(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie

Daniel Cot's not posted on the web. Have to call them. They may give somemore discount for Johnson Cot lor. The one on the internet is just for show.

Hi all... me on leave today will be going out soon to my aunt's chalet at East Coast... thot of going to Robinson's sale tonight but since many of u commented nothing much so maybe not going liao...

SSF - DO u mean Pigeon Universal Steam sterilizer or the Rapid Steam Sterlizer? Coz i thot the Rapid Steam is selling at $87 at most retail store... which is better by the way?? I was thinking of buying that.

hello gals

krissie - u mean Advent n medela product no discount? i thought everything except cosmetics 20% discount? i saw that NUK giving 25% discount. When i reach Raffles city robinson already 9.15pm
hubby lor spent too much time at Hyper Baby store @ kaki bukit.i find their pram not cheap leh. in the end, i bought the bb pram from Robinson.

Regarding the bb bot, wat do u mean Daniel cot n tom craft? U mean Robinson selling these 2 brand?

hi clare - i meant rapid sterilizer. actually wats teh diff with universal one? i still dun noe which one to buy. Avent also have but i think more ex. someday i will go down kakit bukit and check out teh price. anyone know if kakit bukit selling cheaper? my frd said baby kingdom sell the NUK bottles cheaper. i remembered seeing 2 big bittles for 12 plus.

SSF,
hope u get better soon too. headache getting worse so will go off soon.

i like pigeon clothes too. but robinsobs doesn't have it. so far i only saw it a seiyu and taka.

clare,
i read somewhere that the universal steam sterilizer is better but most places not selling anymore.

confused,
there are 2 brands. daniel cot and tom craft. there's one more white color one but i din check that out.

SSF - Oh in that case Taka fair selling at $89 not exactly cheap loh... coz i saw at quite a few places selling at $87. Avent is more ex retailing before disc at arounf $180+ but i heard one of hte features is restricted in teh sense u may not be able to put in bottles of other brands?! Will be going to Jurong point this Sat so maybe will check out the Kiddly Palace pre-reno sales & let u know again. = )

SY - Yah so far i only see the Rapid Steam never see the Universal Steam... Hmm... must open eyes bigger next time i go shopping...

SSF
i read from a review that the universal one is better cos it doesn't take up so much space and it can hold more bottles. but it was mentioned that nowadays hard to find that model.

thks clare and sy...in that case let me check at kakit bukit and see if its cheaper. maybe sat will go down and look see look see..hehee..

SY - Robinsone ah! i dont remember seeing these 2 name leh. (maybe i gan cheong cos its abt closing time 10pm)

missy - if i not wrong i saw it at hyper baby mart. i didnt really pay attention to it cos i find the display quite old leh. The sales gal recommend me a bb bottle call bfree (she told me bb wont keep burping cos air cant flow in, dont know how true so i only buy 1 to try)

Can consider getting some basic baby stuffs from JB. Cos 2 weeks ago, I went in with hubby. Bot a pack of Anakku Nappies (10pcs per pack) at less than S$10. Here, I saw many places here selling the same brand at S$19+. Its double the price! That means we can actually get 2 packs for the price of 1 here. The baby binder cost only S$1+.

Also bought baby GAP rompers at a factory outlet in JB at 2 for RM$16 (less than $4 each!)

The only minus point is the jam if u go during weekends lah.

hi girls..

im back from my detailed scan this morning!!! and im proud to announce its a
313282.jpg

so happy juz now.. baby is a M sized girl, weighs at 359 gms at 21 weeks... the doc says its a good avg size and commented tat bb was very active but whn it came to measurement time, bb was co-operative enuf to stay still for a while before fidgeting again..

at first she refused to open her legs, we persuaded her and kept tugging at her.. finally she gave in, but closed up immed. aft tat... wat a shy girl i have..

Hi Etelle,
I thot I heard $200 extra, coz I asked Dr. Ho how much extra I need to pay, and he say $200, unless he already factor in the $100 which we have to pay for normal detailed scan.

yep, cookie is right, 3D and 4D shows clearer scan of baby, so up to you whether you wanna choose or not... good thing to ask Dr. Ho when you are there, and then decide....

Cookie,
me too, I intially want to do 4D also, cos I heard from some MTB with other gynae that they get a recorded CD of the scan, then thot would be a good momento for bb, as well as show our parents who gan chiong to see their first grandchild...
but Dr. Ho say no CD, so decided not to... Better ask Dr. Ho about it when you go for it, then you can decide whether to do or not

Celine,
congrats on your little princess! Wah, your gal gal so shy, was just telling my hubby the other day that our bb very immodest, both times we scan, both times legs open wide wide for us to see, so 'chor lor' hee hee..

Krissie,
all the conversation about cots are making me blur now... Must go down to Robinsons and SUntec to have a look at the Daniel and JOhnson cots liao... thot all the cots will come with end boards and side boards if you can convert to toddler bed? No ah?

