(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi baobao
yeah yeah hee hee :p so coincidental ah

Hi confused
it's alright ha ha. Yah lah pregnant woman like sour food mah hee hee. I drink fruit juice everyday and thank God no sign of any discharge yet. Eat fruits ah lazee to eat leh. Maybe i should try eat fruit ah cuz like that cheaper also yah?

Can eat crabs lah but becuz seafood are not good for the skin i think. Cuz my mil said she got a relative the mother eat crab one week like 3-4 times in the end the child born out somehow got scaly skin or what took some time to heal...

Hi etelle

u only access internet at home?

I love crabs!!!! But i think eat in moderation lor. I'm skipping prawns coz' i was allergic to prawns before and i don't want it to trigger at this time. Also no peanuts for me (no more satay
), coz got eczema. sigh, how come preggie women got so many things cannot eat?

i take yoghurt/vitagen leh. But can't possibly have it warm right? So can drink even tho it's cold?

Hi Mashy
I will usually put my yakult or my cup of cold fruit juice in a bowl of water. Then, drink it when it is not so cold.

hello gals

Was on course for 2 days...now catching up with all the postings...kekeke so many...

Hey just wanna check...
Do you gals feel giddy or feel like head very heavy after a afternoon nap or evening nap?

these days I always feel tired so when I came home from work I take a nap around 7pm, will sleep till 9pm then wake up but I tend to feel giddy when I wake up ley...
Sometimes I just feel not well after taking a nap, is this normal??
But when I wake up in the morning, I usually feel fresh, only take nap then feel giddy wor.

I read that we cannot drink/eat cold stuff ah??
I have been drinking ley... not always but I do drink/eat cold stuff...
What's so bad?

Mashy >> u eating yogurt too? I wanted to eat but dunno can or not. I used to eat those Meiji low fat yogurt with fruit or Anlene low fat yogurt with fruits. They are very yummy and provide calcium... I thought it's good but since preggy I never take liao.
SO we can take har?? I tok wanna ask gynae next week when I see him.

cookie

yoghurt is gd for the digestive system mah, and helps to prevent yeast infection. Sometimes i take yoghurt drink, sometimes yoghurt. Love meiji yoghurt. yummy!

Hi Mashy
I have internet access at home and at work so at any one time can always surf net hee hee and msg you girls hee hee

well yah yogurt and vitagen taken warm will cause stomach upset leh ha ha cold drinks can still take lah but preferably without ice and don't take it frequently lor.

Oh so yogurt is good Hmmmm i read in the pregnancy book also yogurt is fine. But the thing here is ang moh wrote the book so some of it not applicable to asian context cuz like fruits...she wrote in mango ...and some other fruits as well that we said we shouldn't eat so....don't know what to follow also..

Anyway me have been feeling bloated , lots of gas i feel and kinda lots of shit inside also :p

Blisse is haing 30% sale at Paragon. Girls if you like can go have a look. I don't know if i should start buying maternity stuff. Hee Hee. Now my pants and all all tight liaoz...haha maybe i eat too much cuz only like 6 weeks + shouldn't show stomach one right? ha ha

Can drink vitagen and yakult ah? Me din drink cuz thought maybe not good...

Hi girls
Avery good Sunday Morning to you girls! Hee Hee. No one came in to write msg yesterday ah. *miss* *miss*.

meiji yogurt
it is the one with strawberry, mixed berry and mixed fruit? Is it alright to take yogurt cuz it's like very sour right? How does it contribute nutritiously?

Just bought my first maternity item yest. hee hee.. bought a pair of Bermudas from Mothers Work. Anyway, Dune Designs at Great World City is have a discount (30% I think) off some of their items. I like their designs, but a bit on the exp side. I tried a skirt yest which was $69. Though, I like it, but I didn't buy coz I wanted to shop ard to compare.

Cookie
I love meiji yogurt too.. but can't take the aloe vera flavour coz I heard that aloe vera is cooling.

Etelle
Are the clothes at Blisse exp? Paragon's shops sound exp. Ya, can drink yakult, vitagen. My gf asked her gynae and he says ok.

kriss
me love meiji yogurt very much esp the strawberry and mix berry flavour. I never take aloe vera one tho so easy for me to stay away...

Hi gals...
I also bought maternity clothings too last friday..
I went to Marton bell at centre point... tho their design are not very trendy and fasionable... but I bought 2 under tummy pants which cost only $25 each. I shop other maternity store before and usually these similar under tummy will cost around 69... so I thought worth buying la... I bought a white and a black one.
Think the original price was 69-79. There are also some tops going at $20 only... very cheap, but not exactly very nice la... just normal looking.
In case u gals wanna save on Maternity clothings can try looking there.

ok gals... weekly updates... lemme know if i missed out any details ah...

