(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Etelle,

When i said can see tummy is like normal fat tummy loh, i used to have flat tummy mah, so now is very obvious. Ya, i think pump milk also consider as breastfeed.

Krissie,

Don't feel sad, i think we should feel proud to show off our post-natal shape. Don't think i want to stay at home during CNY for confinement. Hope the bb will come out earlier.

BTW, i am thinking after the first trimester i can go for brisk walking or swimming. By that time, the pregnancy should have been stabalised. Hope to get ride of some extra weight then.

Jappooh,

Wow, u still can fit into your t-shirt and jeans. I think i am at least 1 and half size bigger now.

Clare,

Seem like two of us are the only one put on a lot of weight. I have already put on 2.5 kg in my wk 10.

krissie

can have extended confinement? :p

minhui

Dunno lah, but i also don't trust our health inspectors so much. I still see rats & cockroaches in many hawker centres, birds flying above. i had a bird shit into my prawn soup before in Adam Road hawker centre while i was eating. So, u'll never know. The shit might just land on the sugarcane. Whatever the case, i think i'll just play safe and skip the sugarcane for now.

minhui,

Same here, i keep on dreaming a lot at night. Didn't sleep well. Then in the morning like 6 - 7 started to feel sleepy and can sleep better but then have to wake up to go to work liao. So sian!!

I always have veyr funny dreams, sometimes nightmare. Is this normal?

Hi Pochacco
Haha i think everyone around us will tell us we put on weight but definitely the pregnant woman will put on weight mah. Just don't be too conscious and be a happy and pretty mum k

New Year visiting...sianz also...everything also expensive cuz new yera period mah.....my baby's one month probably end of feb or early march...so it's passed new year should be relatively abck to normal rates.

Pochacco
so good ha ha hubby do housework ah. For me the past 2 weeks i still vacuum and mop but hubby help me carry the vacuum and the pail out lah. Then all thsoe general dusting and cleaning of furnitures i also still do. Hee. hubby dun want to do and want to employ a part time house keeper but then ah $72 for one session...don't know worth it or not..hee hee so to save $ i volunteer to do until i think i cnanot lor.

Hi girls
when you talked about putting on weight i also forgot what's my weight before i pregnant somewhat between 55-57 hee hee and now it's somewhere there as well so i assume i did not put on weight...what about your girls comfortable to share your weight? Since it's for our eyes only

Etelle,

Ya, most likely i will quit after giving birth, cos my job requires quite a bit of travelling. So don't think i am suitable for this job any more. Then will start to look for a desk bound job. Anyway, that is my wish also, after so many years of travelling, i am dead tired.

Taka
so you will look after your child yourself and then look for a desk bound job which means still returning to work force? For me no idea leh...thinking of staying home to look after myself but yet still think maybe have a job also good maybe convert to part time instead....Hmmm...

I just took my supplements this morning, nearly forgot... u gals remember too oh!!

Mashy,
U are so funny.. i nearly burst out my water when i read your Bird Shit in Prawn Soup encounter... Lucky thing u saw otherwise got extra "liao"... Eek so gross... I wouldn;t dare to go back there & eat again if it were me... = P

All along I have dreams EVERYNIGHT... n at times it an be really very disturbing coz morning wake up would feel so tired like never rest at all... nowadays guess pregancy more tired so fall into deeper sleep, still dream but so far not too bad coz not too many action packed dreams so never run around...
haha..

One thing I realised is never "ren" if u feel the urge to go toilet to pee in the middle of night... last time i used to "ren" coz i lazy to wake up & go, so end up in my dream also feel very urgent then whole night feel very uncomfortable... Nowadays I just get up & go & come back sleep soundly again...

Etelle,

Ya, will look after the baby myself, then will look for a nanny when i found a job. Don't think we can afford single income. So must return to work force.

taka, I have dreams almost every day....guess I am a bit stressed on my big boss knowing my pregnancy...no nightmares so far but wierd dreams...btw, dun ever think you can lose weight even if u exercise in ur pregnancy, maybe can slow down the increase lar...ur gynae would be worried if ur weight decrease..:p

mashy: i c...have not seen any coackroaches ard the hawker places where I frequent...anyway, if it can happen to sugarcane, it can happen to other food in the hawker centre liao woh...

another option is dun go to those open-air hawker centre...

minhui

adam road hawker centre is not open air. Got shelter one. But they've prob with pest control. ALready complained to ENV, so i think they prob sent inspectors down.

