(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Minhui
29 years old and into your 2nd child
*envy*. I 28 years old and only 1st child hee hee
How old is your girl now? So you hoping for a boy this time round? Or no preference?

For me gynae at Mt Alvernia. Then work place at jurong west i am also residing there. Unless i take saturday or if not ah don't think can make it for an appointmen on week days evening as dun think the clinic opens till evening. Think it's normal office hours. But think next time book appointment can ask for time off from my boss instead of taking leave, can save leave that way hee hee

Heard Dorothy Perkins have maternity wear also. girls we have yet another option. I went to Mango and want to buy some spag top that's flair ah, cannot find leh hee hee.

Kriss
ya the bottoms are very cheap... check them out see if got your size..the lady did told me, they may not have stock for some of the size tho...

Estella> I also find some tops are very big but pple keep telling me we will grow very big in time to come.. I also dunno how...

Ivory >> thanks for compling. When I see my gynae this week, I will update u more.

Queen >> me same as you... worry every day plus I haven't see my gynae yet since I'm week 4. But I'm very glad... I will be seeing gynae this Thur.. it's such a long wait.
For me... I have flu syptoms, tummy cramp from time to time, body arching no strength, no MS yet but always feel nauseous after meal...
I also worry alot if this is normal esp the tireness and body no strength and just cannnot have the "alertness" as last time when I do things...

yasmin >> oh dear, sorry to heard abt you. You must drink lotsa and lotsa of water ok...
I also have cough and sore throat for last week was so afraid I may come down with fever too but I drink lotsa water and feel better now.
try your best to drink, if u feel nauseous drinking plain water then drink fruit juice or what, just keep yourself hydrated.
Hope you get better soon. If things dun get better, maybe should call gynae and ask for advise.

Hey gals
These days alotsa flu bug flying around so all of us MUST be extra careful... because during preggi our immnue system will be suppressed so easier to be down with flu... stay away from crowed place and unwell pple....
Take Care

Oh jst to share... actually I plan to keep this preggie little secret to myself for a while more... but over the weekend, there are like at least 5 -6 pple know about my little secret and share my happiness.
Perhaps... I guess it's God's way of telling me, I should share my happiness with others

Etelle

From wat i noe, all my frend from different gynae did tell me. Even doc give u the appointment time, it oso first come first serve basis. I don't know for those Gleneagle private doc.

My frend oso follow her appointment time and ended up waiting 2hr+.

For me even wat time they gave me i oso go when they are open. Than i noe it first come first serve basis.

So upset. Yesterday went to my ILs house, my MIL's a *sigh*. She's lucky to have 2 easy pregnancies and all her sis also had easy preg. She didn't understand what i'm going thru and went like "how come u so weak?", and said things like i shouldn't let preg affect me lah. As if i don't want to. I'm just constantly tired, constantly wanting to puke. And she's already referring to my baby as 'he'. I feel so exasperated. I think i'll have a lot of probs with her when the baby comes. She's a lao fo ye, so will wanna take charge of everything and criticize everything.

I'm having these sharp pains on my right side of the womb. Anyone experienced these pains?

mashy
Oh dear... I dunno what to say... I haven't even told my PIL yet. it's my HB idea to keep from you for now... I dunno if they know will they have lotsa ideas or not :p
hmm... I cannot only say dun be upset by her... I suppose u are not staying with her... that's good thing. try to stay away from her path... I know it maybe difficult but that's what I do when I was once very upset with my PIL.
I'm also constantly tired ( VERY tired) and always feel want to puke ( tho not yet) but it's a terrible feeling already.

Dun care if she dun share your feelings... all of here share with you. Hope you feel better liao.

I have pain ( sometimes dull, sometimes sharp) in the lower centre adominal...

Hi mashy brainz, MILs will always be MILs. So silly, of them to think that all can be blessed with easy pregnancy. I also think that when we are working mum-to-be, its tougher for us. I personally find that the more rest I have, the less nauseaous I feel. Rest more, dont force yourself to go out if you dont feel like it. Talk to your husband, maybe he can highlight to his mum that she shld be more sensitive.

