(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

MH
oh is it....which means wearing maternity pants is still the best option??? you know i have this feeling ah that no matter how much i eat the bloaty feeling is still there.....norm?

MH
Thanks. Hee Hee. Mama chic ha ha :p but can the clothes be worn after pregnant???

I know where's spring maternity liaoz when i go suntec i do walk apst it but never go in and see...hee hee okie now i know ha ha :p

Etelle: Norm lar, I have been having this feeling so quite some time lar, my weight has not increased yet, cos I always eat 75% of my usual amount in dinner. I always need to burp.

I have some larger fitting dresses, so I will be wearing those until the tummy really shows because of growth and not bloating.

Etelle: after preganant, u wear the fatter clothes then normal clothes liao lor...

of course, in the initial weeks, u may wear those smaller cutting maternity clothes

oooh
hee hee hanks or youe enlightenment mh hee hee :p

Etelle
No need to abstract fluid from the foetus only measure the fluid (not sure how the gynae measure it though as I didn't get to do it on Mon). I am 34 this year which put me in the high risk bracket.

haha after pregnant will try to slim down mah ha ha if still must fit into thsoe clothes then can sob sob leh ha ha

Actually if we go for maternity wear, then what size should we buy? can we comfortably buy our normal size?

Etelle
I opted for it and since it is non-invasive. The invasive test is doing an amniocentesis which carries a risk of 1:300 of miscarriage.

I noe it too early to buy baby thing. Yesterday went to john little saw a playpen cum cot oni cost S$ 59.90. Wow it very worth the price so i order from them.

They have 3 colour, green, blue and yellow.

Etelle
My Maternity clothing all from spring maternity cos they having 15% off. So i buy a few to kip.

Etelle: most hospitals that do delivery have antenatal class like KKH, Thomson and Mt A. There are some private companies that offer these classes too.

Hi BaoBao
how's their clothings? Nice? fashionable enough? hee hee :p having 15% now??? haha i go check it out badly need a pair of jeans and maybe a top hee hee :p

will it be a problem to look for confinement lady..esp for those will do their confinement during the CNY period. this year, one of my friend's friend desperately looking (she give somewhere around CNY). I am lucky, will get my mum to help me

Hi Etelle,

Antenatal classes includes teaching you breathing and exercises during your pregnancy & prepares you for birth and what to expect after birth, etc. Mt A shd is likely to have their classes.

MH,

The $525 includes gynae visits from wk 20 onwards, 2 ultrasound scans at wk 22&32, 2 CTGs. It excludes unscheduled visits, medications & other misc stuff.

Yuen Yuen,

Baby needs to be at least 45mm to do NT scan. My baby was kind of curled up & measured 41mm on Fri. Gynae said "Let's make the baby grow taller. I was thinking "How?" Then the gynae pressed my tummy slightly harder & the baby straigthened. When she measured again, the baby became 46.1mm. That's y I was able to proceed with the NT scan. If not, wld have had to return to re-do the scan. So not to worry too much

Hi sysa
Thanks for the infor. oh it would be good if Mt A have theirs hee hee :p don't know hwo to find out also hee hee :p

Hi babylon
i also dun know whetehr want to hire a confinement lady or not think for CNY period would be around 1.8 k and abvoe right? I think maybe if only washing and allz i get my mother to come and stay with me for a month to help lor.Then let hr earn the $ instead ha ha :p

Going to buy lunch back to eat hee hee :p Maybe eat fan choi and siew mai again ha ha :p Okie update me on what you eat for lunch ha ha :p

I am still wearing my old jeans and my colleagues keep telling me not to wear not good. I think i have to go buy dresses and more of them hee hee :p

Curly
Thanks.. am still sick.. so MC again for today.

Wendyl
Thanks, will check out Tom & Stephanie.

Sysa & Curly
Thanks.. am a bit worried, coz my m/s seems to be wearing off, but I am not too sure if it's coz I'm sick now.. am bit worried that my preg signs are not there..
Can't wait for my gynae visit next week.

