(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Etelle,

Suggest you wear two-pierces wear, pants or skirt, they will ask you to lower the bottom until you hair line then they will do the scanning.

taka - oic. Myabe the nurse busy at that time. Everythime when i go for my checkup, Dr chew always got patients.

Etelle - paiseh! forget to answer your question. tomoro i'm be 9 weeks liao. ya! you'll see heartbeat on your next visit. very gan cheong sia

Cuz heard for Dr Ho's clinic at Mt A. They ask you to remove undies one leh.....then cover your lower part with towel.....why is that so i also don't know Hmmmmmm then maybe i shall suggest i dun want ha ha :p 2 piece huh. Okie bear that in mind.

They also say got check whetehr breast got lump or nto have to take off the bra or just loosen it and push the bra down??

mashy - really ah, but i thought pregnant woman can drink ribena? Even the bottle stated that it's suitable for pregnant woman leh.

Pochacco - ya! i think it wont affect cos its juz a dream. i think we better dont ML cos we have m/c b4. (better consult gynae first)

Thanks everyone for your advisethere are so many lucky MTB can continue to have their own life HB got to continue to wait for another 2 weeks Kekeke so pai seh but it is rather hard to control the dreams hahaha

Ivory please update my gynae as Fong Yang

Seem that all the MTM always had a good breakfast

Morning I was in the rush and didnt take any breakfast. Reach office then I will take a big cup of Annum

Afternoon & Dinner will always eat whatever I feel like, eg. Chicken Rice, Mac or Vege Rice.

Normally no supper as after pregnant, I always feel veri sleepy

Basically everyone say I have put on weight already esp my hips, tummy and bustbut generally the not much weight gain

Hi Confused
oh so sad no chatting in the night liaoz...never mind can chat during office hours better than nothing
hee hee. Just know that we be here to hear you out
Dun despair.

yah i will want to hear the heartbeat or even see alittle of it hee hee :p cool.

lunch time liaoz girls.....go for lunch if not wait bb will protest hee he e :p me also hungry but waiting for hubby to come ...he said will lunch with me....

Etelle - ya! wear 2 piece. juz in case the gynae unable to see clearly from scanning your abdominal and he will scan from bottom.

Bao bao - thanks. btw, u seeing Dr Adrian ah? i oso see him b4. he's my 1st gynae.

gals - is it normal to feel giddy all the time? Wow! we gals here got to spent our CNY doing confinement leh
n we got additional angpow liao

Hi confused
maybe ribena in thsoe bottle then use plain water to make one and thsoe packet one different? ha ha i also don't know leh u read lor got preservatives or not

Wow, u gals eat so little. Here's mine:

Breakfast:
half cup of low-fat choco fresh milk before going to work
1 packet of yam cake

Mid-morning snack:
1 Soon kueh

Lunch:
Mee Siam + Added extra dishes of egg and chicken and fishcake
Half cup of grapefruit juice

Tea-break
1 honey dew
1 packet guava
1 sugar roll + 2 biscuits

Dinner
1 bowl rice + fish + veg + pork + soup

Supper
Half cup of low-fat fresh milk

No wonder I've put on more weight. But, I need to snack in between meals now leh.. otherwise, I feel very hungry and feel nauseous or get gastric.
I think 2nd tri onwards, my appetite will increase even more.

Bao bao - i'm very sad. when i found out i'm preggy early tis yr n my sis friend recommend him to me. I went to see him when i'm 6 weeks ++ liao n he did the scanning for me. (can see the sac but cant see heartbeat) n he told me to come after 3 weeks later. so 3 week later i went to c him n he scan (abdominal n vaginal) liao say cant see clearly n ask me to come next week. So i went to c him again n tis time same answer. So another week go again n still no result. N he ask me to come again next week n say that afraid might be so problem, tis time i fustrated liao then i started to ask him how can i know the result cos i dont want to keep waiting n waiting. then he suggest that i do the blood test, so i did it. and i ask him y i still have pregnancy sympton if the foetus not growing, he cant answer me. When the result show not gd he juz ask me any more question to ask him n inside i m very angry cos he should tell me wat to do next n instead got to ask him. Imagine if i didnt go for 2nd opinion i wont know wat to do next.