Hi Gals!
Something really scary happened to me this morning leh. We have a pond at home and my dad bought 2 small 'lobsters' in. It gave birth to a baby lobster recently and I thought wow kind of cute. But this morning, as I was dressing up to work. Something black was at my feet, I thought cockroach, cos I terrified of them. But than it had 2 claws and was about to bite me leh. I screamed and leaped out of the room. My mum heard my screams and came in to check. She thought it was a scorpian, actually I thought it too but a closer look, it was that lobster. Aiyoh, somemore want to bite me leh. Aiyoh, i have been feeling a bit giddy since.

Just spoke to my hubby abt this incident, he said dont worry today I come home and BBQ that lobster. HAHAHAHA

Yasmin,
Hahhahaha.... your HB so funny

But better be careful wait your son thought toy n play with it...

I dun think I can afford to stay at home & look after BB full time leh, though i wouldn't mind if I can work from home... if anyone got suhc lobang can recommend....

Gals, i suddenly feel very weak, fingers shivering & legs like feeling sold sweat... not rype also trembling... wats wrong? Me did eat BF leh & now just drank glass of milk.... hope will be better...

Hi girls
Actually one more income is better than one less income right. I mean in that way you have more money at your disposal. Hee Hee...work from home Hmmmm.

Clare
the lobster so "bad" ah.....want to bite you should go and pinch sombody else instead of frightening the poor pregnant woman. Ha ha you must be rich ah living in a house with a pond

clare

maybe it's the fatigue overcoming u. I feel that way too at certain times like abt 10.30am & after lunch. Just need to rest a while and will be ok. My hb have to carry/support me to bed whenever that happens.

So u just rest. Take a short nap if u can.

Ooops sorrie the lobster one is yasmin hee hee

Clare
Maybe drink something hot....it doesn't mean you have eaten BF then wouldn't feel that ...think maybe your body need more food ??

Hi Mashy
i have never had that feeling though. I mean i will feel tired but nto shivering, trembling and such...cold sweat....i mean must take care leh...maybe today's weatehr very cold...clare got wear enough clothing or not??

hello gals

krissie - ya! i was told if possible avoid drinking sugar cane juice. wah! u still play golf now? i stop playing liao cos since gynae say dont go swimming then i assume cant play as well. i stop all activity. Yo! dont feel sad. we should feel proud cos we become mother liao(in jan 06) yeah! i m oso like u gals dont know wat to wear to work. and i oso tell hubby that i want to go on diet liao (after eating so much) he say cannot. (bb needs to eat) then he say i put on weight nevermind, after birth he sponsor me to Slimming centre
the i an1 wei4 myself lor.

ivory - i check mien liao, its 1.16cm (7 weeks)

clare - ya! maybe cold weather n try to drink something hot. Try to eat something now. At least got food inside your stomach u'll feel better.

etelle

me only feel very weak lah, haven't trembled. shivered have, when very cold, then i'll hide in my blanket. It's probably the cold weather today, that's why clare shivering...

Clare: maybe the weather is cold today? I am feeling cold even though I am wearing long sleeved shirt and pants and jacket....

I have been feeling MS a lot today even though I ate breakfast...maybe it is because I left out by pre-natal vits...

Hi confused
actually your hubby is good to you right
Hee hee my hubby also put me on slimming program but see after give birth then how lah if still as big as a chunk then maybe go try the slimming programme. hee hee

etelle- ya! i was told to sleep left side. But i couldnt leh. I didnt sleep well the last few days now got panda eyes liao(dunno y cant sleep n keep on getting up to go urine) is it normal? i feel so comfortable lying down my back leh.

Etelle - ok only lah cos i keep nagging mah saying i want to go on diet liao so he frighten lor. Dont know true or not leh, i was told if too slim, will have difficulty BF (not enough milk)

Pochocco
Thanks for the concern. The book says we can continue the sports which we were doing before pregnancy. Asked the gynae, he say can still play leh. But, I dun strain myself loh.

Minhui
The book says that it's normal for us to have weird dreams.. I have lots of them.. very frequently.

Taka / Clare
I put on weight too.. so far 2kg.. soon will be 3 kg

confused

don't think so. I read before BF got nothing to do with whether slim or not. But when preggie, cannot go on diet! U might deprive some crucial vitamins for your baby. When u need to eat, u have to eat.

Confused
bf nothing to do with size. Cuz my cousin she slim slim one then she got ample supply of milk ha ha she said when there's demand there is supply ha ha :p

Just eat when you hungry but dun gobble down food or eat way too much of your normal proportion. Then the weight increase should be gradual and normal. Which means baby putting on weight. I have a friend who gobbles down food and really eat alot and each time she eats she said eat for the baby then in the end she end up eating more than she needs to or rather she just want to have an excuse to eat hee hee :p now very humongous in size and she doesn't care.....

