(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wenyl - ya, hopefully can see bb gender on next visit. my husband very kan cheong also, aldy starting to look at baby cots n pens..haha.. yes, i just stepped into week 16 today!!!

MH - ya, so coincidental, same gynae...so u also haven know bb gender???

Celine - Welcome to tis thread
My EDD oso 19 Jan 2006. Same as yours.

Wenyl - u mean the nurse will poke our hand only once. (i was told they'll draw out 3 tube leh) i very afraid of needle (have phobia)
Me too very headache cos i was told my gynae only deliver at Mt E n I wanted Mt A. Now i oso dont know wat to do. if u cant make up your mind where to deliver, maybe ask your friend (those deliver at Mt A n have a tour at TMC n see which one is better) yeah! i heard that Mt A quite gd.

hi all..forgot to tell you that during my gynae visit i did ask him about drinking bird nest. He said there is no prove that it add nutrition value and he heard of cases that baby tend to have allergies easily like ezcema. so he encourage me not to take it. occasionally still alright. i told hubby to inform my MIL. haha..

also i have just called and book my ante-natal class at TMC by Ms Wong. $168 if you deliver in TMC for 5 lessons + 1 doc talk else its $188. Earliest class starts on 27 Aug 7-9p.m. Hurry if you want to book as seats are limited. So exciting and looking forward to the classes.

wenyl: u can still attend TMC antenatal even if u decide to deliver at MT A. I went for the one at KKH though I deliver at MT A although it is more expensive for non-KKH patients.

Berlin - Wow such nice swimsuit... me will go shopping at maternity mall too, thanks!! = )

Got to ask your opinion, My gynae says her normal scanning is Level 2 80% accuracy but if i wan i can go for detailed scan at 90% accuracy but will be done at Thomson instead $200... HB & I have not yet decided if we should do anot... Anyone have any weblink with info with regards to exactly what is done during detailed scan?? How different is it from normal scaning (I heard its mainly structural measurements for BB)??
kao_confused.gif

Berlin

I'm 32" now. By the time the swimsuit arrives, it will probably be very much larger. But my top quite small lah. So maybe have to go S, if not wait all my boobs get exposed.

Etelle
I go to Safra to swim. I got a associate membership coz my hb's a member. Weekends can also be quite crowded, but so far i've only been there during weekdays.

Calling another round, who's interested in combining?

Celine: he got tell us what he suspect but we are getting the confirmation next Monday.

Sunny: new born I am not sure cos my first was in the cot. My mum put her on the bed too. I think put on bed better when they still do not know how to flip yet. Else get a small toddler bed with a side barrier. Do not know if cash coverter sells second hand cot?

Clare

I will strongly advise u to do the detailed scan. Like what u said, it's to measure all the organs of the bb to make sure they're well formed like lungs, heart etc. Can detect if bb got prob earlier and whether they can survive. There's a Nov/Dec MTB (can't remember which) who went for the detailed scan and found the bb got fatal problems, and won't survive past a few days. In the end, i think she gotta abort. Very sad case. But no choice. If not bb will suffer even more.

gals, so if we were to get the clothing from the website, is it:-

Via VPost
US$xx.xx + 6% + Internal USA shipping + USA to SIN shipping = total amount????

Hi Ladies!
Remember me. Just pop in to say 'Hi' to all and to find out how all of you are doing.

Take care and enjoy your pregnancy and bless you all and your cute little babies.

sunny
U can use the yao lan for NB but trouble is they might get too used to it and only will sleep if they are in it... apparently for the yao lan, bb's head will be round...hehe.. my boi ah, slept in the cot, his head was quite flat as a result...haha... but ok now lah.... after giving birth, gotta b/feed, so tired, where got energy to rock the yao lan????

Etelle
Motherhood stuff - fyi. for me, for the t's I am a M, but for their shirts, after I hit last of 2nd and beg of 3rd tri, I had to wear L due the tummy size...

berlin
Agree the s.costume is nice, think I saw a blue/striped one, also nice....

confused
I can't remember how many times I got poked, but I remember got three vials of tubes of blood.
Btw did u ask about NT scan? It is apparently more accurate than the triple blood test... after the NT scan, I told gynae I dun want to take the triple blood test....

Mummies-to-be
Bird nest - what SSF said is true.. plus I know of cases where bbies ended up with phlegm but I dun know if really directly caused by birds' nest taken by the mothers.

Clare
Detailed scan is well....detailed!!! They measure practically everything, like eg they look at the fingers to determinate if bb is normal, something about that the fingers must be straight and of course the nasal bone again, they also check the blood vessels and the organs... mine was super detailed that time, measuring so many parts of the bb...then after that, the prof said no problem....

hello yasmine - thanks. how are u? your AF come liao mah?

nik - Congrats to you. i read the Nov thread n know that u have a long2 fong4 tai1 (1 boy n 1 gal)

Mashy, dun worry, u won't lose track of the no of weeks u r in. I tot i will too. But most of the time, i constantly remind myself. Do take care of yourself.

Hi Pchacco/berlin/ ivory/SSF/wendy
Thanks for the info on An-mum1

Ivory/SSF
I am also not a MILK person... I never like milk
now I'm taking calcium I also thinking if can skip Milk but there are suppose to be other nutirents in An-mum. Some more my colleague also dun like milk but say the choc an-mum is very very yummy.

Ivory... u have sample that can share with me? err.. How should we meet? I tok wanna try first before I buy, scare buy 1 tin end up never drink.