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>28-Jan-06</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>yasmin</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.0</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Krissie
you must be very excited. Haha about the bermudas. I am wearing fox shorts and still okie hee hee can wear. I try not to buy maternity clothes yet maybe buy some clothes bigger in size one hee hee :p

Yeah sounds expensive huh but i did not check it out hee hee sorrie ah cuz only saw the poster of the sale. hmmmm meiji yogurt i just bought the strawberry. Hope i like it never eat yogurt before hee hee

Ivory
Thanks for your compilation. Greatly appreciated. So we have 27 mums to be chatting on this thread how cool is that hee hee
I still contemplating between male and female doctor. Think will decide only when i visited Dr Ho which is on 24th June. Will update u girls then.

Cookie
Marton Bell is having sale? Will try to go &amp; see..Thanks. The bottoms you bought are really very cheap.

Ivory
Thanks for compiling.

Etelle
I bought it coz I can only wear 2 pair of shorts now.. and one of them(button type) is getting tight. It was quite cheap at $30 &amp; fitted quite well. So buy loh. Like Cookie, I plan to buy some bottoms before the end of the GSS, coz most of my bottoms are getting tight.. also, quite hard to find designs that I like.

jappooh,
thanks for all ur info and advices!
I have not taken the package yet until maybe 16 weeks... mostly like i will take the premier package but depends as my gynae mentioned that not everyone need the package if u are not visiting the gyane so often and hence can save on some money. my first appt at KKH is at the general clinic and like u said, the scan is done in another room and sad to say my hubby was unable to see the scan at that time.. but heard that if u are visiting the gynae at the private suite, everything is done in the same room and of cos hubby will be able to see then..

my hubby does not have the flexi pt but rather enable pt.. think the difference is because your office is an officer but mine is a specialist so here is the diff in the name of the pt... but even with the enable pt, he will not be able to use it to claim for the medical bill becos he had used all for out honeymoon at Maldives!!! keke... :p since u have your own CSC card, isnt it better since u can claim more?

oh by the way, why didnt i see u on the list of jan 06 mtb? u didnt update Ivory on your details? or she had left u out?

am new here.

just went to the gynae on Fri. Feeling bloated with lots of gas and digestive system seems to be retarded.

went to paragon on during the weekend, felt that the maternity wear seems to be quite huge, though some of my clothes are getting tighter.

oh, the expected delivery is 30 Jan, CNY. Drag to think that might have to spend CNY in the hosp.

hi tulips
welcome
yah me also have to spend chinese new year in hospital *sad* ha ha but think of the joyful side we have our baby with us hee hee

Hi girls
i just tried the meiji yogurt or rather yogurt for the very 1st time and i must say i am no yogurt eater hee he e:p forced it down myself though for the good sake of the one living in me

Anyway i was intending to keep a log book of the food intake daily for myself. Then in this way i can monitor if i have enough vitamin c, calcium and stuff like that how do u girls keep track?

i am going back to work tomorrow. Can online and read the messages that u girls post. Tell you something. I ate abit of sharks fins today. Cannot resist leh. My mil ordered one claypot for each one of us. For me i ate only abit of the sharks fin but drank all the soup tasty. Hee. Also abstain from crab liaoz seems to ehar negative comments.

My sil told me that drinking OJ may cause jaundice did your gynae mention about that??

Enlighten me pls

Hi girls
Good morning. What a wet morning huh, raining cats and dogs. You girls got to walk carefully and slowly on rainy days. DOn't hurt yourself? taken your breakfast and folic acid tablets?

hear from you girls pretty soonz

Morning gals,

went for my check up on last sat. I am able to see the sac and the yolk already. The gynae show me a white tiny thing and say that is my baby. It measure 2mm. The gynae also see he can see the heartbeat but it is still very weak cos i am only in my 6th wks. He mention that i should able to see stong heartbeat when i viist him again in 2 wks time.

Hi edd2jan,
i visit the gynae in AMK clinic and my hubby get to see the scan. The gynae have not tell me my edd yet.

Hi Ivory,
do u mind to add me to the list? base on the online calculator edd is 5th Feb though gynae have not confirm. I should be at 6wks 2 days.
Hospital is KKH and gynae is Dr John Tee.

Morning girls.
Heard from my friend that she has friends who had to abort because cannot detect no baby's heartbeat anymore. Yesterday I had no preggie sypmtoms at all... no bloatedness, gas and vomitting. Had the symptoms everyday before. Feel very worried leh. I hope it's because I'm approaching the end of my first trimester.

Etelle, What's OJ?

Dr Jen is a male gynae. So far, he is good. I saw him for 3 consultations. Patient. My two cousins said he is very experienced, so I look for him, despite the distance from my place.

Hi queen,

i have friend is of this case also. Therefore i was always worried. Everythime look forward for my checkup to made sure that the baby is growing.

U dun worry too much maybe your MS has stop since u are approaching the end of the first trimester.

Hi Japooh
hee hee nice to see your baby huh. You 6 weeks and 2 days Me 6 weeks and 5 day 6 days now. hee hee going to be 7 weeks on wednesday.

