(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

BTW, my legs (back of my knees) are aching.. I can't stand or walk too long. Like if I go buy lunch back, within 20mins, legs will be quite painful. Anyone knows how to deal with it? I'm already elevating my legs at work leh.
So, worried that it will affect my trip, since I cant walk too much. I think every half hour have to sit down liao.

hi ladies, my friends used the Avent steriliser with other bottles, so i think it works. BTW, saw the Avent express steriliser selling at $119 (usual price: $161) during e Robinson's sale on Wed. Heard that it's a 1 day sale only. Did not buy as have not done any research on this previously - dun know if really cheap or not. Anyone knows if Avent usually goes on sale?

MH,
Thanks.. will buy one to stand by first lah.. plus the MT. A one shld be enough.

Mashy
Thanks.. will look ard to find one.. the ones I saw all very exp. BTW, where did u get your night gowns? mine is getting tight too..

Zhimin
hi hi.. welcome.. & congrats.

el2004 - really ah. other brand bottles can fit into Avent steriliser. that mean i got chaeted liao cos kid's mall sales gal told me cant fit. If buy avent products then everything must be the same brand.

krissie - when i walk too much i'll have muscle cramp at nite. So every nite i'll try to massage my leg n i stick plaster (salonpas) on the problem area n oso lift up my leg. (now my leg seldom ach or cramp liao) maybe u can try n see it helps or not.

el2004
The price is always $119. Saw it everywhere at $119. plus, it comes with a few bottles, plus brush, etc.

Confused
Thanks.. will try it. It's not really cramp, more of like aching feeling.. like shop whole day, then at night legs aching, that type of ache..

Is there really a need to buy the steriliser?
Can't we go back to the traditional method of boiling the bottles?

Hi el2004 and confused,

I am using the avent steriliser with Nuk bottles. Nuk bottles are taller so when put the top tray, it does not sit well. But can still sterilise. Hope it helps.

mashy: have to be careful they are not overheated. When we brought our gal back home the first day, we kept her wrapped up in a non-air-conditioned room. In the end, we thought she had a fever..:p

queen: my mum is using the boiling method when she take care of her after I start work. No problem too, but must make sure it dun dry up or boiled over.

Queen,
I was told by my aunt (who's also pregnant around same time as me but its her 3rd child) she never use steriliser n dun intend to use either coz can just boil the bottles once in the morning, rest of the day just wash n rinse with hot water before use no need everytime sterilise. What she meant is no need to be TOO CLEAN... I was thinking of that too but think I'll still get one coz I need the stove & pot to boil herbal water everyday for bath so with the steriliser I won't have so many boiling pots lying around.

I thought nowdays they have those pills whereby u just dropped the pill inside and then put all the bottles inside and it will sterilised???

Welcome Zhimin!

Etelle,
the babycraft cot we got is the playpen cum cot... there is another wooden cot by Babycraft. Think for the playpen cum cot, we may not need to buy bumpers cos the sizes are soft, probably get bedsheets and pillows if needed.

yesterday i got a taste of how strong our bb movements are gonna be in the future... Kana kicked hard from my girl girl, like she was stretching her feet against my tummy, then relax, 1, 2, 3 times at the same place. Not painful, but uncomfortable boy... not like those nice little flutters and ripples we always get... but forceful ones. Chiam liao, think when we are in 3rd trimester, will be worse...

krissie- my legs also seems weaker these days. and i do have cramps at night. try to wear socks to sleep. and avoid eating kang kong, bean sprouts...too cooling.

hey gals,
think a linea nigra is starting to show down the middle of my tummy, from my belly button onwards
Anyone got this too? hope it won't be too obvious...

SSF,
If i'm not wrong Avent Steriliser is intelligence/digital (more ex) and Pideon is just normal electric. As to how intelligent is Avent i really dun know... but to me so long as the bottles are sterilised can liao no need much of digital inteliigence... = P And i heard certain bottles may not fit very well into Avent because of certain grip somewhere in its features.

Mashy

pantyliner once stained, u stil gota stick wf it the whole day in office mah, u cant b changing so often also.. aft trials, i stil find the conventional toilet paper most useful!!!
SY, *slap high 5* we same same

Etelle, ya.. tell u, reali very useful.. sometimes go public toilet no paper rite, juz nice can use the one on panty to wipe clean clean.. serves as emergency purpose also

sleepingdeer- ya, my gal also kick alot. when i was asleep, my HB can even feel the strong kicks... its always at the bottom, very low.. my middle linea also showing aldy.. oh, and the stretch marks on my buttocks.. even gt little on my thigh wor..
kao_sad2.gif

Etelle: but that's chemical leh...

