(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

yasmin,
oh really ar? mine is not so serious. mine is like normal stomachache. painful for a while then after pass motion, ok liao... think u better see ur gynae...

Taka

Me ok Lah. My hubby is 7 yr bigger than me mah. So can plan another chapter of life. As i think i have enjoy my life enough.

For me i don't plan for baby. To me it nature come it course. My baby is make in thailand while we go there for shopping spree for bra.

Hi Celine, Yup. I will go see the doc later in the aft. So terrible leh the pain.
I also very angry with my husband, cos yesterday already got pain and he did not even suggest to see doc. I feel that he doesnot take enough care of me.

i also have stomachache and wait up every nite because of that. I already have constipation for a few days liao. Take fruits but dun seem to help.

This morning feel terrible, feel like vomitting.

Hi yasmin,

dun be angry. Maybe your hubby is just not sensitive enough. For me yesterday stomach pain not no one to turn to. Hubby is not at hm yesterday he is on duty.

Any one hubby is with SAF?

Bao Bao, your hubby is same age as my hubby, 34? Ya, i think my hubby is a bit old to become daddy, but no choice lar, we settle down a bit late.

Yasmin, you sound happy, you prefer girl?

Hi ladies, just want to share with you my experience two days ago. I usually had my breakfast only when i reached office, just to buy something then proceed to my office to eat. While i was taking the mrt in that particular morning (no sit though) i was standing throughout the journey and after 15 mins i started to feel very giddy and having cold sweat. I almost fainted and felt pai seh to ask someone to give up the seat for me, so i just persevered until the next stop and i got down the mrt and sat on the bench before i recovered. That was a horrible experience. So please eat something before you leave the house if you know that you are going to stand for quite long.

I went to see company doctor, he asked me to always prepare some sweets in the bag, cos my body not enough sugar and sugar can help to ease giddiness.

Morning gals, me today use the lunar age and month of conception try again - it is a girl... so happy... but once again, it might not be accurate.

me also got constipation, lots of fruit cannot eat, just drink orange juice to help help...

Suddenly me yesterday afternoon got a little bit of blood, me immediately dash to paragon to see gynae and he told me nothing to worry about cos it is the cervix bleeding due to too much movement... Scan again to see bb... so happy to see bb again...

jappooh,
YES YES!!! my hubby is with SAF too
and I just hate that he need to do duty at least once a mth... but usually i will go to my mum's place to stay over cos i tried to be alone at home but end up whole night cannot sleep...

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
hahahha... u blur i oso blur... kekekeke....

for me my weight was 57kg... hai... after so much dieting managed to bring down my weight.. then now have to put on weight bcos of preggy... think of the tremendous effort i have to spend to bring it down again i wan to faint liao...

<font color="0000ff">confused...</font>
me still ok lah... its my hubby n his brother more kan jiong... my BIL wanted to go with me for my 2nd appt too... but he going for attachement at SGH, so cant go.. cos he studying radiology mah.. so wan to see real live scanning..

<font color="0000ff">edd2jan...</font>
ya lor... simply dun feel like eating... n im tired of my hubby n colic keep asking whether have i eaten... ggrrrr...

<font color="0000ff">pochacco...</font>
my constipation oso very serious... how ah? dun like to drink water cos it taste yucky... eat fruits oso no help...

Hi edd2jan,

ur hubby at SAF also. Ya i hate it when he is on duty. THis mth he has 3 duty somemore. My hubby is in Navy wat abt yours?

Hi Jappooh,
My hubby is in the Army..(Land) :p and sometimes when he got overnight exercise i also hate it... the best is during his 'low' period when nothing much to do and can leave on time... so are u going to KKH also?

Hi edd2jan,

yes i going to KKH. But is their any benifits for us to go KKH? I go KKh is because worry of complication. I am a pte patient in KKH so still ex lei.

I just went to the doc. I thought I had constipation, but instead have urine infection leh. Aiyoh! I also feel as though going to come down with sore throat and am coughing abit.

I also thot i had constipation, then i realised, i haven't been eating much &amp; puking most of it. So maybe that's why 2-3 days then go once. Stools still soft.

This is what i do when i've constipation: warm honey+lemon in the morn : honey is nat laxative; bananas.

So far, works for me.

I went to see GP. Thought nothing serious now he wants me to bring forward my next gynae visit. Next visit is scheduled for only next week Saturday. Aiyoh, dont know its that serious.

No lah, you wont kena. Dont worry.

