(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re : chicken pox. I knew of a guy who had it 4 times, the 4th when he was in uni, cos it's not full-blown each time.

the worse I think was when one's overseas. We were travelling in europe in one of those student graduation tours by NUS when 1 girl in another group caught chicken pox into the 2nd week, and she still had to travel with the group. And I don't know how many else she spread but she pass on to 3 frens in my group. 2 girls had chicken pox when they were coming home n were very afraid that they'll get chased out of plane. A fren took some $100/pill so that the outbreak was mild then. I think it's good to have the outbreak as a young child ... had mine when I was 2 together with my bro who's 4. But I still bring mine for chicken pox jabs.

.ky.

ky

I had my chicken pox after the graduation trip! One of the gals in my tour group caught chicken pox. Poor thing, she had a hard time when she was there. My symptoms came only 1 day after i returned home. So lucky me.

mamachan - oh no..poor thing ur hb! but on a lighter side, he can rest at hm and bond with D. hee..btw, is ur maid OK?

re: aussie
i agree that in every country there are always some black sheeps. even in singapore there are wat! haa..
in fact i went to brisbane twice, perth twice, sydney twice, melbourne once and all my experiences by far have been ok. no gangster lei..wat Yuki says really scare me off esp now with kids ard. also to share my experience in Tokyo, i had bad experience esp from the elderly. they get put off if the kids make alot of noise or get too rowdy in the train. Then they will push their way through if you blocked their way. and of cos there are the nicer ones who will coo at your babies and go kawaii kawaii.

may - Genting is really not fun. journey is too long and during weekends, the whole place seems stuffed with smokers. I am so looking fwd to SIngapore universal studio to open. haha..

SSF/Mamachan

hahaha, and mamachan can have 2 weeks of baby making days. :p

I'm also looking forward to the opening of Universal Studios. hope it's good. If it's real good, can get annual pass.

mamachan

it's 1 week full blown, 1 week not mah... heheh. Sure over? maybe u ovulated late this mth coz of all the stress from the chicken pox? :p

mamachan

sigh. Hope u managed to put in some work last week. :p

Like there's no other preg other than me at this moment right? And i'm going to give birth already! Hope to hear some good news before i deliver next mth.

think mamapanda is testing????? :p

mashy
hahaha, I rather get pregnant once we've finally found our new place. haha. I'm really in no hurry. I only hit the big 3 next year. So still have time.

Mashy
ok lah... haha, but in a way no sense of urgency for me lor. If it comes, it comes. I'm not the only 'young' one around in this Jan'06 thread mah. kekekeke, at least 2-3 others too

may
i think as they get older it's actually harder to bring them out! first trip with jh was when he was 10 months old. still ok. second trip was when he was 18 months old, already getting more difficult. 3rd trip he is now 3.5 years old and jx at 11 months old. seriously it's my most tiring trip! JH really difficult now and jx is sticky. so i actually feel more tired after the trip. but i think they had fun and that's all that really matters.

mamachan
yeah u r really young. only big 3 next year.....

Mashy,

No need to prepare.. She will bring her own..

Mamachan..

Envy envy .. You are so young..

maybe lately too free or maid too good..
Every time I see those with gals I really envy ,
But my pregancy is tough and kids keep falling sick,
So I am worried.. I actually have no intention to have a 3rd one but hb wants me to stop working totally and be a good mom.. Hm.......any idea to have a 100% girl...if yes then I dun mind

Rena/SY
ok lah. I'm not the only young mom around. Not exactly young lah. There are those who are 25 years and younger this year with 2 kids!!!!! kekeke. I'm average lah.

Rena
haha, pray and ask the Lord to bless you with bb girl!

Rena

yah, pray hard for a gal.
I read that blanket bombing works. Not sure if it's 100% fool proof but I got it. :p

If not, go and adopt????

I thought u already stopped working?

Mamachan
I think besides u, the other young mom is May? Now feeling so old, really no energy...

Mashy
ha ha dun say old leh. Me oso quite old leh. But am glad to have other mummy around same age as me for company. ha ha.

Rena
Same like Mashy, thot you stop work liao

Rena,
if 100% can get girl, i dun mind give a try..hahahaha.
But i think my chances is very slim..one of my ovaries is not functioning well.

mashy
the other young mom is god's child if I'm not wrong. She's my age too.