During my pregnancy with my son, my SIL also mentioned that her first 2 kids, no nausea at all. Very healthy and all. Very critising. I said, ya lah, you stay at home and can rest. I have to rush to work, meet deadlines, go for meetings and rush home to prepare dinner, of course I feel sick. Cannot compare wat. Then she shut up.

Etelle, the 2.5hrs is what I spent at SGH O&G department as a subsidized patient. My firstborn is coming to 2 yrs old next Monday. Of course hope is a boy lar but I suspect it may be a gal. Anyway, as long as the baby is health can liao....I stayed in Jurong East.

Mashy: dun think so much lar, say also no use, wait for the doc to confirm the sex lor. I hope she's not taking charge of your confinement?

Really don't understand those MIL so sick of them. Instead they shd be happy we have grandbaby for them. They shd dote on us more instead of saying all those thing.

As for me, u all will be surprise. My MIL didn't even ask how am i, or how im feelings. Even my hubby told him im Pregnant. They oso no feelings at all. The most gan cheong on is my parents , my granny and my relative. Hated my PIL side, they don't make me feel happy at all which i always complaint to my hubby.

cookie, yasmin

Thank God i'm not staying with her. Sure cannot tahan. We're both strong headed people, sure alot of conflicts. I already try to avoid her, just meet them for church & Sunday dinner. Last time she expected us to have dinner with her even on weekdays! Next week going to spend the weekend with her! Siao liao.

Some pp are really so insensitive. yasmin, your SIL so terrible. I think this kind need to experience themselves before they understand.

My pain comes on & off. Hopefully nothing wrong.

I woke up last night to puke.
Have been puking almost everyday.

minhui

Thank God! She's a teacher, so cannot. Heng ah. I would rather get my own CL/ cater.

Bao
These pp whole life want grandchildren. Then want boy. Ai yoh. Can't they just love whoever comes along. It's still their grandchild. So far nobody has fussed around me other than my hb. But ok lah, so long as hb's caring, i'm happy. Other pp not important.

Mashy

Yeah loh. As long hubby is caring is good enough. Me oredi told my hubby i will never bring grand baby to see them. If they wanna see ask them to come our hse.

Cos i oredi got piss off, maybe i am a bad daughter in law. Lucky my hubby always support me in watever i do.

hihi all

I just went to toilet to have my 1st puke... but nothing much came out... only saliva and air...
Oppss... am I too gross here...?? sorry ne...
didn't feel better anyway cos nothing is out.
I think if some thing do came out perhaps I will feel better...

cookie

yah, if something comes out, will generally feel a little better. I realised that when u wanna puke, it means it's time to eat. So munch some crackers when that happen. Usually will feel a little better.

mashy
thanks.. that's what I heard too... but I still can smell my breakfast and I'm not hungry ( usually my stomach will automatic growl...) now.
But still I munch a pc of biscuit just now... feel a little better.

as you hor.. do u always feel worse after a meal e.g. lunch / dinner?
I felt terrible last ntie after dinner, got to trouble my HB go 7-11 to buy sour stuff and fruit juice for me to feel bettr

cookie

I've got timing one. BF still ok. After lunch, I'll feel so tired, i can't move, so that's nap time. At abt 3pm, i'll take tea break, 5pm, i'll puke out all my teabreak contents. After dinner, feel very sick again. If lucky, contents stay in me.

I haven't been eating much during mealtimes lately. So i share with my hb. I usually just take 3-5 spoonfuls of food. Baby likes sandwich/burgers. So usually i can finish 1 whole burger for a meal.

mashy
wow really got timing ...kekeke... I always feel unwell after dinner, dunno why

Fortunately u can rest at home during this stage, at least can get more rest.

This morn, I felt so sian.. felt like calling in to take urgent leave and rest at home but finally never. When I came in, realise my dept got 2 other colleague took urgent leave liao... phew lucky I never call in bo my boss maybe face black black ah...

cookie

Thank God & my hb that i can stay at home to rest. Maybe that's why i suffer more too? Well u take care, don't be so gung ho.

Hi Cookie
it's difficult to keep preggie a secret ha ha
Cuz i think everyone wants to be happy for us so

Hi girls
wow mil stories hee hee :p mine's good lah. so no comments. She is very happy that i am pregnant and she treats me very nice. What i want to eat she will buy for me. And sil also not bad lah.