Etelle
I dun know if Mt. A has the classes. But, I plan to go for the ones at TMC, coz the class conducted by Mrs Wong is quite famous. I thot I posted the address of Spring for you earlier? Maybe you go thru the old threads again to find the unit no. The one at Suntec is on the 3rd floor, I think.

Yuen Yuen
dun worry lah.. I think the bb will go bigger later.
anyway, as long as bb has heartbeat and is growing well, shld be ok. IF not ok, I'm sure the gynae will say something.

Minhui
Thanks for the update. I'll check out Marton Bell when I can. They only have 1 branch at Centrepoint, right?

Bao bao.
$59.90 is very cheap leh..good buy. what brand huh? The cheapest I've seen so far is $99 at Mothers' Work.

Hi Krissie
yah cuz vry hard to refer to the previous thread hee hee :p sorrie ah. You ought to take care.....rest well and dun online lah....rest rest rest.....symptoms wearing off could be cuz entering into 2nd trimester so maybe should be like that one lah....

Playpen is for baby to play inside. Baby cot is for them to sleep is it? Hmmmmm so yours is 2 in 2...and only $59.90...which joh little so cheap hee hee

I got rumbling sound in my stomach. I finish eating liaoz. but cannot eat much no appetitie. Have the nausea feeling of wanting to puke...
Poor me........feverish also i think feeling hot....3+ more hours....then can go home liaoz.

krissie,

my ms is oso on and off. yesterday was perfectly good but today come back again...

i am now 11 weeks..and be visiting my gynae next week...just can't wait..

Haven't been reading your posts for the past one day. So many! Damn stressed at work cos have to 'fire fight' everyday, my boss is the super gan cheong kind who is really pissing me off with his gan cheongness!!!
Help! Feel like taking MC but whenever I think about the work to be done, always drag myself to work. Sigh...

Krissie,
Maybe you are going into the 2nd trimester that's why the symptoms easing. I should be in my 11 weeks now... but still puking. Just puke out my xin zhou bee hoon lunch.

MH - Yap. Think its maternity type cos of the vertical gathers infront. Normal pants will not have vertical gathers. The pants are stretchable so very comfy.
Hee...We same age. Is it ur 1st child too?

Krissie - Dun worry too much. My m/s also seems to be warying off & got not much preg signs for the last few days. Was super worried like u so decided to go to another gynae near my hse this am to check again. Was relieved when I heard BB heartbeat again. BB grew from 23mm to 36mm in 1 week. Now in my 10th wk.
I tink I was being paranoid & worry too much after reading Yasmin case. But after seeing the gynae, I am very much relieved now!

Hi queen
listen to you girls talking about puking...i don't know i should thank God i am not having MS or i should worry that i dun have MS. But doctor told me every preggie woman is different so that's the case i relax ....

having symptoms then u know what's going on, having no symptoms send us into wild thoughts ah. but actually alls good lah we mtb have to relac abit and not be too uptight

Etelle

Thank God for it. Just remember next time when your daughter or daughter in law got MS, be sympathetic & try to understand can liao.

Thanks for sharing & those comforting words... Me just hope that it's really coz I'm going into 2nd tri & not my flu that's affecting bb. I really can't wait to hear bb's heartbeat next week. Other than my m/s wearing off, my breasts also not as swollen as before, so, my symptoms quite the same as what Wendyl said & I'm worried coz Yasmin said she felt this way after she was sick. But, at least last nite, I still didn't like eating my fish.. which is my only sign so far... hope tonite's dinner will give me some clues..

Actually, I'm so worried, but dun dare to tell hb coz I dun want him to worry.. my cough & flu is so bad, I have a bit of blood in the my phelgm and mucus.. so scary hor.. doc says coz I cough too hard & might have burst the small capillaries in my throat. Then, only give me one day mc.. I've seen him twice in 3 days. coz me $52 in total.. so heartache, but I really want to rest at home.. so bo bian loh.