Rena
Yah lor, you are a full-fledged tai-tai eh. Enjoy it! Not everyone gets to be a tai-tai! If you want gal, can always try the vaginal discharge method? That was discussed by CL and others here previously last year or something?

Actually hb dun mind adopt.. But must tell her when she grow up..
Be tai tai very boring unless you have friends who dun work and got plenty of time .. Last time wenyl and val still have time now they are also busy

mamachan/rena

haha, rena has 2 kids and not so busy leh...
Perhaps she has a great maid.

I don't work. but now too big to be doing anything much. hahaha. And everywhere i go, i gotta lug my boy along.

Re. #3
My MIL asked HB whether he want to have #3 and try for a girl... my HB rolled his eyes. Hahah...I don't mind IF there is almost 100% chance of getting a girl! Anyway, I will only think about it in 3 years' time. Now my hands are full with Isaac and Matthew. Cannot imagine having #3.

Mashy,
you counting down liao... hehehe. Can be anytime now.

May,
I thought it's easier bring infant out for trips than toddlers... When Isaac went to UK and Paris with me and HB at 2+ months, he would just drink milk and sleep most of the time. So easy!!!
HB and I are thinking of driving up to KL & Cameron Highlands with I and M next weekend.

Mashy,

My maid is very good able to know what I want and love the kids a lot.
Both wenyl and val too has maid but they are very hard working and their kids only half day but Elijah is full day

rena

Good that you got a good maid. I'm very paranoid, till now still don't dare get a maid. yah, their kids in kindy, so hands are fuller. So u actually very tai tai life now leh. So good.
Enjoy enjoy!

queen
not yet lah. Not anytime now. Only 33 weeks now. :p 5 more weeks to go.

what is a good moisturiser/cream to use to prevent stretch marks on tummy during preggy? Used Palmers last time and it didn't work well for me. Ended up with tummy full of angry stretch marks from week 30 onwards

mashy
I've just answered your wishes. Just tested yday
This time its gonna be yet another chinese new year baby. I'm really doomed to have confinements during chinese new year :/

really envy the young mummies who have not hit 3 yet. I'm almost hitting the gao li chan fu age already! Furthermore I realised I forgot who I lent my preggy clothes to so i'm left with only 5 pieces of those not so nice looking preggy wear that pple dun wanna borrow. gotta spend $$ buy more preggy clothes. sigh

mamapanda..
Congrats.. Ooi me and you class mates so make us same age.. If I preggy again also sama sama..GAO ling ..

Hope you have a boy this time..

mamapanda
a BIG CONGRATS to you!! jia jia gonna be big sister next yr! =)

as for maternity wear, do check out this shop that i happen to know of (after i gave birth to devan =S ). find it practical to rent their maternity wear in package and their design is fashionable too.

mamapanda

Congrats congrats!!!!!
So happy for you!

Stretchmarks are hereditary. Nothing u can do even with moisturiser leh. I didn't moisturise at all this time (#2 syndrome, lazy liao) and no stretchmarks yet at week 33. (keeping my fingers crossed)

Mamapanda, congrats!!!!
ya, i heard strechmark is hereditary also.. :p
but can try to apply olive oil, tt's what the malay massage lady teach me. ;)

mamapanda

pray that you will have a smooth smooth preg and an easy delivery. Let us know when u see bb.

I'm also gao ling chan fu already. This #2 just managed to be able to come out 1mth before i hit 36.

Thanks everyone

so sad, stretch marks are herrditary? my mum has tonnes of stretch marks, so did my younger sis who already has 2 girls
I also had many angry red marks from A previously. Was hoping to find some miracle cure for the stretch marks this time round :/

rachel, I'll take a look at the maternity wear shop u mentioned. thanks.

mamapanda

then likely you'll get it too no matter what u put on. Just be sure not to gain weight too much too fast and it should lessen the no of stretch marks. I got stretchmarks when i had C coz i put on 5 kg in the first trimester of which 3kg was over a weekend. It faded after that for me.

congrats Mamapanda! Have a good pregnancy!

Mashy,
My mum didnt have stretch marks either, so the 2nd pregnancy I was too lazy to put stretchmark cream... everything was fine until my 37th week! Then they started appearing! Really upset, luckily wasnt so obvious, so better apply just in case...

the stretch marks take a long time to disappear lei. I remember my stretch marks were pretty bad but I couldnt see them cuz they were under my big tummy but after i gave birth and could see below my naval I almost fainted. Took almost 1 yr to fade for my case!