Clare: My mum did not sterilise everytime oso..but baby no problem. I find steriliser good in a sense when I need to sterilise my pump for next day, I just put everything in and go to sleep. By the next morning, they are sterilised liao.

krissie,
i also have the aching feeling in my legs but mine is at my thigh near the groin area. and i din even walk ard much yet. woke up with it today and very uncomfortable.

think avent is just faster in sterilising? not sure. the digital one is more ex than the normal one

sleepingdeer,
my bb also kicked quite hard. sometimes i dunno whether is it bb kick or cramps or what. yesterday, he kicked so near my belly button i was thinking whether is it contractions. but he kicked so hard and my hb can feel it.

cel_cel,
i totally agree with u abt the public toilet with no toilet paper thing..

me no linea nigra yet. but think got a bit of stretch marks. but i not very dilligent in my applying of lotion.

yuki,
thanks.i think different sales say different things. so best to ask experienced mummies

It's TGIF!

I got the linea nigra line but it is very faintz.
Baby was kicking alot last night & the night before. But funny thing is, whenever my hubby place his hands on my tummy, baby will stop immediately. Hubby tried again last night but still no luck! Hee Hee!
We conclude tat maybe baby scared hubby feel his kicks liao, will SCOLD him for disturbing his mummy!

Hi MH
oooh the pill is chemical ah...then how you girls sterilse then? which means the steriliser works on electric then put bottles all inside on electric and boil?? or what enlighten me...my sil uses the pill method so me only know that method and the conventional boiling one.

Hi celine
ha ha ha so good ah emergency somemore hee hee actualyl wear pantyliner also good lah more wei shen right? hee hee :p

my fren told me today to remember to ask my gynae for emergency number to call or page for him and to ask who is the covering gynae when he not ard. just in case u never ask...a reminder

Zhimin: Welcome welcome.
Slowly catch up the topics the mummies talking abt.keke..U'll learn interesting topics..
I'm still trying to catch up too..haha..
Btw, ya bibi boy or gal? ^^

Celine:
The discharge so troublesome ya,but it's normal for us i guess, to hve so much discharge as n when. sigh..=P

Sleeingdeer:
Ya bibi now kick hard hard ah! did u try to talk to her say dun kick so hard?

SSF bibi more gentle i think.tht's nice. My boy seems hardly kick much, but sometimes can really feel his kick so obvious..so cute ne..

when i try getting up after squatting down. i find that my legs are not as strong as before. also i have cramps when sleeping.

SSF
i also have the same problem. when i squat and get up, my legs have such aches that i think it's quite painful. fortunately the cramps haven't started yet. just a lot of discomfort today.

SSF
er...Me too at first. But than i try to keep drinking more milk n exercise n massage my leg n wear socks to sleep. Now so much better leh.

el2004
there are 2 types of Advent steriliser. The more exp one is the IQ
express.

queen
can boil, but must keep lookout when boiling, else, when overboiled,
the
bottles, teats will melt. Then, cant be used liao.

SSF
Thanks.. will try to cut down on the cooling food. See if it helps.

Confused
Will try simple massage. I tried to do leg exercise before sleeping. No
help leh.

Re: Daniel / Johnson cot. I just called Kids Paradise. Ms Lim said that
there's 20% off the retail price. So, for the Daniel cot, after disc
shld
be $215.20. cash on delivery.

Went to Kiddy Palace Jurong Point & Bugis SEIYU today.

I had intended to buy the PIGEON Steam Steriliser but could not find it at Kiddy Palace (other brands availble though) and at SEIYU the sales girl told me the PIGEON steriliser was not on sale, retail at $87 as per normal. Many other misc items eg baby clothes, nappies etc are on sale but I really got no idea where or what to start buying... so ended bought nothing. Sigh... = (

Maybe will drop by TAKA's last day BB fair on Wed to see what's availble. Anyone knows if the steam steriliser is on sale at TAKA??

hi clare..i will go to the kaki bukit warehouse soon to check out on pigeon steam steriliser. wanted to buy too and so far 87 is the cheapest i heard. yesterday wanted to go but end up gg to philip warehse sale. they also sell steriliser but never heard ppl buying philip one and more ex than pigeon and don;t know if can fit all bottles sizes.

one more qn, are all of you getting plastic milk bottle or glass bottles?