And the gals in SB forum n FBO told me to go for second opinion. i was so desperate to look for a gynae. i afraid liao so i want to look for a good one. and they recommend Dr Chew to me. When i went to tis gynae, he scan n found out that's blood clot in my womb n no fetus not grwoing n got to do D&C soon. he say that i m going to bleed within the next few day (cos my pregnancy syptom getting lesser liao n once it stop, it'll start to bleed liao)so 1 day later i go for my D&C. Dr Chew did it for me.

i know Dr Adrain very friendly. Maybe he doesnt suits me lor.

Wah really lots to catch up...

Etelle,
I usually wear 2 piece, preferably a skirt so that in case cannot really see from tummy scan Dr will scan from vagina, which usually gives a much clearer pic. So if wear skirt then very easy lah wear pants still have to remove so troublesome.

Hmm... this is what I eat :

Morning (Ta Bao near office):
1 or 1.5 roll of Chee Cheong Fun (full sauce), or
Toasted bread with kaya-butter
Hot Milo or Cold chocolate milk

Lunch (Latest 12pm must eat liao):
Ban Mien / Mixed Rice / Yong Tau Foo / Hawker Food
Cold Soya Bean milk

Snack:
Cold Choc milk + some choc biscuits

Dinner:
Home cooked rice + dishes
Fruits

If still hungry before bedtime drink 1 glass hot Anmum (choc flavor).

All my meals no need to share & no need to tell hawker "less rice" coz i sure can finish... hee hee

Hi Bao Bao
Better cut down on green tea. I saw one of those health news article that says that the substance that can prevent cancer in green tea can also cause birth defects in bb. So, I've stopped green tea totally. I dun have the article anymore or else can send to you. Just for your info..

Confused
I dun know if Grapefruit is liang.. but grapefruit supposed has some enzymes that can help with weight loss. So, I drink in moderation, usually only half cup to wash away the oily feeling in my mouth & help digest the food. But, in terms of vit C, it's very good. When I feel bloated, I'll take grapefruit juice. It always helps.

Hi Confused,

Your last m/c same as mine... scan for few times still cannot see, did blood test yet showing pregnancy hormones growing so asked to wait n see... Went for 2nd opinion at my current Gynae also cannot see anything. So gynae prepared me by saying it doesn't look very good coz by then i should be 9th - 10th week. Scan again twice at 1 week interval each, last one by the time i go I'm mentally prepared already. So confirm n I did a D/C also.

Dun be sad... we must be happy that GOD has given us another BB that is growing healthyly inside us NOW. So must always maintain a happy spirit so BB will be Happy too...

Krissie

ok... I will drink more milk instead... Sometimes there are too many thing can't eat or drink. It ok i will take moderately.

Confused

Icic....

Hi girls
what kind of skirts?? flair ones? cham lah i dun have skirts leh ha ha only short denim skirts ha ha...

Hi BaoBao
think ah simple rules we must remember. Caffeine no no...preservatives no no....and liang stuff no no...if really want ...then long long then treat yourself one time hee hee :p

I kinda worried and also shy leh.....doctor have to see my underneath....and then if i fat and so much cellulite all over paiseh leh...Hmmmmm

Girls Girls Girls
Haha you girls have been exposed to male doctors before even before your gynae is it? I mean in terms of checking private parts and checking of breasts......

how to scan bottom for it? Hmmmmm

<font color="0000ff">Etelle</font>
hehehe no hurries abt the gynae personally I feel male gynae much more better in terms of skills they are oso better cos they will constantly go n upgrade themselves with new techniques female gynaes dun spend too much on upgrading themselves cos they sure will have patients bcos they are female
but ultimately its up to u lah..

as for the visit to the gynae I think subsequent visits the gynae will advise when he/she will need to see u unless u are feeling not very well then u can go n see him / her even though its not time yet to see him/her for me is after my 1st visit then my gynae say he want to see me again 3 weeks later, so his staff nurse gave me a date to go back lor..

