(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Congrats, Wenyl on ur bb boy... wow, its time for nursery shopping!!!
haha.. ur gynae is indeed funni, ippt is indeed a funni way to reveal the gender...

i b seeing gynae next mon, hopefully can tell the gender too..stil waiting to know before i stock up on pink or blue *waiting ..* also taking blood test on mon and hopefully everythin is fine too...

wah, i din know TMC actuali more exp than MtA..

Hi Wenyl
Thanks for the detailed description of both the hospitals. Well no doubt that TMC is definitely newer than Mt A but heard the services at MT A is better than TMC. So...i alsod on't know which one to choose form. When yu said Mt A price w/out GST is $1680 which means afetr medisave deduction we still have to pay this amount is it??? And then the FBI from TMC how come still ahs to buy the card for $128?? Pls enlighten me.

So are you happy you got a IPPT? Hee Hee.

krissie: pram can be more expensive that cot e.g., Aprica *hint**hint*. I will be getting Dr Terence Tan from Kinder Clinic as my paed.

Hi MH
you mean the parking time for MAH is $5 for unlimited which means if hubby stay overnight also cost $5??? If normal delivery and everything alright then how fast can we discharged/

Went to gynae last nite, hoping to see BB gender but BB kept moving and i think 90% shd be a gal since pple say if it's a boy, shd be able to see already. gynae says can only confirm next mth liao.

MH
i'm 47kg, gained only 1 kg in my 15 weeks so far. still have 2 more kg to go till pre preg weight.

Sunny
i'm delivering in Mt A.. heard the nurses r gd

Ivory
pls update my details, thks!
Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong
Hospital: Mount A

Celine,
Thanks! Yah...finally can go nursery hunting liao! My ex-colleague who recommended this Doc to me said for their bb scan, he typed in the word "M" so my friend thot ok...M...must be male lah! But Doc say....nope ... it's Ms Singapore!! *Faintz!*

TMC is slightly more ex than MtA but overall feels more like a pte hospital. Heard from previous msg that their antenatal class is very good especially the ones conducted by Mrs Wong.

Etelle,
$1680 (w/o GST) is before claim. From their brochure, it states Maximum medisave Claimable is $1050. TMC ($1728) claimable amt is $950. For TMC, we need to purchase the FBI card. With this card, we are entitled to discounts on antenatal class (10%), hospital stay ($100 off for 1 bedded), fetal scans (10%), BB doc consultants (10%), Doc delivery fee (5%) if ur doc is under this scheme. U can call their hotline 63580055 to enquire.

IPPT or Ms Singapore both fine for us. But his grandparents very happy with IPPT.

Celine

Me too, i'm going to see gynae next mon too!

Actually my friend advised me to get neutral colours, then if 2nd bb another gender also can use mah. If not later gotta buy new ones.

Mashybrainz,

He likes to joke although he is super busy. Boi boi easier to tell so u see most of us with the gender result mostly bois. But he said 90% lah. We will wait till detailed scan to reconfirm.

anyone started buying any anti stretch mark cream? i am thinking of getting one. but any brands to recommended? i am not sure if every brand is safe for applying.

ssf

i heard the anti stretchmark creams are useless. Will still have stretchmark. So now I'm using my super duper moisturiser for ultra dry skin with anti itch component. I tried 1 sample of the anti stretchmark cream before, it's not very moisturising leh.

Etelle: Yes, stay overnight, also cost $5. Ur car will be parking in the carpark. And if he's/u're bored with hospital food, can ask him to tar bao for u...but hospital food at MAH is quite nice. Usually stay for 2 night lar...but I heard of mums discharging early (my SIL stay for one night in Mount E)and having reductions in their hospital charges.

pup-pup: my bb is in a front crawl position last night, so did not mange to know the gender. I think I will have to psycho it two weeks later to let me see..:p

SSF: can try palmers, I apply it on tummy no stretch mark but I did not apply it on the thigh, and I have stretch mark there...