Hi Yasmin
I think ah your sil must understand every one's pregnancy is different experience so it doens't mean hers is easy and non nausea then expect u to be without. I mean for me also tentatively no nausea. Only when a bti full or suddenly have he puke feeling but that's about it. No actual puke. Hee hee

hello gals

Gals - so sorry that i chat with u gals tis few days cos alot of work to do. (after mc for so long, work pile up n got to finish) so stress leh!

mashy - i oso feel pain at the lower of my abdominal. I think its common. yo! Dont care abt wat your MIL say. Must stay happy all the time. Yesterday my cousin wife gave birth to a bb boy, so cute. n i see liao very envy. How i wish i m the one giving birth leh

i was thinking dont know can make it or not cos i'm very stress with work n PIL n SIL oso.

Baobao - me too. My PIL never treat me as their own family member. Yesterday went back to hubby house (after staying at my parent's hse for 3 weeks) n i really hate to see my PIL n SIL.
My MIL dont even bother to ask me where i go. (i think i'm not around n they are more happy)

hi mashy
i also cannot finish a full meal. i can only take a few mouthfuls then hubby have to eat the rest. I think i also ask hubby to share with me then can dun waste food and $ hor....

Hi confused
I think pils all that have always been a problem but i think we do our duty as dil and the rest is up to them. hee hee.

Confused

Don't get upset by wat MIL do or say. Simly ignore them , that wat im doin now. As long i know my parents love me and dote on me can liao

Etelle - ya! tats wat i think oso but i find it very unfair leh, treat them nice n they treat me like shit.

Bao bao - i know. now i ignore them liao. i'm sure yesterday my MIL/SIL saw me, again they sure say the fat pig coming home liao.
ya! i agree with u, so long my parent dote on me can liao. i used to be extremely stressful when i go back to hubby house. Now i no longer feel tat way. i tell myself tat i must be strong, stay happy n have a smooth pregnancy n next time dont touch my bb.

Hi confused
yah sometimes it's like that not everyone will appreciate what we have done. Seek solcae in your hubby. Afterall we are spending the rest of the time with our hubby and our little one so dun bother abou that lah.

haha hard to ask them not to touch their granbaby...

Etelle - ya! i know but sometimes they acting is so gd until hubby believe them lor. They really treat me very badly.

i definitely wont let them touch. i plan to leave my bb at my parent's hse n only bring bb back on sat night. if not i stay wit bb lor
Then i stress free liao

confused..
I feel sorry and angry abt your PIL and SIL ley...but in any case Yes.. stay strong and positive!! for bb sake. Cos if u are not strong , probably the baddies will be more please.
Sometimes pple are just insensitive and mean, I dun understand why they are like that or capable to be mean but I believe God will have a way with them one day.

Like estella says... we do our part as DIL, so that they dun have nosense to complain abt us and pray that 1 day they will wake up.

It must be tough on you... but bear with it. Perhaps one day you and HB and BB can consider moving out to have your home sweet home.

baobao>> the above for you too....

As for me.. thought my PIL seems ok but from past experience (bad experience), I knew they are not the ones who will stand by me in time of need. Only my sibling and parents will stand close to me when I needed it most.
I'm not pinning lotsa hope on depending on my PIL but for now.. we are on good terms.

Yasmin
Take care.. I think there's some flu virus in the air.. 2 of my colleagues had bad flu too.

Queen
I think the symptoms are wearing off, maybe coz going to start 2nd tri... can double check with your gynae the next time you see him. My symptoms also changed.. used to feel m/s in the morning.. now will usually feel it in the evening. Always hate having to eat dinner... coz no appetite.

Cookie
Thanks.. will try to pop by.. My size is S or M. Dun know if they wld still have my size. I think it is normal to be tired and less alert.. read that our memories will deteriorate. My memory and brains have already deteriorated.
Am quite slow with filtering things nowadays.