Kriss
ya lor.. the Multi vit has 1mg folic acid... I think 1000mcg = 1 Mg... (I think la)

Mashy
I very KS, I already ordered from maternity mall.
Order a swim suit, a causual skirt and a dress... hope everything fit well *praying hard*
So no need to combine liao.

Queen
Last ntie I also told me HB, we can go shopping for bb stuff,.... same as your HB
..he say " SO fast meh???"
All guys are the same wor...

Bye... back to work... month end closing... sian sian sian.

StyloBB - thanks. Nope! not me i already went for my N/T Scan 3 weeks ago. Actually i oso dont really want to do triple test but gynae say play safe so i go lor. (i so afraid to needles)
btw, u did your detail scan in the clinic or in the hospital? When are we suppose to do the test? Week 20?

confused
Will be doing at NUH, altho my gynae is at Gleneagles. I checked, and it's around 22 weeks.
Dun worry, gynae will tell u when to go.
From what my gynae told me, NT scan is more accurate than triple test..

cookie
In case u take choc milk, take note that sugar content is generally higher.

cookie

guess what i told my hb abt shopping for bb's stuff? Told him we need to do some mkt research first mah, compare prices and brands before i get too pregnant to walk too much. He immediately agreed.

thanks MH, stylobb

just now went to see gynae for appt. he said me 15 weeks liao. 1st time heard bb's heartbeat. so amazing..... haha....

when could we see gender har? i opted out triple test.

Thanks gals for the detailed scan feedback...

Hi Mashy - Me interested to combine shipping too, though I have no decide which to buy... when must i let u know? = )

Mashy brainz,
I want to combine too! When you ordering?
Let me know how you want to go about doing it...
can email me? [email protected]

I'm worried about the Motherhood sizing.
I think US size 4 is probably equivalent to our Singapore size 10. So if I'm a 6 or 8, can still fit Motherhood's size S?

Cookie,
Yah loh. My HB like not eager at all leh. He only seems excited during the scans.

Yo Yasmin,
Nice to hear from you. How are you?

Ok, so far

Those interested in combining for maternity mall order are:
Mashybrainz
Babylon
Queen: [email protected]
Clare

Can put your email next to your name? Will send out a mass email to all of u later to consolidate the orders. Others who want to join in, pls add your name to the above list.

sunny: I asked my gynae about the gender when I was 12 weeks! He tried to scan and can see the gender, though not very clearly. I am going to ask him this week again at week14 to confirm.

mashy
oh.... hmmm.. nvm my next appt is week 18 liao. must talk to bb to co-op. hehe...

how are you? do you have morning sickness har?

mashy brainz/sunny
Depends whether can see the 'extra' for boys... hehe... otherwise stimes gynae cannot confirm, cos the umbilical cord may also block. My gf was scanned, initially thot is a girl, but later confirmed was a boy...

mashy brainz
Me interested.....I will give u the link and size of the items I want after u send email to us. Can? Thanks!

At 13th week, bb is only about 7 cm+ , what ripples do u expect ah??? Hehe... dun worry ok...

Berlin
Is the swimsuit very low? I'm afraid it's too low / loose at the top for me. I'm 75A. hee hee.. are you ard that size. I thot of getting the other pink swimsuit (crochet one) which has a higher neckline but, am not sure if that one has soft padding. Sorry, so can just confirm that the bottom is at the tummy area and not the below tummy type? coz my hips are qt big, but my chest is small. So, am worried that the shorts will be too tight for me. Thanks!

Celine
Congrats & welcome..

Wendy
Since u can choose hosp, why dun u go for the hosp tour to decide? My gynae only delivers at Mt. A. So, can't choose, but I quite like it there. From what I've read from the forum, seems like both hosps are qt comparable. So, no worries.

SSF
Thanks for the update on bird's nest. Hee hee... I agree that there's not much nutritional value. ha ha.. but I like the taste. Maybe will eat once in 2mths. Shld be ok.

Clare
This is the only link I have of detailed scan so far.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/557390#0

wah, one day never come in, so much to read liao...

Stylobb,
yah lah, think cot is priority now.. haha, how you guess? Yah, I want a boi for first one, though hubby keeps scolding me and say not important. Though my parents never say, I always feel the pressure to have boi first to satisfy the older generation...

MH,
I can't place bb on our bed, both me and my hubby already so big sized, think will squash bb if he/she sleeps with us
Though i am determined to try bf...

SSF,
my gynae said the same thing about birdnest too! That it will cause allergy, so I have not taken any though in 15th week liao

Confused,
when I did triple test, nurse only poke once, then she fill 3 tubes of blood for it, so dun worry, just one small poke
Which Gynae you taking now? Are you intending to change, if he really dun deliver at Mt. A?

Mashy Brainz,
I also interested... my email [email protected]

Celine,

Clare,
better to go for detailed scan. It can tell alot of things about baby that normal scan won't be able to tell..

Krissie,
The swimwear not low to me. I'm 70B before preggie. Just click on the swimwear you fancy and they will show desc of the product. I can pull the bottom until my belly button. Think becos Ang mo has bigger hips, they wear it below tummy. But our hips are smaller so got to pull higher.

gals...

so ur reali skipping the bird nest... sometimes reali wonder at its 'wonders' last time everyone eat n say gd for bb...but nowadays docs will say no...

but i dunno hw to reject my MIL cos she aldy bought a box wf 20pcs, gog to start feeding me tat when i step into week 18... n its gona b a weekly thing.. very 'bo xin' if i tell her not to leh... scared she offended.