Kriss
yes seeing Dr Ho. I'm seeing him tomorrow afternoon for the first time.
I'm very kan cheong, very anxious, very nervous...

yesterday buay tahan... I apply a bit bit of medicated oil... very giddy ley

I'm also guilty of takin forbidden stuff ley, like sip of coke, Ice Cream ( cannot eat meh??) etc...
But I stayed away from sugar cane, coffee and tea so far...

I am starting to go my mothr in law house today for dinner. Hee Hee cuz dun want to keep eating outside food. She be cooking whatever i want...haha nice right? hee hee think she said only into the 4 months she will brew bird nests for me every week...hee hee....maybe i can suggest everyday ha ha...

Hi cookie
tell me your experience afetr you seen Dr Ho k cuz i also seeing him but next friday...tell me how the procedure goes and allz k...hee hee
Coke cannot cuz of the caffeine...then ice cream can lah once in a while cuz' cold mah that's why dun eat so much and sweet and also fattening hee hee :p How many wks are u in now?

Ivory think ah everyday may have to post the update leh hee hee :p if not ah we still dun know one another into how many weeks cuz very hard to refer to the previous one hee hee :p ooops too demanding ah ha ha :p forget what i say :'p

minhui
I also have dreams and I cannot sleep well.

Just to share... yesterday I went facial then my beautician told me I'm very heaty... cos when she do massage my neck and shoulder and head area very tense and tight... she dunno I pregnant la... so say I heaty lor...
I also feel... and I think it's becos the lack of good sleep....

Sigh... last nite not dreams but I have chuning stomarch the whole nite... then early morn I LS 2 times after wake up....
very sian ah...

Wow etelle, your MIL very nice.
Yah the lobster really frightened me.

Clare, I usually get that cold sweat, trembling feeling too when my blood pressure is low. Take care gal, cos can faint one. So, try not move ard but just exercise your legs for blood circulation. Normally for me, I feel that way will stay at home sure to faint one. But after regaining consciousness feel alot better.

As for eating right and gaining correct amt of weight very difficult to determine and follow. But I had a friend who at 1mth after delivery was back to normal weight. Then she said that during pregnancy she only eat 2meals a day. Will skip 1 meal, then the 2 other meals will be smaller than b4 pregnancy portion. But u know, baby still 3kg when born. Eat like that but still baby so big. I ate well for my son, but baby only 1.7kg. I really hope, this baby will be a big baby. Much easier to take care.
Tomorrow I seeing baby liao! YIPPPY!

Hi cookie
so far i can sleep but not those sound sound sleep...on and off wake up...then sleep again...disturbing huh not able to sleep
you went facial ah wow so good ha ha can release stress ha ha but remember no massage now leh. Cuz pregnant mah head and shoulder okies.

Actually ah on the 24th May i went to Batam. And i did the massage leh. At that time i didn't know if i am pregnant...but i should be cuz according to doctor i concevied on the 27th April....then ah the masseur thank God was gentle on me...and well she did massage my stomach but then it was not those great force one....actually quite dangerous come to thik of it hee hee :p that we went massage and not know we are pregnant huh.

those who have take 1 beded in the hospital. can please tell me how much..i am considering taking 1 beded so that my hibby can stay over note with me. Got bad experience in 2 beded ward

Hi cookie
Thanks in advance ah.

Yasmin
So you are going to be a mother of 2 soonz? alot of mother of 2s here ah...minhui.....yasmin...who else??

Hi babylon
you can check the hospital's website for charges. For me i only know the price for Mt A through the website also....but i think for Mt A the difference is 800 for 1 bedded and 2 bedded...big difference huh hee hee :p

gals, i have recently has make booking for the post natal massage lady to help to squeeze my fats out.... kekeke... anyone interested??? quite x loh, 5 binding session + 1 scrub = $450... each session only 45mins. quite heartpain.

Hi Pochacco
A bit ex ah...have to make bookings now ah? Tentatively dun need....see after birth one month then how lor hee hee :p

confused: no need to worry lar, I was ard 44kg (my height is 158 cm) before I was preganant with my first gal and I managed to breastfeed her without formula for almost 2 yrs...

cookie: I have cold drinks for Monday lunch and dinner and Tuesday lunch. Relax lar....

Pochacco: I slim down in 6 months after breastfeeding my gal...u may want to consider the low-cost method...