Hi Krissie
Don't worry too much. Just take what doctor has prescribed and nurse back your health. Your next gynae appointment is next week is it? If you are worried maybe can change your appointment earlier? I think it's not good forus to worry too much, so instead of worrying maybe go and find out and ask for a peace of mind??

Hi Mashy
Yah i will understand hee hee :p I have occsional feeling of ausea but have not literally puked so fine. Anyway i also think think what's going on inside of me. Hee Hee. Friday then can see the little one liaoz so exciting hee hee :p will update you guys when the day comes

Wenyl: nope, this is my seconf liao, my first one is 2 yrs old...

krissie: maybe u re-scheduled ur appointment? better to get a an-xin...

Hi girls
when you guys into your early weeks like 7-8 can you feel anything going on in your tummy?? Otehr than morning sicknes what other symptoms are preggie?

MH - Wow! 2nd child already. So lucky! Me late starter! Hee hee!

Etelle - If not wrong, a magazine wrote ...
1st trim Week 1-13
2nd trim Week 14-26
3rd trim Week 27-40

Hi Wenyl
Thanks. Hee Hee so me still into 1st trimester think need 5 weeks more hee hee :p

Me just throw tantrum at hubby also don't know why just dun feel too good

Hi girls
Good morning
Tomorrow going for gynae check hee hee tonight going for wedding dinner hee hee :p so exciting right. Actually b4 i got pregant i already dun have clothes to go for wedding. Then pregnant ha ha...worse...hee hee :p luckily managed to get a tube top loose and comfy enough to go for the wedding. Poor me. Hee Hee.

Anyone can tell e what kinda of questions should i ask gynae ah? And since i am not into 14 weeks yet would eh schedule my next visit with him?

Etelle,
For me, 7-8 weeks feel damn terrible. Stomach perpetually bloated all the time, always belch, vomit gas at night. One night it was so bad that I got cramps and had to take MC the next day loh. Vomitting out food started only about 10th weeks. Initially appetite quite good, now not so. Dinner nowadays quite repulsive to me. That's why never pout on anymore weight since week 7 until now.

Guess ask all the standard questons like what not to eat, what to avoid (some will say sex, heehee), what to expect in the next visit, ask him to explain overall pregnancy process in terms of gynae visits, scans & tests etc. For me, I didn't have to ask, my gynae tell me all these automatically.

Hi queen
Thanks. Oooh i am quite alright now still. Thank God. So far pregnancy has been easy only the bloaty feeling is uncomfortable. I think for 8 weeks i put on 1 kg. Hee Hee

Okie i hope my gynae will explain it all to me without me asking hee hee cause also don't know what to ask ha ha :p Thanks queen.

Good Morning Ladies,
Have been pretty busy yesterday only managed to sneak in occassional peeps into your entries but no time to contribute.....

Tomorrow will be my 3rd visit to gynae, end of my 12th week so am really excited too to see baby again... esp when i just told HB last night that some of u gals managed to see BB moving actively we hope we'll be able to see our BB move too... I also told HB abt Sysa's gynae making her BB "taller" and he was like "Eeek can disturb BB like that one meh??" hahaha....

Hi clare
wow 12 weeks liaoz...hee hee so good...haha me 8 weeks only haha
long long wait
stomach already alittle big liaoz...hee hee :p

Morning all
Hopefully the MS will go away soon. At least last night, I did not vomit at all but still have lots of gas and feels bloated.

Mashy / Etelle / MH
Thanks so much for the concern. My appt is this coming Monday. My breasts are a bit swollen again & last night got no appetite for dinner..but was hungry for late nite snacks... so symptoms seems back leh.. I think I'll wait till Mon loh.. Dr Ho's schedule is super packed type. Dun think I can get an appt tomorrow or Sat. So, I guess I'll wait out till Mon, then my hb can go with me to see bb.

Hi krissie
yah dun worry k
Rest well. I be seeing dr Ho tomorrow....excited....anxious....cannot wait ha ha :p By the way for the ab scan i ahve to be full bladder or not and also for the V scan need full bladder?