(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Girls
my breasts felt painful even when i dun touch it. it's like tinkling pain leh
not severe pain but pain lor
ANyone of you experiencing things like that?

Hi curly,

Now got GSS, if dun buy now, very pity leh.

So far I invested $200+ on Maternity.

They include :

- 1 top and 1 capri pant from Marton Bell(15% disc)
- 1 halter neck dress from 9mois(70% disc)
- 3 pants and a denim dress from ChinaTown Market (cheap buy)
- 3 XL pants +1 XL jeans + 1 XL denim shorts + 1 XL bermudas from HangTen at onli $10 each(value for money)
- 1 flare top from PepperPlus

Think I am going to buy more before the GSS ends.

Hi Clare,

You are so lucky that your friend handed you over her maternity wears.

Envy envy

Cawaii
The branch I went was at the Arcade. My colleague also found them very pushy. Will keep giving u clothes to try, even those that you didn't choose. Then have to keep saying no. For me, I just firmly tell him that I dun like the outfits.
Rest well.

For info. Went Spring yest at Suntec.. they have 2 racks having 30% off. The rest of the store was 15% off. I bought at striped dress at 15% discount.
Like one halter top (30%) a lot, but didn't have my size.
So wasted. But, the salesgirl did tell me that the br at Arcade were clearing stocks. So, will be cheaper like what some of the gals said in earlier posts.

Hi Krissie
modern maternity. My friend bought 6 tops and 4 bottoms cost her like $400+ think she mentioned the tops like $59 per piece but there are cheaper ones also. I think want to go Speing too soon....

MH
Thanks. Yah hope it's the boos growing pain...

Hi juliannn
wow bought so much stuff ah. Hang Ten size XL. YOu bought XL becua when u full term be that size or?? I also fretting when buying clothes should just simply buy the biggest size since we are growing fatter or simply just buy one size bigger now.....

Hi Krissie,

I oso agree that the sales gal at PerfectMum is very pushy.

I suspect maybe they get commission for selling.

Hi Etelle,

I bought the biggest size hoping it can last till full term.

Right now I am M size.

So far I think Blisse has the best tops' designs, however the price was like too steep for me, though they are having 30% off during GSS.

I oso like designs from Swell and 9Mois.

Dune's designs are very feminine.

Cawaii, please rest as much as you can. I know what's it like to stay at home.... It can be very bored but I guess it's for the best. I have been staying at home for almost a month and I can't wait to get a temp job but don't know if anyone wants to employ me.....

Etelle, duphaston is a medication which can be used for infertility, threatened miscarriage, habitual miscarriage and dysfunctional bleedings.

Sometimes I also experience tingling pain in my breasts, I guess should be normal.

juliann, I also feel very pity if didn't buy during the GSS but I don't think my HB will let me buy any more at this moment.... Wow, your $200+ is very well spent! I have not been to Blisse yet but the salesgirl at 9mois told me their jeans are selling at $300+!! Btw, where is Dune?
Are they ex?

Had been feeling lousy today! My MS came back again and made me lost my appetite! Always feeling hungry but can't eat much. Whenever I eat, I feel like puking... Hope I'll feel better tomorrow....

Hi Curly
Thanks for the infor. Wow blisse jeans cost 300+ ha ha branded maternity jeans that is hee hee :p i wun spend tht kind of money though.

Hi Juliann
I am also a M size oooh so maybe i should get all XL instead ah hee hee :p

Tomorrow starting work again. Kinda a bit sianz. Hee Hee. Not enough stamina to carry out each day *yawn*

HI girls
feeling sick now. Flu and sore throat.Also don't know if can take panadol cold relief. Running nose keeps running feeling uncomfortable and sleepy. Sigh.

hi etelle

take care. i understand panadol seems to be ok, but on the safe side, bear with it and visit the doc tomorrow morning.

hi tulips
going to doctor tomorrow. The sore throat is like one day and then accelerate to serious liaoz. Feeling terrible.

Juliann
Agree, maybe they have commission.

Curly
I've tried a pair of jeans at Blisse, it's $289. Very exp.. Dune has 2 branches, one at Great World City, the other at Paragon. Me too had bad m/s over the weekend... never mind, at least bb is growing well.

Etelle
Better go see doc quick.. I had sore throat that time, then, aggrevated to be flu and cough. Can take Strepsils and normal panadol. Not too sure abt the cold relief one.

Clare - thanks for update on spring... will go and check it out.

Me sat jus visited the gynae (11w6d) - i think bb was around 6.2cm (slightly bigger than normal size)... growing well and of course when the doc scan, bb not moving but after a while bb started to stretch the back, legs and hands together (as though wat we normally do before we get up), and turn left, turn right... so cute...

next app, onli in 23 Jul - doc ask me to go hm to consider if i wan to do those nt scan and blood test, it is up to individual.

So happy me now into second semester. Now is 12wk 3 days. That time was saying abt the playpen and baby cot johnlittle is selling at S$ 59.90. Pls give me a mins i go find similar pixs for u all to view

I am going into my 12th week of pregnancy...this morning still got terrible MS...tot that i will get into better this.

Last weekend, week the Kiddy palace and bought the Avent manual breast pump @ $59...(Alot of my friends give good feedback on this brand) and it was cheaper than any other places..like Kid Mall, Tom and Step...think it is a good buy although many places are having 20%. Orginal price $86.60.

Hi girls
went to the doctor he said it's common flu so gave me cough syrup, panadol and cold relief tablets. I told him i am pregnant so assume the medicine he give is suitable. On 2 days MC.