Mashy
Dun upset yourself over your MIL lah..everyone experiences diff preg. I had sharp pain once, but was in the centre. It was for a while, then went off.

kriss
Go take a look at marton-bell ba... quickly...
according to them.. their stock run fast lor..
I dunno abt S & M ley...cos I try L one

I tok wanna go Spring to check out their V-neck t-shirt too. I saw the other time.. it's simple and nice to me la... like the giodano V-neck except flare at the bottom...somemore got 15% off, think come to $25 per pc too.

cookie - Ya! i do believe in retribution. (when i had a miscarriage in mar n went for D&D n put on weight due to confinement food, i went back n few weeks later had a quarrel with SIL n she call me fat pig - PIL never stop her from calling me nickname) i'm so hurt. yalor! i tell myself that i must be strong.
Hubby n i can never have a hse cos this flat belong to my hubby. Hubby is those filial type 9die die must oso stay with parent) so i siang tong liao, if i cannot tahan bb n i move out lor.

ya! Never depend on PIL. Luckily u are on good term with them .I'm sure your PIL is a nice parent.

Cookie
Sometimes, I'll feel nauseous after eating.. ha ha.. it all depends on what I eat. Like last night, I had Teochew porridge and felt very sick.. I think I don't like porridge nowadays.. very funny one lah... I find that if you eat something that dun suit your taste buds, then, you'll feel sick loh.

Confused
Your situation sounds quite bad. Agree with the rest that you just do your part as a DIL. I'm sure your hb can tell the situation and stand on your side.

Cookie
Thanks for the advice. But, Centrepoint is not very convenient for me to go leh.. maybe will go on Wed nite. Tonite going to my mum's place and hb needs to stay back tomorrow nite.

Confused
Oh no.. how can your SIL be like so mean to say such things abt you... Just ignore them lah..

krissie - yo! u are right leh, fruit juice really helps in constipation. this morning i drank apple juice n manage to go toilet liao

gals- u gals bought maternity clothing liao ah? i dare not buy leh cos i afriad bb pan tang. When i preggy early tis yr i bought 1-2 maternity clothing n after that m/c (dont know i hu2 si1 luan4 xiang2 or bb pan tang) so now i dare not buy liao. i'll wait till 2nd tri.

Etelle, Dr jen is not an Ang Moh. It was the first time i encounter this surname too.. Guess you will be sticking to Dr Ho for sometime? I will prob sign up for the package on my 4th visit.

I also feel some "discomfort" at my lower abdomen. But it is not sharp pain, so i shld think it is ok.

krissie - ya! very bad hor! yesterday i went back n think MIL or SIL saw me. They not happy ah, they slam the door. Anyway i used to it liao.

and i was thinking, heaven really unfair, y SIL so mean n bad n yet still able to find a nice boyfriend.

oh ya! me too symptom a bit change leh, feel very uncomfortable after dinner n at nite.

confused
I'm so angry with your IL family ley... SIL marry already? I really feel like slapping her for you... idiotic!!
Ok.. yes be strong... errr... but if u move out with bb then what happent to your HB? IL family will bad mouth u jialat jialat one... anyway we think too far liao...hope this wun happen.
Pray that when bb arrive... everything will change. Pray that bb will bring bonding and harmony to the family !
Oh one more thing... since your IL family know how to act in front of your HB, make sure you also act act ley... so that they can't bad mouth u in front of your HB...
Sometimes guys very simple headed one, if they keep hearing u complaining abt his family he may feel problem lie in you... so be careful ok...

Kriss...
me opposite u... just now I eat fish porride, feel better liao...
but last nite eat home cook food at PIL place.. dunno is it a bit oily so cannot take it.
this morn I eat fried bee hoon... not very oily but still feel yuck...

Confused
you are now staying on your own or staying with your family? Bring abck on sat which means let your parents take care then only on saturday u bring the child back??

it's not that you are bad lah, i believe ther really are bad pils around and somehow make the dil unbearable....but for the sake of everyone and harmony have to be filial lor. do your part

Me extremely sleepy now eventough its already like 1hr plus after lunch...
kao_yawn.gif

I'm sorry to hear about all the mean PIL, my PIL are divorced but thank GOD my MIL is very nice though she's staying with us... i'm the super lazy DIL who doesn't know how to cook n the only housework i do is wash bowl after dinner

Most impt HB on your side everything will not be too bad... SO HANG ON LADIES!!

kao_sleep.gif

sorry it should be confused not cookie....hee hee
anyway i think it's so mean of them to call you names leh but ren nuo qi wo wo bu qi wo nuo shen qi wo zhong ta ji. So relax and move on. This kind of people don't need your attention.