Jappooh,
how many weeks are u now? i m abt 10 weeks 4 days... i shld be choosing the pte patient too.... do u have the CS card? did ur hubby apply for u? I used that for my first appt and heard only need to pay 40% of total bill and employee will pay another 60%.. so far have not seen the deduction from my hubby's account and we did not pay a single during the first appt cos all use the CS card... but of cos later the bill will be deducted from my hubby's pay lah..

Anyone has any idea whether we should wear bras with underwire or not? I went to buy new bras today and the saleslady says it's better with underwire or else they will sag. But i read that it's better to be wireless. Anyone knows?

Taka,
you want to try taking milk first thing in the morning? It helps for me. At least not leaving home on an empty stomach. I just drink half a cup.

mashy brainz,
Agree that bananas helped with constipation. A few weeks ago, didn't do the big one for at least 5 days. Hence ate 3 Del Montes can liao. But later I heard somewhere that we are not supposed to eat so much bananas, because they have too much vitamin A. Not sure how true this is.

Girls,
Can we eat rice dumplings? Ba Zhang festival this weekend! My colleagues say it's 'liang' and stomach will produce a lot of gas. True?

Mashy brianz,
why is wireless better? Thought now our boobs will get bigger, better to get a good support bra?

Hey girls, just came back from my appt. bb is 5mm today (6wk5d). Asked if could drink low fat milk, gynae said ok. Full cream milk will make you fatter!!

mashybrianz, underwire bra suppose to give better support right? but for me as I'm home most of the time, I'm braless.... Sure my breasts will sag in no time!

queen, I was told not to eat del montes bananas as they are too cooling! Only the small bananas are ok.

Dont know abt rice dumplings but I will eat since my mum makes only once a yr. Just remember not to eat too many!!

Queen

Can eat but not so much. Cos very difficult to digest. For me there once i ate dumpling when im pregnant. Wow really bad exprience for me, it didn't fully digest and my stomach was so bloated and pain.

Curly

U same as me leh, me oso braless when im at hm... Heehee...

Hi edd2jan,
i think i only 5wks. Your hubby under MSO scheme is it? Under MSO scheme your hubby have $350 per year for medical claim. Those left over will credit it the medisave acct. As a dependent u have to pay 40% of the bill (Which will be deduct from your hubby pay) the 60% will be from the $350 given. Once the $350 all used up then it will deduct 100% from your hubby pay.

I do not have the CSC card i do not know why he cant apply. The reason he say is that cos i am a civil servant and also under the MSO scheme. So now i am using my own card for the deduction which is 15% form my pay and 85% from the $350 given.

I am confused because my colleague who both husband and wife work in my company can have CSC card for each other also. Therefore when she go for checkup she can use all the $700. So i do not know why my hubby cant apply for me.

So are u going to take the package from KKH? Heard of private suite? Can we use medisave for the package?

Curly, Bao

heh heh, me too, i'm also braless at home. Hate bras. Dunno leh. Read that it's better to have wireless, then i also read that with wire better. But they say, if get underwire have to get plastic ones. Coz' when your breast will enlarge &amp; metal ones will hurt the milk ducts.

Ai yoh, i ate so many del monte bananas. only like del monte bananas...

Hi edd2jan,

u have your check up at KKH or AMK clinic? When i went for my 1st checkup the gynae does not scan for me himself i do teh scan in another room. Heard that if your checkup in KKH the gynae will only scan for you himself if you are in private suite. I dunno how true? In AMK clinic the gynae will do the scanning for u.

Another pt to share with you. Ask your hubby to keep his Flexi pt. U can use the flexi pts to pay for the hospital bills after the medisave deduction.

queen

bananas are rich in potassium &amp; vit b. So no worries.

curly

i read that bananas are indeed cooling. In fact, preg women in Thailand eat bananas so that their babies will have a cooler temp.

Dear ladies,

i have heard from a lot of people (espcially the old forks) that preggies should not eat bananas, they believe that the child would have fit or got frighten easily. I did eat a whold bunch of bananas at the beginning stage. Now i stop completely.

Curly,
Yah, my mum also make once a year and that is the only time I eat Ba Zhang cos only like the ones my mom makes.

Does anyone of you know how to make Ba zhang? Seems like this skill is a lost art for our generation? Only our mom and grandma's generation know how to make. My HB keep urging me to go learn from my mum... he joked that when we are 50 over years old can quit our jobs and sell ba zhang, cos by then maybe only we know how to make. Haha....

mashybrainz, i didnt know underwired bra got plastic ones?