Hi gals!

Finally the website is up!

Krissie
Only 20%? Like that not so gd hor? If u have Robinsons card, can get add 5% if they're having 20% storewide sale. So sad, how come they withdraw the offer?

Hi Clare
I saw the avent steriliser at Taka bb fair gng for $119.90 i think it's for the 6 pc set and another set gng for $49.90 only for 4 pc set but that u have to put n microwave to steam i think. didn't really pay attention to it. Pigeon brand steriliser think is at $40+ i think i did not take a closer look....so may want to check it out.

By the way the bb fair is located at the stationeries that level next to macdonald that entrance. Dun be blur like me went to the baby's department and thought that's the fair ha ha :p

Good morning to all mummies!

I was at Kaki bkt hypermart & was told the Avent steriliser can fit most other brands' bottles.
But it is the Avent bottles that need their own steriliser cos Avent bottles are generally fatter. So they wont be able to fit into other brands steriliser.
Hope that info helps.

Morning Gals,

SSF,
hope the line doesn't get very obvious... like we are split down the middle.. hee hee...

SY/Wenyl/Jas/Celine,
looks like our babies being naughty ah? Well, at least it's a way for us to know that they are active inside
My baby is same, can kick and move alot, but the moment you place your hands on your tummy, she keeps quiet... last weekend, she kicked until I can see my tummy shake, don't have to place my hands there... hee hee..

Hi Krissie,
thanks for calling up Kids Paradise... I still haven't gone down to Robinsons to have a look at the cot, hope to do it today....

ok gals, time to start work on a Blue Monday, have a good day!

morning ladies

saturday i went to mum & babes at plaza sing. medela came out a new PIS model called advanced. it got stimulation function which equiv to the symphony version sold at $2k+!!! the advanced version is sold at $700+. gosh... it's expensive still....

what's the cot that you all interested? i saw at bb kingdom, the cot which can be converted to bed. can't remember the brand the model....

Mashy
But when Robinsons having the 20% storewide sale, not sure if it will apply to the cot, coz sometimes the cot price is already considered "sale" price. Like this rd, all the cot prices are so called "on sale".

Sunny
The Kids Paradise cot we're looking at is Daniel Cot. SY likes the Tom Craft one at Robinsons. Actually, qt a lot of cots can convert. OG sells Mama Love cot. And The Babycraft cot is selling at Taka, Isetan and OG. Hee hee... so many, dun know which one is the one you saw?

wah so many brands....
i don't know which one i saw leh. cham.... the one sold at mum & babes costs $329 include mattress, pillows, the protection foam (don't know what it's called, :p), also convertable to bed.... how much are those brands that you mentioned?

Thanks for all the warm welcoming messages...

Hi JaS
My bb should be a girl... tomorrow going for my detail scan at TMC...

Btw ladies...
How much should I pay for the detail scan? And is there specific questions I should raise up?

Good Morning Mummies!!
Monday Blues again... sigh....

Me so depressed... yesterday met a friend who hasn;t seen me for about 1 month & the 1st thing she say is I look so ROund & Bloated... I have put on almost 10kg liao cham ah... & all along my colleagues & HB say i dun look round/fatty yet but my friend most truthful.... i must cut down on my appetite liao... dun be soo greedy everything also wan to eat... = (

hey my frd told me jurong pt;s kiddy palace is having a pre-reno sales and all normal items are going at 30% discount. while stock last.

Clare

U put on 10kg? Sure or not. :p
The last i saw u, u were still skinny skinny. Don't look preg other than the bulge in front.

U were underweight right? Underweight will put on more. Heheh, u better than me. U more advanced than me, and I put on abt same wt as u.

zhimin - my detailed scan cost 90 bucks at towner road one of the clinic. basically u can ask abt your baby;s weight, length and reconfirm the gender. also ask abt the position of your placenta if its too low? and of coz most impt, if your baby is healthy
have fun and relax!

Thanks SSF...

Clare
Currently I am 20-week pregnant, and I already put on 4 to 5 kg... also quite worried about the weight... cos I am more to the plump side before pregnant...