Hi BaoBao
what does NT scan encompasses? Everyone has to do or not? If highly recommended then do lor. Seek gynae advice?

Etelle

Include check baby is it normal. Etc, etc. I check with my boss i can claim under medical cos it cost S$ 128 for the NT scan.

So now i oso don't know do or not to do.

Hi Baobao
oooh check whetehr baby is normal or not ah? Hmmmmm i think u have to discuss with hubby then ah. See whether want or not? How to test? Test blood only or what?

hello gals

Etelle - Take care n have a gd rest. me too having flu n headache n i only take normal panadol.

Gals - yesterday i went to spring n i didnt see 30% discount leh. i only saw 15% discount.

Pochacco - is it a necessary to do the NT test n triple test? Gynae oso ask me whehter i want to do or not leh? (aiyo! last mth juz had a blood test n now going for another one again) so scary! Hee! tomoro i'm 11 weeks liao

Hi confused
you have to do NT scan and triple test also??? Only 11 weeks and doing blood test already??? Thanks for your concern.I took the medicine prescribed from doc which includes cough syrup, flu tablet and panadol....

Bao Bao, COnfused - i think doc say it is up to individual... cos unless 35plus or above then they would recommend to do it. and it is 75& accuracy...

HB say if wan then do it for assurance. me still thinking whether to spend the money...

bao bao - ya! my hubby say better do for assurance. At least we know bb growing well mah if not will keep think this n that lor. my sis friend oso did the test leh.

etelle - i did a blood test last mth (abt 7 weeks cos i've a rare blood n gynae want to make sure i'm alright cos i had m/c b4). not yet, will be doing the NT n triple test in abt 3-4 weeks time(i think so)

Etelle, me have not decide on it but most probably will do it... see how first.

but the detailed scan will onli be done in the 5th month... around end of aug... i think tat is around time for us to go for the antenatal class... i am planning to go for mt A one...

dear gals...

I haven't came in for close to 1 week... hard time trying to catch up the posting. phew!...

For the past few days, my MS is getting more and worse...on Sat and Sun, returned most of my dinner to toilet bowl...
Felling really terrible
but yes.. like some of u say... has MS is good...
SOmetimes I really worried ley... I alwys feel so so so lathargic... sleep also not feel good, rest on bed watch TV also dun feel rite, surf the net also uneasy... I dunno what's wrong. Am I normal??

As for the NT scan... I think my gynae will do it for me on my next appt ley on 12th July. Since this scan is not invasive... I believe I will do it ba... Hope everything will be fine with BB.

pochacco
are u delivering at Mt A too, that's why u taking the course at Mr A??
There seems to have lotsa course in the market... I'm considering which to take..

Gals - me probably going to the arcade to see what i can get for my Maternity wear, other than spring maternity, is there any other stores selling maternity wear over there???

Pochacco - u going for antenatal class in Aug? Is it too early to attend. btw, how to know whether they have such class? got to call hospital or refer to website?

cookie - oh! did u call n ask your gynae abt tis?

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.9</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.0</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.0</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.0</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

PC at home SOT SOT so was not able to log in over the weekend... Sigh...

My gynae didn;t say anything about NT scan &amp; I also forgot to ask.. but I will be doing the Triple Test next apt end July, by then should be 17 wks i think... Gynae only say be doing detailed scan around week 20+

From wat I've gathered, since NT scan is non-invasive &amp; is really not THAT ex (abt $100+), I think should go ahead lor... think about it, 2 maternity top may already cost around that price liao anyway... Just my view la... = P

Hi Cookie
you are normal. I feel that too. Sometimes no matetr what position you in also dun feel right. I think that's one of the preggie signs. Not to woory lah.

I agree as long as the test not invasive and doesn't harm baby then that's lah

Hi Baobao
can claim so good ha ha my company ah they dun care what you claim as long as within the 200 per year medical claim once u finished then that's it lor hee hee

Antenatal class at Mt A. How many months then can attend? And how to find out more infor?

so gd... my medical claim is unlimited but my boss dun allow claim on gynae one, she feel tat not reasonable... aiyoh... so cham...

All,
I'm confused leh.
The NT scan is checking the neck and spine issit?
Or blood taking? Forgot liao. Is the NT scan to check the overall health of the BB or for Down's Syndrome? I remeber my doc tellign me that I have to decide whether to take the test for DS, but forgot whether it is NT scan or OSCAR or something else...

confused
I never call gynae ley... the last round i told him I felt feverish and body weak.. he say it's normal...
I keep having the feeling like flu coming and fever coming... then whole body feel weakness...haizz...my HB cannot understand ley... so very sian...

Etelle..
ok glad to know someone same as me... these days I dun enjoy weekend at all cos always feel so weak and lathagic...

Pochacco
my co also dun allow me to claim anything related to maternity one. But if see gynae depends on what is it la...

Hi girls
i am feeling uncomfortable throughout my body and i don't know why. Taken medicine but din seem to work very well
poor me. I try to sleep but the sore throat is killing me gosh. What should i do about it??

just come back from my checkup. my baby currently is 1.8cm. Today is 8wks 1day. On the scan it show the edd as 5th feb 06 same as the date i calculate online.

At first the gynae do ab scan but he say not clear as my baby is hiding at the back. therefore he suggest v scan. During the v scan can see the heartbeat very clearly. We are able to see the baby head, hands and legs. So cute.

My next appt will be in another 1 mth time. My hubby compliant that have to wait so long to see the baby again