(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi babylon
so which means ab need or maybe ab also don't need? Cuz i heard before the scan the nurse will ask me go do urine test then can test the diabetes and all that i think?

etelle

actually, ab scan also don't need full bladder. I went for my last 2 ab scans without full bladder. In fact quite empty. Still can see.

Etelle
Both type of scans I also didn't have full bladder. Ya, before the scan, at Dr Ho's clinic, the nurse will ask you to take a urine test. Good luck for the scan tom..

Clara - me also very near to you... coming to this week sun is my wk 12. finally completing the 1st trimester... sat will be going to see gynae...

Etelle - i think it is more of relieved as this will confirm that bb is more stable... otherwise alway veri paronoid about everything...

Etelle,

my gynae alway encourge for a full bradder when we do ab scan espcially when the bb is still small...like 5 weeks. it is easier to see the bb when doing the scan

Hi babylon
then i should be fine cuz i 8 weeks liaoz hee hee should be able to see something where got so much urine to spare ha ha for urine test then used up already hwo to contain ha ha :p

Hi pochacco
yah i think being paranoid is something very sick hro imagine we worry this and that i also dun like the feeling of it hee hee :p like is bb moving, how come no symptoms...blah blah blaah we will only get more anxious yeah?

Hi All... me had Lor Mee for lunch not very satisfying so now munching on Kit Kat already... terrible me...

Me almost completely no more symtoms only ONCE in a while may FEEL like puking but feel only never anything come out one... will of coz be paranoid at times but I tell myself there's really nothing I can do except everynight to pray for GOD to be in control & teach me to trust in HIM that everythings gonna be fine.... 1 more night & we'll get to see BB again... HANG ON!!!

Hi Clare
yeah God is the most imrpotant source of strength and trust in ur life. Without him we will be living in constant fear and insecurities but when you commit everything to the Lord. Then you know alls well taken care of. Cuz God loves your bb more than you

Hi Clare
Lor mee....hee hee sounds stickly delicious ah hee hee :p i ate sliced fish porridge and milo during lunch. And now just taken a piece of waffle and a glass of plain water hee hee outside food alot of msg leh can feel the thirsty thirsty feeling on my tongue unbearable it is.

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
tmr going to c ur bb for the 1st time... excited? should be able to hear heartbeat oso wor... ur hubby going with u?

last nite my hubby tried to hear bb's heartbeat by placing his ear on my tummy (cos my SIL told him can hear but very faint).. all he can hear is a lot of water splashing here n there.. hahahah... bo bian lah... so many days eat so little... stomach very empty n full of water oni mah... kekekeke...

Todae I went down to Swell and 9mois at Paragon and PerfectMum at International Plaza.

Bought a halter neck dress at 70% discount from 9Mois.

The salesgal said I was a bit too late cos most of the nice ones are sold during their preview last month.

But anyway I am happy that at least i got a dress.

Ivory - me too me too.. hb place his ear to try hearing the heartbeat but say only water sound, so sian...

me thinking of eating mee sian and tom yam... yum yum...

<font color="0000ff">pochacco...</font>
hahahaha... ya lor... i told him bb dun wan to let daddy hear yet, so splashing water to distract him :p

wah... u like spicy food ah? last nite i watch the channel U drama series n saw they tok about dumplings soup n i told my hubby i oso wan... then less than 10 mins later i told him i wan to eat durians... then 10 mins later i told him i wan to eat KFC... he nearly went crazy n asked me how cum my cravings are so different in less than 10 mins interval

me last time seldom take mee siam but like tom yam... but now craving for both, but sometime really too tired to go for it and i feel really bad if i have to ask my hb to go out to buy the supper for me even though he always offer...

now i really dun like fried things, this afternn, me took the mee hoon with chicken wing and fried fish rolls, but find both are tastless which last time i feel quite siok with them... something i past by old chang kee also feel like vomiting...

last week show the quek quek (nonya, teochew), i also veri greedy look at the show...

for me though i have cravings, so far i can live without really have to eat them lor... heng i dun have the urge to eat supper... though my hubby got offer, bcos everytime i reach hm from work already 10pm, but i usually settle with biscuits n milo or yogurt drink... cos even he go out buy for me ah.. wait he come back i dun wan to eat liao
then sure kena hum tump by him... kekekeke...

heee.... mayb lor... then by that time my hubby would wish im having twins so he wun have to go thru the ordeal too many times.... esp when we are thinking of having 2-3 kids....

but with the m/s i oso wish im having twins...

Am going down now to Spring Maternity @ Arcade Raffles place coz heard my friend say thre having great sale. Will update u all tomolo.

kao_byebye.gif

Juliann
The halter neck dress sounds cool. I dun rem seeing it when I went the other day.. I bought a tub top from 9mois (only 50% off).