GHL stands for Gleneagles Hospital Ltd.. pte gynaes there are all located at GMC (Gleneagles Medical Centre).

u live with ur MIL? I lived with mine so far she very nice to me though a bit naggy.. dun let me eat tidbits.. hahahah she oso help me wash my working clothes cos my working clothes I hand wash one.. so every nite I soak them the next morning they are already on the hanger.. so can say she not bad to me lah though I dun really have appetite for her cooking my hubby cooks better ;p

GP is oni a GP.. that means they are oni General Practitioners unless they have Gynae cert, else, u better go n see a authentic gynae..

usually for delivery, the staff of your gynae will advise u n help to arrange at least thats wat my gynae does

for 1st visit u dun have to take off ur panties. for ultrascan, we just need to loosen our pants n pull our panties down a little can already unless u are doing vaginal scan (Doppler scan) then u need to take off ur panties. I assume u never done pap smear b4?

<font color="0000ff">edd2jan</font>
kekekeke for ur info if u do not have a specialist at KKH attending to u ur hubby will never be able to see the scans
reason y I cant really say out here wait got KKH personal here I die hahahaha.

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh</font>
updated ur details liao
pai she ya left u out in the earlier list cos I dun see ur details too much postings liao

<font color="0000ff">mashy</font>
is that right side pain more like tugging kinda feeling? if yes, its normal, cos it means ur uterus is expanding if u are experiencing tugging more on the left side, it means u have constipation..
but if u worries, mayb u can call up ur gynae n ask abt te symptoms rather than make a trip down to her clinic

dun think too much abt ur MIL lah most impt u must feel happy during ur pregnancy lah anything unhappy just pour out here lor..

<font color="0000ff">Clare</font>
*high 5* me oso dun do housework one the most once in a while wash dishes or mop the floor n I wash my own clothes thats all ;p

<font color="0000ff">queen</font>
noted ur details liao

dun say u are bad MTB lah every one of us have our own beliefs mah for me im ok with moving stuff,etc, but im particular abt drilling holes or hammering in my presence cos when my mum was having her last bb, my grandfather hammered a nail into the wall maybe its coincidence but she m/c lor n thus changed our status in my dads family cos my mum oni have 2 gals the bb she lost was a boy so this is the oni pantang thing I hold onto so far lor

<font color="0000ff">Bao Bao / Min Hui / pup pup / Pochacco</font>
noted ur details liao

Etelle: since u would be 8 weeks by then, the doc should only be doing the scan through the abdomen, so no need to expose private parts. Wear some shorts/bermuda would do too.

Dr Adrian is able to scan for my baby even though it is only 6 weeks.

The only time they will do the scan through the private part is only when the foetues is small around 5 weeks or if their skills/machine not good enough (like the one I had at SGH)

All my gynaes never check my breasts during the antenatal visits. My first gynae only look when I have cracked nipple after breastfeeding. I really dun think they should unless u have concern over there.

Hi Etelle,

if u are pai sei then u better look for a female gynae. Cos when u give birth teh gynae will also see lei.

Hi Ivory,
thanks for your update.

U like know KKH very well hor. Check with u do u know anything abt the private suite?

Hi ivory
I have no done pap smear before and i have no had any "exposure" to male gynae before ha ha :p this would be my very first time.

I am not staying with my mother in law but then it's about 15 mins driving distance....so still alright
she would be so happy that i want to eat her cooking.

Hi Jappooh
I also still deciding.....but heard from all male betta....i think i try lah if i not comfortable then see how...hee hee thanks ah girls....

Etelle

8 weeks can see via ab ultrasound. I did ab ultrasound when i was 6 weeks. Even without a full bladder! So no worries, no need to strip down.

Ai yah, if u choose a male gynae, you'll have to be prepared to let him see all. After all, when u deliver, he'll even have to put his whole hand in to take out your placenta. They'll have a nurse to assist, so don't worry.

Ivory
Pain gone already. It was sharp pain. Not tugging. Glad it went away.

Wow! All of u got quite good appetite. I can't eat much. It's mainly snacks and unhealthy food.

wow your menu quite impressive leh.

For me, yesterday's meal.