BTW, when I went for my detailed scan, I told Dr. Ho that I trying to do Kegels, and got scolded by him...hee hee! He say, try not good enough, MUST Do, and must do at least 100 everyday! So do loh!

Hi Gals

I am from Feb MTB. Have ordered jeans fr Maternity mall but have discovered the size is too big for me. Decided to sell of $45 which is cheaper to get from local maternity shop.

Size is M, Hips is 40-41, Pre-Pregnancy size is 8-10.
313330.jpg

Do email me at [email protected] if you are interested

Mashy

The Factory outlet is at citysquare and 3level or 2nd level oso got another Factory outlet(forget the name) oso sell bb stuffs. The anakku oso around 3rd level

SY
I was at Centrepoint too.
Oh.. can rem liao. the Tom craft one, I think had 2 pcs joined in 1 for the side panels, whereas the Daniel cot, was one pc. That one is also convertible. Plus the Tom craft mattress is softer. We prefer a denser mattress for better support. But, Tom Craft one looks nice lah. : ) I thot I saw Pigeon clothes yest at Centrpt? maybe I rem wrongly.. next time u can check again lah.. I like this other brand.. material is very cooling and soft, so we bought 2 tops. Cant rem the brand.

SSF
Good idea.. maybe I shld buy the milk powder dispenser for myself too. can bring it to Australia with me.

Mashy
Oh is it?? Wah.. then, must call them liao.. the sales person didn't hint to me to call them leh.. maybe he didn't dare to tell me, since he's in Robinsons.

Confused
The Centrepoint one didn't have the disc for NUK. Only a few funny brands for toys / mobiles, etc, plus bb's clothes. Maybe they have diff disc for diff branches?? :eek: Yup, they had 3 diff brand of cots yest. Daniel, Tom craft and Cosco (selling at Kids Mall, cheaper).

Clare
The $189 advent steriliser is the digital (intelligent) one, there is another digital one, selling at $119 + some free bottles too.

cel cel
Congrats.. wah, your bb is M size, does that mean my bb is L??? My boy was 450gms at 21weeks.

sleepingdeer
Not all cots can be converted. If you have budget, can just go see the ones at Robinsons. The cheapest at Kids Mall (Suntec) was the Cosco one at $249 or $279 which Robinsons is also selling at $499. So, can just see it at Robinsons. Then, the other 2 are:
1. Daniel cot - $279
2. Tom craft - cant rem, I think also $279 or $249 (SY, am I rite?)

Robinsons will be displaying the Johnson cot - $379 (coming 3 weeks later). And Taka has the Babycraft cot for $299.

All the abv cots come with foam mattress + bedding set.

Forgot to add, if like what Mashy says, Kids Paradise give additional disc if we call them, then, Daniel cot shld be the cheapest liao.

wenyl - i bought the gap rompers too ..ya 2 at 16 Ringgit. so cheap. i bought pigeon top(long sleeves) and pants for sleeping. bought it during malaysia sales at malacca. so cheap only 12.90 Ringgit.

krissie

Actually, i found the mykidsparadise salesperson b4 i knew it was selling at robinsons. i actually called to find out abt their display sets which were going for very very cheap price ($100). But found their condition not so good. So she told me they also have Daniel Cot at $200 including mattress & bedding set.

Don't think the salespersons at Robinsons will tell u to buy from mykidsparadise directly lah, this will hurt their sales.

Mashy
Thanks. The saleperson was the rep from My Kids Paradise, but I think he was selling in Robsinsons, so cannot say got disc if I go to Kids Paradise.. in case the Robinsons person spot check on him.. but, he's v nice & professional. Wah, if there are selling direct at $200, will grab immediately liao..

krissie

look for ms lim. She's very nice and the one who showed me around then. But since u've already seen the cot, don't need to go down, coz' it's a warehouse, can't see a thing one. Just call her, confirm the price and they'll deliver.

Cel_cel,
Congrats on your little princess!

Hee! I bought the "My Little Prince" mitten set for my boy boy yesterday too!

Mashy,
Yap, the factory outlet is at City Square Level 2(City Sq is near customs). I remember Anakku got 20%disc.

SSF,
The new born rompers are soo teeny weeny...! Hopefully my baby will be able to fit in.
Bot a set of baby pillow & bolster at RM9.90 from another shop. Soo cute that we couldn't resist...now placed on our bed! Hubby was saying that by the time baby arrives, it will be filled with our smell liao!
kao_drool.gif

gals

bbies grow very fast leh. So when u buy clothes, buy the 6mths one. i bought the 0-3mths one, and find that they're very small. Think can only wear for 1 mth. Those that i got from others for newborns (0-6mths), their babies can only wear till 3mths.

ye wenyl, i hope it can fit in as well. as i understand some baby cannot go thru the neckline. yeah i agree too cute to resist.

