(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamapanda - congrats! congrats! unfortunately confinement lady will cost more during CNY but good news, u can siam CNY. haha...oh and an extra ang pow for ur bb.

rena - wah...u planning to join cookie and denmy har. all the best and if u ever get a girl for watever tricks you know, please do share with me! haha...

re:stretchmarks
i diligently applied palmer during C's time and maybe becos my tummy is small, so no stretchmarks.
As for J, i didn;t apply any and thankfully, it is ok. seriously i am also not sure how much those creams help as there are also the high end one in the market.

mamachan - yeah ya so young...can slowly plan for more babies! hee...for me, i recently hit the big 3.

CONGRATS Mamapanda!

Mamachan,
When u talk abt method, I so upset. I think it is god's gift bah. I tried alot of method (I think abt 5-8 methods) to get a son but still gal leh. Dun dare to try anymore. Going to close shop also, cos I think I got no energy to look after 2 kids at night on my own. So tiring.

Mamapanda,
So happy for u!
Take care & remember to "pu" abit more cos 2nd pregnancy can be more tiring as we still have our elder one to "entertain".

Mamachan,
Am sure you will be next.
kao_babydust2.gif
Go for holiday without D if can. Put him with ur mum & helper.

May,
Maybe we can exchange notes over msn. Heehee! Gals are a gem! Our inlaws are super lao gu ban. So dun bother about them. They are near extinction liao. Haha! Am sure J & mei mei will grow up close to each other. Tat is more important. Tat is also my consolation for my 2 boys! :D

RE: Tai Tai

I wish I can be a full fledged tai tai in my next life man! Dun need to go marketing, lug heavy bags of smelly fish & meat. Chasing after 2 active todds around the house in my messy hair & sweaty body everyday! :D It's TGIF! Enjoy your weekend, everyone!

RE: Stretchmarks
Better play safe & apply loads of cream. I diligently apply watever I can lay hands on during my #1 pregnancy...olive oil, palmers. Verdict: Not a single stretchmark. (mayb cos tummy also not so big.) Then, complacent & laziness got into me during my 2nd pregnancy cos thot since my mum din have it, I din have it in the 1st round, so dun need to bother about it. But when I reached the last stage of 3rd trimester, my tummy grew so big & fast, I couldn't stop the stretch mark from appearing in time! But thank God, gynae managed to cut away the ugly keloids. But still, after 1+ yr, the fading stretchmarks are still visibly ugly.

Re: CL

ASk u gals, when do we start counting the 28 days for the CL? From the day we're admitted into hospital or the day when CL comes to our place?

May
Nonetheless, girls are always a gem
So long they are healthy, that's all that matters. Maybe your hb has got more "X" sperm leh? That's why no matter how you keep to the methods, still girl.

Wenyl
hahahaha. my hb and I are looking to go to San Francisco in August (on his work trip) but will be there earlier before his scheduled training. BUT I doubt it's during the ovulation period :p... hahaha but we plan to enjoy ourselves lah

Mashy,
From the first day she step into ur house. Usually it is abt noon time, so she will leave on the last day around noon time too. That time I went to fetch CL at 2-3pm but on the last day, I let her leave early cos we having full mth celebration at 2pm and she did not join us. So I am ok with her leaving early. She did a very good job for my confinement.

Rena
same gender is a blessing too. ha ha not like me, the 2 fight till I always have headache. My only luxury is bathing and they will always come to door and complain ha ha

my maid needs to go back. i need to change again! her bro passed away and her mum depressed so she got to take care of her mum. really bad luck cos was planning to go back to work. now getting a indo transfer maid. keeping my fingers crossed man.....

mamapanda
congrats!! must take care. i also agree that second pregnancy more tiring. maybe also cos older....

today celebrated jx bday in advance. will post pic soon.

SY
wow I thot I just heard from our common fren that you are doing fine and happy with the helper. Hope the next one is good for you.

Happy birthday to JX in advance and happy birthday to tabby's didi too.

hi mummies...i have enrolled C to SEIMPI music school over the weekend. Class starting in Aug at WhiteSand. Still have vacancies...any east mummies interested to join me? One parent is to sit in the class. $110 per mth

mamachan - wow san fran!!! love it..love it!remember to go to the fisherman wharf. 15 yrs ago when i was there, i remembered near the wharf there is this man who steamed those huge crabs for customers. it's like a small stall by himself out in the open and he will use his pounders and make music with it while he cooked. it was really a nice sight and chomping down those piping hot crabs in a cold weather is really shiok! Ahhh....those memories of my childhood. let me know if that man is still there...probably aged liao! haha...btw, is D gg along with you? ur hb's co so shiok...always travelling. Eh so can we ask u to buy first teeth toothpaste then? hahaa...

CL - eh same gender also fight lei. mine still push and give "love" bites now and then. reason? fighting for the same toy!

SY - oh no...hopefully the transfer maid is good and the kids can adapt to her.

thanks gals for ans my CL qns.

SY
gosh, not again. Tiring to keep changing maids right? Hope your next one is good.

Happy Birthday to JX & Thaddy!!!

Mamapanda, CONGRATS! And do take care.

same gender ... agree that it's easy to cope coz u are only dealing with 1 species' feelings, moodswings ... but understanding what the guys think and view is very different leh. but luckily no gal for me; gals stuff r SO SO PRETTY ... now at least I can legitimately pamper on myself since there's so much I can get for them. ha!

winter clothes : I'm clearing some winter stuff that K can't wear, esp a very good winter jacket. anyone keen, pls pm me. tx.