Mashy Brainz... u also b able to c bb gender on monday? i hope i can wor... reali hands itchy... will try to get bb to 'he zhuo' haha

neutral colours can b so nice too.. actuali i like white, cos it seems so pure n innocent... esp on young babies.. my fren told me get those button ones, not to get any ribbon tying ones cos its reali impractical...

oops, me using normal nivea cream to apply tummy.. mayb later on will apply olive oil to help in easing the expansion.*hopefully...*

celine

hopefully...
I'm intending to get rompers. Easier, 1 pc that's it. Less clothes to wash too. And i think bb look so cute in little rompers.

hello gals

wow! so many posting. i cant catch up liao lah. So sorry that i cant chat often with u gals tis few days cos i'm having audit. (late liao so got to rush) i so stress n work like mad woman liao.

mashy - Yeah! dont work too much. Have plenty of rest.

Gals - i'm kind of worried cos there's no kicking or movement of my bb. (i no feeling leh) i stress until tis few days having headache.

wenyl - congrats on your bb boy. now can go shopping liao.

mashy: get some separates too for the initial months cos they will look so fragile. For rompers, u will need to slot the hole through their head. I am a bit scared about that cos their neck is not strong yet.

wendyl
congrats.. u have a boy, like me.
I also have the feeling that mine is boy, so mummy's sixth sense is more accurate.

MH
Thanks.. my paed sounds like another one. Will ask the gynae again..

krissie

Is it? I also think i've a boy. Didn't even have the slightest thought that it's a girl. But wait till check up to see whether mummy's sixth sense really accurate or my 6th sense is very sar la. :p

SSF
i use Dermaveen Moisturising lotion from NTUC Unity. Also can use for nappy rash next time leh. :p

MH
Is it? My little niece wears a romper on her 1st month celebration. So cute!

MH,
Wats palmers? where to get it? My mum gave me johnson bb oil. She say its gd enuf. Just make sure skin is moisturized then wont get stretch marks.

mashy: think one month is ok, I mean the time when they are 0-2 weeks. My girl wear romper in her first month too.

Wenyl: It's called Palmer's Cocoa Cream strectmark cream. U can get it from Guardian Pharmacy.

SSF/mashy brainz
Yah I read that stretchmarks cream are no use but still I faithfully apply each time after my bath....hehe.. I use Mustel's double action stretchmark cream... I like it....used it for my first child...btw I had no stretchmarks after my first-born..

Rompers - yah, cute, but quite difficult to put over bb's head for initial months... beta to get some front-buttom tops first.... my opinion.
Btw I saw some at that shop in Paragon, can't remembr the name, the First Few Years?? Around $16.90 for three in a pack. V nice designs.

Those of u planning to buy bb powder, buy the powder puff (the ones we use to apply our compact), when applying, go near to bb and just lightly touch the body, dun use those fluffy ones... cos the powder flies all over the bb.... the particles may be make bb sneeze..hehe...

Seems like a lot of boi boi here...hehe...

confused
How many weeks are u now? Maybe u are worrying unnecessarily...

wenyl
It's a brand, u can find it at Mustafa's, think costs $13.50....

Confused, Krissie
Thanks! Cant wait to start doing up the nursery room. hehehe!
Yap, agree mummy's six sense more zun. Website not accurate one.

stylobb: thought that it might be a gal but Dr say he see sthg down there. Couldn't get a confirmation yesterday so have to wait two weeks later.

StyloBB - i'm 16 weeks liao. i thought by then able to feel something n abdominal getting bigger. But mine seems no leh. Tis friday going to see gynae n hope that i hear gd news. (maybe i still have the m/c phobia)

MH
So I suppose u are hoping for a boi... hope u get ur desire!

confused
16 weeks still early lah...dun worry... but I understand how u feel lah... we hear from u good news yah.

hi confused
relax.
i also can't feel anything about bb's movement. me going 16 weeks soon.

hi stylobb
i feel that mine should be a gal. but hb wants a boi leh. so stress....

Hi SSF
I am using palmer's cocoa butter not sure if it's as good as what peple recommended but should be alright to apply. If you don't feel safe can ask gynae to introduce but i read in a book no proof that applying stretch mark cream wouldn't give you stretch marks though.

Yah alot of bis in this thread ha ha for me ow only think 13 weeks now...so if i am gng for gyane check in my 14th week can see the gender yet?

Hi allz
well seems like girls and bois are an issue ah? Hee Hee. some hubby like boi some mummys want girls hee hee :p...but ahyway when bb is formed it is decided liaoz...so whether girl or boi also your child so must let bb know you love bb no matter whether it's girl or boi....i know mine is a boi...hee hee :p haven't scan yet but a sure feeling it is a boi...can onyl confirmed when go gynae but maybe on the 14th weeks dun know can see whetehr boy or girl already or not...