Hi queen
Don't worry too much. Sometimes no symptoms is also good. If really worried see the gynae. Somehow i feel we get paranoid too easily huh. Like ne of the girls say last time our mother also never go see gynae always but they're fine. Think our generation too pampered and also cuz we can affod cuz we tend to like little thing also got see gynae. But alls' done for the love of the little one. So well worth it right

Prettycloud
OJ is Orange juice. Oh where's his clinic? He's a ang moh? Jen sounds like girl huh. Anyway i am trying out Dr Ho becuz of his painless stitch then after first consultation then see how

Girls
But how often do you schedule a visit with the gynae? One month once or 2 weeks once aleady?? Will the gynae advise you or you have to tell them when you want?

Good Morning Gals!

Hi Queen,
With my 2 previous m/c, I am constantly worried if my BB is alright, esp from the beginning i never had morning sickness, good appetite in fact, no sore breast, etc. My gynae even jokingly said I'm not "normal" coz I deviate from the normal early pregnancy symtoms but since 2 previous scan shows BB growing well so I shouldn't worry too much.

I can understand your worry, like now my last scan was 2 weeks ago and my next apt will only be in 2 weeks time... Sometimes really can't help it that we Yi Shen Yi Gui, just remind yourself that worrying is not good for the BB as well as mummy n besides, there's really nothing u can do. So for me, everytime I start to have such unhealthy thoughts, I remind myself I should thank GOD for giving me a smooth pregnancy n pray that He'll continue to watch over my BB until I can see BB in my next apt.

Rest assure... everything's gonna be FINE!!!

Hi Clare
I think having God is a good source of strength for us to draw from. i think all pregnant woman will be abit paranoid and suspect this and that but trust and know that everything is in good hands. My first gynae appt in another 2 weeks time next friday.....very long wait ah...hee hee

Etelle

As for my gynae visit is very frequently. Think first 3 mths i have to go back every 2 weeks. Maybe after 3 mths will be once a mth till 7 or 8 mths will go back to frequently visit again.

Im goin for another visit next monday that will be 11 weeks. Hope can see more thing.

Hi BaoBao
oh first 3 months more frequent ah Hmmmmm ha ha i still ahve to wait *sob* *sob* 24th then go so long wait....

I think we're all excited and want to see how our little one is doing right? hee hee

Hi Bao Bao,

I am going to see him next Monday too but it is in the evening...what a coincidence. I was quite surprised that he scheduled the next appt so fast in 2 weeks time.

Saw my baby last Thursday at SGH. It had doubled in size. So worried when the person is unable to scan it through the abdomen.

Waiting time at SGH is horrible and you have to go from room to room. Took me 2.5 hours for the whole visit.

Etelle,

My previous gynae scheduled almost one every month for the first and second trimesters. Unless ur case is a high risk, I think That is usually the norm.

Thanks for all your reassurances.
Can't help worrying with after the stories I have heard. Used to hate all the discomfort but Now I want them back!
My next gynae appt is on Wednesday.
Can't wait.

Ivory,
I think my EDD is not confirmed lah. Based on my baby's size, the ultrasound scanner says 1st Jan. Anyway, most probably will have a firmer date after my next visit to the gynae. My gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang, TMC.

Minhui

Yeah went i start to see him, me oso surprise he always make a appointment every 2 weeks. Think is beta too can monitor on the baby.

My is next monday morning, me always see in morning cos during the night more ppl. But no nid to wait till 2.5hr. The longest i while i have appointment at nite is 45 mins.

But just to let u noe, the appointment time the lady gave u is useless. It first come first serve basis. Cos if u can go early to register is the best.

Good Morning!
I have been down with fever, flu and sore throat since Friday night. Sat went to see GP, gave me a few med to take safe for pregnancy. Temp did not go down till yesterday, constantly high ard 38. Very worried leh. Cos, these few days dont have preggie symptoms maybe too sick to feel it. Lost of appetite, but got cravings but cant eat. Need to recover first. Next appt on Sat, hope everything is gonna be fine. I cant wait for Sat!

Ivory - Thanks for the compilation. Really appreciate it. I am 30 this year.

Bao Bao, so u took leave to see him in the morning? I dun want to waste leave (since I need to go to SGH too) that's why I want to see him at night. My girl may have the chance to see her sibling too. Thanks for your tips.

Yasmin: Take care woh...last time I have food poisoning, also quite jia lat. Everything will be fine.

Minhui

Me no nid to take leave one. Me see liao than go back office. My company very flexiable. And do mention u wanted to take weight.

Hi Minhui
Thanks hee hee thught must go like eveyr 2 weeks once and all and i have even yet to go for my first one when i'm already into 7 weeks soon.

Hi Queen
dun read stories that scare you or cause you to have fear. It doesn't edify you. Instead read stories that encourage you and brings you great joy

Hi Yasmin
Must take care lor. Eat well , rest well.

Hi Bao Bao
I wonder if it applies for all clinic's appointment. That appointment time doesn't matetr and it's registeration with them that matters? When u guys said u waited like 2.5hrs u eman u went to the clinic and then have to wait 2.5 hrs or what?