Me also have cravings at night sometimes, but not a very strong urge.. so like Ivory, I'm worried that I will not wanna eat when my hb buys it back..

I'm so happy, feeling my m/s again.. yeh.. hope bb is fine.
Wah, this is the first time that I'm happy to feel the m/s.

Hi ivory
yeah gng for gynae for the 1st time very excited and don't know what to expect hee hee :p

Hi Clare
do update me on what spring maternity has okie. I need to get some cool chich clothings hee hee stomach already showing though only 8 weeks leh....anyone like me?? pls raise your hand so i wun feel so bad...

Krissie
9mois clothings expsive or not?? Swell? think zoe tay wore clothes form them too hee hee :p Sometimes having symptoms made us sad but also made us glad ah.....dilemma.

My hubby is gng with me for the gynae visit. This is my first visit how can he dun accompany me right? Hee Hee. He also pretty excited himself. I am wondering what breakfast to eat before i see the gynae hee hee

Etelle
9mois is slightly more exp than Spring. But, the designs are quite nice. Ard $59 for a top &amp; $69 for capri pants. I dun really like the designs at Swell.

krissie,

just same feeling as you. although ms make me feel terrible...but w/o it..you will just wondering wat happen to bb...

i don't mind the ms..as long as my bb is fine

was reading the earlier thread and someone metnioned that they had spotting, appreciate if you could advise.
I had spotting ytd and went to see my gynea. he did scaning for me and noted blood clot. after that, he said that it was due to lowing lying placenta and gave an injection and prescibed me duphaston which i am supposed to take 3 times/day. anyone knows what caused blood clot and low lying placenta? i was anxious and forgot to ask him that.

hi ivory, can you help to update my records:
EDD - Feb 3, 2006
wk into (as of today) - 8weeks
Hospital - Glen E
Gynea - Dr Chan K.H
my age - 26

hello gals

i'm back from my appt. bb is growing well n aiyo i saw bb moving liao.

sorry that i didnt log in the last 2 days cos i went back to work n my symptom getting worse. ya! i agree got symptom is good but very uncomfortable.
oh ya! u gal went for the NT/ triple test liao mah? how is the test like? (very painful)

Went to the gynae today and the bb is 2cm. Didn't see the bb move though... Already put on a kg in a week!

juilann, you are so lucky to buy the dress at 70% off! krissie, you too! I bought 3 tops, 1 jeans and 1 capri pants which cost $400+!!! My HB couldn't believe they cost so much! He wasn't very approving that I start buying now since I'm coming to 9 wks only but my MIL said the most important thing is to feel comfortable since most of my bottoms are becoming a bit tight! Thanks to her! Also, I must say the salegirl at 9mois was very helpful.

Update on my gynae visit today... I'm exactly 13 weeks today base on my scan n BB is growing well measuring about 6.68cm... I asked BB to wave to me this morning before I went to see gynae but during the scan BB was back facing me leh so see BB's spine... haha... Gynae scaned the other side of the tummy n we saw BB's hands &amp; feet &amp; also saw BB's heart beating... gynae even tried to bounce my tummy lightly few times but BB just refused to move very lazy... hee hee... next apt 1 mth's time on 22 July &amp; will be doing blood/triple test. Every time before seeing gynae both HB &amp; I would feel abit scared but Praise GOD BB is doin very well and we're very happy to see BB again...
kiss.gif
kiss.gif
to all our BBs....

Update on Spring Maternity @ Raffles Place:
Prices is really very cheap at $19 a top &amp; $25 a bottom... I didn't manage to buy anything coz I already have lots of maternity tops handed over by friend &amp; what i need is bottom but the bottom there is quite limited... still can find something if u r not too choosey... the salesgirl told me only Raffles is having such cheap sale &amp; while stocks last, the other outlets are only having about 15% disc &amp; up till end of GSS sale only.

HI girls
update on my first gynae visit today. Waited for 1 hours before i get to meet Dr Ho. And well ha ha he wasn't looking as what i expected. I expected a semi bald man in his 50s wearing spectacles...hee hee. It turned out Dr Ho is certainly better looking and definitely carry the Dr's poise.

Well i have never been seen or touch before by a doctor. Never go for breast examination or pap smear before. So this is the 1st time i be exposed to a "male" other than my husband. But i would say Dr Ho is veru professional. He made me feel at ease and the whole appointment with him was a relaxed and assuring one.