Try to buy those clothes with buttons and wide neckline. Newborn's neck is very soft, if top too tight, very hard to wear over it. Best is those buttons type. Need not go over the head. But then again buy those with very secured buttons (like studs type). Those sewn on type may be dangerous cos easily drop off after a few washing. Baby may swallow...... Always check that buttons are intact before putting on the clothes on baby.

krissie - oic. i thought both robinson display the same. Reagarding th bb cot, where can i see th Daniel cot n Tom craft? (at centrepoint robinson or raffles city) alamak! yesterday i did see the brand tname.

mashy - u mean when we call mykidsparadise, juz tell them the Daniel cot display at Robinson n they know the model? Do we need to make any payment b4 delivery?

Celine - Congrats to u. Same same my gal gal oso very shy, close leg most of the time.

confused

yah, just tell them daniel cot. daniel cot is the model. dunno abt payment terms but should be pay on delivery. can ask them. coz ms lim says if i want, can just call them, they'll deliver over.

thanks gers.. im reali glad tat i now know its a girl! can start buying her little thingies and the Aussino bumper set.. quite sweet n soft, $69.90 a set.. saw one i like aly..

krissie, i dun know hw they calculate wor.. but the gynae was saying its based on baby's head size.. mayb the range is wide? cos if ur gynae find it big, he/she wld hav told u to watch out isn't it? so..dun worry..
so long as your boi growing well ..hee

cel_cel,
congrats on your bb gal. your gal sounds so cute during the scan. also hope my bb will be cooperative. but i noticed bb doesn't move much in the mornings and my scan is early morning. dunno whether can train bb to wake up early or not..

yuki,
thanks for the advice. is it troublesome to buy those tie one with ribbons? i tot some of them look so japanese style. very cute

mashy,
good idea, we can try hor..group discount.

krissie,
u referring to this brand richigi or something like that? i think got pigeon clothes but not the NB kind at robinsons. hee, will go again since i just work opp to check it out.

sleepingdeer,
the tom craft one was selling at 299.

Hi celine
congrats on your princess. It's good to know the gender then buying things and clothes be made so much easier ah hee hee :p

Mashy
Thanks.. I told my hb.. he was so surprised.. he say if really $200, then can buy immediately.. coz he prefers a cot for bb for support. plus, this cot has wooden base.
I'll try to call tom. But, v busy at work..

Oh dear.. i bought 2 tops yest, 0-6mths one..

Confused
I saw the cots at Centrepoint br. Didn't go Raffles City.

Re the Daniel cot from Kids Paradise, must give buffer for delivery on Sats. They dun deliver on Sun & PH. When I saw the schedule yest. almost all saturdays were full liao (left 1 or 2 slots) & the available ones were in Nov. So, I told hb we can buy by Sep & ask them to deliver in Nov.

cel cel
The Aussimo set, does it come with the bedsheet, pillow and boster case, bumper, comforter, etc in the $69 pack?

SY
ha ha.. can try taking something cold to wake bb. I find that when I take cold stuff, usually bb will move. Yes, it's that Richgi brand.. we like the quality. Softest of all we saw yest. I think the Pigeon one is in small packs, with plastic wrapper (if I rem correctly lah). Ya, if convenient, then u can go check it out, 25% off is quite worth it loh.. Taka only gives 20%.

Krissie,
Its ok. I bot 2-3 sets for 0-6 mths. New born baby also need to wear something mah! Hee! Anyway, just dun but too many cos they outgrow very fast.

I bot a Les Enphants 6-12mths button front romper at CK Tang. Got 20% disc! Just too cute to resist!

I didnt want to buy too many coz I have freind passing me the clothes.
But, the material was very good, plus 25%, so we bought loh.

krissie,
25% quite a lot. maybe i will go and look at it. i bought 2 rompers, think 0-6 months and 6-12 months at this shop in suntec somtime back. very cute and $5 bucks each. i bought in the same design cos got to buy 2... since quite cheap i just go ahead and buy.

i bought this snug wrap and hooded towel for bb's use after bath at robinsons. not on sale but was trying to use the 20 voucher. both got disney baby pooh..very cute.

wenyl,
i like les enphants as well. but think without discount wil be quite ex. seiyu also got some nice designs..must wait for sale..

krissie,
i will try the cold water thing if he doesn't move. jus that i wondering whether is it cos i was sick yesterday so bb also lethargic but towards at night when i was a bit upset over something he started to kick. so think he very smart cos i quite happy after that

SSF
but i just called them yesterday to check their opening hours lei cos thinking of going tis sunday. They told me including PH and Sunday, they open till 9pm.

Hello gals

krissie - thanks. i'll go take a look. Wow! so nice, your friend passing u bb clothing
i got to buy everything new cos non of my friend has bb yet. very xiong ah!

gals - wat is romper?