Hi CLare
me also same like you leh every now and then feel tired and slo ah i tend to like vision goes alittle dizzy then okie liaoz...i am wearing contacts woner if it's the problem....sigh..

I started to drink a lot of different fluids leh. fruit juices, milk, ribena, milo, plain water ha ha i am sure to take at least 3 of what i have stated a day. Either milk + fruit juice or milk + milo + ribena + water ha ha. And then ah heard form my colleague everyday eat a piece of ngoh fish will help your boobs to have enough "milk" hee hee not sure if it's true. take it with a pinch of salt

Hi Confused, You are back!

Ur PIL know you are expecting? Maybe will treat you better since 1st grandchild in family?
Stay happy for your baby. Its ok even if they call you names, just dont care them.(I know its easier said than done). Last time, after I gave birth to my boy, my husband's side of family came to see me and all called me fat....heeee you so fat one. And worse, still showed me fat, faces too. I very angry leh. Next time, hubby told me they are coming to see baby, I said no need wait come to my house, to see my baby and eatand drink my food stuff and call me names. Wow, so big shot is it. I cant tahan. If they come, baby and I go out. So in the end, the ones who called me names did not come. I remember that 1 idiot who did gestures called me fat, called my son flat nose. Now, he is soooo fat and ugly. GOOD for him!

So confused, dont be sad. You are not alone!

i'm feeling nauseous and weak now.. somtimes stand also no strength..

reali duno wat to eat to make myself feel better, hopefully after 1st tri, it'll be okie. argh..

so, does OJ reali cause jaundice? I've been drinking tat, think i'll switch to apple juice liao

cookie - yo! how to act. 3 against 1 leh. (eg : when i'm around, they use the electricity like nobody business n when i'm not around they save like hell) hubby paying for the electricty bill. n when it's high n hubby tell them to save they put the blame on me saying i switch on air con. every nite we come home very late n goes to work very early n yet they push the blame to me.

anyway i m sure they already say ba thing abt me n it's their mouth, i cant stop them right. only lao3 tian1 ye1 will punish them. hubby stay with them lor since he's so filial n i oso tired liao. i got bb, my sibling n parent can liao.

thanks gals for the an1 wei4. i'm ok liao compare to last time. now i m busy make bb so i dont bother anything liao

yasmine - yo! ya! i'm back to work liao. very busy the last few days n cant chat lor. you feeling better? Dont take oily food at these moment. takecare n must really rest well.
No, they didnt know i'm pregnant. Hubby n i didnt talk to them since good friday leh. (had a huge quarrel) they are so yaya leh, dont want to see us n talk to us. (treat us like a ghost) we come out they goes into the romm nwe go into the room they come out. Very fuuny hor! first time i come across tis type of family leh

Confused / Baobao,
Just told my MIL about the pregnancy last night. Her first reaction is 'so fast ah' (cos only got married in Mar). Her reaction quite mild lah... Unlike when I told my parents, they were smiling and more gan cheong about me. Haven't had bad experience with my PIL, but just hope the baby won't changed things. Heard of how DIL and PIL relationship got worse due to conflicting opinions on how to handle pregnancy and babies. Whatever it is, everything just 'ren'. Just hope HB will stand by our side.

cookie,
Initially, my puke also only saliva and air. Only recently, about 9 weeks, then puke out food. But both feels just as bad lah.

Mashy brainz,
I also think my baby likes burger leh!
Feel like eating fast food more often now. But I try not to indulge cos don't want to put on unnecessary weight.

I used to love yong tau hu, but now after eating, immediately feel like puking. Weird.

I'm not a pantang person and does not believe in things like preggy cannot be in the flat when there is drilling going on or moving light furniture or drink cold drinks. So always kena scolded by my mum, makes me feel like I'm a bad MTB.

Hi confused
so which means now you and your hubby also dun talk to his family? But living togetehr then dun talk a bit difficult right? Hee hee. But i think it's alright lah if they choose to behave like that then we just make do with it. There's nothing we can do right? I mean we cannot please them all the time.

How does your hubby treat you? good? I eman filial is no wrong but does he understand what you are going through?