.ky.

SSF
wow... you make the crabs sounds good! I'll keep an eye out. Nope, not bringing D along though I thought it would be nice to do so. It'll be some couple time for us
So my mom will be coming by to keep an eye on both D and the helper.

SY
Oh no... must be quite frustrating to keep changing maids... especially when you've been training them the ways of how you like things to be done. Best wishes in the new one.

hi girls
Anyone here with Dr Douglas Ong or Dr Ng Soon Chye as gynae? What were their charges like? Seen Dr ONg a few times and I found his pricing abit on the high side. Was with Dr Ng last round but I didn't really like GEH so am looking for a reasonably priced, good gynae around the bukit panjang, CCK region.

any recommendations?

mamapanda, heard dr adrian is good and reasonable price. quite a few gf are w him. his clinic is near cck bus interchange.

Hi SSF,

SF - Didn't see any old man selling crab when i was there in Jan.

But i agree with you Fisherman's Wharf is a nice place.

Mamapanda,
Ya.. try Dr Adrian Woodworth. He is good. I changed to him for J2. Stitching skill is good too. Check up is cheap. Only cons is he is man of a few words. His check up is super fast. PM me or sms me if u need more info. His package is $550, starts at 6th wk until 1 checkup after Delivery. The paps smear after delivery is only $30.

my cranky son, J seems to be waking up at 5am these days and demand tat we carry him. any idea why this is so? Sleep too much in the day? in fact he sleeps twice ...once in the early morn and once mid noon. Abt 1 to 2 hrs each nap. Now i am rocking him and suppose to be up in 45 mins later

Yuki- oh really so the man is gone! So sad... Wow ur recommendation to shop is really tempting. Btw i read the charmaine's case today. It's really sad but glad tat her mum is strong for her. On the other not, it makes me feel blessed to have my healthy kids ard me. We shld count our blessings too.

Rena - i think if a trip has already been book, bo bian just have to take precaution. If not, better to avoid travelling esp to those affected area. Again, must take note of hygience. My frd who just came back frm HK said tat there are ppl cleaning the escalator hand railing at all times. So he said very very clean! Hahaa...

Hi SSF,

Hee - it's either the man is gone or maybe i was walking like a zombie then, didn't notice very much ;p

Charmaine's case - Yes, i cannot imagine how she is going thru this alone despite she has friends to help her. If you read how a simple check up had lead to today's event - it is really scary. And she has a recent scare when her elder son has some symptoms of luekeamia too........... That kind of burden she carry is really really heavy.

Hopefully with the public, she can raise the amount in time to bring CHarmaine for treatment in New York.

rena

i find that it's better not to travel esp with your 2 sons freq sick. The H1N1 virus can be fatal for those who are weak or have pre-existing condition. SO better play safe.

I've heard about Dr Woodworth. No doubt he's good but I also heard that his clinic is always very crowded and you can wait 1+ hr just to see him for 5min or less. Is that true?

mamapanda

haha, if the gynae is good and reputable, chances are u need to queue. If there's nobody at the clinic or the wait is less than 15mins, i'll be worried if this gynae is good or not. :p

mamapanda, when i brought my son there for injection, the patient went in and out quite fast.. my gfs said he's not those who will talk more unless you ask.
my waiting time at gynae also 1hr! LOL~
tt's another dr chia at the clinic next blk of 24hr clinic. but she's station at Mt E.

think really suay lor. my kids like this one and she's so far so good except really like to watch tv. i really dunno whether my gal can adapt to the new one. sian. hb says if the next one dun work out, we dun get maid liao. will send the kids to childcare. he thinks not very good for them to keep changing also.

MamaPanda, I was with Dr Chia (the one in Edinbourgh) was a while... She's ok if u don't expect too much. Was recommended by an ex-colleague who had 2 kids delivered by her. She saw patients in the CCK clinic on 2 nights (that was a few years ago) and so it's convenient. She has a package (can't remember starts from when but it's the usual kind), but she'll ask u to come 2x a week even when it's the last mth that was supposed to be once a week. The detailed scan can be done in her clinic at Mt E. She could only probably be considered an avg gynae. I know an ex-colleague was under Dr Douglas Ong but again, didn't hear raves abt him coz it's another usual case of pregnancy and hence I guess his expertise didn't shine through

.ky.

Mamapanda,
Usually I will go 15mins before appointment. THen the wait not so long. He got night clinic too. Less pple are usually around 8-9pm. Here's his clinic info:

Thomson Women's Clinic
Blk 304 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
#01-653
S(680304)
Tel: 6893 1227

First visit will wait longer as you dun have appointment yet.

ky, i went to Dr Chia once and decided not to continue with her. she seem very bochap one although i alrd told her my condition.. at the end i went back to my previous gynae.

mamapanda, it's impt tt you're comfortable with the gynae. why not just give them a try.

Mashy
wow... I'm amazed at the baby grand piano!!! But if you keen to start your boy on piano, won't it be more practical to get him the proper piano so that it will last him for longer years?

mamachan

no space for a proper piano for now. hahah. And his fingers are little tiny to reach the notes. How much is a proper piano? I probably have to wait abt 1 yr to move to a new place.

Mashy
LOL! I really have no idea how much a piano costs. The one I had when I was much younger was of course paid for by my mom. I think should be in the thousand plus range (for 2nd hand)? I think the age suitable for them to start playing should be 5 years onwards bah?

Mashy
get a real piano more practical otherwise get a keyboard. My sil just bought a second hand yamaha at $1800 and the guy says if she maintain well they can buy back at $1500.