At first he did a ab scan for me but cuz it wasn't clear enough thus he sugegsted doing a internal scan. Then i saw the bb clear. Dr immediately tell me see the heart beat. I am only 6 weeks and 6 days pregnant after the check up and doctor said everything is normal and good. bb measuring 0.75cm hee hee :p teeny weeny ah.

Then i told Dr that i dun have morning sickness and i got good appetitie also. He told me that's good then i should enjoy my pregnancy. He said it's good not to have symtpoms. For a moment i was worried like not feelig any symptoms but after hearing from the professional i feel at eased.

I wasn't awkward or any sort embarrses during the appointment. He really made the whole visit so wonderfu. Hee Hee. Looking forward to the next visit which is 1 month's time hopefully can see bb shape forming liaoz.

By the way Dr told me some people may ask if they are bearing twins hee so while doing the internal scan for me. He showed me nope...no twins only one...hee hee

Hi Clare
Thanks for the infor. Actually wanted to check out Spring at Suntec one but then too tired to go...hee hee went to mango sales but din get anything plenty of people and clothings all chucked into one mountain full hee hee terrible...

Internal scan a bit uncomfortable hor when the gynae is moving the scope about. Ab scan better hee hee :p I think ah when bb bigger dun have to put internal scan liao hee hee :p

Hi Curly
ya, I plan to buy some bottoms as they're quite tight now. I can't bear to buy the non-sale items as I thot that I could get them another day.
Ya, most imptly is space for tummy to grow. My hb keep bugging me to wear the maternity clothes that my gf passed to me.. but, they's so big, so malu to wear now.

Clare
Congrats.. 13 weeks liao.. I looking forward to next week when I'm 13 weeks too.
You mean selected bottoms at Spring are selling for $29. The last time I went only had 15% off storewide leh.. hmm.. if so cheap, I must pop down again.

Etelle
Good to hear that bb is ok. hee hee.. told you that he's very professional, no need to worry one lah..

krissie, the tops I bought don't really look like maternity tops but more like A-line style, so not too malu! Think I will buy more maybe after the 3rd mth since I'm not working and the only places I go is the hospital and my mum.... Btw, my gf told me Perfect Mum has nice and affordable maternity wear but I have yet to passby any of their shops.

Etelle, I went to Mango yesterday too before I bought some maternity wear, hoping to get some bigger size bottoms but I thought they might fit the tummy but probably not buttock and tights... Yah, and so crowded also! After a while I left as I started feeling a bit fainting.

hello gals

Wow! most of u gals bought some maternity clothing liao. My clothing oso feel tight liao n time for me to buy clothing. Hooray! i can go shopping tomoro liao (can shop for some clothing)

Estelle - yo! so happy for u. so when is your next appt?

Hi curly/krissie/confused
Thanks for sharing my job, My next appointment would be end july. Hee Hee
already cannot wait hee hee

I also haven't buy maternity tops and bottoms though i keep procrastinating that i want to buy . Hee Hee. i think maybe now tummy still can fit into norm wear so no thought of buying yet hee hee wait until bo bian then will buy hah

Curly
I've been to Perfect Mums. The designs are ok, though I prefer the design at Spring and 9mois. The salesgirl at Perfect Mums is very pushy.. so dun really dare to go there.

Hi Krissie
oooh 9mois at where? Hee Hee. I haven't gone anywhere yet. My friend told me she went modern maternity at amara shopping centre. She bought 400+ worth of clothing hee hee she said the design there are trendy and nice maybe you girls would like to have a look.

Oh krissie, in that case, I'll be careful if I ever go there.

Etelle, 9mois is at Paragon, 5th flr, next to Swell. One of my gf also mentioned abt a maternity shop at Amara Hotel, don't know if it's the same one at the shopping centre? She said they have nice designs.

Cawaii, I don't know the cause but one of my ex-colleagues also had this low placenta issue but after resting, everything was fine. So don't worry too much. I'm also taking duphaston 3 times a day due to my previous miscarriages history. But think can stop after another 2 or 3 weeks as this gynae said he would send me back to my gynae after wk 11.

hi krissie, which perfect mun outlet did you go? my colleagues went to the one at kovan and commented that the salesgirl is friendly, will keep bringing you clothes to try.

curly, ya, gynea also told me to rest. but still have some bleeding, maybe didnt rest enough. been staying home since thur, a bit bored aldy.
hopefully when i vist gynea in 2wks time can stop taking the medicine, seems to be trigering gastric.

HI cawaii
have to rest well leh. Bored also no choice. For bb sake take care k what medicine u taking to prevent bleeding one?

Hi curly
should be the same one think only one there hee hee :p yeah maybe we should check it out. They have website though but not updated. For infor www.modern-maternity.com What's duphaston??