I have also stopped eating bananas as I like the del monte ones!

queen, same same, me eat zhang made by my mum only! Dont know why but I dare not eat outsides ones?

yah, good weekend everyone!!

Hi gals..
Wah.. lots to catch up on. Was v busy yest &amp; today, so didnt manage to log on.

Etelle
Thanks. Actually, I've seen Dr Ho. Wanted to ask you whether your friends really find his stitching good.. didn't know that they have not given birth yet.

Confused
Try taking more fibre (fruits &amp; veg). It helps. I particularly find grapefruit and grapes quite helpful.

Yasmin
Your constipation seems serious.. take care.. my gf had piles when she was preg.

Taka
I know what you mean.. I always drink a cup of milk in the morning.. it helps my m/s too.. nowadays, I eat a lot more &amp; always have food and sweet with me. I can't stand to be hungry.. once I'm hungry, I'll start to feel nauseous or have gastric.. maybe you can try drinking milk before leaving the hse.

Queen
My mum &amp; MIL says can't take Del Monte bananas, coz they cooling. only can eat the small indian type.

Curly
So happy to see bb hor.. thanks for asking abt the low-fat milk.

hi eddjan2
I think every pregnant woman experience differently. But for the good sake of baby and your ehalth try to eat alittle yah

Hi BaoBao
I am a panpac oct 04 bride though hee hee

Hi yasmin
must see doctor. What did doctor say? Maybe your hubby thought it's normal stomache go toilet pass motion then okie liaoz....i'm sure he takes care of you

Ivory
about the same as me lah 57 kg i am about 55 kg...sometimes up and down also...hee hee :p

Taka
I also drink a packet of milk every morning cuz i know if got no time to buy food or what at least have milk to substantiate for the time being

Krissie
ooops blur me hee hee :p anyway i am sure he is a nice doctor lah hee hee

Girls
i have been having a good appetitie and seems to be putting on weight. I don't eat alot each meal but eat alot of meals like what doctor ask me to do. I just feel like eating but after eating very fast full. Is it normal to put on weight for the 1st -3 months?

Btw my mil told me not to eat too much crab cuz it will not only affect the baby's skin to be sensitive but also not good as baby may have itchy fingers. Alot of people giving comments but moderately take everything should be fine and also er...take everything with a pinch of salt

Hi curly
Thanks. Wanted so much to know about the low fat milk. Alrighty then every morning shall drink a cup of HL Choco milk before going to work hee hee

Hi girls
I am like most of your braless at home hee hee :p and then i wear underwire bras leh cuz for good support. Hmmmm so when our boobs get bigger think should wear underwired bras better if not ah wait sag...nto nice...but they said breast feeding causes breasts to sag also. How true is that?

Hello gals

Yo! so many posting. so sad that i cant chat with u gals during day time cos alot of work to do.

krissie - okie. Thanks, i try taking

mashy - me too was told that banana is liang2 (can eat too much) can only eat the small ones.

confused
Mmmm actually seems like the mums to be all had constipation problem or if not minor difficulties in passing motion. Hmmmm i drink orange juice or apple juice either one of each a day leh if i can afford to drink more i try to drink more.

Actually pure orange juice buy outside very expensive leh. Cuz i try not to drink drinks with ice then when ask for OJ w/out ice it cost $3.10. Expensive right ha ha if at home u blend yourself also cheap cheap cheap but no time and no energy to wash up...haven't been having enough strength to do major housework like vacumming and mopping the floor and general clenaing. Girls how are you all coping?

My mil just called and remind me not to eat crabs ha ha :p well well well then what good food can i eat...no crabs....no sharks fins....i dun like abalone....bird nests pu now too early...ha ha gosh what else can we mommies to be eat???

aiyah i want to chat but u girls not around to chat ha ha then around night this time i be the only one submitting messages to this thread hee hee and confused also with me ha ha just the 2 of us ha ha

Good morning girls?
Any1 working saturday? I am not working on Sat but i am going for macdonald breakfast hee hee so have to wakey up early ha ha :p Hope to see new messages posted from you girls k

Morning gals

Estelle - so sorry, yesterday nite i log off liao cos see nobody leh. yeah! food court selling fruit juice very ex n its cheaper to do it at home. u mean u drink fruit juice everyday ah? i dare not leh cos last few weeks got brown discharge n afraid that i drink liao discharge will come back again. so sometimes i eat fruits lor. Yo! dont know y my appetite change liao, like to eat/drink sour food.

btw, why cannot eat crab? i think can eat seafood but in moderation.

i'm working on sat \. wow! so nice u not working