonographer will specially check the placenta carefully. cos when i told her i has no MS but instead had the bleeding, she say : oh, then i shall check the placenta. luckily she said it has moved up and is in right position.. whew..

cookie

but then the 40% can apply to normal bb bedsheet rite? cos if tats the case, we can perhaps get 1 or 2 of the bedsheet or some pillow cases ( not set ) for standby in case we nid to only change partial and not full set (eg. when bb puke milk onto pillow or bedsheet ) life will b so much easier for us..

can 'tong pang' u??? pleasssseeee

Girls
got one mtb whose not regular in this forum ah ger (piggys). She has a brand new swimsuit from maternity mall that she wants to let go at $40 inclusive of registered postage. The one with flower motif.Size S. Interested parties pls email her at [email protected]
313769.jpg

cookie,
thanks for the advice. i had some slight spotting/bleeding initially. will remember to mention it during my detailed scan. it is this sat and i m very excited. finally it's fri tmr...

does any of you get pain in the groin area? it's not really intense pain but it can be quite uncomfortable. last time doc told me it's the pressure on the pelvic floor muscles from the uterus but i haven't got it for some time and it's making me uncomfortable

Sy
Me 2. Groin area is it slightly above the vagina there?? I feel discomfort also not persistent pain but then it's uncomfortable like something heavy is there ah?

celine..
I saw from aussino web site... the Safari so nice.. but more pink... suit ger ger more..
can can... the 40% is for regular priced item..
can tong pan...

yes SY i got that pain too. sudden cramp and recently, one very very bad pain. seems like contraction. i didnt move for that moment until the pain goes away.

cookie
i went to the website no see safari one leh....anyway girls those who have bought the babycraft one...do we need beddings also???? Hmmmm cuz ours is different from those normal cots.....

etelle & SSF,
yah something like that....i will ask doc again even though he said it's ok. feel like got a pull and nagging kind of pain.

sigh....