Breakfast - nil
Lunch - rice+fish+vege
TeaBreak -1/2 cup tea
Dinner - 2/3 bowl of mee hoon soup

Today
Breakfast - 2/3 plate of fried bee hoon
Lunch - nil
Teabreak - 1 green apple+ 1/2 guava
Dinner - ? dont know yet

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
hahahaha... no lah... not that i know a lot abt KKH... Just share with u gals wat my Staff nurse told me mah...

wat u mean private suite? u mean A1 at KKH ah? if u prepared to spend that money u might as well go to pte hospital
last time i got a part time staff delivered at KKH.. dunno y her bill was S$5k+... dun understand...

mashy: dun remember my gynae put in her hand to take out the placenta leh, through it is birthed naturally? unless I become forgetful liao

Hi Mashy
i am so comforted knowing that dun have to strip down but i know like you say have to be comfortable with the gynae lah afetrall he has to deliver me if i choose him...so just know that he is a professional and he just doing hid responsibilities and not taking liberties of me hee hee :p

My meal yesterday

Breakfast: 2 Soon Kueh
Lunch: 3 scoops of chicken cutlet noodles
Dinner: Small bowl Herbal Chicken Soup, 1 stalk vege, 2 pcs bread with fish fillet

Snack: Crackers, Ritz Biscuits, Kaya Bread

minhui

dunno leh, read it in other threads. Sounded so scary to me. I know we have to get rid of all placenta if not can die one. Some gynae have to put their hand in to take out if our body never purge it our naturally.

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
i same as u leh... i cant eat much... most of the time is like muching biscuits with cup of milo or soya bean milk... that's the best i can get into my stomach... sometimes an apple lor... n i crave for junk food... oni wan to eat french fries n potato chips... cham.. ;p

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
hahaha... male gynae see so many females' private areas liao... 1 more oso make no difference to them... hahahaha... opps

My Meal yesterday

Breakfast: 1 long bun
Mid-Morning snack:2 packets of biscuits
Lunch: vegetarian beehoon+sugarcane with lemon
Dinner: 80% of teriyaki chicken bento set

Today's meal
Breakfast: 1 small bun with cereal
Mid-Morning: 1.5 small bun
Lunch: Chicken rice with lime juice
Dinner:??

ivory

kekkekeke, yeh! I'm not the only one who's craving for junk food. Just had McDonald's Double Cheeseburger. hee hee. At least it's able to sustain me for a longer period.

Hi Ivory,

private suite is another clinic that u can see gynae and the wating time is shorter and service is better. Heard that if u are at private suite ur hubby will get to see the scan.

I am taking KKH is because i am worried of complication. I am able to pay my consulation fee with my pass and total can use up to $350. I am thinking of taking A1 room cos my hubby can stay with me.

Hi Minhui
haha what is what....he hee the thought of the gynae whole hand goes in and take the placenta out i thught can pull out....hee hee there's a tube on the outside...to pull??

yasmin
your appetite also small ah....maybe slowly lah...

Hi ivory
I understand what you mean hee hee :p haha it's just my own feeling....haha...have to get used to being "see"....and "touched" ha ha.

Hi girls
Yah talking about the complications there are saying if we take private hospital;s then if there is complications they will have to source for help to solve is it cuz your doctor may ot know how to handle. How true is that?

well seem like some girls got no appetitie ah. I had

1 pice of riasin bread + i pkt HL chco milk breakfast

duck rice 2/4 and milo....dinner not sure yet going to watch movie tonight...hee hee :p thank God dun have MS if have cannot go watch movie cuz will puke every now and then right?

Hi minhui
thanks thanks....placenta is like the house for he baby lah right?? I am really ignorant hee hee i got the expectancy book but reading month by month so it's more applicable. i am 7 weeks not by the time i visit the gynae should be 8 weeks liaoz.

Etelle

Yup. Now our placenta is developing for our baby. That's why got increased progesterone &amp; HCG. After it's fully formed, the HCG will decrease.

clare - yalor! god has given us another bb. Now i tell myself that if anything the gynae cant detect 9after1-2 weeks) then i go source for another gynae liao. i'm not going to juz sit down n wait.

taka - sorry i havent sign any package with Dr Chew. u mean he oso have package?

Mashy
Thanks Thank...hee hee

Clare/ Confused
the past is past...so now focus on yur future...your bb hee hee dun think about the unhappiness liaoz hee hee let it be history and create your future

confused,

No, i don't know whether Dr. Chew got any package or not, btw how do you find him?

He was recommended by a GP, heard he is good and when i went to his clinic, the nurse asked me straight away that who referred me there? Seem like their patients are all by referral.