Actually i also feel buy neutrals better hee hee in that way whetehr boy or girl for the next bb also can wear. But for pink and blue is for others to easily identify hee hee :p pink girl blue boi right? ha ha rompers are cute hee hee i think buy those rompers with button front one then dun have to squeeze baby neck through ah righ??...Thinking of buyign osh kosh for bb new borns ha ha branded when first delivered out ha ha...if any one of you keen in sharing shipping for oldnavy stuff let me know. They got nice baby stuff too hee hee

bout the stretch mark cream rite, i know body shop also got one super oily butter cocoa cream *smells quite nice*, its those glue stick kinda where its easy to apply, just smooth the stick over ur tummy n bottoms... i used tat for my bottoms before preg to avoid any unneccessary stretches and my colleagues also use tat...

one thing bout it is tat its reali oily, so u reali will 'dirty' ur pyjamas...:p

i feel so bad now, juz pop by Perfect Mum juz now during lunch and got bombed a $100 off my pocket for oni a tube top n a skirt..*sobs*

Hi celine
oooh the palmer's cocoa is quite alright not as oily....wun "dirty" pyjamas...hee hee :p maternity clothes are not cheap....hee hee :p so $100 for a topa nd bottom well well well...abit ex lah but if u wear liaoz pretty then okie lah hee hee where's perfect mum?

mashy
your friend's suggestion is qt good to get neutral colours for bb's clothes. I think it's only white & yellow, right?

SSF
I'm using Clarins body treatment oil. It's for preg women. It's safe coz only natural ingredients plus I saw a mag before where a female gynae recommended it as she was using it herself. I also have the palmers cocoa butter which MH has.

Confused
Try not to be so stress. I just read the book yest, they say that when mum is anxious, bb is anxious too.

stylobb: of course hope lar, then can close factory liao..:p

confused: I think ur baby should be alright. Three more days to ur gynae visit! Hold on!

Mashy
Ok, u let us know again if your sixth sense is correct.

Gals
Just to add. Although the creams cant prevent stretch marks, but i feel that it helps in lightening them. My stretchmarks on the thighs have lightened since I have used the other Clarins oil (pre-pregnancy lah)

Confused
maybe you're too busy to notice bb's movement. hee hee.. my bb kicked qt a bit this am. I think now he's sleeping.. so quiet.

Celine
How much is the skirt at perfect mum?

Etelle, Perfect has got shops at tg pagar i think.. the one i went was at Arcade 3rd floor at raffles place... ya, maternity wear indeed not cheap nt cheap... better depreciate them well wf another 1 or 2 pregnancies...haha

All,
Did you notice any abnormal changes in your breast or nipples? Other than the usual enlargement and discolouration? I just found a small mole next to my left nipple. Didn't ever notice the mole before. I asked my HB and he said he never noticed before too. I'm a bit worried leh...

Haven't been logging in cos was too busy with work.

Went for my check up last Sat. still cannot see whether boy or girl...
he say he will only let me know during the detailed scan. but think i will try again on my next visit. Now in 15th week. shd be able to see right?

I know this is a bit late but anyone still buying the swimwear from maternity mall? I saw the pic that Berlin posted and it's nice.

i asked my doc abt the stretch mark cream. he told me only need to apply from 5th month onwards.
he say that is the time that will grow faster.

my weight also very light. i haven't even hit 42kg yet. only gain very little weight over 15 weeks but doc say it's ok as long as baby is normal size.

krissie,
my pre-preg weight only abt 40kg. think i lost weight when moving house. usually abt 41-42. now still never gain much....

Hi Krissie & SY
both of you pre preggiw weight all light light one. My pre preggie weight is 54 leh...now weight 59 liaoz.....only 13-14 th weeks...

thks guys..i will head down to pharmacy and buy the palmer cream. my frd actually recommend that also. how much by the way?

sunny, krissie n MH - maybe i too busy to notice anything. (have been working for 7 days every weeks n no rest) hopefully it wont affect the bb. yeah! few more days can see bb liao.

SY Chua - wow! really envy u, so slim. U can see bb gender on your next appt. I hope that my next appt can know bb gender. i so gan cheong